en to zh_CN translation catalogue (37 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: FSF Award - 1998 Finalists - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: FSF 奖项 - 1998 最终名单 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Free Software Award Finalists, 1998
zh_CN: 自由软件奖项最终名单，1998 年

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: See the <a href="/award/1998/nominees.html">nominees</a> or the <a href="/award/award-1998.html">citation of winner Larry Wall</a>.
zh_CN: 请参看 <a href="/award/1998/nominees.html">提名名单</a> 或 <a href="/award/award-1998.html">获奖者 Larry Wall 的引言</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: The First Annual Free Software Foundation Award for the Advancement of Free Software
zh_CN: 自由软件基金会第一年度自由软件进步奖

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: MIT Media Lab
zh_CN: MIT 多媒体实验室

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Friday, October 9, 1998
zh_CN: 1998 年 10 月 9 日，星期五

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Finalists
zh_CN: 最终名单

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Apache Project is a collaborative software development effort aimed at creating a robust, commercial-grade, featureful, and freely-available source code implementation of an HTTP (Web)  server.
zh_CN: Apache 项目是一个共同协作的软件开发工作，其目标在于构建一个鲁棒的、商业规格的、功能丰富的、并且源代码自由可得的 HTTP（网络）服务器实现。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: Apache has demonstrated that free software can be the best available in open (market) competition, measured by commercial standards of quality, and that an open, distributed development process can produce such software.  While there are many other pieces of commercial-quality free software available, I believe Apache is unique in both being clearly preferred to its commercial competitors <em>and</em> having been developed in a relatively decentralized manner.
zh_CN: Apache 项目展示了自由软件可以是公开（市场）竞争中最好的软件，按照商业质量的标准来衡量，一个开放的、分布式的开发流程是能够生产如此质量的软件的。虽然有许多其他类似的商业质量的自由软件，我仍然相信 Apache 在商业竞争中明显受欢迎的程度 <em>和</em> 在开发中采取相对的非中心化方式都是独特的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Donald J. Becker was nominated for network device drivers for GNU/Linux, and for the Beowulf project.
zh_CN: Donald J. Becker 因开发 GNU/Linux 网络设备驱动以及 Beowulf 项目而被提名。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: He is a Staff Scientist with the Center of Excellence in Space Data and Information Sciences.  CESDIS is part of the University Space Research Association, a non-profit consortium of universities that funds space-related university research and runs research groups such as RIACS and ICASE.  He is also the principal investigator on the Beowulf Project, an effort to develop a software distribution to help others build high-performance workstations based on a cluster of off-the-shelf processing nodes running GNU/Linux.
zh_CN: 他是空间数据和信息科学卓越中心的专业科学家。该中心（CESDIS）是空间研究协会大学的一部分，这是一个非盈利的大学联合体，它资助空间相关的研究并运行着 RIACS 和 ICASE 等研究小组。他还是 Beowulf 项目的主要研究员，这是一项开发帮助人们构建以运行 GNU/Linux 系统为主的非专用的高性能工作站分布式软件的工作。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Tim Berners-Lee invented the World Wide Web, an internet-based hypermedia initiative for global information sharing.  He directs the World Wide Web (W3) Consortium, an open forum of companies and organizations with the mission to realize the full potential of the Web.
zh_CN: Tim Berners-Lee 发明了万维网，就是为全球共享信息而构建的以因特网为基础的超级媒体提议。他指导着万维网（W3)联合体，一个以全面实现网络潜力为使命的公司与组织构成的开放论坛。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: In the course of history, Hypertext and the concept of a universal document and linking system has been invented dozens of times.  Tim's unique contribution was enabled by, and indisputably demonstrated, the inexorable power of free software.  Upon this infrastructure, the World Wide Web came into being, and more than anything else, changed the world's perception of the intrinsic value of free software.
zh_CN: 回顾历史，超文本和统一文档以及链接系统已经被发明多次。Tim 的独特贡献在于其被自由软件赋能，在于其被自由软件的能量不容置疑和不可阻挡地展示。基于此基础，万维网超越其他一切，改变了世界对自由软件价值的理解。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: L. Peter Deutsch was nominated for Ghostscript, an interpreter for the PostScript (TM) language.  A PostScript interpreter usually takes as input a set of graphics commands.  The output is usually a page bitmap which is then sent to an output device such as a printer or display.  PostScript is embedded in many printers.
zh_CN: L. Peter Deutsch 因 Ghostscript 被提名，它是一个 PostScript (TM) 语言解释器。PostScript 解释器通常以图形命令集为输入，其输出一般是页面位图。该位图常规会被发送到诸如打印机或显示器等输出设备。PostScript 被嵌入到许多打印机中。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: Ghostscript is the base of virtually all GNU/Linux (and possibly other free OS) printing systems.
zh_CN: Ghostscript 实际上是所有 GNU/Linux（也可能是其他自由系统）打印系统的基础。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Jordan Hubbard was one of the founders of the FreeBSD Project and is its public relations officer and release engineer, as well as President and CEO of FreeBSD, Inc.  &ldquo;Number One cat herder.&rdquo; FreeBSD is an advanced BSD Unix operating system for &ldquo;PC-compatible&rdquo; computers.
zh_CN: Jordan Hubbard 是 FreeBSD 项目的创始人之一，并任该项目的公共关系官和发布工程师，还是 FreeBSD Inc. 的 CEO 和主席，同时也是 &ldquo;Number One cat herder（首席牧猫人）。&rdquo;FreeBSD 针对 &ldquo;PC-兼容&rdquo; 电脑的 BSD Unix 操作系统。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Jordan Hubbard will chair the FREENIX track at USENIX '99 in Monterey, CA on June 6-11, 1999.
zh_CN: Jordan Hubbard 将在 1999 年 6 月 6 日到 11 日于加州 Montery 作为 USENIX '99 之 FREENIX track 的主席。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Donald Knuth, one of the acknowledged fathers of computer science, was nominated for his TeX typesetting system and his technique of &lsquo;literate programming.&rsquo; &ldquo;His special contribution is that he <span style="text-decoration: underline;">explained</span> a large program that does &ldquo;real life&rdquo; work.&rdquo; His books include <cite>The Art of Computer Programming</cite>, <cite>Literate Programming</cite>, and <cite>Digital Typography</cite>.  He is Professor Emeritus of The Art of Computer Programming at Stanford University.
zh_CN: Donald Knuth，是计算机科学领域的著名先辈之一，因其 TeX 排版系统和 &lsquo;文学编程&rsquo; 技术而被提名。&ldquo;他的特殊贡献在于他 <span style="text-decoration: underline;">解释了</span>一个完成 &ldquo;实际工作&rdquo; 的大型软件。&rdquo;他的著作包括 <cite>计算机编程艺术（TAoCP）</cite>、<cite>文学编程</cite> 和 <cite>Digital Typography</cite>。他是斯坦福大学的计算机编程艺术荣誉教授。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In 1974 Donald Knuth won the Turing Award, the ACM's most prestigious technical award.  In 1996 he received the Kyoto Prize, Japan's highest private award for lifetime achievement, the closest thing to a Nobel Prize in computer science.
zh_CN: Donald Knuth 荣获 1974 年的图灵奖，ACM 最著名的技术奖项。他在 1996 年获得 Kyoto 奖，日本最高的私人终身成就奖，相当于计算机科学界的诺贝尔奖。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Ted Lemon was nominated for his work with the Internet Software Consortium.  The ISC is a nonprofit corporation for the implementation of publicly-available code for key portions of the Internet infrastructure.  Its current programs include widely-used implementations of the Domain Name System (BIND), Netnews (INN) and the Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP).  Ted Lemon is Architect and programmer on ISC DHCP, which automates most of the management of IP addresses on client machines, and he participates actively in the support list for that product.
zh_CN: Ted Lemon 因互联网软件联盟的工作而提名。互联网软件联盟（ISC）是一个为实现互联网基础设施的关键软件代码的公共实现而工作的非盈利组织。该组织目前实现的程序包括已被广泛使用的 DNS（BIND）、Netnews（INN）和 DHCP。Ted Lemon 是 ISC DHCP 程序的架构师和程序员，该程序将大多数客户端设备的 IP 地址管理自动化。他积极参与该产品的技术支持。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: Ted is excellent at considering the suggestions for changes in the software and incorporating those which will make the product more useful, while keeping the code base &ldquo;rock solid&rdquo; and making sure that everything complies with the pertinent RFCs.  If more people worked through an idea before releasing the product the way Ted does, computer software would be much more reliable and would interact with other software and hardware more easily.
zh_CN: Ted 在考虑软件更改建议和让软件更好用方面做得非常出色，同时又能让代码 &ldquo;非常扎实&rdquo; 并确保一切都符合相关的 RFC。如果有更多的人按照 Ted 处理软件想法的方式发布产品，那么计算机软件将会变得更可靠，也能更好地和其他软件以及硬件交互。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Brian Paul is the author of the Mesa 3D graphics library.  Mesa uses the OpenGL API (Application Programming Interface).  Most applications written for OpenGL can use Mesa instead without changing the source code.  Mesa was originally designed for Unix/X11 systems and is still best supported on those systems. Others have contributed drivers for the Amiga, Apple Macintosh, BeOS, NeXT, OS/2, MS-DOS, VMS, and Windows 95/NT.
zh_CN: Brian Paul 是 Mesa 3D 图形库的作者。Mesa 使用的是 OpenGL API（应用编程接口）。大多数为 OpenGL 编写的应用可以直接使用 Mesa 而无需改变代码。Mesa 原来为 Unix/X11 系统设计，目前仍然是支持这类系统的最好软件。其他人为 Amiga、Apple Macintosh、BeOS、NeXT、OS/2/、MS-DOS、VMS 和 Windows 95/NT 贡献了驱动。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Brian Paul now works at Avid Technology in Tewksbury, Mass., but his work there is not associated with Mesa.  He was formerly employed at the Space Science and Engineering Center at the University of Wisconsin &mdash; Madison.
zh_CN: Brian Paul 现在在麻省 Tewksbury 的 Avid Technology 工作，但是这里的工作和 Mesa 无关。他以前是在麦迪逊威斯康星大学的空间科学与工程中心工作。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Eric S. Raymond was nominated for his writings, especially his essay &ldquo;The Cathedral and the Bazaar.&rdquo; This paper was described by Netscape Communications, Inc., as a major factor in their decision to release their client software as &ldquo;open source&rdquo;.
zh_CN: Eric S. Raymond 因其写作，特别是因为作品 &ldquo;大教堂和集市&rdquo; 而提名。该作品被 Netscape Communications 公司描述为是其作出把它们客户端软件按照 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 发布决定的主要原因。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: He is also editor of <cite>The New Hackers' Dictionary</cite>; principal researcher and author of <cite>Portable C and Unix Systems Programming</cite>; programmer of &ldquo;C-INTERCAL&rdquo;, an INTERCAL-to-C compiler; principal co-developer of ncurses, a freeware screen-handling library with an API compatible with System V curses(3); co-curator of the Retrocomputing Museum; and Technical Director of the Chester County Internet Link (CCIL).
zh_CN: 他还是 <cite>新黑客辞典</cite> 的编辑；<cite>可移植 C 和 Unix 系统编程</cite> 主要研究者和作者；&ldquo;C-INTERCAL&rdquo; 的程序员，这是一个 INTERCAL-到-C 的编译器；ncurses 的主要合作开发者，这是一个带有和 System V 的 curses(3) 兼容 API 的屏幕处理库免费软件；复古计算博物馆的共同策展人；Chester County Internet Link (CCIL) 的技术总监。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: He &ldquo;defined what it means to be Open Source&rdquo; and was &ldquo;single-handedly responsible for Netscape going open source.&rdquo; &ldquo;His fetchmail program (not to mention that delightful Intercal to C translator :) ) is a great goodness.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 他 &ldquo;定义了开源的含义&rdquo; 并 &ldquo;以一己之力让 Netscape 开源。&rdquo; &ldquo;他的 fetchmail 程序（更不要说那个令人悦目的 Intercal 到 C 的编译器 :)） 是一件伟大的软件作品。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Henry Spencer is a widely quoted Unix systems programmer who developed robust and widely used software to handle regular expressions.
zh_CN: Henry Spencer 是一位广泛被引用的 Unix 系统程序员，他开发了鲁棒并应用广泛的正则表达式处理软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: He ran the first Usenet site in Canada, and is well-known as a Usenet contributor in many areas, notably the space and C groups.  He and David Lawrence wrote <cite>Managing Usenet</cite>.  He also wrote <cite>The Ten Commandments For C Programmers</cite>, and the &ldquo;regular expressions&rdquo; chapter for <cite>Software Solutions in C</cite>.
zh_CN: 他运行了加拿大的第一个 Usenet 站点，以对 Usenet 多方位的贡献著称，其中包括众所周知的空间和 C 组。他和 David Lawrence 撰写了 <cite>管理 Usenet</cite>。他还写了 <cite>C 程序员的 10 大戒律</cite> 和 <cite>C 语言的软件方案</cite> 的 &ldquo;正则表达式&rdquo; 一章。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: He has written various pieces of freely-available software: the public-domain getopt, the first redistributable string library, the widely-used redistributable regular-expression library, the 4.4BSD POSIX regular-expression library, the awf text formatter, etc.  He and Geoff Collyer wrote C News, one of the two major software packages for network news transport and storage.
zh_CN: 他编写了各种自由可用的软件：公有领域的 getopt、第一个可再发布的字符串库、被广泛使用的可再发布的正则表达式库、4.4BSD POSIX 正则表达式库、awf 文本格式处理工具等。他和 Geoff Collyer 编写了 C News，这是两个主要的网络新闻传输和存储软件包之一。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Larry Wall was nominated for his many contributions to the advancement of freely distributed software, most notably Perl, a robust scripting language for sophisticated text manipulation and system management.  His other widely-used programs include rn (news reader), patch (development and distribution tool), metaconfig (a program that writes Configure scripts), and the Warp space-war game.
zh_CN: Larry Wall 因为其众多自由发布的软件贡献而被提名，最著名的是 Perl，一个鲁棒的复杂文本处理和系统管理软件。其他的被广泛使用的软件包括 rn（新闻阅读器）、patch（开发和发布工具）、metaconfig（一个编写配置脚本的程序）以及 Warp 空间战争游戏。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: &hellip; Perl, a tool that takes the Unix ideas of flexibility and portability further than almost any program before it.  Perl is probably the most powerful and widely applicable GNU program.
zh_CN: &hellip;Perl 是一个将 Unix 的灵活性与可移植性发挥到超越几乎以往所有程序的软件。Perl 可能是 GNU 系统中最强有力和最为广泛使用的程序。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: Larry Wall has always promoted keeping his implementations free for all to study, enhance, and build on, without restrictions, and the freedom for all to benefit in whatever ways they can from his products.
zh_CN: Larry Wall 一直推动让其软件实现为所有人学习、改进和继续发展，不受限制，并给予所有人从其产品中获益的任何自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
