en to zh_CN translation catalogue (13 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Miguel De Icaza Receives 1999 Free Software Award - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: Miguel De Icaza 荣获 1999 年度自由软件奖 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: 1999 Free Software Awards
zh_CN: 1999 年度自由软件奖

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: New York, New York &mdash; December 15, 1999 &mdash; The Free Software Foundation (FSF) bestowed its second Free Software Foundation Award for the Advancement of Free Software on Miguel de Icaza.  The award, a one-of-a-kind handmade quilt, was given to the 27-year-old Mexico native for de Icaza's excellent work on the <a href="http://www.gnome.org">GNOME</a> project.  The ceremony was held in conjunction with &ldquo;The Bazaar&rdquo;, an EarthWeb event currently taking place at the Jacob Javits Center in New York City.
zh_CN: 纽约州、纽约市&mdash;&mdash;1999 年 12 月 15 日&mdash;&mdash;自由软件基金会 (FSF) 把第二届自由软件基金会自由软件促进奖授予 Miguel de Icaza。该奖项，是一个手工制作的缎带，授予 27 岁的墨西哥青年 de Icaza，表彰他在 <a href="http://www.gnome.org">GNOME</a> 项目中的杰出工作。授奖仪式和 &ldquo;The Bazaar&rdquo; 活动一起进行，这是一个正在纽约市的 Jacob Javits 中心进行的 EarthWeb 活动。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: de Icaza headed a team of more than 300 programmers worldwide, most of them volunteers, in the development of GNOME.  GNOME is a user-friendly graphical users interface (GUI) and programming platform for GNU/Linux.  GNOME 1.0 was first released in March, 1999 and has since had a step-up release.
zh_CN: de Icaza 领导着全世界超过 300 个程序员的团队开发 GNOME，大部分是志愿者。GNOME 是一个用户友好的图形用户界面（GUI），是 GNU/Linux 的编程平台。GNOME 1.0 第一次于 1999 年 3 月发布并且从那时起按照一定的步骤发布。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: &ldquo;Miguel's efforts have done a great deal to bring the free software model into the mainstream,&rdquo; Peter Salus, chairman of the Free Software Foundation Awards Committee said.  &ldquo;The GNOME project enables a new generation of computer users to access the power of GNU/Linux.&rdquo;
zh_CN: &ldquo;Miguel 的努力极大地促进了自由软件模式进入主流，&rdquo;Peter Salus（自由软件基金会奖励委员会的主席）说，&ldquo;GNOME 项目为新一代计算机用户开启了使用 GNU/Linux 系统能力的通道。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The two other finalists for the award were: Donald Knuth for his TeX and METAFONT systems which developed a new paradigm for typesetting and for his technique of &ldquo;literate programming&rdquo; and John Gilmore for his work with Cygnus Solutions, the first company dedicated to supporting free software, as well as for his continued championship of the Free Software movement.
zh_CN: 该奖项的另外两个最终入围者是：Donald Knuth，开发了排版新模式系统 TeX 和 METAFONT，以及 &ldquo;文学编程&rdquo; 技术；John Gilmore，因为他在 Cygnus Solutions 的工作，这是第一个专心支持自由软件的公司，还有他在自由软件运动中的持续一流工作。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: &ldquo;We began the Free Software Foundation Award as a way to honor those who have tirelessly given their time and their immense talent to further the free software movement,&rdquo; Richard Stallman, founder and president of the Free Software Foundation said.  &ldquo;We felt that Miguel's continued work on the GNOME project deserved the honor.&rdquo;
zh_CN: &ldquo;我们发起自由软件基金会自由软件奖项是为了表彰那些为推动自由运动无私奉献时间和聪明才智的英雄，&rdquo;自由软件基金会主席 Richard Stallman 如是说，&ldquo;我们觉得 Miguel 在 GNOME 项目的持续努力值得这项荣誉。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: de Icaza continues the effort to make GNOME a competitive user's interface, developing programs like Bonobo, a compound document model system that enables all programs using the GNOME format to work together seamlessly.  He and partner Nat Friedman have founded Helix Code, a company dedicated to taking GNOME to the next level by providing viable, commercial-grade software based on the free software model.
zh_CN: de Icaza 一直努力让 GNOME 成为有竞争力用户使用的接口，诸如开发 Bonobo 程序，一个复合文档模型系统，它让所有使用 GNOME 格式的程序都能一起无缝工作。他搭档 Nat Friedman 一起创立了 Helix Code，一家致力于把 GNOME 提升到更高水平的公司，为客户提供切实可行的、商业水准的自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
