how-i-fought-to-graduate-without-using-non-free-software. - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (58 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: How I Fought To Graduate Without Using Nonfree Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 我未使用非自由软件但成功毕业 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><a><img>
en: Education Contents
zh_CN: 教育内容

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><a><img>
en: &nbsp;[Education Contents]&nbsp;
zh_CN: &nbsp;[教育内容]&nbsp;

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><p><a><img>
en: GNU Home
zh_CN: GNU 首页

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">Education</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/resisting-proprietary-software.html">Resistance</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/successful-resistance-against-nonfree-software.html">Successful resistance</a>&nbsp;/
zh_CN: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">教育</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/resisting-proprietary-software.html">对抗</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/successful-resistance-against-nonfree-software.html">成功的对抗</a>&nbsp;/

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: How I Fought To Graduate Without Using Nonfree Software
zh_CN: 我未使用非自由软件但成功毕业

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Wojciech Kosior <a href="#thanks" id="thanks-rev"><sup>[1]</sup></a>
zh_CN: Wojciech Kosior<a href="#thanks" id="thanks-rev"><sup>[1]</sup></a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As a university student, I have struggled during the pandemic like everyone else. Many have experienced deaths in their families, or have lost their jobs. While studying informatics at the AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków, Poland, I have been fighting another, seemingly less important battle, but one I passionately feel is vital to our future freedoms. I describe my fight below, so as to encourage and inspire others.
zh_CN: 作为一个大学生，我和其他人一样在疫情中挣扎度过。许多人经历亲人死别，或者失去工作。而我在波兰克拉科夫市的 AGH 科技大学学习信息技术时，进行了别样的斗争。下面我讲一下我的斗争经历，为了鼓励和激励更多人。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Unethical platforms
zh_CN: 不道德的平台

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software freedom is a huge but hidden issue in our time. Digital communications technologies such as videoconferencing have taken center stage in our lives, and for many the use of these has been a savior.  They do not notice the danger concealed in the way it works: whoever controls this technology controls our lives. Recently we have seen the power of Big Tech to subvert democracy, control speech, exclude groups, and invade our privacy.
zh_CN: 软件自由在这个时代是一个非常大的问题，但是它并不显而易见。数字通讯技术，比如视频会议，占据了我们生活的中心位置，许多用户视之为法宝。他们没有注意到隐藏在这些应用之下的危险：控制这些技术的人控制了我们的生活。最近我们已经看到超级技术公司在颠覆民主、操控言论、排除异己、侵占隐私。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software freedom is a fight to return control to people. It is a fight against &ldquo;nonfree&rdquo; software, also called <em>proprietary software</em>, which imposes unjust and invasive harms on its users. In pursuit of our liberating mission, advocates of software freedom like myself insist on using <em>libre</em> software.
zh_CN: 软件自由就是为人们夺回控制权的斗争。它针对的是&ldquo;非自由&rdquo;软件，又称为 <em>专有软件</em>，这种软件强加给用户不公正并全面伤害用户。为了追求自由的使命，象我一样的软件自由倡导者坚持使用 <em>自由</em> 软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It is especially important to spread these ideals to new generations.  Unfortunately, we often see the opposite trend. The default operating system found in most computer classrooms of my country is proprietary Microsoft Windows, with some universities even providing students licenses for it. At some point I came to realize this practice really only benefits the proprietary operating system vendor. Similarly terrifying is the level of dependence of course organization on nonfree Google Sheets and Google Forms.
zh_CN: 向新生代传播这些理念尤为重要。不幸的是，我们看到的趋势正相反。在我的祖国，课堂里大多数计算机的操作系统缺省都是专有的 Microsoft Windows，甚至某些大学还为学生提供许可证。我终于认识到这种活动实际上只为专有操作系统供应商输送了利益。同样令人不安的是课程的安排在很大程度上依赖于非自由的 Google 电子表格。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: During the pandemic we saw educational facilities hastily embrace proprietary tools such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom, and WhatsApp, pressured by the network they generate. Schools and universities then tried to impose them on students, who subsequently suffered the loss of freedom from using programs that users don't control, as well as bad security and violations of privacy.
zh_CN: 由于受到专有软件创建的网络压力，在疫情期间我们看到教育机构草率地接纳了诸如 Microsoft Teams、Zoom 和 WhatsApp 等专有软件。然后，中小学和大学又强加之于学生，结果就是学生们由于使用他们无法控制的软件而丧失自由，更不必说这些软件糟糕的安全性和对隐私的侵犯。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Because I refuse to use unethical software, the complete reliance on proprietary platforms has created an ethical conflict. My aim has been to complete my university degree without surrendering to the imposed nonfree services, by convincing my professors<a href="#teachers" id="teachers-rev"><sup>[2]</sup></a> to allow me to use only free-software replacements to proprietary applications. I didn't expect to win a fight against such power, but now, through polite but firm action, I think I may have prevailed.  Hopefully this story will help you resist too.
zh_CN: 因为我拒绝使用不道德的软件，所以对专有平台的完全依赖就是一个道德冲突。我的目标一直是完成大学学位而不向强加给我的非自由服务投降，我的方法就是说服教授们<a href="#teachers" id="teachers-rev"><sup>[2]</sup></a> 让我使用自由软件替代那些专有应用。我未曾期望能够打赢这场力量悬殊的战斗，但是现在，通过立场坚定而有礼有节的行动，我觉得我全面占了上风。希望我的故事也能够帮你坚持不懈。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Ethical studying
zh_CN: 道德研究

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Over time I've become more and more determined to avoid nonfree software. Among other challenges, that meant getting a Libreboot'ed ThinkPad and switching to GNU/Linux distros that include only libre packages. One might ask:
zh_CN: 历经时日，我越来越坚持避免非自由软件。其中的挑战包括使用带 Libreboot 的 ThinkPad 笔记本电脑、使用只有自由软件的 GNU/Linux 发行版。你也许会问：

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: What about studies? Weren't you required to use Windows? Or MS Office? Or some other proprietary tools?
zh_CN: 那么学业怎么办？难道你不是要用 Windows？或者 MS Office？或者其他专有工具？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Actually, a majority of classroom assignments could be completed with free software. Today we have the luxury of excellent libre operating systems and libre tools for most tasks.  Most popular programming languages have free software implementations. On those few occasions when some nonfree tool was strictly required, I was able either to convince the professor to let me make a substitution&mdash;for example, to complete the exercises with a PostgreSQL database instead of Oracle&mdash;or to do the assignment on a university computer in the lab. I admit, running nonfree software on a computer other than one's own doesn't fully solve the ethical problem. It just seemed fair, but it is not something I'm proud of.
zh_CN: 实际上，大多数的课堂作业都可以用自由软件完成。今天，我们已经有了卓越豪华的自由操作系统以及可以完成大多数任务的自由工具。大部分流行的编程语言都有自由的实现。对那些少数需要非自由工具的情况，我有时可以说服教授让我用替代品&mdash;&mdash;比如，用 PostgreSQL 数据库代替 Oracle 数据库来完成练习&mdash;&mdash;有时就用学校实验室的电脑来完成作业。我得承认，在别人的电脑上运行非自由软件也没有完全解决我们的道德问题。只是看起来过得去，但是我并不以此为自豪。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I also take the issue of in-browser JavaScript (js) more seriously now.  Web js runs in an isolated sandbox, which leads many to believe it's acceptable, even though it's nonfree.  Sandboxing might indeed solve security issues, but the true problem with proprietary programs lies elsewhere, in its denial of letting users have control.  Currently, maintaining one's software freedom in the field of web browsing is not easy. Sites frequently malfunction when js is disabled.  I have had to ask colleagues to help me enter study-related data into a Google Sheet because I couldn't do that without js enabled.  In addition, js code is used to implement browser fingerprinting which is used to track users.
zh_CN: 现在我对内置在浏览器里的 JavaScript（js）更加认真了。Web js 程序运行在被隔离的沙盒里，这让许多人觉得即使不是自由程序也可以接受。沙盒也许解决了安全问题，但是这些专有程序的真正问题在于它们剥夺了用户的控制权。目前，要在网络浏览器里保持用户的软件自由还不那么容易。禁用 js 之后，网站会不太好用。我就曾经请同事帮忙把研究数据输入到 Google Sheet 中，因为不打开 js 根本没法用。此外，js 代码也常用来实现跟踪用户的浏览器指纹收集器。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Gentle persuasion
zh_CN: 礼貌地劝说

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Without serious problems, I completed the fifth semester of my studies. At the beginning of the sixth semester, the pandemic began.  Universities closed their physical facilities, so most students returned home and professors started organizing remote classes.  Unsurprisingly, they all chose proprietary platforms. Cisco WebEx, Microsoft Teams, ClickMeeting, and Skype were popular choices.  I could not find a free software client for any of those. Also, not realizing the problem of nonfree js, professors expected everyone to be able to easily join the video sessions using any web interface.
zh_CN: 没有太大的问题，我完成了学业的第五个学期。第六学期刚开始，疫情也开始了。学校关闭了物理设施，大多数学生回了家。教授开始安排远程课堂。毫不奇怪，他们都选择了专有平台。Cisco Webex、Microsoft Teams、ClickMeeting 以及 Skype 都是流行的选择。我无法找到这些平台的自由软件客户端。而且，教授们也没有意识到非自由 js 的问题，他们期望大家都能方便地通过网页接口参加视频课程。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: How did I handle these requirements? I would <em>very</em> politely email every single professor who announced something would be done using a problematic platform, explaining the lack of a suitable free software client. I often included a link to a popular online explanation of the issues of software freedom and universities, the &ldquo;Costumed Heroes&rdquo; video created by the Free Software Foundation (FSF), along with some other links to free videoconferencing programs like Jami and Jitsi Meet.
zh_CN: 我如何处理这些需求？我 <em>非常</em> 客气地给每位要使用问题平台的教授写邮件，向他们解释那个平台没有自由软件客户端。我通常会提供一个关于软件自由和大学问题的在线说明，还有自由软件基金会制作的 &ldquo;蒙面英雄&rdquo; 视频，以及指向自由在线视频会议如 Jami 和 Jitsi Meet 的链接。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Although there are many documented surveillance and security issues on these centralized platforms, I explained that, for me, software freedom was the troubling factor. Replies urging me to &ldquo;run the program in a virtual machine&rdquo; or saying that I &ldquo;don't need the source code to use the service,&rdquo; made it clear that some of my professors didn't understand, or understood only part of the issues.  Had I been studying anything other than informatics, I suspect the fraction of those who understood the problem would be far smaller.
zh_CN: 我向他们解释，虽然这些中心化平台有许多已知的监控和安全问题，但是对我来说，软件自由是真正的问题。教授有的回信敦促我 &ldquo;在虚拟机上运行这些软件&rdquo;，有的说我 &ldquo;使用服务无需源代码，&rdquo;很显然这些教授没理解这个问题或者对此问题只有片面了解。如果我不是学的计算机科学，那么我怀疑其他学科的人对此的理解就更少了。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Missing out
zh_CN: 错失

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There were two distinct areas of concern. The first was with accessing and participating in the teaching materials; for example, in a Machine Learning class I found someone to forward on to me what the professor had said.  The second was around registration and assessment. For some remote classes, presence was not checked. I skipped those. Uploading my homework to Moodle also didn't pose any issues.
zh_CN: 这里有两类不同的事情需要担心。第一类是获取和参加教学活动；例如，在机器学习课上，我找人把教授的讲解转发给我。第二类是注册和评估。有些远程课不点名。我就逃课了。把家庭作业上传到 Moodle 也没什么问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The first real problem arose with the Artificial Intelligence (AI)  course. It was taught by rotation. The first professor gave homework requiring the proprietary Framsticks application, but allowed me to do a neural networks exercise instead. Another professor agreed I could use Webots instead of Choreographe for a simulation exercise. Yet another one asked us to complete an online NVIDIA course that required nonfree js. That professor did not respond to my email.
zh_CN: 第一次真正有问题的是人工智能（AI）课。它由几个教授轮流上课。第一位教授的作业需要使用专有软件 Framsticks，但是允许我用神经网络的练习做替代。另一个教授同意我用 Webots 代替 Choreographe 完成模拟练习。还有一个教授要求我们完成一个在线的 NVIDIA 课程，这个要求非自由的 js，而这个教授没有回复我的邮件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One Distributed Systems homework was supposed to be submitted via WebEx, but that professor agreed to let me use Jami instead.
zh_CN: 一个分布式系统的作业要使用 Webex 提交，但是教授同意我用 Jami。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Uncertainty and doubt
zh_CN: 不确定性和怀疑

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another issue that arose was gnawing uncertainty in the absence of a clear policy.  Not knowing whether the university would recognize my principles was a cause of ongoing stress. Despite my small early victory, other rotational courses meant that three more professors would each need to agree if I were to pass, so until June I could not be sure I would succeed. In March, System Programming classes started.  The professor, who didn't want to lose time connecting to a libre platform to rate my homework, gave me little hope, so again I was to live in uncertainty through the Easter and beyond.
zh_CN: 另一个问题是由于缺少明确的政策而带来的不确定性。不知道大学是否认同我的原则让我倍感压力。尽管我前面取得了一些小胜利，还是有其他的轮流授课教授需要一个一个同意我的作业是否通过，因此直到六月我都无法确定我是否能成功。三月，系统编程课开始了。这个教授不想花时间连接到自由平台批改我的作业，让我几乎绝望，因此我又一次在不确定之中度过复活节。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I believe every class should <em>at minimum</em> be offered ways to interoperate with libre tools so that students can at least read class assignments on free platforms, and upload their answers from them.  Unless universities offer interoperability, the reliance on proprietary software costs both students and professors time and headaches. At one point I emailed two professors about the use of nonfree platforms for lectures. One didn't respond and the other replied rudely. They seemed not to understand, but I suspect they were avoiding any extra work.  This had a corrosive impact on my engagement and I stopped caring about lectures. Avoiding a language-specific package manager that I felt put me at risk of security and freedom issues cost me considerable time and delayed my studies. Time is precious for us all.
zh_CN: 我坚信每个课程都应该 <em>至少</em> 提供一些使用自由工具来参与的方法，这样学生们至少可以在自由平台上阅读作业，并上传答案。除非大学提供这种可操作性，对专有软件的依赖就会导致学生和教授双方耗费时间和精力。我当时写信给两位教授关于使用非自由平台上课的问题。一个根本不回复，另一个回复得很粗暴。他们似乎是不理解，但是我怀疑他们根本是避免额外的工作。这腐蚀了我上课的热情，我不再关心上课。某个特定语言的包管理器让我感到有安全和自由的风险，避免使用该包管理器让我花费了大量时间，功课也落后了。时间对大家都很宝贵。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Friction over freedom
zh_CN: 自由的阻力

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Although stressful, thus far things had gone fairly smoothly.  But after Easter, a Software Engineering course presented the first big problem. This professor first ignored my emails, but eventually wrote a long reply and threatened to fail me if I missed one more meeting.  That email's tone showed great annoyance, perhaps anger. It was suggested that I use a colleague's help to participate in the meeting.  Another classmate and I connected through Mumble, through which the professor was also intermediated&mdash;not perfect, but it worked!
zh_CN: 虽然有压力，不过事情目前还是相当顺利。不过复活节之后，一门软件工程课出现了大问题。教授先是不理我的多封邮件，但是最后还是写了长长的回复，并威胁说如果我再有一次误课就判我不及格。这个邮件语气非常厌烦，或许是气愤。有人建议我通过同学的帮助参加线上课程。我和一个同学通过 Mumble 连接，教授也在其中&mdash;&mdash;不完美，但是可以完成任务！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The issues of software freedom, which are ethical, must be separated from other concerns to which open source supporters often give priority.  For example, advocates of open source refrain from bringing those important freedom issues to the table and only say that software with source code publicly available is going to achieve higher quality with the help of the community. Meanwhile, our opponents claim proprietary software can bring higher revenue, allowing the hiring of more developers to work on improving it.
zh_CN: 软件自由的问题，是一个道德问题，它必须和开源运动经常看重的其他问题分开。比如，开源的推动者不愿意把自由这样重要的问题拿出来讨论，他们只是说社区可以帮助源代码公开的软件提高质量。同时，我们的对手宣称专有软件可以带来更高的收益，并雇佣更多的开发者来改进质量。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Compilers course exam was to be conducted through Microsoft Teams. Again, sticking to my principles, I thought I would fail.  Funnily enough, it was Teams that failed. It could not handle dozens of students connecting, so instead the exam was conducted via email.  On the other hand, during contact with my thesis supervisor in July, Jami broke during the meeting. No software is perfect. But with libre software you at least get to keep both pieces when it breaks.
zh_CN: 编译器课程的考试要采用 Microsoft Teams 进行。我再一次坚持原则，并觉得自己要挂科。很搞笑，Teams 挂了。它无法处理多名学生同时连线，因此考试采用了电子邮件。另一方面，在七月份和论文导师的沟通中，Jami 也崩了。没有完美的软件。但是自由软件至少在崩溃的时候还能捡到碎片。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It is not necessarily the functional aspects of the software that creates friction around lack of software freedom. During the summer I had to do an internship. I backed out of a paid offer after learning that the employer would make my code nonfree.  I eventually did another, unpaid internship.
zh_CN: 软件并不一定只是由于功能而和自由产生摩擦。暑假里我需要做实习。当知道雇主将让我的代码变得非自由时，我退出了这个付钱的工作。最后，我做的是不付费的实习。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So after all my struggles, I finally passed the summer semester and even had decent grades. What at some point seemed almost impossible, was now a reality.
zh_CN: 经过这一系列斗争，我最终度过了夏季学期，拿到了不错的成绩。这个好多次看来几乎不可能的事成了现实。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Proprietary imposed at all levels
zh_CN: 各个层面的专有软件

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Before the winter semester, a list of allowed videoconferencing platforms that comply with the data protection law was given to professors.  It contained Microsoft Teams, Cisco WebEx, ClickMeeting, and Google Meet.  You will surely see the irony here!
zh_CN: 冬季学期之前，教授们收到一个遵循数据保护法律的可用视频会议平台列表。它们包括 Microsoft Teams、Cisco Webex、ClickMeeting 和 Google Meet。你肯定看得出其中的讽刺意味！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One professor agreed to use Jitsi Meet for all his classes and suggested that I ask the student council to recommend it to the Dean, but the council never responded to my emails.  High quality software offering better data protection capabilities was deliberately sidelined in favor of commercial nonfree solutions in what seems like a case of corrupt corporate capture of an educational institution. The libre software didn't get approved and the professor kept communicating with other students via WebEx.
zh_CN: 有个教授同意在其课程上使用 Jitsi Meet，并建议我请学生委员会把这个平台推荐给校长，但是委员会一直没有回复我的邮件。提供更佳数据保护的高质量软件被成心搁置在外为商业化非自由平台提供便利，这看起来就像一个教育机构被行业腐败征服的案例。自由软件没有被批准，这个教授还是用 Webex 和其他同学沟通。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Misconceptions
zh_CN: 误区

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As I mentioned earlier, despite being highly knowledgeable computer scientists and experienced in informatics, many academics demonstrated a generally poor understanding of the politics and ethics around software.
zh_CN: 如前所述，尽管他们是很有知识的计算机科学家，在信息科学领域也很有经验，许多学者对软件政治和软件道德的理解通常却较差。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The professor giving the seminar claimed that because a libre platform also runs on someone else's server, &ldquo;it cannot be safer.&rdquo; I responded that Jitsi Meet allows for independent instances to be created, which eliminates the need to rely on a single company. I also noted that the lack of libre clients is the main problem with other services. It is a shame that professors at this level, who fully grasp the difference between intermediated encryption and end-to-end encryption, will teach it in their classes but not practice it in their daily profession.
zh_CN: 授课的教授称因为自由平台也运行在别人的服务器上，&ldquo;所以它不会更安全。&rdquo;我回复说 Jitsi Meet 允许创建独立的应用，这就根除了依赖于某个公司的问题。我还指出其他服务的主要问题是缺少自由的客户端。这些有地位的教授完全掌握了中间加密和点对点加密的不同，虽然他们在课堂上如此讲述，但是在日常工作中却从不如此实践，这真是一个悲哀。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: On another occasion, I objected to using a Windows VM for a penetration testing exercise. The professor remarked that one would not be a good penetration tester if restricted to testing only libre servers. I gave up on responding to him, but I think proprietary platforms should be considered insecure by default due to, for instance, possible backdoors they may have.
zh_CN: 有些时候，我会反对使用 Windows 虚拟机来做渗透测试练习。教授说只用自由服务器的测试者不会成为一个好的渗透测试者。我放弃了对他的反驳，但是我认为专有平台默认就是不安全的，因为它们本身就可能有后门。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Having resolve
zh_CN: 解决

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: At some point I had an argument with my supervisor, who gave me an ultimatum that I must use Microsoft Teams. I didn't agree and my supervisor was supposed to inform the Dean about withdrawing from supervising me. Perhaps the Dean didn't read that email? I'm just guessing. Anyway, a few weeks later I even borrowed some electronics from my supervisor&mdash;almost as if the argument had never happened.
zh_CN: 有一次，我和导师起了争执，他向我发出了必须使用 Microsoft Teams 的最后指令。我没有同意，而他向校长提出不再指导我。也许校长没有读那封邮件？我只是瞎猜。不管怎样，几周之后，我还从他哪里借了一些电子设备&mdash;&mdash;看来好象没发生过争执一样。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Later, one professor who didn't agree to let me pass a course without using Teams wanted to fail me for my &ldquo;absences,&rdquo; despite my uploading homework throughout the semester. After a protracted argument, I was offered an option to meet online on January 8th&hellip; on Teams! I politely refused again, and reiterated my points. The professor eventually CC'd the Associate Dean in an email.  In the meantime, the deadline to upload my thesis for a January defense expired. After many reminder emails, a response finally came, and through the Dean's intercession I got a grade, passed my seventh semester and successfully defended my thesis in March.
zh_CN: 后来，还有一个教授因为我不使用 Teams 而不同意让我通过课程，他想让我因为 &ldquo;缺课&rdquo; 而不及格，尽管我整个学期都上传了作业。经过长时间的争论，我获得一次在 1 月 8 日线上开会的机会......使用 Teams！我还是礼貌地拒绝了，并重申了我的观点。教授最后把邮件抄送给副校长。与此同时，我错过了在 1 月份答辩而上传论文的最后期限。在多次提醒之后，终于有了回复，通过校长的调停，我获得了学分，通过了第七学期并在 3 月份成功通过答辩。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Conclusions
zh_CN: 结论

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Looking back, I'm proud of my actions. I took the risk of failing my studies, and I would end up with lower final grade than if I had submitted to the use of unethical and insecure software products.  But I am content with this.  I don't think surrendering to nonfree platforms would bring any long-term benefits&mdash;only more compromises.
zh_CN: 回顾这一切，我为自己的所作所为而自豪。我冒着学业失败的风险，我的分数也比使用非道德不安全的软件提交作业获得的分数更低。但是我很满足。我觉得向非自由平台投降并不能带来长期的利益&mdash;&mdash;只有更多的妥协。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We can see some people are intolerant to software freedom principles, but in the end those were few and most university staff at the AGH were actually kind to me. Thanks to them I now have a proof that it <em>is possible</em> to study, graduate&hellip; indeed to <em>live</em> without relying on proprietary software. After all this hard experience, I feel more independent than ever, and I even received appreciation from the well-known RMS <a href="#rms" id="rms-rev"><sup>[3]</sup></a>. Hopefully, my story will help more students get to where I am.
zh_CN: 我们可以看到有些人不能容忍软件自由的原则，但是这些人终究是少数，AGH 的大多数教研人员实际上对我很友善。谢谢他们，现在我证明了不依赖非自由软件而学习、毕业&hellip;乃至 <em>生活</em> 是 <em>完全可行的</em>。经历了这些困难的考验之后，我觉得比以往更加独立，而且我甚至收到了来自著名的 RMS <a href="#rms" id="rms-rev"><sup>[3]</sup></a> 的感谢。希望我的故事能够帮助更多学生这样做。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Struggling to run only libre programs forced, and continues to force me, to gain new skills. I now know enough about web technologies to make several sites function without JavaScript. But what is best about my experience is that I will be able to share my fixes with others and eventually make a subset of the World Wide Web usable in freedom.
zh_CN: 为了只运行自由软件的努力过去促使我、而且会继续促使我获得新的技能。现在，我对网络技术足够了解，能够让一些网站没有 JavaScript 也能正常运行。但是其中最棒的体验是我能分享我的解决方案给其他人，并最终让万维网的一部分成为自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="#thanks-rev" id="thanks">[1]</a> Thanks to Andy Farnell, Andy Oram and Richard Stallman for their help.
zh_CN: <a href="#thanks-rev" id="thanks">[1]</a>感谢 Andy Farnell、Andy Oram 和 Richard Stallman 的帮助。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="#teachers-rev" id="teachers">[2]</a> Throughout this essay, I refer to all university teachers in the vernacular as my professors, although only some wear that official academic title.
zh_CN: <a href="#teachers-rev" id="teachers">[2]</a>本文所有的大学教师都以我的教授相称，虽然其中只有部分教师有正式的教授头衔。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="#rms-rev" id="rms">[3]</a> Dr. Richard M. Stallman, Founder of the Free Software Foundation and Chief GNUisance of the GNU Project.
zh_CN: <a href="#rms-rev" id="rms">[3]</a>Richard M. Stallman 博士，自由软件基金会创始人，GNU 工程的首席搞怪官。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translators.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is released under the terms of <a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/legalcode"> Creative Commons Zero</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/legalcode">Creative Commons Zero</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2021，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
