rms-why-gplv3.html - en to ko translation catalogue (11 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Upgrade to GPLv3 - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: 왜 GPLv3로 갱신해야 하나? - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유소프트웨어재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why Upgrade to GPLv3
ko: 왜 GPLv3로 갱신해야 하나?

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When we say that GPLv2 and GPLv3 are incompatible, it means there is no legal way to combine code under GPLv2 with code under GPLv3 in a single program.  This is because both GPLv2 and GPLv3 are copyleft licenses: each of them says, &ldquo;If you include code under this license in a larger program, the larger program must be under this license too.&rdquo; There is no way to make them compatible.  We could add a GPLv2-compatibility clause to GPLv3, but it wouldn't do the job, because GPLv2 would need a similar clause.
ko: GPL 2판과 GPL 3판이 호환되지 않는다는 것은 GPL 2판을 따르는 코드와 GPL 3판을 따르는 코드를 한 프로그램에서 결합할 법적 방법이 없음을 의미합니다. GPL 2판과 GPL 3판 둘 다 카피레프트 이용허락이기 때문입니다. 두 이용허락은 모두 &ldquo;더 큰 프로그램에서 이 이용허락락에 따라 코드를 포함시키면 더 큰 프로그램 역시 반드시 이 이용허락을 따라야 한다&rdquo;고 말하기 때문입니다. 두 이용허락을 호환되게 만들 방법은 없습니다. GPL 3판에 GPL 2판과 호환되는 조항을 더할 수도 있지만 그 일을 하지는 않을 것입니다. GPL 2판에 비슷한 조항이 필요하기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Fortunately, license incompatibility matters only when you want to link, merge or combine code from two different programs into a single program.  There is no problem in having GPLv3-covered and GPLv2-covered programs side by side in an operating system.  For instance, the TeX license and the Apache license are incompatible with GPLv2, but that doesn't stop us from running TeX and Apache in the same system with Linux, Bash and GCC.  This is because they are all separate programs.  Likewise, if Bash and GCC move to GPLv3, while Linux remains under GPLv2, there is no conflict.
ko: 다행히도 이용허락이 서로 호환되지 않는 것은 두 가지 다른 프로그램을 한 프로그램으로 링크, 통합(merge)하거나 코드를 결합할 때 문제가 됩니다. 운영체제에서 GPL 3판을 따르는 프로그램과 GPL 2판을 따르는 프로그램을 나란히 사용하는 것은 아무 문제가 없습니다. 이를테면 TeX 이용허락과 아파치 이용허락은 GPL 2판과 호환되지 않습니다. 그러나 그 때문에 같은 시스템에서 TeX과 아파치를 리눅스, bash, GCC와 함께 쓰지 못하는 것은 아닙니다. 그것들은 모두 별도의 프로그램이기 때문입니다. 마찬가지로 bash와 GCC가 GPL 3판으로 옮기고 리눅스가 GPL 2판으로 남아도 아무런 충돌이 없습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Keeping a program under GPLv2 won't create problems.  The reason to migrate is because of the existing problems that GPLv3 will address.
ko: 프로그램을 계속 GPL 2판으로 이용허락을 하는 것은 문제를 만들어내지 않을 것입니다. 옮기는 이유는 GPL 3판으로 대처할 기존 문제들 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: GPLv3 ensures you are free to remove the handcuffs.  It doesn't forbid DRM, or any kind of feature.  It places no limits on the substantive functionality you can add to a program, or remove from it.  Rather, it makes sure that you are just as free to remove nasty features as the distributor of your copy was to add them.  Tivoization is the way they deny you that freedom; to protect your freedom, GPLv3 forbids tivoization.
ko: GPL 3판을 통해 여러분은 자유롭게 그 수갑을 없앨 수 있습니다. DRM이나 그런 종류의 기능을 금하는 것은 아닙니다. GPL 3판을 이용하면 프로그램에 중요한 기능을 더하거나 빼는 데 아무런 제한이 없습니다. 반대로 소프트웨어 배포사에서 추가하려고 하는 불쾌한 기능을 자유롭게 없앨 수 있습니다. 티보이제이션이 여러분에게 자유를 금하는 방식이라면 여러분의 자유를 보호하기 위해 GPL 3판은 티보이제이션을 금합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The only way to make software development safe is to abolish software patents, and we aim to achieve this some day.  But we cannot do this through a software license.  Any program, free or not, can be killed by a software patent in the hands of an unrelated party, and the program's license cannot prevent that.  Only court decisions or changes in patent law can make software development safe from patents.  If we tried to do this with GPLv3, it would fail.
ko: 소프트웨어 개발을 안전하게 만드는 유일한 방법은 소프트웨어 특허를 철폐하는 것입니다. 그리고 우리는 언젠가 이 일을 성취해야 합니다. 그러나 이 일을 소프트웨어 이용허락을 통해 할 수는 없습니다. 자유롭든 그렇지 않든 어느 프로그램이나 관련 없는 당사자 수중에 있는 소프트웨어 특허 때문에 죽을 수 있고 프로그램 이용허락으로는 그것을 막을 수 없습니다. 법원 판결이나 특허법 개정만이 소프트웨어 개발을 특허로부터 안전하게 만들 수 있습니다. GPL 3판으로 이 일을 하려고 한다면 실패할 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Further advantages of GPLv3 include better internationalization, gentler termination, support for BitTorrent, and compatibility with the Apache license.  All in all, plenty of reason to upgrade.
ko: GPL 3판의 더 좋은 장점으로 더 나은 국제화, 더 적절한 용어, 비트토런트 지원 아파치 이용허락과 호환 등이 있습니다. 대체로 갱신할 충분한 이유가 됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: 한국어 번역: 송우일 &lt;wooil@gnu.org&gt;

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
