why-affero-gpl.html - en to ko translation catalogue (9 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why the GNU Affero GPL - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: 왜 GNU Affero GPL인가 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why the Affero GPL
ko: 왜 GNU Affero GPL인가

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The purpose of the GNU Affero GPL is to prevent a problem that affects developers of free programs that are often used on servers.
ko: GNU Affero GPL의 목적은 흔히 서버에서 사용되는 자유 소프트웨어를 만드는 개발자들에게 미치는 문제를 방지하기 위한 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Suppose you develop and release a free program under the ordinary GNU GPL.  If developer D modifies the program and releases it, the GPL requires him to distribute his version under the GPL too.  Thus, if you get a copy of his version, you are free to incorporate some or all of his changes into your own version.
ko: 여러분이 평범한 GNU GPL을 이용해서 자유 프로그램을 개발하여 배포한다고 생각해 보세요. 만약 개발자 홍길동이 여러분이 배포한 프로그램을 개작하여 다시 배포한다면 개작된 프로그램에도 마땅히 GPL이 적용될 것입니다. 만약 여러분이 개작된 버전을 입수한다면, 개작된 내용의 일부 또는 전부를 다시 여러분 자신의 판에 자유롭게 통합시킬 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But suppose the program is mainly useful on servers.  When D modifies the program, he might very likely run it on his own server and never release copies.  Then you would never get a copy of the source code of his version, so you would never have the chance to include his changes in your version.  You may not like that outcome.
ko: 그러나 주로 서버에서만 사용되는 프로그램을 생각해 보면, 개발자 홍길동은 개작한 프로그램을 자신의 서버에서만 실행하고 결코 배포하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이렇게 되면 여러분은 개작된 판의 소스 코드를 결코 가질 수 없고 개작된 사항을 여러분 자신의 프로그램에 포함시킬 기회도 가질 수 없습니다. 여러분은 아마도 이러한 결과를 좋아하지 않을 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Using the GNU Affero GPL avoids that outcome.  If D runs his version on a server that everyone can use, you too can use it.  Assuming he has followed the license requirement to let the server's users download the source code of his version, you can do so, and then you can incorporate his changes into your version.  (If he hasn't followed it, you have your lawyer complain to him.)
ko: GNU Affero GPL을 사용하면 이러한 결과를 막을 수 있습니다. 만약 개발자 홍길동이 모든 사람이 이용할 수 있는 서버에서 자신이 개작한 프로그램을 실행하고 있다면, 여러분도 그 프로그램을 이용할 수 있습니다. 개발자 홍길동이 서버에서 실행되는 프로그램의 소스 코드를 사용자에게 다운로드 할 수 있도록 하는 이용허락(라이선스) 조항을 준수하면, 여러분은 그렇게 할 수 있습니다. 그리고 여러분은 개발자 홍길동의 개작 내용을 여러분 자신의 프로그램에 포함시킬 수 있습니다.(만약 개발자 홍길동이 그렇게 하지 않는다면 고소하기 위해 변호사와 상의하면 됩니다.)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Both the ordinary GNU GPL, version 3, and the GNU Affero GPL have text allowing you to link together modules under these two licenses in one program.
ko: 평범한 GNU GPL 3판과 GNU Affero GPL은 각각의 이용허락으로 배포된 모듈들을 하나의 프로그램 안에서 함께 링크시킬 수 있게 모두 허용하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
