assigning-copyright.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: When a Company Asks For Your Copyright - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 当有个企业想要你的版权时 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: When a Company Asks For Your Copyright
zh_CN: 当有个企业想要你的版权时

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Companies that develop free software and release it under the GNU GPL sometimes distribute some copies of the code in other ways.  If they distribute the exact same code under a different license to certain users that pay for this, typically permitting including the code in proprietary programs, we call it &ldquo;selling exceptions.&rdquo; If they distribute some version of the code solely in a proprietary manner, we call that releasing a purely proprietary version of the program.
zh_CN: 开发自由软件的企业会按照 GNU GPL 发布软件，有时也会把某些代码按照其他方式发布。如果他们把同样的代码按照不同的许可证发布给某些付费用户（通常是允许专有软件包含这些代码），那么我们称之为 &ldquo;销售例外&rdquo;。如果他们把某些代码版本只按照专有形式发布，那么我们称之为发布该程序的一个纯专有版本。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">Selling exceptions to the GNU GPL</a>&rdquo; explains why selling exceptions is acceptable, though only barely.  By contrast, releasing a purely proprietary version is outright wrong, like any other proprietary software.
zh_CN: &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">GNU GPL 销售例外</a>&rdquo;解释了为什么销售例外是可以的，尽管是最低限度的可以。反之，发布纯专有版本则完全错误，就像其他专有软件一样。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Companies normally do these things using code they developed.  Since they hold the copyright on that code, they can legally distribute it in any manner, even in multiple manners in parallel.  But what happens when you publish a modified version of that free program, and the company wants to include your changes in its version?
zh_CN: 企业一般对自己开发的代码才会这样做。因为他们对这些代码拥有版权，所以他们可以按任何合法的方式发布这些代码，甚至可以并行使用多种方式。当你要发布这个程序的自由版本的修改版，而该企业想要在其版本里包含你的修改时，会发生什么呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since you got the program under the GPL, when you distribute a modified version you have to license it under the GPL.  If the company receives a copy, it will be able to use those changes under the GPL; it won't be allowed to include your changes in that program and sell exceptions for it.  It also won't be able to release purely proprietary versions containing your code.  If this is the outcome you want, you get it by default.  However, if the company intends to sell exceptions, it will probably decide not to use your changes.
zh_CN: 由于你获得的程序是 GPL，所以当你发布修改版时你必须使用 GPL。如果原企业获得一份拷贝，那么它也可以按照 GPL 来使用你的修改；但是它不能在其版本中加入你的修改并按照销售例外来销售。它也不能发布包含你的修改代码的纯专有版本。如果你希望如此，那么默认情况就是这样。不过，如果该企业想要销售例外，那么它可能就不会包含你的修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Suppose, though, that you're not opposed to selling exceptions and you're willing to let the company do so while including your changes in the program.  You can agree to this, but you need to be careful about what you sign, or you may be surprised by the results.
zh_CN: 然而，让我们假设，你并不反对销售例外，也愿意让该企业在销售例外时包含你的修改。你可以同意此事，但是签字时要看清楚，否则你会追悔莫及。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The company will probably invite you to assign or license your copyright to the company, by signing a copyright assignment contract or a contributor license agreement.  That in itself is not inherently bad; for instance, many GNU software developers have assigned copyrights to the FSF.  However, the FSF never sells exceptions, and its assignment contracts include a commitment to distribute the contributor's code only with source and only permitting redistribution.
zh_CN: 该企业可能会让你把版权转让或者许可给它，这可以通过签署版权转让合同或贡献者许可证协议达成。这件事本身并不是坏事；例如，许多 GNU 软件开发者把版权转让给 FSF。不过，FSF 从不做销售例外，而且签署的转让合同中包含一个发布承诺：只按照包含源代码的形式发布，只按照允许再发布的形式发布。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The company's proposed contract may not include such a commitment.  It might instead let the company use your changes any way it likes.  If you sign that, the company could do various things with your code.  It could keep selling exceptions for a program including your code.  It could release purely proprietary modified or extended versions including your code.  It could even include your code <em>only</em> in proprietary versions.  Your contribution of code could turn out to be, in effect, a donation to proprietary software.
zh_CN: 而企业提供的合同中可能不包含这样的承诺。反之，它可能会允许企业按照其意愿处理你的代码。如果你签了字，那么企业就可以对你的代码采取各种处理。它可能会继续销售包含你的代码的销售例外。它也可能会发布包含你代码的纯专有版本的修改版或扩展版。它甚至可以 <em>只在</em> 纯专有版本中包含你的代码。这样，你贡献的代码实际上就是对专有软件的捐赠。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It is up to you which of these activities to permit, but here are the FSF's recommendations.  If you plan to make major contributions to the project, insist that the contribution agreement require that software versions including your contributions be available to the public under a free software license.  This will allow the developer to sell exceptions, but prevent it from using your contributions in software that is only available under a proprietary license.
zh_CN: 这些事情的决定权在你，但这里 FSF 给出一些建议。如果你计划为此项目做主要的贡献，那么请在贡献者协议中坚持要求包含你的贡献的软件发布版按照自由软件许可证让公众可得。这也允许企业进行销售例外，但是禁止其只在专有许可证下使用你的贡献。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If your contributions are smaller, you could accept a weaker condition, that the company make your contributions available in a free software release as well as possibly in nonfree programs.  This would allow the company to use your contributions in modified software that's only available under a proprietary license.  Releasing proprietary software is never a good thing, but if your changes are smaller, it might be more important to improve the free version than resist the nonfree versions.
zh_CN: 如果你的贡献不大，那么较弱的条件也可以接受，该企业可以把你的贡献放在自由软件及非自由软件中。这意味着允许该企业把你贡献的修改仅按照专有许可证发布。发布专有软件不是好事，但是如果你的改动较小，那么改进软件的自由版本比对抗其非自由版本更重要。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You can control these outcomes by insisting on the proper conditions in the contract.  To allow selling exceptions for the program that contains your code, but refuse to let the company release purely proprietary versions containing your code, you can insist on a condition more or less like this:
zh_CN: 你可以通过在合同中坚持相应的条款来控制以上结果。如果你允许带有你代码的销售例外，但是不允许企业发布含有你的贡献的专有版本，那么你可以坚持以下条款：<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Any program based on (as defined in GNU General Public License version 3) Hacker's code that FOO distributes shall be made available by FOO under <b>(a)</b> the &ldquo;GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2 or later,&rdquo; or <b>(b)</b> the licensing in (a), above, but with &ldquo;2&rdquo; replaced by any higher existing GPL version number.  Provided FOO makes the program available as source code gratis to the public in this way, it may also distribute the identical program to some of its users under terms permitting them to link the program's code with nonfree code and release the combination in binary form under a license of their own choosing.
zh_CN: FOO 发布的任何带有 Hacker 代码的程序（按照 GNU 通用公共控制版本 3 的定义）应该按照 <b>(a)</b> &ldquo;GNU 通用公共许可证（GPL），版本 2 或以后版本可得&rdquo;，或者 <b>(b)</b> 按照以上 (a) 的许可证可得，但是用 &ldquo;2&rdquo; 已有更高版本号的 GPL 版本。如果 FOO 按照这样的方式把程序以源代码形式免费发布给公众，那么它也可以把同样的程序连接非自由软件并将合并后的二进制程序按照自选许可证发布。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Or, if what you object to is that some variant <em>of your code</em> might be released solely in a proprietary version, you can insist on a condition more or less like this:
zh_CN: 或者，如果你反对 <em>你的代码</em> 可能会被仅按照专有许可证发布，那么你可以坚持以下条款：<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Any program based on (as defined in GNU General Public License version 3) Hacker's code that FOO distributes shall be made available by FOO under <b>(a)</b> the &ldquo;GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2 or later,&rdquo; or <b>(b)</b> the licensing in (a), above, but with &ldquo;2&rdquo; replaced by any higher existing GPL version number.  Provided FOO makes the program available as source code gratis to the public in this way, it may also distribute the same version of Hacker's code in other programs released under other licenses of its own choosing.
zh_CN: FOO 发布的任何带有 Hacker 代码的程序（按照 GNU 通用公共控制版本 3 的定义）应该按照 a) &ldquo;GNU 通用公共许可证（GPL），版本 2 或以后版本可得&rdquo;，或者 b) 按照以上 (a) 的许可证可得，但是用 &ldquo;2&rdquo; 已有更高版本号的 GPL 版本。如果 FOO 按照这样的方式把程序以源代码形式免费发布给公众，那么它也可以在其他程序中把同样的 Hacker 代码按照自选许可证发布。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the program is released under the GNU Affero GPL, then add &ldquo;Affero&rdquo; before &ldquo;General,&rdquo; change &ldquo;GPL&rdquo; to &ldquo;AGPL,&rdquo; change &ldquo;2 or&rdquo; to &ldquo;3 or,&rdquo; and it could make sense to replace &ldquo;that FOO distributes&rdquo; with &ldquo;that FOO distributes, or deploys on a server accessible to users other than FOO.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 如果程序是按照 GNU Affero GPL 发布的，那么请在 &ldquo;General&rdquo; 之前添加 &ldquo;Affero&rdquo;，就是把 &ldquo;GPL&rdquo; 改成 &ldquo;AGPL&rdquo;，并把 &ldquo;2 或者&rdquo; 改成 &ldquo;3 或者&rdquo;，把 &ldquo;FOO 发布的&rdquo; 改成 &ldquo;FOO 发布的，或者 FOO 在用户可访问的其他服务器上部署的&rdquo; 也可以。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The FSF has had these texts reviewed by a lawyer, but you should get your own legal advice before using them.
zh_CN: FSF 已经让律师看过这些文字，不过在使用之前，你还是应该再咨询一下律师。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When a company says which of these conditions it will accept, that will show you how far it plans to depart from the principles of free software.  Then you can respond to ensure your work will contribute to the free software community and not be diverted into proprietary software.
zh_CN: 当企业告诉你它会接受哪些条款时，它就是在向你展示它的计划究竟和自由软件的理念差别多大。然后你就可以做出决定来保证你的贡献是给自由软件社区的，而不是给专有软件的。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">以下部分原文是律师审阅过的，翻译仅供参考。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2020。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
