computing-progress.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (22 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Computing &lsquo;Progress&rsquo;: Good and Bad - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 计算的 &lsquo;进展&rsquo;：好与坏 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Computing &lsquo;Progress&rsquo;: Good and Bad
zh_CN: 计算的 &lsquo;进展&rsquo;：好与坏

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">理查德·斯托曼</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <i> The BBC invited me to write an article for their column series, The Tech Lab, and this is what I sent them.  (It refers to a couple of other articles published in that series.)  The BBC was ultimately unwilling to publish it with a copying-permission notice, so I have published it here.</i>
zh_CN: <i>BBC 邀请我为他们的专栏——技术实验室——写一篇文章，此文为这个目的而作。（它参考了该专栏的其他文章。）最后，BBC 不愿意带着允许复制的声明发表此文，所以我就把它在此发表。</i>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Bradley Horowitz of Yahoo proposed here that every object in our world have a unique number so that your cell phone could record everything you do&mdash;even which cans you picked up while in the supermarket.
zh_CN: Yahoo 的 Bradley Horowitz 曾在此提议给世界上的每个物体一个唯一编码，这样你的手机就可以记录所有的事情&mdash;&mdash;就连你在超市动过哪只罐头都不会放过。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the phone is like today's phones, it will use proprietary software: software controlled by the companies that developed it, not by its users.  Those companies will ensure that your phone makes the information it collects about you available to the phone company's database (let's call it Big Brother) and probably to other companies.
zh_CN: 如果这些电话还是今天的电话，那么它们用的是专有软件：由开发软件的公司控制软件，而不是由用户控制软件。这些公司肯定会把电话收集的信息放在公司可访问的数据库上（我们称之为老大哥），也许还有其他公司也可以访问这些数据。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the UK of the future, as New Labour would have it, those companies will surely turn this information over to the police.  If your phone reports you bought a wooden stick and a piece of poster board, the phone company's system will deduce that you may be planning a protest, and report you automatically to the police so they can accuse you of &ldquo;terrorism.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 新工党预计会掌管将来的英国，以上公司肯定会把收集到的信息交给警察。如果你的电话记录到你买了一个支架和一块广告牌，那么电话公司的系统可能会推断你在计划一次示威活动，并自动报告给警察，这样警察就会以 &ldquo;恐怖主义&rdquo; 控告你。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the UK, it is literally an offense to be suspect&mdash;more precisely, to possess any object in circumstances that create a &ldquo;reasonable suspicion&rdquo; that you might use it in certain criminal ways.  Your phone will give the police plenty of opportunities to suspect you so they can charge you with having been suspected by them.  Similar things will happen in China, where Yahoo has already given the government all the information it needed to imprison a dissident; it subsequently asked for our understanding on the excuse that it was &ldquo;just following orders.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 在英国，如果被怀疑&mdash;&mdash;更准确地说，如果在特定场合拥有 &ldquo;可疑物品&rdquo; 可能用来犯罪，那就是一种攻击。你的手机会给警察提供大量怀疑你、控告你的机会。中国也会有类似的情况，Yahoo 已经向中国政府提供了政府关押持不同政见者需要的所有信息；而它随后请我们理解的借口就是它也 &ldquo;只是服从命令而已。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Horowitz would like cell phones to tag information automatically, based on knowing when you participate in an event or meeting.  That means the phone company will also know precisely whom you meet.  That information will also be interesting to governments, such as those of the UK and China, that cut corners on human rights.
zh_CN: Horowitz 还想让手机自动给信息添加标签，标签和你参加的活动或会议关联。这就意味着电话公司还会确切地知道你曾和哪些人会面。这也是政府关心的消息，比如象英国和中国这种消减人权的国家。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I do not much like Horowitz's vision of total surveillance.  Rather, I envision a world in which our computers never collect, or release, any information about us except when we want them to.
zh_CN: 我不太喜欢 Horowitz 的全面监控愿景。反过来，我期望的世界是一个计算机只有在我们允许时才收集或发布信息的工具。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Nonfree software does other nasty things besides spying; it often implements digital handcuffs&mdash;features designed to restrict the users (also called DRM, for Digital Restrictions Management).  These features control how you can access, copy, or move the files in your own computer.
zh_CN: 非自由软件除了监控，还会干其他恶劣的事；它通常会有数字桎铐&mdash;&mdash;为限制用户而设计的功能（又称为 DRM，数字限制管理）。这些功能会控制你如何访问、复制或移动你自己电脑的文件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: DRM is a common practice: Microsoft does it, Apple does it, Google does it, even the BBC's iPlayer does it.  Many governments, taking the side of these companies against the public, have made it illegal to tell others how to escape from the digital handcuffs.  As a result, competition does nothing to check the practice: no matter how many proprietary alternatives you might have to choose from, they will all handcuff you just the same.  If the computer knows where you are located, it can make DRM even worse: there are companies that would like to restrict what you can access based on your present location.
zh_CN: DRM 是一个共同的做法：微软在做，苹果在做，谷歌在做，甚至连 BBC 的 iPlayer 也在做。许多政府，站在这些公司一边，就是针对公众，让传播如何摆脱数字桎铐成为不法活动。结果就是对此没有竞争：无论你选择哪种专有软件，它们都有同样的桎铐。如果电脑知道你的具体位置，那么它就会让 DRM 变得更恶毒：有的公司会根据你所在的位置对你的访问权限进行限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: My vision of the world is different.  I would like to see a world in which all the software in our computers&mdash;in our desktop PCs, our laptops, our handhelds, our phones&mdash;is under our control and respects our freedom.  In other words, a world where all software is <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html"><em>free</em></a> software.
zh_CN: 我对世界的愿景有所不同。我愿看到所有计算机&mdash;&mdash;台式机、笔记本、手持电脑、手机&mdash;&mdash;软件都受我们控制并尊重我们的自由。换句话说，这是一个所有软件都是 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html"><em>自由</em></a> 软件的世界。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free software, freedom-respecting software, means that every user of the program is free to get the program's source code and change the program to do what she wants, and also free to give away or sell copies, either exact or modified.  This means the users are in control.  With the users in control of the software, nobody has power to impose nasty features on others.
zh_CN: 自由软件，尊重自由的软件，意味着程序的每个用户都有自由获得程序的源代码、有自由按照自己的想法修改源代码，有自由分发或销售程序的拷贝，无论是原来的版本，还是修改后的版本。这就是用户有控制权。用户有了控制权，就没有人有强加恶劣功能的权力。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Even if you don't exercise this control yourself, you are part of a society where others do.  If you are not a programmer, other users of the program are.  They will probably find and remove any nasty features, which might spy on or restrict you, and publish safe versions.  You will have only to select to use them&mdash;and since all other users will prefer them, that will usually happen with no effort on your part.
zh_CN: 即使你自己不行使这个控制权，你也是整个社区的一份子，有人会行使这个权利。如果你不是程序员，社区里有人是程序员。他们会发现和移除恶劣的软件功能——这些功能可能是在监视或限制你——并发布安全的版本。你只需选用安全的版本&mdash;&mdash;因为用户都会选用安全的版本，所以你实际上无需费神就知道用哪个版本。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Charles Stross envisioned computers that permanently record everything that we see and hear.  Those records could be very useful, as long as Big Brother doesn't see and hear all of them.  Today's cell phones are already capable of listening to their users without informing them, at the request of the police, the phone company, or anyone that knows the requisite commands.  As long as phones use nonfree software, controlled by its developers and not by the users, we must expect this to get worse.  Only free software enables computer-using citizens to resist totalitarian surveillance.
zh_CN: Charles Stross 的愿景是计算机永久地记录我们的一言一行。这些记录也许会很有用，只是老大哥不要都看到。当今的手机已经可以在不通知用户的情况下——按照警察的要求，按照电话公司的要求，按照任何知道指令的人的要求——监听用户。只要电话还在使用由开发者而不是用户控制的非自由软件，我们就需要为事态会变得更糟糕做准备。只有自由软件才能让使用计算机的公民对抗全面监控。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Dave Winer's article suggested that Mr. Gates should send a copy of Windows Vista to Alpha Centauri.  I understand the feeling, but sending just one won't solve our problem here on Earth.  Windows is designed to spy on users and restrict them.  We should collect all the copies of Windows, and of MacOS and iPlayer for the same reason, and send them to Alpha Centauri at the slowest possible speed.  Or just erase them.
zh_CN: Dave Winer 在文章中建议让盖茨先生给 Alpha Centauri 发一份 Windows Vista 软件的拷贝。我了解这种感觉，但仅仅是一份拷贝完全不能解决我们的问题。Windows 系统的设计就是要监听和限制用户。我们应该收集所有 Windows 的拷贝，以及所有 MacOS 和 iPlayer 的拷贝，并把他们以尽可能慢的方式寄给 Alpha Centauri。或者干脆删除这些软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
