correcting-france-mistake.html - en to ko translation catalogue (9 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Correcting My Mistake about French Law - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: 프랑스 법률에 대한 나의 오해 수정 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단 (FSF)

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Correcting My Mistake about French Law
ko: 프랑스 법률에 대한 나의 오해 수정

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That is what Sarkozy's DADVSI law said when it was adopted, but I recently learned that the Conseil d'Etat introduced some exceptions. In fact, free software to decrypt and play DVDs is legally distributed in France&mdash;unlike the US, where it was censored by the infamous 1998 law, the Digital Millennium Copyright Act.
ko: 이것은 제가 말하던 당시의 사르코지(Sarkozy) 정부의 DADVSI(정보사회에 있어서의 저작권 및 저작 인접권에 관한 법률)인데, 최근에 저는 프랑스 국참사원(Conseil d'Etat, 콩세유 데타)가 몇가지 예외를 도입했던 것을 알게 되었습니다. 사실 DVD를 복호하고 재생하는 자유 소프트웨어는 악명높은 디지털 밀레니엄 저작권법(DMCA, Digital Millennium Copyright Act)에 의해 검열되는 미국과 달리, 프랑스에서는 합법적으로 배포됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It is certainly not <em>wrong</em> to have a copy of such a program.  The software that's wrong is nonfree software; the only ethical program to play a video, or do anything else, is a free program. The wrong here is in the law itself. However, as long as it exists, if you are a dissident in France you should keep such programs hidden.
ko: 이러한 프로그램의 복제물을 소지하는 것은 당연히 <em>잘못</em>이 아닙니다. 잘못된 소프트웨어는 비자유 소프트웨어입니다. 비디오나 다른 것들을 재생할 수 있는 유일한 윤리적 프로그램은 자유 프로그램입니다. 여기서 잘못이라는 것은 법률적인 측면을 말합니다. 그러나 법률이 존속하는 한, 여러분이 프랑스 내에서 반체제자라면 이러한 프로그램을 숨겨야만 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When I first got a drive that handles DVDs, the reason I decided not to install free DVD-playing software was because of this French law.  I go to France from time to time, and I was concerned there might be some who would wish to have me imprisoned for this so as to terrorize other netizens. I refuse to have any nonfree software, and the only option that left me was to have no software for this job. Thus, I could not play encrypted DVDs at all.
ko: 제가 DVD 재생 장치를 가졌을 때, 자유 DVD 재생 소프트웨어를 설치하지 않기로 결심했던 이유는 바로 이 프랑스 법률 때문이었습니다. 저는 때때로 프랑스를 방문하는데, 다른 네티즌들을 겁박할 목적으로 이러한 이유를 들어 저를 감옥에 잡아 넣기를 바랄 사람이 있을 수 있다고 염려했습니다. 저는 어떤 비자유 소프트웨어의 소유에도 반대하기 때문에 제게 남은 유일한 선택은 DVD 작업을 위한 어떠한 소프트웨어도 갖지 않는 것이었습니다. 그래서 저는 암호화된 DVD들을 전혀 재생할 수 없었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Knowing now that I won't be imprisoned for bringing libdvdcss into France, I could consider having a copy, which would give me the option of playing DVDs that have DRM.
ko: 그러나 이제는 libdvdcss를 프랑스에 가져가도 감옥에 갈 염려가 없다는 것을 알기 때문에 저는 자유 재생 프로그램을 하나 설치해 볼까 싶습니다. 그렇게 되면 DRM이 적용된 DVD를 재생할 수 있을 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, I think I won't do it. I have got used to avoiding encrypted DVDs, and this has the bonus of giving Hollywood no money with which to lobby for nasty laws like SOPA. Why change?
ko: 그러나 저는 그렇게 하지 않을 생각입니다. 저는 암호화된 DVD를 피해왔는데 이것은 부가적으로 SOPA(Stop Online Piracy Act, 온라인 저작권 침해 금지 법안) 같은 나쁜 법률을 위해 로비하는데 사용될 돈을 헐리우드에 주지 않는 것이기도 했습니다. 이제와서 제 생각을 바꿀 필요가 있을까요?

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
