devils-advocate.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (20 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Devil's Advocate - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 假装反方 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why the Devil's Advocate Doesn't Help Reach the Truth
zh_CN: 为什么假装反方对找到真相没有帮助

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Playing the devil's advocate means challenging a position by saying what a hypothetical adversary would say.  I encounter this frequently in interviews and Q&amp;A sessions, and many people believe that this is a good way to put a controversial position to the test.  What it really does is put the controversial position at a disadvantage.
zh_CN: 假装反方的意思是通过模拟假想对手的辩论来挑战某种立场。我经常在访谈的 Q&amp;A 环节遇到这种情况，而许多人相信这样做能很好地检验一个有争议的立场。这样做的真正目的是把该有争议的立场置于弱势地位。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is an indirect way of playing the devil's advocate: to say, &ldquo;If I defended your position, how should I respond if someone said XYZ?&rdquo; This is less unfriendly than the ordinary devil's advocate, who would simply say XYZ, but has the same effect.
zh_CN: 假装反方还有一个间接的方法：&ldquo;假设我维护了你的立场，如果有人说了如此如此，我该怎么回复呢?&rdquo; 这样比通常的假装反方友好一些，假装的反方会直接说如此如此，但是它们的效果一样。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Cunning adversaries try intentionally to obstruct thoughtful consideration of a position they oppose.  My cunning and unscrupulous adversary (the &ldquo;devil,&rdquo; let us say) would not want my views to get a proper hearing, especially if the devil thinks they are valid and people might agree with them.  The best way to prevent that is to block me from making them understood.
zh_CN: 狡狎的敌人会有意地阻碍他们反对的立场。这些狡狎和恶毒敌人（让我们称之为&ldquo;反方&rdquo;）不想让我的观点被大家正常听到，尤其是这些反方认为我的观点是对的而大家可能会同意这些观点。最好的方法就是不让我的观点被大家了解。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The devil achieves that by twisting my words: presenting a misleading context in which my words appear to mean something other than what I intended.  If this succeeds, it will confuse the audience and distract them from the issue, in effect preventing it from being properly raised.  If this makes my words appear to mean something that the audience will condemn, and which nobody present is really in favor of, I may need a long explanation to get back on track.  There may not be time for this, or the audience might lose focus.
zh_CN: 这些对手通过歪曲我的话来达到目的：他们会提供一个误导人的语境，让我的话看起来的意思和我原本的意思不同。如果成功了，这会迷惑听众并把他们的注意力从原本的问题上分散开，实际上就是让问题无法正确展现。如果这让我的话看起来变成听众会遣责的东西，而且是大家都不赞成的东西，那么我可能需要解释很长时间才能重会正轨。这样或者时间不够，或者听众已经失去专注度。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If I succeed in overcoming the first misunderstanding, the cunning adversary would spring another, and another.  If the adversary is better at verbal fencing than I am, I might never get my point across.  If the stress makes me heated and I have trouble speaking clearly, the adversary will count that a success.  It matters little to the devil whether it is my position that is vanquished or only me personally, as long as the audience rejects my views.
zh_CN: 即使我成功摆脱了第一个误解，狡狎的敌人还会抛出第二个、第三个。如果他比我还善长词令，那么我可能就没有机会把我的观点展示出来。如果我压力上头、前言不搭后语，那么敌人会觉得胜利了。对手并不在意是我的立场消失了，还仅仅是我个人消失了，他们只要听众拒绝我的观点。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you are not a real &ldquo;devil,&rdquo; only playing the devil's advocate, you would not really wish to prevent me from presenting the intended point.  But you may prevent it without intending to.  Playing the devil's advocate means you act hostile even though you don't feel hostility.  Once you decide to say what an adversary would say, you are likely to do the job as well as you can, by imitating the toughest adversary you can imagine: the cunning and unscrupulous one, whose goal is to oppose rather than to get at the truth.
zh_CN: 如果你不是一个真正的 &ldquo;对手，&rdquo;而只是假想对手，那么你实际上并不想阻止我表达我的本意。但是你可能在不经意间阻止了它。做为假想对手意味着即使你没想敌对，你也表现为敌对。一旦你决定象对手那样说话，你就可能会尽力做好此事，你会极力模仿最难缠的对手：他们的目的是反对而非获得真理。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you know what such adversaries have said to me, or if you are skilled at imagining them, you would say the same things they do.  These statements could distract the audience and block consideration of the issue, just as if a real adversary had said them.  But if you are not really my adversary, that result may not be what you really want.  If your goal was to shed light on the issue, your approach will have backfired.
zh_CN: 如果你知道这些对手曾经对我说过什么，或者你很会想象他们，那么你会和他们说的一样。这些话会转移听众的注意力并阻止大家思考问题，就象真正的对手那样。但是如果你不是我的真正对手，那么结果可能不是你真正想要的。如果你的原意是要让问题显现，那么你的方法适得其反。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What I say on many issues goes against the establishment position, and I don't expect people to agree with me without considering the issue thoroughly, including the counterarguments.  Indeed, it would be almost impossible for anyone to avoid considering the establishment's arguments, since everyone knows them by heart.  To judge what is right requires getting to the bottom of the issue.
zh_CN: 我在许多方面的言论和常规的立场相对，而且我也不期待没有对问题－－包括问题的论据－－做过深思熟虑的人会同意我的看法。实际上，由于人们对常规的立场耳熟能详，他们几乎无法把它们置之度外。要判断正误就需要刨根问底。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The kind of questions that help get to the bottom of an issue are not those that a cunning and unscrupulous adversary would pose, but rather those of a thoughtful person who has not made up per mind (<a href="#ft1">1</a>).  They are questions that prise apart the aspects of the issue, so one can see the various possible positions on each aspect, what they imply, and how they relate.  Very different from playing devil's advocate.
zh_CN: 有利于挖掘真相的问题是狡狎和恶毒的对手不会提出的，而是那些未做决定并爱思考的人们会提出的 (<a href="#ft1">1</a>)。这些问题鼓励分解要讨论的议题，这样人们就可以查看该议题各个方面的各种可能性，它们的含义，它们的关联。这和假装对手大不相同。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thus, instead of trying to play the devil's advocate, I suggest that you adopt the goal of &ldquo;probing the issues.&rdquo; And if you are asked how you would answer if someone else asked a hostile question, perhaps this essay is a good response.
zh_CN: 因此，我建议你们采用 &ldquo;探讨问题&rdquo; 的目标，而不是假装对手。如果你被问及如何回答带敌意的问题，本文也许就是一个好的回应。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Footnote
zh_CN: 脚注

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The author uses the gender-neutral third person singular pronouns &ldquo;person,&rdquo; &ldquo;per,&rdquo; and &ldquo;pers.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 作者使用性别中立的单数第三人称代词 &ldquo;person、&rdquo; &ldquo;per、&rdquo; 和 &ldquo;pers。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU 的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a> 联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
