free-software-rocket.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Should Rockets Have Only Free Software? Free Software and Appliances - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 火箭是不是只应该使用自由软件？自由软件和（家用）电器 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Should Rockets Have Only Free Software? Free Software and Appliances
zh_CN: 火箭是不是只应该使用自由软件？自由软件和（家用）电器

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Could there be a rocket that is totally free software? Should we demand that SpaceX liberate the software in its satellite launching rockets? I don't think the person who asked me this was serious, but answering that question may illuminate similar issues about the sorts of products people really buy today.
zh_CN: 有没有完全是自由软件的火箭？我们是否应该要求 SpaceX 让其发射火箭的软件成为自由软件？我觉得向我提问的人可能并不是在严肃地提问，但是对此问题的回答可能会对大家日常购买的产品带来思考。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As far as I know, software as such is not capable of generating thrust.  A rocket is necessarily principally a physical device, so it can't literally <em>be</em> free software.  But it may include computerized control and telemetry systems, and thus software.
zh_CN: 据我所知，软件不能产生推动力。火箭基本上是一个物理的设备，所以它从字面上就 <em>不是</em> 自由软件。但是它也可以有计算控制和遥测系统，这些是软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If someone offered to sell me a rocket, I would treat it like any other appliance.  Consider, for instance, a thermostat.  If it contains software to be modified, all the software in it needs to be free, and I alone should have the authority to decide whether to install some change.  If, however, the software in it is not meant ever to be altered, and it communicates <em>only</em> through some limited interface, such as buttons on the control panel, a TV remote control, or a USB interface with a fixed set of commands, I would not consider it crucial to know what is inside the thermostat: whether it contains a special-purpose chip, or a processor running code, makes no direct difference to me as user.  If it does contain code, it might as well have a special chip instead, so I don't need to care which it is.
zh_CN: 如果有人要卖给我火箭，那么我会把它当成是一件家用电器。想想看，比如是一个空调。如果其中有需要修改的软件，那么其中所有的软件都必须是自由软件，而且我自己就应该有权决定是否安装某些修改版。不过，假如软件本来就是不会再改变的，而且它 <em>仅仅</em> 通过简单的接口来通信，比如面板上的按钮、电视遥控器或固定的 USB 端口命令，那么我不觉得非常有必要了解空调的内部情况：它是有专用的芯片，还是有运行代码的通用处理器，对作为用户的我来说没什么分别。如果它确实有代码，那么它就有可能会有专用芯片，所以我也不必太在意是什么芯片。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I would object if that thermostat sent someone data about my activities, regardless of how that was implemented.  Once again, special chip or special code makes no direct difference.  Free software in it could give me a way to turn off the surveillance, but that is not the only way.  Another is by disconnecting its digital communication antennas, or switching them off.
zh_CN: 如果空调要把我的操作数据发给别人，那么我不干，不管它使用的是什么技术手段。重申一下，专用芯片或专门的代码没什么不同。如果其中使用自由软件，那么我可能有办法把监控关掉，但是这并不是唯一的办法。另一个办法就是拔掉数字通信天线或者关了它。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the rocket contains software, releasing that as free software can be a contribution to the community, and we should appreciate that contribution&mdash;but that is a different issue.  Such release also makes it possible for people who have bought the rockets to work on improving the software in them, though the irreversible nature of many rocket failures may discourage tinkering.
zh_CN: 如果火箭带有软件，那么把这些软件按照自由软件发布是对社区的贡献，我们应该对此表示感谢&mdash;&mdash;不过这并不相干。这些软件的发布也让购买了火箭的人们有可能改进这些软件，尽管许多发射失败的先例会让人们望而却步。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Readers have pointed out that SpaceX has received <a href="https://www.theverge.com/2019/6/18/18683455/nasa-space-angels-contracts-government-investment-spacex-air-force">important financial support from the US government</a> to develop its rockets.  By rights, accepting this support should require SpaceX to release the rocket software under a free license, even if it uses that software only inside its own rockets.
zh_CN: 有读者指出，SpaceX 获得了 <a href="https://www.theverge.com/2019/6/18/18683455/nasa-space-angels-contracts-government-investment-spacex-air-force">来自美国政府的重大财政支持</a> 进行火箭研发。根据我们的权利，接受这样的支持就应该要求 SpaceX 按照自由软件许可证发表其火箭软件，即使这些软件只用在它自己的火箭上。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Given the experience of Tesla cars, which are full of surveillance and tracking malware that Tesla can change but the owner can't, I suppose SpaceX rockets have that too.  If someday rockets are sold like today's cars and tractors, <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">software in them would be unjust</a>, and it would <a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">probably be malware</a>.  If the manufacturer could install modified software in it but the owner could not, that too would be unjust.  People are starting to recognize this: look at the right-to-repair movement, which demands only the beginning of these freedoms (much less than freeing the car's software) and nonetheless faces a hard fight.
zh_CN: 参照特斯拉汽车的经验，特斯拉的软件充斥着监控和跟踪类恶意软件，特斯拉可以修改而车主不能。我假定 SpaceX 火箭会做同样的事。如果有一天火箭也像今天的轿车和卡车一样卖，那么 <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">其中的专有软件就会是不公正的</a>，而且 <a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">可能是恶意软件</a>。如果制造商可以安装修改版软件而火箭买主不行，那么这也是不公正。人们正在开始认识到这一点：看看修理权运动（right-to-repair movement），它只是要求这些自由的开始（远不是要让车辆的软件都自由），但仍然面临着一场艰苦卓绝的斗争。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, I don't think SpaceX sells rockets; I think it provides the service of launching payloads in its own rockets.  That makes the issue totally different: if you are a customer, you're not operating the rocket; SpaceX is doing that.
zh_CN: 不过，我不认为 SpaceX 在卖火箭；我觉得它是用自己的火箭提供发射服务。这让问题变得完全不同：如果你是客户，那么你并没有操控火箭；SpaceX 在操控。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The rocket that SpaceX uses is not like your own car or van, or even a car or van leased to you.  Rather, it's comparable to a moving company's van that is, for the moment, transporting your books and furniture to your specified destination.  It is the moving company that deserves control over the software in that van&mdash;not the customer of the moment.
zh_CN: SpaceX 用的火箭并不像你自己的汽车，也不像你租来的汽车。换句话说，它有点像搬家公司的汽车，正在把你的书和家具搬到你指定的目的地。搬家公司应该有对汽车软件的控制权&mdash;&mdash;而不是搬家公司的客户。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It makes sense to treat the job of transporting your things to Outer Mongolia, or to outer space, as a service because the job is mostly self-contained and mostly independent of the customer (&ldquo;mostly&rdquo; does not mean &ldquo;absolutely&rdquo; or &ldquo;100%&rdquo;), so the instructions for the job are simple (take these boxes to address A by date D).
zh_CN: 把你的东西运到外蒙古国、或者外太空这件事当成一种服务比较正常，因为它就是一件独立的事，基本不用客户操心（&ldquo;基本&rdquo; 不是说 &ldquo;绝对&rdquo; 或 &ldquo;百分之百&rdquo;），做事的指令也简单（把这些箱子在某日运到某地）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If SpaceX has released the rocket software under a free license, that would give you the right to make, use and distribute modified versions, but would not give you the right to modify the code running in SpaceX's rocket.
zh_CN: 如果 SpaceX 把火箭软件按照自由软件许可证发布，那么你就有权构建、使用和发布修改版软件，但是你并没有权利来修改在 SpaceX 的火箭里运行的代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But there is a kind of activity which a hypothetical future spaceship might do, which should never be treated as a service: private computational activity.  That's because a private computational activity is exactly what you could do on your own computer in freedom, given suitable free software.
zh_CN: 但是在假想未来的宇宙飞船上有一件事永远也不要当成是服务：私人计算活动。这是因为私人计算活动正是我们能够使用自己计算机自由完成的事，只需合适的自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When a program's task is to do computing for you, you are entitled to demand control over what it does and how, not just that it obey your orders as it interprets them.  You are entitled, in other words, to use your own copy of a free program, running on a computer you control.
zh_CN: 当某个程序的任务是为你做计算，那么你就有权要求它做什么和怎么做，而不仅仅是它按照你的命令来去自己执行。换句话说，你有权使用你自己的一份自由软件副本、在自己可控的电脑上运行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: No wonder there are companies that would like you to cede control over your computing activities to them, by labeling those activities as &ldquo;services&rdquo; to be done on their servers with programs that they control.  Even things as minutely directed by the user as text editing! This is a scheme to get you to substitute their power for your freedom.  We call that &ldquo;Service as a Software Substitute,&rdquo; SaaSS for short (see &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">Who does that server really serve?</a>&rdquo;), and we reject it.
zh_CN: 有许多公司想让你把对自己计算的控制交给它们，这事并不奇怪。它们会把你的计算包装成 &ldquo;服务&rdquo;，并在它们控制的服务器上完成。即使是由用户自己进行的详细文本编辑也不例外！这是一个把你的自由和它们的强大做交换的陷阱。我们称之为 &ldquo;服务替代软件&rdquo;，简称 SaaSS（参看 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">服务器究竟为谁服务？</a>&rdquo;），我们拒绝这种交换。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For instance, imagine a hypothetical SpaceX Smart Spaceship, which as a &ldquo;service&rdquo; wants to know all about your business so SpaceX servers can decide for you what cargoes to buy and sell on which planets.  That planning service would be SaaSS&mdash;therefore a dis-service.  Instead of using that dis-service, you should do that planning with your copy of free software on your own computer.
zh_CN: 比如，想象一个理论上的 SpaceX 智能宇宙飞船，它是一个 &ldquo;服务&rdquo;。它要了解你的所有业务，这样 SpaceX 的服务器就可以判断你要卖什么货、要卖到哪个星球。这种服务就是 SaaSS&mdash;&mdash;因而是一种敌服务。非但不应该使用敌服务，你反而应该用自己的电脑和自由软件来完成自己的计划。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: SpaceX and others could then legitimately offer you the non-computational service of transporting cargoes, and you could use it sometimes; or you could choose some other method, perhaps to buy a spaceship and operate it yourself.
zh_CN: 而 SpaceX 等公司可以合法地向你提供运货等非计算服务，你可以按需使用；也可以选择其他方式，比如自己买个飞船或自己造个飞船。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
