freedom-or-copyright-old.html - en to ko translation catalogue (10 entries)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Once upon a time, in the age of the printing press, an industrial regulation was established for the business of writing and publishing. It was called copyright. Copyright's purpose was to encourage the publication of a diversity of written works. Copyright's method was to make publishers get permission from authors to reprint recent writings.
ko: 옛날 인쇄 기계 시절에, 산업 법규는 저작과 출판 업무를 위해 형성되었습니다. 그것이 바로 저작권입니다. 저작권의 목적은 다양한 저작물의 출판을 장려하는 것이었습니다. 저작권의 방법은 출판업자가 저작자로부터 최근의 저작물을 다량으로 인쇄할 수 있는 권한을 부여받을 수 있도록 하는 것이었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ordinary readers had little reason to disapprove, since copyright restricted only publication, not the things a reader could do. If it raised the price of a book a small amount, that was only money. Copyright provided a public benefit, as intended, with little burden on the public. It did its job well&mdash;back then.
ko: 평범한 독자들은 그것을 비난할 이유가 거의 없었습니다. 왜냐하면 저작권은 단지 출판을 제한하는 것이지 독자가 할 수 있는 어떤 것을 제한하는 것이 아니었기 때문입니다. 만약 저작권으로 인해 책값이 약간 올랐다면, 그것은 단지 돈에 관련되는 것일 뿐이었습니다. 저작권은 의도된 대로, 대중에게 거의 부담을 지우지 않으면서도 공공에게 이롭다는 것이 증명되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then a new way of distributing information came about: computers and networks. The advantage of digital information technology is that it facilitates copying and manipulating information, including software, musical recordings and books. Networks offered the possibility of unlimited access to all sorts of data&mdash;an information utopia.
ko: 이윽고 컴퓨터와 네트워크라는 정보의 새로운 배포 방식이 나타났습니다. 디지털 정보 기술의 장점은 소프트웨어와 음악 녹음물, 책 등을 포함한 정보를 쉽게 복제하고 조작할 수 있도록 해준다는 점입니다. 네트워크는 모든 종류의 데이타에 무제한적인 접근을 가능하게 해줍니다. 일종의 정보 유토피아인 거죠.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But one obstacle stood in the way: copyright. Readers who made use of their computers to share published information were technically copyright infringers. The world had changed, and what was once an industrial regulation on publishers had become a restriction on the public it was meant to serve.
ko: 그러나 한가지 장애물이 있습니다. 바로 저작권입니다. 기존의 정보를 공유하는데 자신의 컴퓨터를 사용했던 독자들은 법적으로 말하면 저작권 침해자입니다. 세상은 바뀌었고, 출판업자들에 대한 하나의 산업 법규로 한때 정해졌던 것은 그것이 이바지하기로 의도했던 대중에 대해 이제는 하나의 제약이 되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In a democracy, a law that prohibits a popular, natural and useful activity is usually soon relaxed. But the powerful publishers' lobby was determined to prevent the public from taking advantage of the power of their computers, and found copyright a suitable weapon. Under their influence, rather than relaxing copyright to suit the new circumstances, governments made it stricter than ever, imposing harsh penalties on readers caught sharing.
ko: 민주주의에서, 대중적이고 자연스러우며 유용한 행동을 제한하는 법은 대개 곧 쇠퇴합니다. 그러나 강력한 출판업자들의 로비는 대중이 컴퓨터의 힘을 이용하는 것을 막게 되었습니다. 그들은 저작권이 적절한 무기임을 알아내었습니다. 그들의 영향 아래에서, 정부는 새로운 상황에 적합하도록 저작권을 완화시키지 않고 오히려 공유하는 것 때문에 잡힌 독자들에게 가혹한 처벌을 부여하면서 예전보다 더욱 엄격한 것으로 만들었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But when the public at large begins to use e-books, and discovers the regime that the publishers have prepared for them, they will begin to resist. Humanity will not accept this yoke forever.
ko: 그러나 대중들이 전자책을 널리 사용하기 시작하고, 출판업자들이 준비해 놓은 체제를 발견하게 되면, 그들은 저항하기 시작할 겁니다. 인류는 이런 멍에를 계속해서 받아들이지 않을 겁니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For some kinds of writing, we should go even further. For scholarly papers and monographs, everyone should be encouraged to republish them verbatim online; this helps protect the scholarly record while making it more accessible. For textbooks and most reference works, publication of modified versions should be allowed as well, since that encourages improvement.
ko: 몇몇 종류의 저작물에 대해서는, 좀더 말할 것이 있습니다. 학술적인 보고서와 논문은 모든 사람들이 그 내용 그대로를 온라인으로 재출판할 수 있도록 격려되어야 합니다. 이런 행위는 학문적 저작물에 더 쉽게 접근할 수 있도록 하면서 그 기록을 보호하는데 도움을 줍니다. 또한 교과서와 대부분의 참고 서적은 수정판의 출판이 허락되어야만 합니다. 그런 행위가 더욱 나은 개선을 이끌어 낼 수 있기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: <p>한국어 번역: 2001년 8월 1일 김효준 
    &lt;<a href="mailto:hhanul@korea.gnu.org">hhanul@korea.gnu.org</a>&gt;</p>
    <p>번역 문의 및 오역에 대한 지적은 
    &lt;<a href="mailto:www-ko-translators@gnu.org">www-ko-translators@gnu.org</a>&gt; 앞으로 메일을 주시기 바랍니다.</p>

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
