en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Freedom&mdash;or Copyright? (Old Version)  - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 自由&mdash;&mdash;还是版权？（老版本）- GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Freedom&mdash;or Copyright? (Old Version)
zh_CN: 自由&mdash;&mdash;还是版权？（老版本）

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: There is an <a href="/philosophy/freedom-or-copyright.html"> updated version</a> of this article.
zh_CN: 此文有一个 <a href="/philosophy/freedom-or-copyright.html">更新的版本</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The brave new world of e-books: no more used book stores, no more lending a book to your friend, no more borrowing one from the public library, no purchasing a book except with a credit card that identifies what you read.  Even reading an e-book without authorization is a crime.
zh_CN: 需要胆量的电子书新世界：不再有二手书店、不再能借书给伙伴、不再能从公共图书馆借阅图书、不再能使用带有身份验证的信用卡之外的工具购买图书。甚至偷偷看书也是犯罪。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Once upon a time, in the age of the printing press, an industrial regulation was established for the business of writing and publishing. It was called copyright. Copyright's purpose was to encourage the publication of a diversity of written works. Copyright's method was to make publishers get permission from authors to reprint recent writings.
zh_CN: 曾几何时，在印刷时代，人们为写作和出版建立了行业规范。这就是版权。版权的目的是鼓励出版各种作品。版权的手段是让出版商获得作者新近作品的印刷许可。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ordinary readers had little reason to disapprove, since copyright restricted only publication, not the things a reader could do. If it raised the price of a book a small amount, that was only money. Copyright provided a public benefit, as intended, with little burden on the public. It did its job well&mdash;back then.
zh_CN: 由于版权只限制出版商，而不限制普通读者，所以读者没有理由反对。如果版权只是提高了一点书籍的价格，那么也只是钱的问题。确实，版权带来了公共福利，而对公众无甚压力。它是一件好事&mdash;&mdash;在过去。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then a new way of distributing information came about: computers and networks. The advantage of digital information technology is that it facilitates copying and manipulating information, including software, musical recordings and books. Networks offered the possibility of unlimited access to all sorts of data&mdash;an information utopia.
zh_CN: 现在，我们有了一种新的信息传播方式：计算机和网络。它们的好处是便于复制和处理信息，包括软件、唱片和书籍。它们提供了获取各种数据的无限可能&mdash;&mdash;一个信息乌托邦。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But one obstacle stood in the way: copyright. Readers who made use of their computers to share published information were technically copyright infringers. The world had changed, and what was once an industrial regulation on publishers had become a restriction on the public it was meant to serve.
zh_CN: 但是一个障碍阻挡了这一进程：版权。读者和听众利用他们的新能力复制和分享出版信息，从技术上讲就是侵犯版权。同一部法律过去对出版商起着有益的行业规范作用，而现在却成了对其本应服务的公众的限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In a democracy, a law that prohibits a popular, natural and useful activity is usually soon relaxed. But the powerful publishers' lobby was determined to prevent the public from taking advantage of the power of their computers, and found copyright a suitable weapon. Under their influence, rather than relaxing copyright to suit the new circumstances, governments made it stricter than ever, imposing harsh penalties on readers caught sharing.
zh_CN: 在民主社会，禁止受欢迎的、自然的和有益的活动的法律通常很快就会被放宽。但有权力的出版商游说集团决心阻止公众利用计算机的能力，并发现版权是一种得心应手的武器。在他们的影响下，政府非但没有放宽版权规则以适应新形势，反而使其比以往更加严格，对读者的共享行为实施严厉的惩罚。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But that wasn't the last of it. Computers can be powerful tools of domination when a few people control what other people's computers do. The publishers realized that by forcing people to use specially designated software to watch videos and read e-books, they can gain unprecedented power: they can compel readers to pay, and identify themselves, every time they read a book!
zh_CN: 但这还不是最糟糕的。当一部分人能控制其他人的电脑时，计算机就会成为强大的统治工具。出版商们意识到，通过强迫人们使用特制的软件来阅读书籍和观赏电影，他们就可以获得前所未有的权力：他们可以强迫读者每次看书时，表明自己的身份，并付费！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That is the publishers' dream, and they prevailed upon the U.S. government to enact the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998. This law gives them total legal power over almost anything a reader might do with an e-book, as long as they publish the book in encrypted form. Even reading the book without authorization is a crime.
zh_CN: 这就是出版商的梦想，他们主导美国政府在1998年实施了数字千禧年版权法。这个法律给了出版商针对读者使用电子书的几乎所有法律权力，只要电子书使用加密格式出版。甚至偷偷看书也是犯罪。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We still have the same old freedoms in using paper books. But if e-books replace printed books, that exception will do little good. With &ldquo;electronic ink,&rdquo; which makes it possible to download new text onto an apparently printed piece of paper, even newspapers could become ephemeral. Imagine: no more used book stores; no more lending a book to your friend; no more borrowing one from the public library&mdash;no more &ldquo;leaks&rdquo; that might give someone a chance to read without paying. (And judging from the ads for Microsoft Reader, no more anonymous purchasing of books either.) This is the world publishers have in mind for us.
zh_CN: 在使用纸质书籍方面，我们仍然享有和过去同样的自由。但是，如果电子书取代了纸质书，那么这些自由没什么用处。有了&ldquo;电子墨水&rdquo;，他们可以在明显已经印了字的纸张之上再次下载新的内容，即使报纸也会变得转瞬即逝。想象一下：不再有旧书店；不能再借书给朋友；不能再从公共图书馆借书&mdash;&mdash;不再有任何 &ldquo;漏洞&rdquo; 来提供免费看书的机会。（从微软阅读器的广告来看，也不能再用现金匿名购书。）这就是出版商想强加给我们的世界。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Why is there so little public debate about these momentous changes? Most citizens have not yet had occasion to come to grips with the political issues raised by this futuristic technology. Besides, the public has been taught that copyright exists to &ldquo;protect&rdquo; the copyright holders, with the implication that the public's interests do not count. (The biased term &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">intellectual property</a>&rdquo; also promotes that view; in addition, it encourages the mistake of trying to treat several laws that are almost totally different&mdash;such as copyright law and patent law&mdash;as if they were a single issue.)
zh_CN: 为什么看不到人们对如此重大改变的公开辩论？因为大多数人尚未有机会了解此项未来技术带来的政治问题。此外，公众被告知的是版权 &ldquo;保护&rdquo; 版权持有者，那么就是和公众利益并不相干。（带有偏见的术语 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">知识产权</a>&rdquo; 也加强了这种观点；此术语还错误地鼓励把多个几乎毫无关系法律&mdash;&mdash;比如版权法和专利法&mdash;&mdash;混为一谈。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But when the public at large begins to use e-books, and discovers the regime that the publishers have prepared for them, they will begin to resist. Humanity will not accept this yoke forever.
zh_CN: 但是当大多数人开始使用电子书，并发现出版商已经给他们下好了套子的时候，他们就会开始反抗。人性不会永远接受这种枷锁。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The publishers would have us believe that suppressive copyright is the only way to keep art alive, but we do not need a War on Copying to encourage a diversity of published works; as the Grateful Dead showed, private copying among fans is not necessarily a problem for artists. (In 2007, Radiohead made millions by inviting fans to copy an album and pay whatever amount they wish; a few years before, Stephen King got hundreds of thousands for an e-book which people could copy.) By legalizing the copying of e-books among friends, we can turn copyright back into the industrial regulation it once was.
zh_CN: 出版商会让我们相信压迫性的版权是养活艺术的唯一途径，但是我们并不需要一场针对复制的战争来鼓励各种作品的出版；正如&ldquo;感恩而死（Graceful Dead）乐队&rdquo;所展现的，歌迷之间的个人复制对艺术家来说并不一定是大问题。（在2007年，电台司令（Radiohead）乐队通过邀请歌迷随意付费来复制一张专辑收获数百万；几年前，Stephen King 通过人们可以复制的电子书挣到几十万。）让朋友间的电子书复制合法化，我们能够让版权重新回归到行业规范的角色。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For some kinds of writing, we should go even further. For scholarly papers and monographs, everyone should be encouraged to republish them verbatim online; this helps protect the scholarly record while making it more accessible. For textbooks and most reference works, publication of modified versions should be allowed as well, since that encourages improvement.
zh_CN: 对某些作品，我们可以走得更远。就学术论文和专著而言，我们应该鼓励所有人可以在线全文逐字转发；这样有助于保留学术记录并使之更易于流传。就课本和参考书而言，应该允许发布修改版本，因为这样就能鼓励改进。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Eventually, when computer networks provide an easy way to send someone a small amount of money, the whole rationale for restricting verbatim copying will go away. If you like a book, and a box pops up on your computer saying &ldquo;Click here to give the author one dollar,&rdquo; wouldn't you click? Copyright for books and music, as it applies to distributing verbatim unmodified copies, will be entirely obsolete. And not a moment too soon!
zh_CN: 最终，当电脑网络能够提供小额付费的便捷方式的时候，限制全文逐字复制的理由将不复存在。如果你喜欢一本书，而你的电脑弹出一个小框说 &ldquo;点此付给作者一块钱&rdquo;，你会不点吗？书籍和音乐的版权，就全文逐字复制的作品而言，将完全过时。再晚就真迟了！

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <hr /><b>译注</b><ol>
    <li><a id="TranNote1" href="#TransNote1-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    <i>Swindle</i>本意为&ldquo;骗局&rdquo;，是对 Kindle 的讽刺。</li>
    <li><a id="TranNote2" href="#TransNote2-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    <i>Shreader</i>是&ldquo;shredder&rdquo;与&ldquo;reader&rdquo;的合写，&ldquo;shredder&rdquo;本意是&ldquo;碎纸机&rdquo;</li>
    <li><a id="TranNote3" href="#TransNote3-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    &ldquo;kindle&rdquo;本意为&ldquo;点燃&rdquo;</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果你在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
