en to zh_CN translation catalogue (25 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: It's not the Gates, it's the bars - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 并非因为盖茨（大门），而是因为栅栏 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: It's not the Gates, it's the bars
zh_CN: 并非因为盖茨（大门），而是因为栅栏

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To pay so much attention to Bill Gates' retirement is missing the point. What really matters is not Gates, nor Microsoft, but the unethical system of restrictions that Microsoft&mdash;like many other software companies&mdash;imposes on its customers.
zh_CN: 如此关注比尔·盖茨退休有失重点。真正的重点不是盖茨，也不是微软，而是微软&mdash;&mdash;以及其他类似的软件公司&mdash;&mdash;强加给客户的不公正的系统限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That statement may surprise you, since most people interested in computers have strong feelings about Microsoft. Businessmen and their tame politicians admire its success in building an empire over so many computer users.  Many outside the computer field credit Microsoft for advances which it only took advantage of, such as making computers cheap and fast, and convenient graphical user interfaces.
zh_CN: 这个论断或许让你吃惊，因为大多数计算机用户对微软情有独钟。商人及其听话的政治门客羡慕微软围绕众多计算机用户建立起庞大王国的成功。许多圈外人赞赏微软促进了计算机的进步，比如让计算机变得便宜而且快速，有了好用的图形界面等，而其实微软只是利用了这些进步而已。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Gates' philanthropy for health care for poor countries has won some people's good opinion. The LA Times reported that his foundation spends five to 10% of its money annually and invests the rest, sometimes in companies it suggests cause environmental degradation and illness in the same poor countries.  (2010 update: The Gates Foundation is supporting a project with agribusiness giant Cargill on a <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/poverty-matters/2010/sep/29/gates-foundation-gm-monsanto">project that could involve pushing genetically modified crops in Africa</a>.)
zh_CN: 盖茨为贫穷国家做的健康慈善也获得一些人的好评。洛杉矶时报曾报道盖茨基金会每年仅花费了5%到10%的资金，而其余部分有的投资给了在同样一些贫穷国家造成环境破坏和疾病的公司。（2010年更新：盖茨基金会支持农业巨头 Cargill <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/poverty-matters/2010/sep/29/gates-foundation-gm-monsanto">的一个项目，可能涉及在非洲推广基因改良作物</a>。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many computerists specially hate Gates and Microsoft. They have plenty of reasons.  Microsoft persistently engages in anti-competitive behaviour, and has been convicted three times. (Bush, who let Microsoft off the hook for the second US conviction, was invited to Microsoft headquarters to solicit funds for the 2000 election.  In the UK, Microsoft established a major office in Gordon Brown's constituency.  Both lawful, both potentially corrupting.)
zh_CN: 许多计算机专家特别痛恨盖茨和微软。他们理由充分。微软一直奉行反竞争策略，而且已经三次被证明有罪。（布什总统曾被邀请至微软总部进行2000年选举募捐，让微软在美国逃脱了第二次罪行。在英国，微软曾在戈登·布朗首相的选区建立主要办公室。虽然都是合法的，但都有腐败的嫌疑。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many users hate the &ldquo;Microsoft tax,&rdquo; the retail contracts that make you pay for Windows on your computer even if you won't use it. (In some countries you can get a refund, but the effort required is daunting.)  There's also the Digital Restrictions Management: software features designed to &ldquo;stop&rdquo; you from accessing your files freely.  (Increased restriction of users seems to be the main advance of Vista.)
zh_CN: 许多用户讨厌 &ldquo;微软税&rdquo;，即计算机零售合约：即使你不用 Windows，购买计算机时你也要为之支付费用。（在有些国家，你能够退款，但是需要非凡的努力。）还有数字限制管理：一种特定的软件功能，用来 &ldquo;阻止&rdquo; 你自由访问自己的文件。（Windows Vista 的主要改进似乎就是提高了对用户的限制。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then there are the gratuitous incompatibilities and obstacles to interoperation with other software. (This is why the EU required Microsoft to publish interface specifications.)  This year Microsoft packed standards committees with its supporters to procure ISO approval of its unwieldy, unimplementable and patented &ldquo;open standard&rdquo; for documents. (The EU is now investigating this.)
zh_CN: 然后还有那些毫无理由的与其他软件的不兼容和壁垒。（因此欧盟要求微软公开接口规范。）今年，微软伙同其支持者组成了标准委员会，妄图使其低效的、无法实现的、专利化的文档 &ldquo;开放标准&rdquo; 获得 ISO 批准。（欧盟正在调查此事。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These actions are intolerable, of course, but they are not isolated events. They are systematic symptoms of a deeper wrong which most people don't recognize: proprietary software.
zh_CN: 我们当然无法容忍这些行为，但是它们不是孤立事件。它们是一种更深层错误的系统性症状：专有软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Microsoft's software is distributed under licenses that keep users divided and helpless. The users are divided because they are forbidden to share copies with anyone else. The users are helpless because they don't have the source code that programmers can read and change.
zh_CN: 微软软件的发行许可证是要让用户分裂并且无助。用户分裂是因为他们被禁止和任何人分享软件。用户无助是因为他们没有程序的源代码来进行研究和修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you're a programmer and you want to change the software, for yourself or for someone else, you can't.  If you're a business and you want to pay a programmer to make the software suit your needs better, you can't. If you copy it to share with your friend, which is simple good-neighbourliness, they call you a &ldquo;pirate.&rdquo; Microsoft would have us believe that helping your neighbour is the moral equivalent of attacking a ship.
zh_CN: 如果你是一个程序员，你想修改这个软件，无论是为自己，还是为别人，都不行。如果你是公司，你想雇个程序员把软件修改得更适合自己，也不行。如果你想复制一份软件给朋友，仅仅是为了友谊，那么他们会把你当成一个 &ldquo;海盗&rdquo;。微软想让我们相信帮助邻居在道德上等同于攻击船只。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The most important thing that Microsoft has done is to promote this unjust social system.  Gates is personally identified with it, due to his infamous open letter which rebuked microcomputer users for sharing copies of his software. It said, in effect, &ldquo;If you don't let me keep you divided and helpless, I won't write the software and you won't have any.  Surrender to me, or you're lost!&rdquo;
zh_CN: 微软所作的最重要的事情就是宣扬自己的不公正社会系统。盖茨就是代言人，因为他在臭名昭著的公开信中指责计算机用户分享他的软件。他在信里说，实际上，&ldquo;如果你们不想被我分裂和变得无助，那么我就不再编写软件，而你们就没有软件。投降吧，不然还是失败！&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But Gates didn't invent proprietary software, and thousands of other companies do the same thing. It's wrong&mdash;no matter who does it. Microsoft, Apple, Adobe, and the rest, offer you software that gives them power over you. A change in executives or companies is not important. What we need to change is this system.
zh_CN: 但是盖茨并没有发明专有软件，成千上万的其他公司也在做着同样的事情。这是错误&mdash;&mdash;无论是谁在做。微软、苹果、Adobe 或者其他公司，他们给你软件，然后获得凌驾于你之上的权力。执行官或者公司的改变并不重要。我们需要改变这个系统。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That's what the free software movement is all about. &ldquo;Free&rdquo; refers to freedom: we write and publish software that users are free to share and modify.  We do this systematically, for freedom's sake; some of us paid, many as volunteers. We already have complete free operating systems, including GNU/Linux. Our aim is to deliver a complete range of useful free software, so that no computer user will be tempted to cede her freedom to get software.
zh_CN: 这正是自由软件运动的意义所在。&ldquo;Free&rdquo; 指的是自由：我们编写并发布用户有自由分享和修改的软件。为了自由，我们进行系统性的工作；有人获得报酬，更多的人是志愿者。我们已经有了完全自由的操作系统，包括 GNU/Linux。我们的目标是提供全方位可用的自由软件，由此不再有计算机用户会为了得到软件而放弃自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In 1984, when I started the free software movement, I was hardly aware of Gates' letter. But I'd heard similar demands from others, and I had a response: &ldquo;If your software would keep us divided and helpless, please don't write it. We are better off without it. We will find other ways to use our computers, and preserve our freedom.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 在1984年，当我开始自由软件运动的时候，我对盖茨的公开信毫不知情。但是我听到过其他人类似的强求，而我的回应是：&ldquo;如果你的软件会让我们分裂和无助，那么请不要编写你的软件。没有它，我们会更好。我们会找到使用计算机的其他方法，同时保有我们的自由。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In 1992, when the GNU operating system was completed by the kernel, Linux, you had to be a wizard to run it. Today GNU/Linux is user-friendly: in parts of Spain and India, it's standard in schools. Tens of millions use it, around the world. You can use it too.
zh_CN: 在1992年，当 GNU 操作系统有了 Linux 内核而变得完整，你必须是个高手才能把它运行起来。今天的 GNU/Linux 已经非常用户友好：在西班牙和印度的一些地方，它是学校的标配操作系统。世界上有几千万人在使用 GNU/Linux。你一样也可以使用它。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Gates may be gone, but the walls and bars of proprietary software he helped create remain&mdash;for now.  Dismantling them is up to us.
zh_CN: 盖茨也许会走开，但是他帮助建起来的专有软件高墙和栅栏还在&mdash;&mdash;只是现在。拆除它们，我们义不容辞。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This article was <a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/technology/7487060.stm">published by <cite>BBC News</cite> in 2008</a>.
zh_CN: 本文于2008年 <a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/technology/7487060.stm">在 <cite>BBC 新闻</cite> 发表</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2008, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2008, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2024 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
