gpl-american-dream.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (18 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The GNU GPL and the American Dream - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: GNU GPL 与美国梦 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The GNU GPL and the American Dream
zh_CN: GNU GPL 与美国梦

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Bradley M. Kuhn
zh_CN: Bradley M. Kuhn 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When I was in grade school, right here in the United States of America, I was taught that our country was the &ldquo;land of opportunity.&rdquo; My teachers told me that my country was special, because anyone with a good idea and a drive to do good work could make a living, and be successful too.  They called it the &ldquo;American Dream.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 当我读研究生的时候，就在这里，就在美国，我学到的是我们的国家是一个 &ldquo;充满机会的地方&rdquo;。老师告诉我这个国家很特别，因为任何有好的想法和愿意努力工作的人都能生存，而且也能够获得成功。他们称之为 &ldquo;美国梦&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What was the cornerstone to the &ldquo;American Dream&rdquo;? It was equality&mdash;everyone had the same chance in our society to choose their own way.  I could have any career I wanted, and if I worked hard, I would be successful.
zh_CN: 究竟什么是 &ldquo;美国梦&rdquo; 的基石呢？是公平&mdash;&mdash;每个人在我们的社会里都有同样的机会选择自己的道路。我可以选我想要的任何职业，而如果我努力工作，我就会成功。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It turned out that I had some talent for working with computers&mdash;in particular, computer software.  Indoctrinated with the &ldquo;American Dream,&rdquo; I learned as much as I could about computer software.  I wanted my chance at success.
zh_CN: 结果，我在计算机方面有些天赋&mdash;&mdash;特别是计算机软件。信仰着 &ldquo;美国梦&rdquo;，我不遗余力地学习了计算机软件。我要把握成功的机会。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I quickly discovered though, that in many cases, not all the players in the field of computer software were equal.  By the time I entered the field, large companies like Microsoft tended to control much of the technology.  And, that technology was available to me under licensing agreements that forbid me to study and learn from it.  I was completely prohibited from viewing the program source code of the software.
zh_CN: 然而，我很快就发现，在很多情况下不是所有的计算机软件选手都能公平竞争。当我进入这个行业时，像微软这样的大公司掌控着技术趋势。而我，通过许可证获得这些技术；而这些许可证禁止我研究和学习这些技术。我被完全禁止查看这些程序的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I found out, too, that those with lots of money could negotiate different licenses.  If they paid enough, they could get permission to study and learn from the source code.  Typically, such licenses cost many thousands of dollars, and being young and relatively poor, I was out of luck.
zh_CN: 我还发现，钱够多的人可以谈到不同的许可证。如果付够了钱，他们就能获得学习和研究源代码的许可。一般情况下，这种许可证要花费好几千美元。我既年轻又不富裕，就没了机会。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: After spending my early years in the software business a bit downtrodden by my inability to learn more, I eventually discovered another body of software that did allow me to study and learn.  This software was released under a license called the GNU General Public License (GNU GPL).  Instead of restricting my freedom to study and learn from it, this license was specifically designed to allow me to learn.  The license ensured that no matter what happened to the public versions of the software, I'd always be able to study its source code.
zh_CN: 我在计算机软件界的早些年被这种无法学习更多知识的窘况蹂躏着，直到最后我发现了另一块让我可以学习和研究的软件新天地。这种软件按照一种叫做 GNU 通用公共许可证 (GNU GPL) 的许可证发布。非但不限制我学习和研究软件，这种许可证反而正是为了让我学习和研究而设计的。它保证无论公开版本的软件发生了什么情况，我都一直可以学习其源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I quickly built my career around this software.  I got lots of work configuring, installing, administering, and teaching about that software.  Thanks to the GNU GPL, I always knew that I could stay competitive in my business, because I would always be able to learn easily about new innovations as soon as they were made.  This gave me a unique ability to innovate myself.  I could innovate quickly, and impress my employers.  I was even able to start my own consulting business.  My own business! The pinnacle of the American Dream!
zh_CN: 我很快围绕着这种软件建立起我的事业。我获得很多配置、安装、管理和讲授这种软件的工作。感谢 GNU GPL，它让我知道我会在行业中一直保持竞争力，因为我能一直在新东西出来之后就轻松学会。这是我自我创新的独特能力。我的创新很快，我的老板也啧啧称奇。我甚至开始了自己的咨询业务。我自己的生意！美国梦的巅峰！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thus, I was quite surprised last week when a vice president at Microsoft hinted that the GNU GPL contradicted the American Way.
zh_CN: 因此，当微软副总裁上周暗示 GNU GPL 和美国梦矛盾时我非常惊讶。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The GNU GPL is specifically designed to make sure that all technological innovators, programmers, and software users are given equal footing.  Each high school student, independent contractor, small business, and large corporation are given an equal chance to innovate.  We all start the race from the same point.  Those people with deep understanding of the software and an ability to make it work well for others are most likely to succeed, and they do succeed.
zh_CN: GNU GPL 专门就是为技术创新者、程序员、软件用户设计的，它确保大家都在同一起跑线上。高中学生、独立承包人、小企业和大集团都被赋予了平等的创新机会。我们都站在同一条起跑线上。深入理解软件和有能力让它更好工作的人最有机会获得成功，而他们确实会成功。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That is exactly what the American Way is about, at least the way I learned it in grade school.  I hope that we won't let Microsoft and others change the definition.
zh_CN: 这正是美国梦的意义所在，至少是我在读研究生时学到的就是这样。我希望我们不要让微软或其他什么人改变了美国梦的定义。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Verbatim copying and distribution of this entire article is permitted in any medium without royalty provided this notice is preserved.
zh_CN: 本文允许在不变更内容的前提下无需付费地全文复制和发布在全球任何媒体，但需保留此注记和版权声明。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
