en to zh_CN translation catalogue (25 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Install Fests - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 安装集会 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Install Fests: What to Do about the Deal with the Devil
zh_CN: 安装集会：如何处理魔鬼的交易？

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Install fests invite users to bring their computers so that experts can install GNU/Linux on them.  This is meant to promote the <em>idea</em> of free software as well as the <em>use</em> of free software.  In today's circumstances, where nonfree software dominates, these two goals conflict: users that want to reject nonfree software entirely need to choose their computers carefully to achieve that goal.
zh_CN: 安装集会邀请用户带着电脑过来，以便专家给这些电脑安装 GNU/Linux 系统。此举是要推广自由软件的 <em>理念</em> 及其 <em>使用</em>。在当今的环境下，非自由软件盛行，以上两个目标互相矛盾：想要完全拒绝非自由软件的用户需要认真选择自己的电脑来达成目标。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The problem is that most computers can't run with a completely free GNU/Linux distro.  They contain peripherals, or coprocessors, that won't operate unless the installed system contains some nonfree drivers or firmware.  This happens because hardware manufacturers refuse to tell us how to use their products, so that the only way to figure out how is by reverse engineering, which in most cases has not yet been done.
zh_CN: 问题在于大多数电脑不能运行完全自由的 GNU/Linux 发行版。它们有外设或者协处理器，只有安装了某些非自由的驱动或固件，这些部件才能工作。这是因为硬件制造商拒绝告诉我们如何使用他们的产品，以至我们于只能使用反向工程来研究——对大多数案例，这些工作还没有完成。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This presents the install fest with a dilemma.  If it upholds the ideals of freedom, by installing only free software from <a href="/distros/distros.html">100%-free distros</a>, partly-secret machines won't become entirely functional and the users that bring them will go away disappointed.  However, if the install fest installs nonfree distros and nonfree software which make machines entirely function, it will fail to teach users to say no for freedom's sake.  They may learn to like GNU/Linux, but they won't learn what the free software movement stands for.  In effect, the install fest makes a tacit deal with the devil that suppresses <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">the free software movement's message about freedom and justice</a>.
zh_CN: 这让安装集会面临一个两难困境。如果要坚持自由的理想，只从 <a href="/distros/distros.html">100%-自由发行版</a> 安装自由软件，带有部分秘密的机器将无法完全正常工作，而带着这些机器过来的用户将带着失望返回。不过，如果安装集会安装非自由的发行版以及让机器能够完全工作的非自由软件的话，那么它就没有做到教育用户为了自由可以说不。用户可能会喜欢上 GNU/Linux，但是他们不会学到自由软件运动的意义。从效果来看，安装集会默认和魔鬼达成了交易，它压制了 <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">自由软件运动关于自由和公正的信息</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The nonfree software means the user sacrifices freedom for functionality.  If users had to wrestle with this choice, they could draw a moral lesson from it, and maybe get a better computer later.  But when the install fest makes the <a href="/philosophy/compromise.html"> compromise</a> on the user's behalf, it shelters the user from the moral dimension; the user never sees that something other than convenience is at stake.  In effect, the install fest makes the deal with the devil, on the user's behalf, behind a curtain so the user doesn't recognize that it is one.
zh_CN: 非自由软件意味着用户为功能而牺牲自由。如果用户不得不与这样的选择较量，那么他们要从中学到教训，或许以后会选一个更自由的计算机。但是当安装集会以用户的名义做了 <a href="/philosophy/compromise.html">妥协</a> 时，它把用户挡在了道德困境之外；用户从没看到除了方便之外还有东西作为交换。效果就是，安装集会以用户的名义在幕后与魔鬼做了交易，因此用户并没有意识到交易的存在。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I propose that the install fest show users exactly what deal they are making.  Let them talk with the devil individually, learn the deal's bad implications, then make a deal&mdash;or refuse!
zh_CN: 我建议安装集会向用户展示他们究竟要做什么交易。让用户自己和魔鬼谈这个交易，了解交易的恶果，然后再做交易&mdash;&mdash;或者拒绝交易！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As always, I call on the install fest itself to install only free software, taking a strict stance.  In this way it can set a clear moral example of rejecting nonfree software.
zh_CN: 一如既往，我呼吁安装集会采取严格标准，自己只安装自由软件。这样它就可以树立清晰的道德典范，拒绝非自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: My new idea is that the install fest could allow the devil to hang around, off in a corner of the hall, or the next room.  (Actually, a human being wearing sign saying &ldquo;The Devil,&rdquo; and maybe a toy mask or horns.)  The devil would offer to install nonfree drivers in the user's machine to make more parts of the computer function, explaining to the user that the cost of this is using a nonfree (unjust) program.
zh_CN: 我的新想法是安装集会可以让魔鬼呆在大厅的角落或者另外一个房间。（实际上，可以是一个穿戴着 &ldquo;魔鬼&rdquo; 标识的人，也许戴个面具或犄角。）魔鬼会提供在用户电脑上安装非自由驱动的活动，让更多电脑部件可以工作，并向用户解释使用这些非自由（不公正）程序的代价。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The install fest would tolerate the devil's presence but not officially sponsor the devil, or publicize the devil's availability.  Therefore, the users who accept the devil's deal would clearly see that the devil installed the nonfree drivers, not the install fest.  The install fest would not be morally compromised by the devil's actions, so it could retain full moral authority when it talks about the imperative for freedom.
zh_CN: 安装集会允许魔鬼出现，但是不正式地支持魔鬼，也不宣传魔鬼。因此，那些接受魔鬼交易的用户就能清楚地看到是魔鬼安装了非自由的驱动，而不是安装集会。由于安装集会在道德上并未和魔鬼的行为妥协，所以当它谈论自由的使命时可以保持道德上有力。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Those users that get nonfree drivers would see what their moral cost is, and that there are people in the community who refuse to pay that cost.  They would have the chance to reflect afterwards on the situation that their flawed computers have put them in, and about how to change that situation, in the small and in the large.
zh_CN: 得到非自由驱动的用户也看到了他们付出的道德代价，而且社区里也会有拒绝接受这些代价的人。他们有机会回去思考这些有缺陷的计算机带给他们的处境，以及如何作出改变，小的改变和大的改变。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The install fest should offer advice to users that would like to replace some of the machine's components with alternatives that do support free software, and recommend commercial and noncommercial sources of assistance including fsf.org/resources/hw for getting a computer that works fully without nonfree drivers and blobs.
zh_CN: 安装集会可以建议用户替换电脑的一些部件，让它更支持自由软件，并推荐从包括 fsf.org/resources/hw 在内的商业和非商业机构来获得完全不需要非自由驱动和固件的计算机。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It should also suggest to these users that they send letters of criticism to the companies that make or sell the components that depend on nonfree software to function.
zh_CN: 它还可以建议这些用户写信给那些公司，批评它们制造和销售依赖非自由软件的计算机部件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The install-fest devil has nothing to do with the cute BSD demon, and the install fest should make that very clear.  This issue concerns the difference between various GNU/Linux distros, and is not about BSD.  Indeed, the same approach could be used for installation of BSD.
zh_CN: 安装集会的魔鬼完全和可爱的 BSD 精灵无关，安装集会应该十分明确地阐明这一点。这个问题关乎不同的 GNU/Linux 发行版，和 BSD 无关。实际上，安装 BSD 也可以使用同样的模式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This devil would be a human being disguised to teach a moral lesson with a theatrical metaphor, so let's not take the metaphor too far.  I think we would do well not to say that users are &ldquo;selling their souls&rdquo; if they install nonfree software&mdash;rather, part of their own freedom is what they forfeit.  We don't need to exaggerate to teach the point that trading your freedom for convenience (and leading others to do the same) is <a href="https://www.fsfla.org/circular/2007-02.en.html#1"> putting yourself in a moral jam</a>.
zh_CN: 这个魔鬼会是一个装扮成戏剧效果的人，他只是用比喻给大家上一课，所以我们不要走得太远。我认为我们不要说用户如果安装了非自由软件就是 &ldquo;出卖了灵魂&rdquo;&mdash;&mdash;作为替代，失去的自由是对他们的惩罚。我们不必夸大用自由交换便利（并指导他人也这么做）的教训，而要教育人们这是 <a href="https://www.fsfla.org/circular/2007-02.en.html#1">把他们自己置于道德窘境</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The devil's work would be something I don't approve of&mdash;installing nonfree software&mdash;so I will not get involved in discussing the practical details.  But it is hard to trust a devil to do wrong only within certain limits.  What is to stop the devil from offering to install a GNU/Linux distro such as Ubuntu, which offers the user other attractive nonfree programs, not solely the ones needed for the machine's hardware to function at all? Or even offering to install Windows? The people who run the install fest should ask some users what the devil did to their computers.
zh_CN: 魔鬼的工作会是我不赞成的&mdash;&mdash;安装非自由软件&mdash;&mdash;所以我不会讨论其具体操作细节。但是很难相信魔鬼会只在有限的范围内做错事。我们需阻止魔鬼提供安装诸如 Ubuntu 之类的 GNU/Linux 发行版，它们给用户提供了其他有诱惑力的非自由程序，而不只是让计算机硬件正常工作的驱动？或者竟会安装 Windows？安装集会的组织者应该告诉用户魔鬼究竟对计算机做了什么。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Isn't it morally better if the install fest doesn't allow the devil? Certainly! The FSF will not let a devil hang around its events.  But given the fact that most install fests quietly play the role of the devil, I think that an explicit devil would be less bad.  It would convert the install-fest dilemma from a debilitating contradiction into a teaching experience.  Users would be able to get, if they insist, the nonfree drivers to make their peripherals run, then use GNU/Linux knowing that there is <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html">a further step toward freedom</a> that they should take.
zh_CN: 安装集会不允许魔鬼不是更好吗？当然！自由软件基金会不会允许自己的活动中出现魔鬼。但是由于大多数安装集会默默地选择充当魔鬼的角色，所以我认为让魔鬼现身的害处会更少。它把安装集会的困境从一个软弱的矛盾转变为一个教育体验。如果坚持，用户能够获得让电脑外设工作的非自由驱动，然后他们使用 GNU/Linux 去了解他们还可以获得 <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html">更进一步的自由</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Published for <a href="https://libreplanet.org/2019"> LibrePlanet March 23/24 2019</a>
zh_CN: 发表于 <a href="https://libreplanet.org/2019">LibrePlanet 2019年3月23-24日</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2019, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2019, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2024 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
