en to zh_CN translation catalogue (23 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Keep Control of Your Computing, So It Doesn't Control You! - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 保持对计算的控制，让它不能控制你！- GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Keep Control of Your Computing, So It Doesn't Control You!
zh_CN: 保持对计算的控制，让它不能控制你！

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em>The World Wide Web, developed by Tim Berners-Lee in 1990 as a system for publishing and viewing information, is slowly being transformed into a system of remote computing. It will store your data, and data about you, often limiting your access to it but allowing FBI access at any time. It will do your computing for you, but you cannot control what it does. It provides various tempting attractions, but you must resist them.</em>
zh_CN: <em>万维网，是 Tim Berners-Lee 在1990年开发的一个发表和查看信息的系统。它正在慢慢地变成一个远程计算系统。它会保存你的数据以及关于你的数据，通常会限制你访问这些数据，但是允许 FBI 随时访问。它会为你做计算，但是你却不能控制它做什么。它提供了各种引人的诱惑，但是你必须抵制诱惑。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the 1980s, most people did not use computers; those who did, mostly used personal computers or timesharing services. Both allowed you to install software of your choice. Both allowed you full control over your data, though it is not clear what access the timesharing services gave to the FBI. In any case, the timesharing services mostly faded away by the 90s.
zh_CN: 在1980年代，大多数人不用计算机；而大多数用计算机的人用的是个人电脑或分时服务。这两者都允许你安装自己选择的软件。虽然分时服务给 FBI 的权限不清楚，但是这两者都允许你完全控制自己的数据。不管怎样，分时服务在90年代就几乎绝迹了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This does not mean that these users had control of their computing.  With software, either the users control the program (free software) or the program controls the users (proprietary or nonfree software).  Those users were running proprietary software because that's all there was at the time. The users could not change it, or even tell what it really did.
zh_CN: 这样做并不意味着这些用户就有了对自己计算的控制。使用软件，不是用户控制程序（自由软件），就是程序控制用户（专有或非自由软件）。这些用户运行的是专有软件，因为当时只有专有软件。这些用户不能更改软件，甚至无法弄清楚软件究竟做了什么。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The abusiveness of proprietary software has intensified since then; nowadays, it is likely to spy on you, intentionally restrict you, and/or have back doors. (Windows is known to do all three; likewise the iPhone and the Kindle.) But even absent such abuse, it wasn't right for users to be controlled by their software.
zh_CN: 专有软件的滥用从那时起便愈演愈烈；时至今日，它会监视你，它会有意地限制你，它会/或者有后门。（我们知道 Windows 这三件事都在做；iPhone 和 Kindle 可能也是。）不过，即使没有这些滥用，用户受制于软件也是不对的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That's why I launched the free software movement in 1983. We decided to develop an operating system and applications that would be entirely free (libre, freie), so that the users would have control over them.  I gave this system the name GNU. (You have probably heard people call it &ldquo;Linux,&rdquo; but that's an error.) People who switch to this system, and insist on using only free software, are in a position to control their computing. We have liberated only a small part of cyberspace, as yet, but that is a foothold for freedom.
zh_CN: 这就是为什么我在1983年发起了自由软件运动。我们决定开发一个操作系统及其应用，它应该是完全自由的（libre，freie），这样用户就能够控制它。我为之命名 GNU。（你可能听到人们叫它 &ldquo;Linux，&rdquo;但那是错的。）切换到该系统并坚持只使用自由软件的人们处在控制自己计算的地位。迄今为止，我们只解放了数字空间的一小部分，但这是自由的立足之处。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Developments in the Web threaten to negate this achievement. The first problem was the use of invisible references to sites whose mission was surveillance (perhaps for advertising). Users who visited sites A, B, X and Z did not realize that those pages contained invisible references to iamwatchingyou.com, so each visit informed that site too, and it recorded permanently that this user had visited certain pages.
zh_CN: 网络的发展威胁着要抵消我们的成就。第一个问题是使用指向那些目的是监控（可能是为了广告）网站的不可见查询。访问甲、乙、丙和丁网站的用户不曾意识到这些网页带有指向 iamwatchingyou.com（我在监视你）网站的不可见查询，因而他们的每次访问也在那个网站上挂了号，而且它会永久记录该用户访问过某个网页。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: JavaScript created a further problem. Initially used for harmless things such as unusual-looking menus, its capabilities have been extended to the point where it can do nontrivial computing. Services such as Google Docs install large JavaScript programs into the user's browser. Even though they run in your computer, you have no control over what they do there.
zh_CN: JavaScript 带来了额外的问题。我们开始时用它实现无害的功能，比如不寻常的菜单式样，后来它的能力被扩展到能够实现非同寻常的计算。诸如 Google Docs 的服务会在用户的浏览器上安装大型的 JavaScript 程序。虽然它们运行在你的电脑上，但是你对它们的所作所为毫无控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then there is the issue of storing your data in companies' servers.  The largest such companies have little respect for users' privacy.  For instance, if you hand your data to Facebook, companies pay Facebook (not you) for the use of it. They pay Facebook (not you) to run ads using your face.
zh_CN: 然后就是把你的数据保存在其他公司服务器上的问题。干这事儿的最大的公司毫不尊重用户的隐私。例如，如果你把数据给了脸书，那么付钱给脸书（而不是你）的公司能够使用这些数据。他们付钱给脸书（而不是你）来根据你的脸打广告。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The timesharing companies of the 1980s had usually treated their users' data with respect, even though they could occasionally abuse them, because their users were paying clients and could go elsewhere.  Facebook's users do not pay, so they are not its clients. They are its merchandise, to be sold to other businesses. If the company is in the US, or is a subsidiary of a US company, the FBI can collect this data at whim without even a court order under an un-American US law, named in purest blackwhiting the &ldquo;Patriot Act.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 虽然偶尔也会滥用一下，但1980年代的分时服务公司通常还是尊重用户数据的，因为用户是付费的客户，他们会跑到其他卖家那里去的。脸书的用户不用付费，因此他们不是脸书的客户。他们是脸书的商品，要卖给其他公司的。如果这个公司在美国，或者是美国公司的分支机构，那么 FBI 根据一个毫无美国精神的美国法律甚至在没有法庭命令的情况下就可以获得这些数据，这个法案的名字用白纸黑字清楚地写着 &ldquo;爱国者法案。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Services also offer to operate on the users data. In effect, this means that users do their computing on the servers, and the servers take complete control of that computing.
zh_CN: 服务商还会提供对用户数据进行操作的服务。实际上就是用户使用服务商的服务器做计算，而服务器完全控制这样的计算。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is a systematic marketing campaign to drive users to entrusting their computing and their data to companies they have absolutely no reason to trust. Its buzzword is &ldquo;cloud computing,&rdquo; a term used for so many different computing structures that its only real meaning is, &ldquo;Do it without thinking about what you're doing.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 这是一场推动用户把自己的计算和数据托管到某些公司的系统性市场活动，而用户绝对没有理由相信这些公司。它使用的流行词是 &ldquo;云计算，&rdquo;这是一个被许多不同计算场景使用的术语，而其唯一真正的意义是 &ldquo;毫无顾忌地去做吧。.&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is even a product, Google ChromeOS, designed so that it can only store data remotely, and the user must do her computing remotely.  Ironically, it is free software, a version of GNU/Linux. Users will have access to the source code, and could change it so as to support local computing and local data storage&mdash;if the machine has enough memory to store it, and if it permits users to install their own versions of the software. If Android phones are any guide, most ChromeOS devices will be designed to prevent users from doing that.
zh_CN: 甚至有一个产品，叫 Google ChromeOS，它的设计就是只能远端保存数据，而且用户必须远程做计算。讽刺的是，它是自由软件，一个 GNU/Linux 的变体。用户可以获得其源代码，可以修改它使之支持本地计算和本地数据存储&mdash;&mdash;如果这样的电脑有足够的存储空间，并且它允许用户安装自己的软件。如果以 Android 手机作为参考，那么大多数 ChromeOS 设备将会禁止用户这样做。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This does not mean Internet users can't have privacy. This does not mean that Internet users can't have control of their computing. It does mean that you'll have to swim against the current to have them.
zh_CN: 这不意味着互联网用户不能拥有隐私。这不意味着互联网用户不能拥有对自己计算的控制。这一定意味着你必须逆流而上才能拥有它们。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: First published in <cite>Der Spiegel Online</cite>.
zh_CN: 首次发表于 <cite>明镜（在线版）</cite>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2011, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2011, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
