en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Lest CodePlex perplex - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 为了避免 CodePlex 造成困惑 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Lest CodePlex perplex
zh_CN: 为了避免 CodePlex 造成困惑

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many in our community are suspicious of the CodePlex Foundation.  With its board of directors dominated by Microsoft employees and ex-employees, plus apologist Miguel de Icaza, there is plenty of reason to be wary of the organization.  But that doesn't prove its actions will be bad.
zh_CN: 我们社区的许多人对 CodePlex 基金会持有怀疑态度。它的董事会成员主要是微软员工或前员工，加上拥护者 Miguel de Icaza，这让人有很多理由对该组织保持警惕。但是这并不证明它会干坏事。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Someday we will be able to judge the organization by its actions (including its public relations).  Today we can only try to anticipate what it will do, based on its statements and Microsoft's statements.
zh_CN: 将来，我们能够通过其行动（包括公共关系）作出判断。现在，我们只能基于它的声明和微软的声明预测它会做什么。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The first thing we see is that the organization ducks the issue of users' freedom; it uses the term &ldquo;open source&rdquo; and does not speak of &ldquo;free software.&rdquo; These two terms stand for different philosophies which are based on different values: free software's values are freedom and social solidarity, whereas open source cites only practical convenience values such as powerful, reliable software.  See <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> Why Open Source Misses the Point of Free Software</a> for more explanation.
zh_CN: 我们观察到的第一件事就是该组织避免谈及用户自由的问题；它使用 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 一词而不是说 &ldquo;自由软件。&rdquo;这两个词基于不同的价值观，代表不同的哲学：自由软件的价值观在于自由和社会团结，而开源只看重实际的便利，比如强大、可靠的软件。更多解释，请参看 <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">为什么开源错失了自由软件的重点</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Evidently Microsoft would rather confront the practical competition of open source than the free software movement's ethical criticism.  Its long standing practice of criticizing only &ldquo;open source&rdquo; does double duty: attacking one opponent while distracting attention from the other.
zh_CN: 微软显然更愿意面对开源在实用方面的竞争，而不是自由软件运动的道德批判。它一直以来只批评 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 的做法有两个功效：攻击一个对手，同时转移大家对另一个对手的注意力。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: CodePlex follows the same practice.  Its stated goal is to convince &ldquo;commercial software companies&rdquo; to contribute more to &ldquo;open source.&rdquo; Since nearly all open source programs are also free software, these programs will probably be free, but the &ldquo;open source&rdquo; philosophy doesn't teach developers to defend their freedom. If they don't understand the importance of this freedom, developers may succumb to Microsoft's ploys encouraging them to use weaker licenses that are vulnerable to &ldquo;embrace and extend&rdquo; or patent co-optation, and to make free software dependent on proprietary platforms.
zh_CN: CodePlex 采取了同样的操作。它宣布其目标是要说服 &ldquo;商业软件公司&rdquo; 多为 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 做贡献。因为几乎所有开源程序也都是自由软件，所以这些程序可能也是自由的，但是 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 哲学并未教育开发者要捍卫自由。如果开发者不了解自由的重要性，那么他们就可能屈从于微软鼓励他们使用较弱许可证的花招，这些许可证容易受到 &ldquo;拥抱并扩展&rdquo; 或者专利吸纳的攻击，会让自由软件依赖于专有平台。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This foundation is not the first Microsoft project to bear the name &ldquo;CodePlex.&rdquo; There is also codeplex.com, a project hosting site, whose list of allowed licenses excludes GNU GPL version 3.  Perhaps this reflects the fact that GPL version 3 is designed to protect a program's free software status from being subverted by Microsoft's patents through deals like the Novell-Microsoft pact.  We don't know that the CodePlex Foundation will try to discourage GPL version 3, but it would fit Microsoft's pattern.
zh_CN: 该组织并不是微软以 &ldquo;CodePlex&rdquo; 冠名的第一个项目。还有 codeplex.com，一个项目托管网站，其上允许的许可证排除了 GNU GPL 版本3。也许这正反映了 GPL 版本3保护程序自由的设计让微软的专利无法通过诸如 Novell-Microsoft 协定来推翻的事实。我们不知道 CodePlex 基金会是否会压制 GPL 版本3，不过这么做倒是对微软的胃口。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The term &ldquo;commercial software companies&rdquo; embodies a peculiar confusion.  Every business is by definition commercial, so all software developed by a business&mdash;whether free or proprietary&mdash;is automatically commercial software.  But there is a widespread public confusion between &ldquo;commercial software&rdquo; and &ldquo;proprietary software.&rdquo; (See <a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html"> Words to Avoid or Use with Care</a>.)
zh_CN: &ldquo;商业软件公司&rdquo; 一词代表了特有的混淆。生意本来就是商业的，所以开发软件的生意&mdash;&mdash;无论自由还是专有&mdash;&mdash;自动是商业软件。但是 &ldquo;商业软件&rdquo; 和 &ldquo;专有软件&rdquo; 之间有一个广为人知的混淆。（请参看 <a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html">需要避免或谨慎使用的词汇</a>。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This confusion is a serious problem because it falsely claims free software business to be impossible.  Many software companies already contribute to free software, and these commercial contributions are quite useful.  Perhaps Microsoft would like people to assume these facts are impossible.
zh_CN: 这个混淆是一个严重的问题，因为它错误地宣称自由软件的生意不可能。许多公司都在为自由软件做贡献，并且这些商业贡献相当给力。或许微软想让大家看看这些事实是不可能的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Based on these facts, we can see that CodePlex will encourage developers not to think about freedom.  It will subtly spread the idea that free software business is impossible without the support of a proprietary software company like Microsoft.  However, it may convince some proprietary software companies to release additional free software.  Will that be a contribution to computer users' freedom?
zh_CN: 基于这些事实，我们可以看到 CodePlex 会鼓励开发者不要考虑自由。它会微妙地散布一个概念：如果没有微软这样的专有软件公司支持，那么自由软件的生意将不可能。不过，它也许会说服某些专有软件公司发布额外的自由软件。这些会是对用户自由的贡献吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It will be, if the software thus contributed works well on free platforms, in free environments.  But that is just the opposite of what Microsoft has said it seeks to achieve.
zh_CN: 是的，如果这些贡献能在自由平台上顺利运行。但是这正和微软追求的结果对立。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sam Ramji, now president of CodePlex, said a few months ago that Microsoft (then his employer) wanted to promote development of <a href="https://www.internetnews.com/developer/microsoft-wooing-open-source-on-windows/"> free applications that encourage use of Microsoft Windows</a>.  Perhaps the aim of CodePlex is to suborn free software application developers into making Windows their main platform.  Many of the projects hosted now on codeplex.com are add-ons for proprietary software.  These programs are caught in a trap similar to <a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">the former Java Trap</a>.
zh_CN: Sam Ramji 目前是 CodePlex 的总裁。几个月前，他说微软（当时是他的雇主）要推广 <a href="https://www.internetnews.com/developer/microsoft-wooing-open-source-on-windows/">鼓励使用微软 Windows 的自由应用</a>。也许 CodePlex 的目的是收买自由软件应用开发者，让他们使用 Windows 作为主要平台。目前托管在 codeplex.com 的许多项目都是专有软件的附加组件。这些程序落入了和 <a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">以前的 Java 陷阱</a> 一样的圈套。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That would be harmful if it succeeds, because a program that doesn't run (or doesn't run well) in the Free World does not contribute to our freedom.  A nonfree program takes away its users' freedom.  To avoid being harmed in that way, we need to reject proprietary system platforms as well as proprietary applications.  CodePlex free add-ons to a proprietary base increase society's dependence on that base&mdash;the opposite of what we need.
zh_CN: 如果得逞，那将有害，因为如果一个程序不能（很好地）在自由世界运行，那么它就不是对自由的贡献。非自由软件剥夺用户的自由。为了不受伤害，我们要拒绝专有系统平台和专有应用。CodePlex 的专有平台自由附加组件扩大了社会对专有平台的依赖&mdash;&mdash;这和我们的需要背道而驰。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Will free software application developers resist this attempt to undermine our progress towards freedom? Here is where their values become crucial.  Developers that adhere to the &ldquo;open source&rdquo; philosophy, which does not value freedom, may not care whether their software's users run it on a free operating system or a proprietary one.  But developers who demand freedom, for themselves and for others, can recognize the trap and keep out of it.  To remain free, we must make freedom our goal.
zh_CN: 自由软件应用开发者能否抵制这种阻挠我们向自由前进的企图？此时，价值观是关键。附庸于 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 哲学的开发者，由于其价值观不在自由，也许不会关心他们软件的用户是在自由操作系统上还是在专有操作系统上运行程序。但是争取自由的开发者，为了他们自己，也为了他人，会认出陷阱并避而远之。要维护自由，我们必须树立自由的目标。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the CodePlex Foundation wishes to be a real contributor to the free software community, it must not aim at free add-ons to nonfree packages.  It needs to encourage development of portable software capable of running on free platforms based on GNU/Linux and other free operating systems.  If it tries to seduce us into going in the opposite direction, we must make sure to refuse.
zh_CN: 如果 CodePlex 基金会想要成为自由软件社区的真正贡献者，那么它不得以非自由软件的自由扩展为目的。它需要鼓励开发运行于 GNU/Linux 和其他自由操作系统平台的可移植软件。如果它企图诱惑我们走向相反的方向，那么我们必须明确拒绝。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However good or bad the CodePlex Foundation's actions, we must not accept them as an excuse for Microsoft's acts of aggression against our community.  From its recent attempt to sell patents to proxy trolls who could then do dirty work against GNU/Linux to its longstanding promotion of Digital Restrictions Management, Microsoft continues to act to harm us.  We would be fools indeed to let anything distract us from that.
zh_CN: 无论 CodePlex 基金会的活动是好是坏，我们都不能把它作为微软对我们社区攻击的开脱来接受。就最近微软妄图把专利卖给代理讼棍，然后后者可能会使用微软一直致力推广的数字限制管理来对付 GNU/Linux 这一件事来看，微软还是在继续伤害我们。如果我们的注意力被引开了，那么我们就真的太糊涂了。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2009, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2009, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
