en to zh_CN translation catalogue (29 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Giving the Software Field Protection from Patents - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 让软件免受专利困扰 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Giving the Software Field Protection from Patents
zh_CN: 让软件免受专利困扰

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Patents threaten every software developer, and the patent wars we have long feared have broken out.  Software developers and software users&mdash;which, in our society, is most people&mdash;need software to be free of patents.
zh_CN: 专利威胁着每一个软件开发者，我们一直担心的专利战争已经爆发。而软件开发者和作为社会大多数的用户都需要没有专利的软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The patents that threaten us are often called &ldquo;software patents,&rdquo; but that term is misleading.  Such patents are not about any specific program.  Rather, each patent describes some practical idea, and says that anyone carrying out the idea can be sued.  So it is clearer to call them &ldquo;computational idea patents.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 对我们构成威胁的专利通常被称为 &ldquo;软件专利&rdquo;，但这一术语具有误导性。这类专利并不涉及任何具体程序。相反，每项专利都描述了一些实用的想法，并声称任何执行该想法的人都可能被起诉。因此，称其为 &ldquo;计算创意专利&rdquo; 更为明确。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The US patent system doesn't label patents to say this one's a &ldquo;software patent&rdquo; and that one isn't.  Software developers are the ones who make a distinction between the patents that threaten us&mdash;those that cover ideas that can be implemented in software&mdash;and the rest.  For example, if the patented idea is the shape of a physical structure or a chemical reaction, no program can implement that idea; that patent doesn't threaten the software field.  But if the idea that's patented is a computation, that patent's barrel points at software developers and users.
zh_CN: 美国专利制度不会给专利贴上标签来表明一项是 &ldquo;软件专利&ldquo; 而另一项不是。软件开发者区分了威胁我们的专利&mdash;&mdash;涵盖可以在软件中实现的想法的专利&mdash;&mdash;和其他专利。例如，如果专利想法是一个物理结构的形状或是一个化学反应，则没有程序可以实现该想法；该专利不会威胁软件领域。但如果获得专利的想法是一种计算方式，那么该专利的矛头就指向软件开发人员和用户。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is not to say that computational idea patents prohibit only software.  These ideas can also be implemented in hardware&mdash;and many of them have been.  Each patent typically covers both hardware <em>and</em> software implementations of the idea.
zh_CN: 这并不是说计算创意专利只禁止软件。这些想法也可以在硬件中实现&mdash;&mdash;而且其中许多已经实现了。每个专利通常会涵盖该想法的硬件<em>和</em>软件实现。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: The Special Problem of Software
zh_CN: 软件的特殊问题

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Still, software is where computational idea patents cause a special problem.  In software, it's easy to implement thousands of ideas together in one program.  If 10 percent are patented, that means hundreds of patents threaten it.
zh_CN: 尽管如此，软件仍然是计算创意专利引起特殊问题的地方。在软件中，很容易在一个程序中实现数千个想法。如果其中的10%拥有专利，那就意味着数百项专利对其构成威胁。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When Dan Ravicher of the Public Patent Foundation studied one large program (Linux, which is the kernel of the <a href="/gnu/gnu-linux-faq.html"> GNU/Linux</a> operating system) in 2004, he found 283 US patents that appeared to cover computing ideas implemented in the source code of that program.  That same year, a magazine estimated that Linux was .25 percent of the whole GNU/Linux system.  Multiplying 300 by 400 we get the order-of-magnitude estimate that the system as a whole was <em>threatened by around 100,000 patents</em>.
zh_CN: 2004年，当公共专利基金会的丹·拉维彻研究一个大型程序（Linux，<a href="/gnu/gnu-linux-faq.html">GNU/Linux</a> 操作系统的内核）时，他发现了283项美国专利，这些专利似乎涵盖了该程序源代码中实现的计算创意。同年，一本杂志估计 Linux 占整个 GNU/Linux 系统的0.25%。将300乘以400，我们得到的数量级估计是，整个系统 <em>受到大约100,000项专利的威胁</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If half of those patents were eliminated as &ldquo;bad quality&rdquo;&mdash;mistakes of the patent system, that is&mdash;it would not really change things.  Whether 100,000 patents or 50,000, it's the same disaster.  This is why it's a mistake to limit our criticism of software patents to just &ldquo;patent trolls&rdquo; or &ldquo;bad quality&rdquo; patents.  The worst patent aggressor today is Apple, which isn't a &ldquo;troll&rdquo; by the usual definition; I don't know whether Apple's patents are &ldquo;good quality,&rdquo; but the better the patent's &ldquo;quality&rdquo; the more dangerous its threat.
zh_CN: 即使这些专利中有一半因 &ldquo;劣质&rdquo;&mdash;&mdash;即专利制度的错误&mdash;&mdash;而被排除，现状也不会真正改变。无论是100,000项专利还是50,000项专利，都是同样的灾难。这就是为什么将我们对软件专利的批评仅限于 &rdquo;专利流氓&ldquo; 或 &ldquo;劣质&rdquo; 专利是错误的。当今最严重的专利侵犯者是苹果公司，但并不是通常定义的 &ldquo;专利流氓&rdquo;；我不知道苹果的专利是否 &ldquo;质量好&rdquo;，但专利的 &ldquo;质量&rdquo; 越好，其威胁就越大。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We need to fix the whole problem, not just part of it.
zh_CN: 我们需要解决整个问题，而不仅仅是其中一部分。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The usual suggestions for correcting this problem legislatively involve changing the criteria for granting patents&mdash;for instance, to ban issuance of patents on computational practices and systems to perform them.  This approach has two drawbacks.
zh_CN: 从立法上纠正这个问题的通常建议包括改变授予专利的标准&mdash;&mdash;例如，禁止为计算方式实践以及执行这些实践的系统颁发专利。但这种方法有两个缺点。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: First, patent lawyers are clever at reformulating patents to fit whatever rules may apply; they transform any attempt at limiting the substance of patents into a requirement of mere form.  For instance, many US computational idea patents describe a system including an arithmetic unit, an instruction sequencer, a memory, plus controls to carry out a particular computation.  This is a peculiar way of describing a computer running a program that does a certain computation; it was designed to make the patent application satisfy criteria that the US patent system was believed for a time to require.
zh_CN: 首先，专利律师善于重新制定专利，以适应任何可能适用的规则；他们会把任何想要限制专利实质内容的措施转化为单纯的形式要求。例如，许多美国计算创意专利描述的系统包括一个算术逻辑单元、一个定序器、一个存储器、以及用于执行特定计算的控制器。这是一种描述计算机运行程序进行某种计算的典型方式；其目的是使专利申请符合标准，而此标准曾是美国专利制度在过去一段时间内的要求。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Second, the US already has many thousands of computational idea patents, and changing the criteria to prevent issuing more would not get rid of the existing ones.  We would have to wait almost 20 years for the problem to be entirely corrected through the expiration of these patents.  We could envision legislating the abolition of these existing patents, but that is probably unconstitutional.  (The Supreme Court has perversely insisted that Congress can extend private privileges at the expense of the public's rights but that it can't go in the other direction.)
zh_CN: 其次，美国已经有成千上万项计算创意专利，改变标准以防止颁发更多专利并不能消除现有专利。我们将不得不等待近20年，通过专利到期来彻底解决这个问题。我们可以设想通过立法废除这些现有专利，但这很可能是违宪的（最高法院反常地坚持认为，国会可以以牺牲公众权利为代价来扩大私人特权，但不能反其道而行之）。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: A Different Approach: Limit Effect, Not Patentability
zh_CN: 另辟蹊径：不限制颁发专利，而是限制专利的效力

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: My suggestion is to change the <em>effect</em> of patents.  We should legislate that developing, distributing, or running a program on generally used computing hardware does not constitute patent infringement.  This approach has several advantages:
zh_CN: 我的建议是改变专利的<em>效力</em>。我们应该立法规定在通用计算硬件上开发、分发或运行程序不构成专利侵权。这种方法有几个优点：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: It does not require classifying patents or patent applications as &ldquo;software&rdquo; or &ldquo;not software.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 它不需要将专利或专利申请按照 &ldquo;软件&rdquo; 或 &ldquo;非软件&rdquo; 来分类。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: It provides developers and users with protection from both existing and potential future computational idea patents.
zh_CN: 它保护开发人员和用户免受现有和未来潜在的计算创意专利的威胁。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Patent lawyers cannot defeat the intended effect by writing applications differently.
zh_CN: 专利律师不能通过以不同方式撰写申请来破坏预期效果。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This approach doesn't entirely invalidate existing computational idea patents, because they would continue to apply to implementations using special-purpose hardware.  This is an advantage because it eliminates an argument against the legal validity of the plan.  The US passed a law some years ago shielding surgeons from patent lawsuits, so that even if surgical procedures are patented, surgeons are safe.  That provides a precedent for this solution.
zh_CN: 这种方法并不完全使现有的计算创意专利无效，因为它们将继续适用于使用专有硬件的实现。这有一个好处，它消除了反对该方法法律效力的论据。美国几年前通过了一项法律，保护外科医生免受专利诉讼，因此即使外科手术获得专利，外科医生也是安全的。这为我的方案提供了先例。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software developers and software users need protection from patents.  This is the only legislative solution that would provide full protection for all.  We could then go back to competing or cooperating&hellip; without the fear that some stranger will wipe away our work.
zh_CN: 软件开发者和用户需要专利保护。这是唯一能为所有人提供全面保护的立法解决方案。然后我们可以重新开始竞争或合作&hellip;&hellip;而不用担心某个陌生人会抹消我们的工作。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em>See also: <a href="/philosophy/patent-reform-is-not-enough.html"> Patent Reform Is Not Enough</a></em>
zh_CN: <em>另见：<a href="/philosophy/patent-reform-is-not-enough.html">《专利改革还不够》</a></em>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: A version of this article was first published at <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201111202233/http://www.wired.com/2012/11/richard-stallman-software-patents/"> <cite>Wired</cite></a> in November 2012.
zh_CN: 2012年11月本文最初版本发表于 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201111202233/http://www.wired.com/2012/11/richard-stallman-software-patents/"><cite>连线</cite></a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
