en to zh_CN translation catalogue (23 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The Microsoft Antitrust Trial and Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 微软反垄断审判与自由软件 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The Microsoft Antitrust Trial and Free Software
zh_CN: 微软反垄断审判与自由软件

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With the Microsoft antitrust trial moving toward a conclusion, the question of what to demand of Microsoft if it loses is coming to the fore.  Ralph Nader is even [when this was written, in March 1999] organizing a conference about the question (see <a href="http://www.appraising-microsoft.org/">appraising-microsoft.org</a>).
zh_CN: 随着微软反垄断审判接近尾声，如果微软败诉，应该对其提出什么要求的问题变得至关重要。Ralph Nader 甚至在 [1999年3月撰写此文时] 正在组织一场关于这个问题的会议（参看 <a href="http://www.appraising-microsoft.org/">appraising-microsoft.org</a>）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The obvious answers&mdash;to restrict contracts between Microsoft and computer manufacturers, or to break up the company&mdash;will not make a crucial difference.  The former might encourage the availability of computers with the GNU/Linux system preinstalled, but that is happening anyway.  The latter would mainly help other proprietary application developers compete, which would only offer users alternative ways to let go of their freedom.
zh_CN: 明显的答案&mdash;&mdash;限制微软和计算机制造商之间的合同，或者拆分微软&mdash;&mdash;都不会有重要的区别。前者也许会促进预安装 GNU/Linux 系统的电脑面世，不过这已经在发生了。后者可能主要帮助其他专有应用开发者竞争，这只是让用户多了失去自由的其他选项。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So I propose three remedies that would help enable <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> operating systems such as GNU/Linux compete technically while respecting users' freedom.  These three remedies directly address the three biggest obstacles to development of free operating systems, and to giving them the capability of running programs written for Windows.  They also directly address the methods Microsoft has said (in the &ldquo;Halloween documents&rdquo;) it will use to obstruct free software.  It would be most effective to use all three of these remedies together.
zh_CN: 因此，我提出三个补救措施，它们应该会有助于让 GNU/Linux 这样的 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a> 操作系统在技术竞争的同时尊重用户自由。这三个措施直接针对自由操作系统开发的三个最大的障碍，并给予自由操作系统运行 Windows 程序的能力。这些方案还直接针对微软曾（在其 &ldquo;万圣节文件&rdquo; 中）论及的要对自由软件采取的阻挠措施。这三个补救措施一起使用应当会最有效。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Require Microsoft to publish complete documentation of all interfaces between software components, all communications protocols, and all file formats.  This would block one of Microsoft's favorite tactics: secret and incompatible interfaces.
zh_CN: 要求微软公开关于所有软件组件间接口的、所有通信协议的、以及所有文件格式的完整文档。这招会阻止微软最爱用的伎俩：秘密而且不兼容的接口。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: To make this requirement really stick, Microsoft should not be allowed to use a nondisclosure agreement with some other organization to excuse implementing a secret interface.  The rule must be: if they cannot publish the interface, they cannot release an implementation of it.
zh_CN: 为了使这一要求真正落实到位，不能允许微软和其他组织使用保密协议来实施秘密接口的开发。规则必须是：如果他们不公开接口，那么他们就不能发布具体的实现。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: It would, however, be acceptable to permit Microsoft to begin implementation of an interface before the publication of the interface specifications, provided that they release the specifications simultaneously with the implementation.
zh_CN: 不过，微软可以在公开接口规格之前开始接口的具体实现，只要他们同时发布文档和实现。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Enforcement of this requirement would not be difficult.  If other software developers complain that the published documentation fails to describe some aspect of the interface, or how to do a certain job, the court would direct Microsoft to answer questions about it.  Any questions about interfaces (as distinguished from implementation techniques) would have to be answered.
zh_CN: 这一要求的执行并不困难。如果其他软件开发商投诉已发布的文档未能充分描述接口的某些方面，或未说明如何完成某项操作，法院将责令微软就这些问题作出解答。所有关于接口（与实现技术相区别）的疑问都必须得到回应。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Similar terms were included in an agreement between IBM and the European Community in 1984, settling another antitrust dispute.  See <a href="http://www.cptech.org/at/ibm/ibm1984ec.html"> www.cptech.org</a>.
zh_CN: 类似的条款曾出现在1984年 IBM 与欧洲共同体达成的协议中，该协议解决了另一场反垄断纠纷。请参看 <a href="http://www.cptech.org/at/ibm/ibm1984ec.html">www.cptech.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Require Microsoft to use its patents for defense only, in the field of software.  (If they happen to own patents that apply to other fields, those other fields could be included in this requirement, or they could be exempt.)  This would block the other tactic Microsoft mentioned in the Halloween documents: using patents to block development of free software.
zh_CN: 要求微软仅能在软件领域将其专利用于防御目的。（若其专利涉及其他领域，可选择性纳入该要求或予以豁免。）这将阻断微软在"万圣节文件"中提到的另一策略：利用专利阻碍自由软件开发。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: We should give Microsoft the option of using either self-defense or mutual defense.  Self defense means offering to cross-license all patents at no charge with anyone who wishes to do so.  Mutual defense means licensing all patents to a pool which anyone can join&mdash;even people who have no patents of their own.  The pool would license all members' patents to all members.
zh_CN: 我们应允许微软在"自主防御"或"联合防御"模式中任选其一。自主防御：微软需承诺与任何自愿者免费交叉许可所有专利。联合防御：微软将专利许可给共享专利池，任何人都可加入该专利池&mdash;&mdash;即使非专利持有者也可以加入。该专利池向所有成员许可全部成员的专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: It is crucial to address the issue of patents, because it does no good to have Microsoft publish an interface, if they have managed to work some patented wrinkle into it (or into the functionality it gives access to), such that the rest of us are not allowed to implement it.
zh_CN: 必须解决专利问题，这一点至关重要。因为如果微软在公开的接口中（或通过该接口访问的功能中）设置了某些专利限制，导致我们其他人无法实现该接口，那么公开接口就毫无意义。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Require Microsoft not to certify any hardware as working with Microsoft software, unless the hardware's complete specifications have been published, so that any programmer can implement software to support the same hardware.
zh_CN: 要求微软不得对任何硬件进行"兼容微软软件"认证，除非该硬件的完整规格已公开发布，以确保所有程序员都能开发支持该硬件的软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Secret hardware specifications are not in general Microsoft's doing, but they are a significant obstacle for the development of the free operating systems that can provide competition for Windows.  To remove this obstacle would be a great help.  If a settlement is negotiated with Microsoft, including this sort of provision in it is not impossible&mdash;it would be a matter of negotiation.
zh_CN: 硬件规格保密通常并非微软所为，但这确实严重阻碍了可与 Windows 竞争的自由操作系统的发展。消除这一障碍将大有裨益。若与微软达成和解协议，纳入此类条款并非不可能&mdash;&mdash;这完全取决于谈判结果。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This April, Microsoft's Ballmer announced a possible plan to release source code for some part of Windows.  It is not clear whether that would imply making it free software, or which part of Windows it might be.  But if Microsoft does make some important part of Windows free software, it could solve these problems as regards that part.  (It could also be a contribution to the free software community, if the software in question could be useful for purposes other than running other proprietary Microsoft software.)
zh_CN: 今年四月，微软 CEO 鲍尔默宣布可能计划公开 Windows 部分组件的源代码。目前尚不清楚这是否意味着将其转为自由软件，也不确定涉及 Windows 的哪些部分。但若微软确实将 Windows 某些重要组件转为自由软件，就能解决这些组件相关的问题。（如果相关代码不仅能用于运行微软其他专有软件，还可用于其他用途，这也可能成为对自由软件社区的一项贡献。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, having the use as free software of a part of Windows is less crucial than being <em>permitted</em> to implement all parts.  The remedies proposed above are what we really need.  They will clear the way for us to develop a truly superior alternative to Microsoft Windows, in whatever area Microsoft does not make Windows free software.
zh_CN: 然而，<em>获准</em> 实现 Windows 所有组件的自由开发权，远比仅仅获得其中部分组件的自由使用权更为关键。上述提议的补救措施才是我们真正所需。它们将为开发真正优于微软 Windows 的替代系统扫清道路，特别是在微软未使之成为自由软件的那些 Windows 功能领域。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 1999, 2021 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 1999, 2021 Free Software Foundation, Inc.<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
