microsoft-verdict.html - en to ko translation catalogue (11 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: On the Microsoft Verdict - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: 마이크로소프트에 대한 판결에 대해서 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: On the Microsoft Verdict
ko: 마이크로소프트에 대한 판결에 대해서

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a> users think of the system as competition for Microsoft.  But the Free Software Movement aims to solve a problem that is much bigger than Microsoft: proprietary, nonfree software, designed to keep users helpless and prohibit cooperation.  Microsoft is the largest developer of such software, but many other companies treat the users' freedom just as badly; if they have not shackled as many users as Microsoft, it is not for lack of trying.
ko: <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/리눅스</a>의 사용자들은 이 시스템이 마이크로소프트와 경쟁 관계라고 생각합니다. 그러나 자유 소프트웨어 운동은 사용자들을 대책없이 꼼짝 못하게 하고, 사용자들 간의 협력을 막도록 고안된 마이크로소프트의 문제보다 더 포괄적인 독점적이고 자유롭지 못한 소프트웨어의 문제를 해결하는 것을 목적으로 삼고 있습니다. 마이크로소프트사는 이러한 소프트웨어 개발업체 중 가장 크지만 마이크로소프트만이 그러한 것이 아니라 다른 많은 회사들도 사용자의 자유를 바로 이런 식으로 취급합니다. 그들이 마이크로소프트만큼 사용자들을 방해하거나 구속하지 않고 있다고 해서 마이크로소프트사보다 그러한 의도를 덜 갖고 있기 때문은 아닙니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since Microsoft is just a part of the problem, its defeat in the anti-trust lawsuit is not necessarily a victory for free software.  Whether the outcome of this suit helps free software and promotes users' freedom depends of the specific remedies imposed on Microsoft by the judge.
ko: 마이크로소프트는 단지 문제의 일부일 뿐이기 때문에 반독점 재판에 있어서의 그들의 패소를 자유 소프트웨어의 승리라고 말할 수는 없습니다. MS에 대한 반독점 재판의 결과가 자유 소프트웨어에 유익하면서 동시에 사용자들의 자유를 증진시킬지 아닐지는 마이크로소프트에게 부과되는 구체적인 법적 해결 방법이 어떤 것이냐에 달려 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the remedies are designed to enable other companies compete in offering proprietary, nonfree software, that will do the Free World no particular good.  Alternative possible masters is not freedom.  And competition could lead them to do a &ldquo;better&rdquo; job, better in a narrow technical sense; then it could be harder for us to &ldquo;compete&rdquo; with them technically.  We will continue to offer the user one thing those companies do not&mdash;freedom&mdash;and users who value freedom will continue to choose free software for that reason.  But users who do not value freedom, and choose a system based on mere convenience, might be enticed away to &ldquo;improved&rdquo; proprietary systems.
ko: 만약 이번 조치가 마이크로소프트사 이외의 다른 많은 회사들이 경쟁적으로 계속 독점적이고 자유롭지 못한 소프트웨어들을 사용자에게 제공하는 것을 가능하게 놔두는 것이라면 그것은 자유 소프트웨어 세계에 특별히 도움이 되지는 않을 것입니다. 마이크로소프트를 대신할 또다른 패권자는 여전히 우리를 &ldquo;자유롭지 못하게&rdquo; 할 것입니다. 그리고 경쟁은 그들이 기술적인 측면에서 보다 공개적이고 협력적이지 않은 편협한 방법을 사용하고 외형적인 작업 환경만을 좋은 방향으로 유도할 것이기 때문에 결과적으로 우리가 그들과 &ldquo;경쟁하는&rdquo; 것이 더욱 어려운 일이 될 수도 있습니다. 우리는 이런 류의 회사들이 제공하지 않는 단 하나의 것 -- 바로 &mdash;자유&mdash;를 사용자에게 계속 제공할 것이고 자유에 가치를 부여하는 사용자들 또한 같은 이유에서 자유 소프트웨어를 계속 사용할 것입니다. 그러나 자유에 가치를 두지 않고 보다 편리한 시스템을 선택한 사용자들은 독점 시스템을 &ldquo;개선하는데&rdquo; 이끌려 질 수도 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Splitting Microsoft into separate companies could also endanger free software, because these smaller companies, no longer held in check by the public readiness to condemn Microsoft, might see fit to attack free software more harshly than the present unified Microsoft does.
ko: 마이크로소프트사를 몇 개의 회사로 분사시키는 것도 자유 소프트웨어를 위험스럽게 할 수 있습니다. 왜냐하면 이 작은 회사들은 현재의 통일되어 있는 거대한 마이크로소프트사가 우리를 공격하는 것보다 더 가혹하게 자유 소프트웨어를 공격하기에 적합할 지도 모르기 때문입니다. 왜냐하면, 작은 회사들은 마이크로소프트사를 비난할 준비가 되어 있던 일반 대중들에 의해 더 이상 감시당하지 않을 것이기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I've <a href="/philosophy/microsoft-antitrust.html">proposed remedies</a> for this case that would help free software compete with Microsoft: for example, requiring Microsoft to publish documentation for all interfaces, and to use patents only for defense, not for aggression.  These remedies would block the use of the weapons that Microsoft plans to use against us (according to the &ldquo;Halloween documents&rdquo; leaked from within Microsoft which spelled out how they plan to impede development of the GNU/Linux system).
ko: 나는 자유 소프트웨어가 마이크로소프트와 경쟁하는 데 도움이 될 <a href="/philosophy/microsoft-antitrust.html">해결 방법들을 제안</a>한 바 있습니다. 예를 들어 마이크로소프트사에게 모든 인터페이스들에 관한 문서를 공개하라고 요구한다든지, 특허를 오로지 공격용이 아닌 방어용으로만 사용하라고 요구하는 것입니다. 이러한 방책들이 마이크로소프트사가 우리를 향해 쓰려고 계획했던 공격 방법들의 사용을 막을 수 있을 것입니다.(마이크로소프트 내에서 흘러 나온 문서로서, 어떻게 마이크로소프트가 GNU/리눅스 시스템의 발전을 저해할 것인가 하는 계획을 자세히 기술해 놓은 내용은 &ldquo;할로윈 문서&rdquo;를 통해서 참고할 수 있습니다.)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When we see what remedies the judge chooses, we will get an idea of whether the case has been helpful or harmful to the Free Software Movement.
ko: 판사가 어떤 판결을 선택하여 이 문제를 해결하게 되는 지를 보고서야 이 재판이 자유 소프트웨어 운동에 유익한 영향을 끼쳤는지 아니면 해악한 영향을 끼쳤는지 알게 될 것 입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: <b>한국어 번역</b>: 조원미 <a href="mailto:wonmi_cho@yahoo.com">&lt;wonmi_cho@yahoo.com&gt;</a>, 2000년 10월 10일

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
