freedom-or-copyright-old.html - en to ko translation catalogue (10 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The Motif License - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: Motif 라이선스 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The Motif License
ko: Motif 라이선스

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A couple of weeks ago, the Open Group changed the license of Motif, inviting free software developers to use it.  However, the new Motif license does not fit either the definition of free software, or the looser definition of open source software.
ko: 2주 전에 오픈 그룹은 Motif (모티프)의 라이선스를 변경하면서 자유 소프트웨어 개발자들이 그것을 사용하도록 권유했습니다. 그러나 새로운 Motif 라이선스는 자유 소프트웨어의 정의에도, 오픈 소스 소프트웨어의 넓은 정의에도 맞지 않습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I've written to the Open Group about this, asking them to change the license.  We can hope they will, but we can't assume it.  In the present circumstances, we have to treat Motif the same way we treated it before: not available for us.  Motif still cannot be part of a free operating system, and combining or linking someone else's GPL-covered code with Motif is still a violation of the GPL except in very special circumstances.
ko: 저는 이와 관련해서 오픈 그룹에 그들의 라이센스를 바꿔달라고 요청하는 편지를 쓴 적이 있습니다. 우리는 그들이 그렇게 하리라 기대는 할 수 있지만, 믿을 수는 없습니다. 현재 상황에서 우리는 Motif를 우리가 사용할 수 없었던 때와 똑같은 방식으로 대해야 할 것입니다. Motif는 아직까지 자유 운영체제의 일부가 아니며, Motif를 다른 사람의 GPL 코드와 링크시키거나 결합하는 것은 매우 특별한 경우를 제외하고 GPL 위반이 됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Fortunately there is a free software alternative to Motif, called LessTif.  Most programs that were written for Motif can use LessTif with no changes.  Please support the free software community by using LessTif rather than Motif.  Some finishing work still needs to be done on LessTif; to volunteer, contact <a href="mailto:lesstif@hungry.com"> &lt;lesstif@hungry.com&gt;</a>.
ko: 다행히 Motif를 대체할 수 있는 LessTif라는 자유 소프트웨어가 있습니다. Motif를 사용해서 작성된 대부분의 프로그램은 LessTif를 통해서 수정없이 사용될 수 있습니다. Motif보다 LessTif를 사용해서 자유 소프트웨어 공동체를 지원해 주십시오. LessTif는 종반 작업을 위해서 아직 자원자들이 필요합니다. 자원해 주실 분들은 &lt;<a href="mailto:lesstif@hungry.com">lesstif@hungry.com</a>&gt; 앞으로 연락을 주시기 바랍니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here are some of the problems of the Motif license:
ko: 다음은 Motif 라이선스의 문제점 중 몇 가지입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: It claims that you accept the license merely by &ldquo;using&rdquo; Motif.  Only a shrink-wrap license or something similar can do that, and shrink-wrap licenses are a bad thing.
ko: 이 라이선스는 여러분이 Motif를 단지 &ldquo;사용&rdquo;하는데만 동의하도록 규정하고 있습니다. 제한된 라이선스나 그와 비슷한 라이선스들만이 그렇게 하고 있으면, 이와 같은 제한된 라이선스는 나쁜 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: 최근 수정일: 2001년 10월 8일 chsong

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
