pragmatic.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (30 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Copyleft: Pragmatic Idealism - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: Copyleft：实用的理想主义 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Copyleft: Pragmatic Idealism
zh_CN: Copyleft：实用的理想主义

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">理查德·斯托曼</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Every decision a person makes stems from the person's values and goals.  People can have many different goals and values; fame, profit, love, survival, fun, and freedom, are just some of the goals that a good person might have.  When the goal is a matter of principle, we call that idealism.
zh_CN: 一个人所做的每个决定都源自这个人的价值观和目标。人们有很多不同的价值观和目标；名誉、利益、爱情、生存、快乐和自由，这些只是常人会有的部分目标。当目标是原则性问题的时候，我们称之为理想主义。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: My work on free software is motivated by an idealistic goal: spreading freedom and cooperation.  I want to <a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">encourage free software to spread</a>, replacing proprietary software that forbids cooperation, and thus make our society better.
zh_CN: 一个理想主义的目标激励着我从事自由软件的工作：弘扬自由和合作。我要<a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">鼓励自由软件的转播</a>，让它替代禁止合作的专属软件，从而使我们的社会变得更好。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That's the basic reason why the GNU General Public License is written the way it is&mdash;as a <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html"> copyleft</a>.  All code added to a GPL-covered program must be free software, even if it is put in a separate file.  I make my code available for use in free software, and not for use in proprietary software, in order to encourage other people who write software to make it free as well.  I figure that since proprietary software developers use copyright to stop us from sharing, we cooperators can use copyright to give other cooperators an advantage of their own: they can use our code.
zh_CN: 这就是为什么 GNU 通用公共许可证按照&mdash;&mdash;<a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> 那样写的基本原因。所有为遵循 GPL 的程序而添加的代码都必须是自由软件，即使这些代码是单独的文件。我把我的代码给自由软件使用，而不给专属软件使用。我认为专属软件开发者使用版权来禁止我们分享，那么我们就使用版权来给予互相合作的程序员自己的优势：他们可以使用我们的代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Not everyone who uses the GNU GPL has this goal.  Many years ago, a friend of mine was asked to rerelease a copylefted program under noncopyleft terms, and he responded more or less like this:
zh_CN: 并非所有使用GNU GPL的人都有这个目标。多年以前，我的一个朋友被要求按照非copyleft的条款发布遵循copyleft条款的程序，他大概这样回复：

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: &ldquo;Sometimes I work on free software, and sometimes I work on proprietary software&mdash;but when I work on proprietary software, I expect to get <em>paid</em>.&rdquo;
zh_CN: &ldquo;我有时为自由软件工作，有时为专有软件工作&mdash;&mdash;但是我为专有软件工作的时候，我是要得到<em>收入</em>。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: He was willing to share his work with a community that shares software, but saw no reason to give a handout to a business making products that would be off-limits to our community.  His goal was different from mine, but he decided that the GNU GPL was useful for his goal too.
zh_CN: 他愿意在软件分享社区分享自己的工作，但是他没有找到理由把软件交给商业公司去生产对社区来说是禁区的产品。他的目标和我不同，然而他认为GNU GPL对他的目标也是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you want to accomplish something in the world, idealism is not enough&mdash;you need to choose a method that works to achieve the goal.  In other words, you need to be &ldquo;pragmatic.&rdquo; Is the GPL pragmatic? Let's look at its results.
zh_CN: 如果你想完成事业，理想主义是不够的&mdash;&mdash;你要选择实现目标的适当方法。换句话说，你需要&ldquo;实用。&rdquo;GPL实用吗？让我们看看结果吧。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Consider GNU C++.  Why do we have a free C++ compiler? Only because the GNU GPL said it had to be free.  GNU C++ was developed by an industry consortium, MCC, starting from the GNU C compiler.  MCC normally makes its work as proprietary as can be.  But they made the C++ front end free software, because the GNU GPL said that was the only way they could release it.  The C++ front end included many new files, but since they were meant to be linked with GCC, the GPL did apply to them.  The benefit to our community is evident.
zh_CN: 想一想GNU C++。为什么我们要有一个自由的C++编译器？就只是因为GNU GPL说它必须是自由的。GNU C++是由一个行业联盟MCC开发的，它始于GNU C编译器。MCC通常会尽量使其成果成为专有产品。但是他们把C++前端作为自由软件发布，因为GNU GPL说只有这样他们才能发布该编译器。C++前端包括很多新文件，但是它们都是要由GCC连接的，GPL涵盖了这些文件。这对社区的好处是显而易见的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Consider GNU Objective C.  NeXT initially wanted to make this front end proprietary; they proposed to release it as <samp>.o</samp> files, and let users link them with the rest of GCC, thinking this might be a way around the GPL's requirements.  But our lawyer said that this would not evade the requirements, that it was not allowed.  And so they made the Objective C front end free software.
zh_CN: 想一想GNU Objective C。NeXT最初想使该前端成为专有软件；他们建议按照<samp>.o</samp>文件发布，并让我们把它们和GCC的其他部分连接，想以此绕过GPL的要求。但是我们的律师说这样做也不能躲开GPL的要求，因为不能这样做。因而他们让Objective C前端成为自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Those examples happened years ago, but the GNU GPL continues to bring us more free software.
zh_CN: 这些都发生在数年以前，但是GNU GPL仍然在持续不断地带来更多的自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many GNU libraries are covered by the GNU Lesser General Public License, but not all.  One GNU library which is covered by the ordinary GNU GPL is Readline, which implements command-line editing.  I once found out about a nonfree program which was designed to use Readline, and told the developer this was not allowed.  He could have taken command-line editing out of the program, but what he actually did was rerelease it under the GPL.  Now it is free software.
zh_CN: 许多GNU库是按照GNU宽通用公共许可证发布的，但不是所有的库都这样。一个按照普通GNU GPL发布的GNU库是Readline，它实现了命令行编辑。我曾经发现一个非自由软件设计为要使用Readline，我就告诉其开发者不能那样做。他可以不做命令行编辑功能，但是他实际上把软件按照GPL发布了。现在该软件是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The programmers who write improvements to GCC (or Emacs, or Bash, or Linux, or any GPL-covered program) are often employed by companies or universities.  When the programmer wants to return his improvements to the community, and see his code in the next release, the boss may say, &ldquo;Hold on there&mdash;your code belongs to us! We don't want to share it; we have decided to turn your improved version into a proprietary software product.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 为GCC（或Emacs、或Bash、或Linux、或任何按照GPL发布的程序）做出改进的程序员通常由公司或大学聘用。当该程序员想把其改进回馈到社区，并出现在下一个发布中时，其雇主可能会说，&ldquo;等一下&mdash;&mdash;你的代码属于我！我们不想分享这些代码；我们决定让你的改进成为专有软件。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here the GNU GPL comes to the rescue.  The programmer shows the boss that this proprietary software product would be copyright infringement, and the boss realizes that he has only two choices: release the new code as free software, or not at all.  Almost always he lets the programmer do as he intended all along, and the code goes into the next release.
zh_CN: GNU GPL在此伸出援手。该程序员可以告诉其雇主这个专有软件会是侵权软件，而雇主会意识到他只有两个选择：让新代码成为自由软件，或者不要发布。雇主几乎总是让程序员按照自己的意愿进行，代码会出现在下一个自由发布中。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The GNU GPL is not Mr. Nice Guy.  It says no to some of the things that people sometimes want to do.  There are users who say that this is a bad thing&mdash;that the GPL &ldquo;excludes&rdquo; some proprietary software developers who &ldquo;need to be brought into the free software community.&rdquo;
zh_CN: GNU GPL不是好好先生。它会向人们想做的某些事说不。有用户会说这是糟糕的事&mdash;&mdash;如果GPL &ldquo;排除&rdquo;某些专有软件的开发者&ldquo;，而他们需要被带到自由软件社区来。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But we are not excluding them from our community; they are choosing not to enter.  Their decision to make software proprietary is a decision to stay out of our community.  Being in our community means joining in cooperation with us; we cannot &ldquo;bring them into our community&rdquo; if they don't want to join.
zh_CN: 但是我们并没有排除他们；是他们选择不加入。他们决定编写专有软件就是决定呆在社区外面。加入社区就意味着加入合作；我们不能&ldquo;带他们进来&rdquo;如果他们不想加入的话。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What we <em>can</em> do is offer them an inducement to join.  The GNU GPL is designed to make an inducement from our existing software: &ldquo;If you will make your software free, you can use this code.&rdquo; Of course, it won't win 'em all, but it wins some of the time.
zh_CN: 我们<em>能够</em>做的就是为他们的加入提供一个诱因。GNU GPL的设计就是针对我们已有软件的诱因：&ldquo;如果你让你的软件自由，你就可以使用我们的代码。&rdquo;当然，这并不能赢得所有的人，但是这有时能够赢得一些人。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Proprietary software development does not contribute to our community, but its developers often want handouts from us.  Free software users can offer free software developers strokes for the ego&mdash;recognition and gratitude&mdash;but it can be very tempting when a business tells you, &ldquo;Just let us put your package in our proprietary program, and your program will be used by many thousands of people!&rdquo; The temptation can be powerful, but in the long run we are all better off if we resist it.
zh_CN: 专有软件的开发不为我们的社区做贡献，但是其开发者经常想伸手向我们要东西。自由软件用户会给予自由软件开发者赞赏&mdash;&mdash;赏识和感谢&mdash;&mdash;但是当有生意人告诉你，&ldquo;只要让我们把你的软件包放到我们的专有软件里，你的程序就会被成千上万的人使用！&rdquo;这可能非常有诱惑。诱惑虽然强大，但是如果我们抵抗得住，长期来看我们能变得更好。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The temptation and pressure are harder to recognize when they come indirectly, through free software organizations that have adopted a policy of catering to proprietary software.  The X Consortium (and its successor, the Open Group) offers an example: funded by companies that made proprietary software, they strived for a decade to persuade programmers not to use copyleft.  When the Open Group tried to <a href="/philosophy/x.html">make X11R6.4 nonfree software</a>, those of us who had resisted that pressure were glad that we did.
zh_CN: 当诱惑和压力不是直接而来，而是通过接纳了迎合专有软件政策的自由软件组织而来的时候，它们就更难被认出。X联盟（及其接替者，开放组织）就是一个例子：由制造专有软件的公司资助，他们十年来一直努力说服程序员不要使用copyleft。当开放组织试图<a href="/philosophy/x.html">使X11R6.4变成非自由软件</a>时，我们抵抗住了，我们很高兴我们抵抗住了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In September 1998, several months after X11R6.4 was released with nonfree distribution terms, the Open Group reversed its decision and rereleased it under the same noncopyleft free software license that was used for X11R6.3.  Thank you, Open Group&mdash;but this subsequent reversal does not invalidate the conclusions we draw from the fact that adding the restrictions was <em>possible</em>.
zh_CN: 在1998年9月，在X11R6.4按照非自由条款发布几个月之后，开放组织推翻了其决定并重新按照和发布X11R6.3一样的非copyleft自由软件许可证发布了该版本。谢谢你，开放组织&mdash;&mdash;但是这次后来的推翻并不能推翻我们的结论，就是添加限制是<em>可能的</em>这一事实。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Pragmatically speaking, thinking about greater long-term goals will strengthen your will to resist this pressure.  If you focus your mind on the freedom and community that you can build by staying firm, you will find the strength to do it.  &ldquo;Stand for something, or you will fall for anything.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 务实地说，考虑长远的更大目标会增强我们抵抗压力的力量。如果你把思想集中在自由和社区上，而社区是你靠坚定团结构建的，那么你就会找到抵抗压力的力量。&ldquo;坚持，否则你会一事无成。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: And if cynics ridicule freedom, ridicule community&hellip;if &ldquo;hard-nosed realists&rdquo; say that profit is the only ideal&hellip;just ignore them, and use copyleft all the same.
zh_CN: 如果嘲笑者挖苦自由、讽刺社区&hellip;如果&ldquo;顽固的现实主义者&rdquo;说利益是唯一的理想&hellip;只需忽略他们，并一如既往地使用copyleft。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This essay is published in <a href="https://shop.fsf.org/product/free-software-free-society/"><cite>Free Software, Free Society: The Selected Essays of Richard M. Stallman</cite></a>.
zh_CN: 本文发表于<a href="https://shop.fsf.org/product/free-software-free-society/"><cite>自由软件，自由社会：Richard M. Stallman选集</cite></a>一书。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
