why-free.html - en to ko translation catalogue (54 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Software Should Not Have Owners - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: 왜 소프트웨어는 소유자가 있으면 안 되는가 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: GNU, GNU Project, FSF, Free Software, Free Software Foundation, Why Software Should Not Have Owners
ko: GNU, GNU 프로젝트, FSF, 자유 소프트웨어 재단, 왜 소프트웨어는 소유자가 있으면 안 되는가

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why Software Should Not Have Owners
ko: 왜 소프트웨어는 소유자가 있으면 안 되는가

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Digital information technology contributes to the world by making it easier to copy and modify information.  Computers promise to make this easier for all of us.
ko: 디지털 정보 기술은 정보를 더 쉽게 복제하고 변경할 수 있게 함으로써 세상에 기여하고 있습니다. 컴퓨터는 우리 모두에게 그런 일을 더 쉽게 할 수 있도록 해 주었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The copyright system grew up with printing&mdash;a technology for mass-production copying.  Copyright fit in well with this technology because it restricted only the mass producers of copies.  It did not take freedom away from readers of books.  An ordinary reader, who did not own a printing press, could copy books only with pen and ink, and few readers were sued for that.
ko: 저작권 체제는 복사물을 대량 생산하기 위한 기술인 인쇄술과 함께 성숙되었습니다. 저작권 체제가 인쇄술에 잘 어울린 이유는 저작권이 복사물의 대량 생산자들에게만 한정되는 것이었기 때문입니다. 그것은 책의 독자들에게서 자유를 빼앗지는 않았습니다. 인쇄기를 가지고 있지 않은 평범한 독자라면 오직 펜과 잉크로만 책을 복사할 수 있었고, 그 때문에 독자들이 소송을 당하는 일은 거의 없었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Digital technology is more flexible than the printing press: when information has digital form, you can easily copy it to share it with others.  This very flexibility makes a bad fit with a system like copyright.  That's the reason for the increasingly nasty and draconian measures now used to enforce software copyright.  Consider these four practices of the Software Publishers Association (SPA):
ko: 디지털 기술은 인쇄기보다 더 유연성이 있습니다. 정보가 디지털 형태를 취하면, 다른 사람과 공유하기 위해 쉽사리 그 정보를 복제할 수 있습니다. 바로 이런 유연성이 저작권과 같은 체제와 충돌하는 요인이 됩니다. 그래서 소프트웨어에 저작권을 적용하기 위하여 점점 더 가혹한 방법들이 현재 사용되고 있습니다. 소프트웨어 출판 협회(SPA, Software Publishers Association)가 사용하고 있는 다음과 같은 네가지 수법을 생각해 봅시다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Massive propaganda saying it is wrong to disobey the owners to help your friend.
ko: 친구를 돕기 위해 저작권자를 거역하는 것은 잘못이라고 말하는 대중 선전.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Solicitation for stool pigeons to inform on their coworkers and colleagues.
ko: 밀고자들에게 그들의 동료나 협력자를 고발하도록 사주하는 것.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Raids (with police help) on offices and schools, in which people are told they must prove they are innocent of illegal copying.
ko: 경찰의 지원으로 사무실과 학교에 대한 불시 단속을 시행해서, 사용자들에게 불법 복제를 하지 않았다는 사실을 증명하라고 강요하는 것.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Prosecution (by the US government, at the SPA's request) of people such as <abbr title="Massachusetts Institute of Technology">MIT</abbr>'s David LaMacchia, not for copying software (he is not accused of copying any), but merely for leaving copying facilities unguarded and failing to censor their use.<a href="#footnote1">[1]</a>
ko: (SPI의 요청으로 미 연방정부가) <abbr title="Massachusetts Institute of Technology">MIT</abbr>의 데이비드 라맥치아(David LaMacchia)와 같은 사람을 기소하는 것. 기소 이유는 소프트웨어 복제가 아닌 복제 시설을 무방비로 방치해 두고 사용을 검열하지 못했다는 것입니다.<a href="#footnote1">[1]</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: All four practices resemble those used in the former Soviet Union, where every copying machine had a guard to prevent forbidden copying, and where individuals had to copy information secretly and pass it from hand to hand as samizdat.  There is of course a difference: the motive for information control in the Soviet Union was political; in the US the motive is profit.  But it is the actions that affect us, not the motive.  Any attempt to block the sharing of information, no matter why, leads to the same methods and the same harshness.
ko: 네 가지 수법 모두 예전의 소비에트 연방에서 사용되던 방법들과 닮아 있습니다. 소비에트 연방에서는 불법 복사를 금지시키기 위해서 모든 복사기에 경호원이 있었기 때문에 개인들은 소위 지하 출판(samizdat, 사미즈다트)이라고 불리는 방법으로 정보를 비밀리에 복사하고 이것을 손에서 손으로 전달해야 했습니다. 물론 차이점이 하나 있습니다. 소비에트 연방의 정보 통제 동기는 정치적인 것이었지만, 미국에서의 동기는 이윤입니다. 그러나 우리에게 영향을 미치는 것은 동기가 아니라 행위입니다. 그 이유가 무엇이든 간에 정보의 공유를 방해하는 어떠한 시도라도 똑같은 방법과 똑같은 해로움을 낳습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Owners make several kinds of arguments for giving them the power to control how we use information:
ko: 소프트웨어 소유자들은 정보 사용 방식을 통제할 수 있는 권한을 얻기 위해서 다음과 같은 주장을 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Name calling.
ko: 폄하.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: Our ideas and intuitions about property for material objects are about whether it is right to <em>take an object away</em> from someone else.  They don't directly apply to <em>making a copy</em> of something.  But the owners ask us to apply them anyway.
ko: 물리적인 물체의 소유권에 대한 우리들의 개념과 직관은 어떤 사람에게서 <strong>물건을 빼앗는 것</strong>이 옳은지, 그렇지 않은지에 대한 것입니다. 그것이 어떤 것의 <strong>복제물을 만드는 것</strong>에 직접 적용되는 것은 아닙니다. 그러나 소유자들은 우리가 그것들을 동일하게 적용하기를 요구합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Exaggeration.
ko: 과장.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: Owners say that they suffer &ldquo;harm&rdquo; or &ldquo;economic loss&rdquo; when users copy programs themselves.  But the copying has no direct effect on the owner, and it harms no one.  The owner can lose only if the person who made the copy would otherwise have paid for one from the owner.
ko: 소유자들은 사용자들이 프로그램을 복제하면 자신들이 &ldquo;손해&rdquo;나 &ldquo;경제적 손실&rdquo;을 입는다고 말합니다. 그러나 복제하는 것은 소유자에게 직접적인 영향을 미치지 않고 누구를 해롭게 하지도 않습니다. 다만 소유자는 복제물이 만들어지지 않았다면 얻을 수 있었을 경제적 이익을 잃은 것일 수는 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: A little thought shows that most such people would not have bought copies.  Yet the owners compute their &ldquo;losses&rdquo; as if each and every one would have bought a copy.  That is exaggeration&mdash;to put it kindly.
ko: 그러나 조금만 생각해 보면, 그런 사람들 대부분은 프로그램을 사지 않았을 것이라는 점을 알 수 있습니다. 그런데도 소유자들은 마치 모든 사람들이 프로그램을 샀을 것처럼 여기고 자신들의 &ldquo;경제적 손실&rdquo;을 계산합니다. 이것은 지나친 과장입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The law.
ko: 법률.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: Owners often describe the current state of the law, and the harsh penalties they can threaten us with.  Implicit in this approach is the suggestion that today's law reflects an unquestionable view of morality&mdash;yet at the same time, we are urged to regard these penalties as facts of nature that can't be blamed on anyone.
ko: 소유자들은 법의 현재 상태와 우리를 위협할 수 있는 가혹한 처벌에 대해서 자주 언급합니다. 이런 접근은 오늘날의 법이 도덕적으로 의심할 여지 없이 정당하다고 가정합니다. 그와 동시에 우리에게 그런 처벌들은 당연한 것이기 때문에 결코 비방할 수 없는 것이라고 생각하도록 강요합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: This line of persuasion isn't designed to stand up to critical thinking; it's intended to reinforce a habitual mental pathway.
ko: 이와 같은 설득은 타성적인 습관을 강화하려는 의도가 숨겨져 있기 때문에 비판적 사고를 통해서 그 잘못을 밝힐 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: It's elementary that laws don't decide right and wrong.  Every American should know that, in the 1950s, it was against the law in many states for a black person to sit in the front of a bus; but only racists would say sitting there was wrong.
ko: 옳고 그름을 결정하는 것은 법이 아님은 초보적인 사실입니다. 40년 전에만 해도 많은 주에서 흑인이 버스 앞자리에 앉는 것이 위법이었습니다. 그러나 인종 차별주의자들만이 흑인이 거기에 앉는 것이 잘못이라고 말했을 뿐입니다. 모든 사람들은 이 점을 알아야 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Natural rights.
ko: 자연권.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: Authors often claim a special connection with programs they have written, and go on to assert that, as a result, their desires and interests concerning the program simply outweigh those of anyone else&mdash;or even those of the whole rest of the world.  (Typically companies, not authors, hold the copyrights on software, but we are expected to ignore this discrepancy.)
ko: 저작자들은 그들이 작성한 프로그램과의 특별한 관련성을 자주 주장하고, 그 결과로서 그 프로그램에 대한 그들의 욕망과 이권이 다른 사람들의 그것보다도, 심지어 자신을 제외한 세상 모든 사람들보다도 더 중요하다고 계속 주장합니다. (대개 저작자가 아니라 회사가 소프트웨어에 대한 저작권을 소유하고 있지만 우리는 대개 이런 모순을 당연스레 여기며 무시하고 있습니다.)

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: To those who propose this as an ethical axiom&mdash;the author is more important than you&mdash;I can only say that I, a notable software author myself, call it bunk.
ko: 사용자보다 저작자가 더 중요하다는 것을 윤리적 이치로 제기하는 사람들에게 저명한 소프트웨어 저작자인 제가 할 수 있는 유일한 말은 그건 허풍이다라는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: But people in general are only likely to feel any sympathy with the natural rights claims for two reasons.
ko: 그러나 대체로 사람들은 두가지 이유 때문에 소프트웨어에 대한 자연권 주장에 약간의 동감을 느끼는 것 같습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: One reason is an overstretched analogy with material objects.  When I cook spaghetti, I do object if someone else eats it, because then I cannot eat it.  His action hurts me exactly as much as it benefits him; only one of us can eat the spaghetti, so the question is, which one? The smallest distinction between us is enough to tip the ethical balance.
ko: 첫번째 이유는 소프트웨어가 실제 물체와 유사하다고 보는 과도한 유추를 하기 때문입니다. 만약 제가 스파게티를 요리한다고 할 때, 저는 다른 어떤 사람이 그것을 먹는 것을 싫어할 겁니다. 왜냐하면, 그렇게 되면 저는 그것을 먹지 못하게 되기 때문입니다. 제가 요리한 스파게티를 먹는 그 사람의 행위는 그가 스파게티를 먹음으로써 얻게 된 이익만큼 제게 손해를 입히는 것입니다. 즉, 저와 그 사람 중에서 오직 한 사람만이 스파게티를 먹을 수 있기 때문입니다. 그래서 질문은 둘 중 &lsquo;누가 먹을 것인가?&rsquo;가 됩니다. 두 사람의 차이점이라곤 윤리적으로 더 정당성을 가질 수 있는 바가 약간이나마 다르다는 점 뿐입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: But whether you run or change a program I wrote affects you directly and me only indirectly.  Whether you give a copy to your friend affects you and your friend much more than it affects me.  I shouldn't have the power to tell you not to do these things.  No one should.
ko: 그러나 여러분이 제가 만든 프로그램을 실행하거나 변경하더라도 그것은 여러분에게 직접적인 영향을 미치는 것이고 제게는 단지 간접적인 영향을 미칠 뿐입니다. 여러분의 친구에게 프로그램을 복사해 주더라도 그것이 제게 영향을 미치는 것보다도 훨씬 더 많은 영향이 여러분과 여러분의 친구에게 미칩니다. 그래서 저는 여러분에게 그런 일을 하지 말라고 말할 권한을 가질 수 없어야 합니다. 아무도 그럴 수 없는 것이죠.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: The second reason is that people have been told that natural rights for authors is the accepted and unquestioned tradition of our society.
ko: 두번째 이유는 우리 사회가 저작자의 자연권을 승인했고 그것이 의심할 여지없는 전통이라고 사람들이 계속해서 말해 왔다는 점 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: As a matter of history, the opposite is true.  The idea of natural rights of authors was proposed and decisively rejected when the US Constitution was drawn up.  That's why the Constitution only <em>permits</em> a system of copyright and does not <em>require</em> one; that's why it says that copyright must be temporary.  It also states that the purpose of copyright is to promote progress&mdash;not to reward authors.  Copyright does reward authors somewhat, and publishers more, but that is intended as a means of modifying their behavior.
ko: 그러나, 역사적으로 사실은 그 반대입니다. 저작자의 자연권 개념은 미합중국 헌법이 만들어질 때 제기되었지만 단호히 부정되었습니다. 저작자의 자연권 개념이 부정되었기 때문에, 헌법은 저작권 체제를 허용만 하는 것이지 그것을 필요로 하지 않으며, 저작권은 임시적인 것이어야 한다고 언급하는 것입니다. 헌법은 또 저작권의 목적이 진보를 촉진하는 것이지, 저작자에게 상을 주는 것이 아님을 언급하고 있습니다. 저작권은 저작자들에게 약간의 보상만을 부여하고 출판업자들에게 더 많은 보상을 부여합니다. 그러나 그것은 그들의 행위를 변화시키는 수단으로서 의도되었던 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: The real established tradition of our society is that copyright cuts into the natural rights of the public&mdash;and that this can only be justified for the public's sake.
ko: 우리 사회의 진정한 전통은 저작권이 대중의 자연권을 침해하고 있다는 것입니다. 그리고 저작권은 오직 대중을 위한 것일 때에만 정당화될 수 있다는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Economics.
ko: 경제학.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: The final argument made for having owners of software is that this leads to production of more software.
ko: 소프트웨어에 소유권자가 있어야 한다는 마지막 주장은 그것이 더 많은 소프트웨어를 만들도록 유도한다는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: Unlike the others, this argument at least takes a legitimate approach to the subject.  It is based on a valid goal&mdash;satisfying the users of software.  And it is empirically clear that people will produce more of something if they are well paid for doing so.
ko: 다른 주장들과는 다르게, 이 주장은 적어도 해당 문제에 대해서 정당한 접근 방식을 취하고 있습니다. 그것은 소프트웨어의 사용자들을 만족시킨다는 정당한 목표에 기반을 두고 있습니다. 그리고 경험적으로도 사람들이 소프트웨어를 만드는데 적절한 대가를 받는다면 더 많은 소프트웨어를 만들 것이라는 것은 확실합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: But the economic argument has a flaw: it is based on the assumption that the difference is only a matter of how much money we have to pay.  It assumes that <em>production of software</em> is what we want, whether the software has owners or not.
ko: 그러나 이 경제적 주장은 하나의 결함을 가지고 있습니다. 그것은 그 차이점이 오로지 우리가 지불해야 하는 돈의 많고 적음의 문제일 뿐이라는 가정에 기반을 두고 있다는 것입니다. 우리가 원하는 것은 소프트웨어에 소유자가 있든 없든 상관없이, <strong>소프트웨어의 생산</strong>이라고 이 주장은 가정합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: People readily accept this assumption because it accords with our experiences with material objects.  Consider a sandwich, for instance.  You might well be able to get an equivalent sandwich either gratis or for a price.  If so, the amount you pay is the only difference.  Whether or not you have to buy it, the sandwich has the same taste, the same nutritional value, and in either case you can only eat it once.  Whether you get the sandwich from an owner or not cannot directly affect anything but the amount of money you have afterwards.
ko: 사람들은 쉽사리 이런 가정을 받아들입니다. 왜냐하면, 실제 물체로부터 얻은 우리의 경험과 그것이 일치하기 때문입니다. 예를 들어, 샌드위치 하나를 생각해 봅시다. 여러분은 공짜로든 가격을 치르든 간에 그에 상응하는 샌드위치 하나를 가질 수 있을 것입니다. 그럴 경우에 차이점은 오직 여러분이 치르는 대가의 양뿐입니다. 여러분이 그것을 사야하든 그렇지 않든 간에, 그 샌드위치는 똑같은 맛과 똑같은 영양소를 가지며, 각각의 경우에 여러분은 그것을 오직 한 번만 먹을 수 있습니다. 여러분이 그 샌드위치를 소유자로부터 얻었든 아니든 간에 당신이 치르는 돈의 양을 제외하고는 아무 것도 직접적으로 영향을 미치지 않습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: This is true for any kind of material object&mdash;whether or not it has an owner does not directly affect what it <em>is</em>, or what you can do with it if you acquire it.
ko: 이것은 어떤 물체의 경우에도 마찬가지 입니다. 소유자가 있건 없건 간에 그러한 사실에 영향을 미치지 않고, 또한 물체를 얻을 수 있다면 그 이후에 여러분이 할 수 있는 어떤 일에도 영향을 미치지 못합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: But if a program has an owner, this very much affects what it is, and what you can do with a copy if you buy one.  The difference is not just a matter of money.  The system of owners of software encourages software owners to produce something&mdash;but not what society really needs.  And it causes intangible ethical pollution that affects us all.
ko: 그러나 만약 프로그램에 소유자가 있다면, 그러한 상태에 훨씬 더 많은 영향을 미칠 것이고, 만약 여러분이 프로그램을 유료로 구입한다면 그 프로그램을 가지고 할 수 있는 일에 훨씬 더 많은 영향을 미칠 겁니다. 그 차이점은 단지 돈의 문제가 아닙니다. 소프트웨어에 소유권자가 있도록 하는 체제는 소프트웨어 소유자들에게 다른 어떤 것을 더 만들어 내도록 고무시킵니다. 그러나 그것은 사회가 진정으로 필요로 하는 것이 아닙니다. 그리고 그것은 우리 모두에게 영향을 미치는 무형의 윤리적 공해를 야기시킵니다

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What does society need? It needs information that is truly available to its citizens&mdash;for example, programs that people can read, fix, adapt, and improve, not just operate.  But what software owners typically deliver is a black box that we can't study or change.
ko: 사회가 필요로 하는 것은 무엇일까요? 사회는 시민들이 충분히 이용할 수 있는 정보를 필요로 합니다. 예를 들면, 단지 작동시키는 것만 할 수 있는 것이 아니라 사람들이 읽을 수 있고 고칠 수 있으며, 개작하고 개량할 수 있는 그런 프로그램 말입니다. 그러나 소프트웨어 소유자들이 전형적으로 배포하는 것은 우리가 연구하거나 변경시킬 수 없는 블랙 박스입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Society also needs freedom.  When a program has an owner, the users lose freedom to control part of their own lives.
ko: 또한 사회는 자유를 필요로 합니다. 만약 프로그램에 소유자가 있다면, 사용자들은 자기 삶의 일부를 제어할 수 있는 자유를 잃게 됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is why we say that <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> is a matter of freedom, not price.
ko: 이것이 우리가 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">자유 소프트웨어</a>는 가격의 문제가 아닌 자유의 문제라고 말하는 이유입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The economic argument for owners is erroneous, but the economic issue is real.  Some people write useful software for the pleasure of writing it or for admiration and love; but if we want more software than those people write, we need to raise funds.
ko: 소유자들을 지지하기 위한 경제적 주장은 잘못이지만, 경제적 문제는 중요합니다. 어떤 사람들은 소프트웨어를 작성하는 재미 때문에 혹은 명예나 사랑 때문에 유용한 소프트웨어를 만들어냅니다. 그러나 만약 우리가 그런 사람들이 만들어낸 것보다 더 많은 소프트웨어를 필요로 한다면, 우리는 기금을 조성할 필요가 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since the 1980s, free software developers have tried various methods of finding funds, with some success.  There's no need to make anyone rich; a typical income is plenty of incentive to do many jobs that are less satisfying than programming.
ko: 1980년대 이후부터 자유 소프트웨어 개발자들은 기금을 확보하려고 다양한 방법들을 시도하였고 조금은 성공을 거두었습니다. 누군가를 부자로 만들 필요는 없습니다. 평균적인 수입은 자유 소프트웨어를 만들기 위한 프로그래밍 작업이 다른 일들보다 만족스러운 일이 되기에 충분합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For years, until a fellowship made it unnecessary, I made a living from custom enhancements of the free software I had written.  Each enhancement was added to the standard released version and thus eventually became available to the general public.  Clients paid me so that I would work on the enhancements they wanted, rather than on the features I would otherwise have considered highest priority.
ko: 펠로우쉽을 받아 생계를 유지할 일을 하지 않아도 되기 전까지 여러해 동안, 저는 제가 만든 자유 소프트웨어를 고객의 요구에 맞게 개량하는 것으로 생계를 유지했습니다. 그렇게 개정한 부분들은 정식 배포 버전에 추가되었고, 결과적으로는 일반 대중에게도 유용한 것이 되었습니다. 고객들이 제게 급여를 지불하였기 때문에 저는 그들이 그러지 않았다면 최우선적으로 고려하였을 기능들보다는 오히려 그들이 원하는 개정 작업을 하게 되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Some free software developers make money by selling support services.  In 1994, Cygnus Support, with around 50 employees, estimated that about 15 percent of its staff activity was free software development&mdash;a respectable percentage for a software company.
ko: 몇몇 자유 소프트웨어 개발자들은 지원 서비스를 판매하는 것으로 돈을 벌고 있습니다. 1994년에 약 50여명의 고용인을 두었던 시그너스 서포트사는 직원 활동 중 약 15%가 자유 소프트웨어 개발이었을 것으로 추정됩니다. 소프트웨어 회사로서는 상당히 높은 비율입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the early 1990s, companies including Intel, Motorola, Texas Instruments and Analog Devices combined to fund the continued development of the GNU C compiler.  Most GCC development is still done by paid developers.  The GNU compiler for the Ada language was funded in the 90s by the US Air Force, and continued since then by a company formed specifically for the purpose.
ko: 1990년대 초기에 인텔, 모토롤라, 텍사스 인스트루먼트 그리고 아날로그 디바이시스 등의 회사들은 GNU C 컴파일러의 개발을 지속하기 위해 함께 기금을 조성했습니다.  대부분의 GCC 개발은 아직도 임금을 받는 개발자들에 의해 이루어 집니다. Ada 언어를 위한 GNU 컴파일러 기금은 1990년대에 미 공군에 의해 제공되었는데, 그 후로 이러한 목적을 위해 특별히 만들어진 회사에 의해 계속되고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The free software movement is still small, but the example of listener-supported radio in the US shows it's possible to support a large activity without forcing each user to pay.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 운동은 아직도 작습니다. 그러나 미국의 청취자 후원 라디오의 사례는 각각의 사용자들에게 비용을 지불하도록 강요하지 않고도 큰 규모의 활동을 지원할 수 있음을 보여줍니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As a computer user today, you may find yourself using a <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary</a> program.  If your friend asks to make a copy, it would be wrong to refuse.  Cooperation is more important than copyright.  But underground, closet cooperation does not make for a good society.  A person should aspire to live an upright life openly with pride, and this means saying no to proprietary software.
ko: 오늘날 한 사람의 컴퓨터 사용자로서, 여러분이 <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">독점</a> 프로그램을 사용하고 있다는 것을 발견하게 될 지 모릅니다. 만약 여러분의 친구가 프로그램을 복제해 달라고 부탁했을 때, 그것을 거절하는 것은 뭔가 잘못된 것입니다. 협력은 저작권보다 훨씬 더 중요합니다. 그러나 비밀스런 협력은 훌륭한 사회를 위한 것이 아닙니다. 사람은 긍지를 가지고 정직한 삶을 살기를 열망하여야 하고, 이것은 독점 소프트웨어에 대해 &lsquo;아니다&rsquo;라고 말하는 것을 의미합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You deserve to be able to cooperate openly and freely with other people who use software.  You deserve to be able to learn how the software works, and to teach your students with it.  You deserve to be able to hire your favorite programmer to fix it when it breaks.
ko: 여러분은 소프트웨어를 사용하는 다른 사람들과 솔직하고 자유롭게 협력할 자격이 있습니다. 여러분은 소프트웨어가 어떻게 작동하는 지를 배우고 그 소프트웨어를 가지고 여러분의 학생들을 가르칠 자격이 있습니다. 여러분은 소프트웨어가 고장났을 때 그것을 고치도록 여러분이 좋아하는 프로그래머를 고용할 자격이 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You deserve free software.
ko: 여러분들은 자유 소프트웨어를 향유할 자격이 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The charges were subsequently dismissed.
ko: 혐의는 나중에 기각되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
ko: 이 페이지는 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.ko">크리에이티브 커먼스 저작자표시-변경금지 4.0 국제 이용허락서</a>에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: <b>한국어 번역</b>: 김효준 <a href="mailto:hhanul@korea.gnu.org">&lt;hhanul@korea.gnu.org&gt;</a>, 2001년 4월 17일

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
