accessibility.html - en to ko translation catalogue (19 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: GNU Accessibility Statement - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: GNU 접근성 성명 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: GNU Accessibility Statement
ko: GNU 접근성 성명

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <strong>Join the conversation</strong>
ko: <strong>접근성 논의에 참여하기</strong>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In order for access technology to work, the other software in use must interoperate with it.  The majority of computer programs and web sites (85% in one estimate) do not comply with accessibility standards and guidelines, so they do not work with access technology.  They provide a frustrating experience, and can bar users from job or school activities.
ko: 접근성 기술이 효과가 있으려면 연동되는 다른 소프트웨어와 상호작용 할 수 있어야 합니다. 한 조사에 따르면 85% 가량의 대다수 컴퓨터 프로그램과 웹 사이트들은 접근성 표준과 지침을 지키지 않는데, 이럴 경우 접근성 기술이 작동할 수 없습니다. 이런 프로그램과 사이트들은 장애인들에게 절망적인 경험을 제공하고 일과 학교 생활을 가로막을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: People with disabilities deserve to have control of their own technological destinies.  When they use proprietary access technology, they have little or no way to correct whatever is wrong with it.  Virtually all major decisions of the proprietary developers are made by people who do not have the disability; 20 years' experience shows that people with unusual combinations of disabilities, who require relatively unusual software, or who encounter a bug that keeps them from doing their job have no way to obtain the changes they need.  These products are only changed or improved when the vendors see a business reason for doing the work; this leaves many users behind.  As a secondary problem, proprietary access software is far more expensive than a PC.  Many users cannot afford to give up their freedom in this way.
ko: 장애를 가진 사람들은 그들 자신의 기술적 운명을 결정하고 통제할 자격이 있습니다. 그들이 독점 접근성 기술을 사용하면, 잘못된 점이 있더라도 고칠 방법이 없거나 매우 어렵습니다. 실질적으로, 독점 소프트웨어 개발자들의 중요한 모든 결정은 장애인이 아닌 비장애인에 의해 이루어집니다. 20여년의 경험에 따르면, 흔치않은 2가지 이상의 장애를 함께 가진 복합 장애인들이 비교적 희귀한 소프트웨어를 필요로 하거나, 작업을 가로막는 버그를 만났을 때, 그들이 필요한 수정본을 구할 방법이 없습니다. 독점 소프트웨어들은 제조사가 그렇게 할 사업적 필요를 느낄 때에만 수정되거나 개선됩니다. 이것은 많은 장애인들을 뒤쳐지게 합니다. 두번째 문제는 독점 접근성 소프트웨어가 PC보다 훨씬 비싸다는 것입니다. 많은 장애인들이 이러한 이유 때문에 그들의 자유를 포기해서는 안됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For users with disabilities, as for all other users, free software is <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">the only way the users can control their own computing</a>, their only chance to make software fit their needs rather than passively accepting whatever developers choose to offer them.
ko: 다른 모든 사용자들도 그렇지만, 장애를 가진 사용자가 자신의 컴퓨터 작업을 스스로 통제할 수 있고 또한 개발자들이 장애인에게 제공하려고 선택해 준 것만을 수동적으로 받아들이기 보다 소프트웨어를 자신의 필요에 맞게 바꿀 수 있는 <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">유일한 방법은 자유 소프트웨어를 사용하는 것입니다</a>.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Nations with large populations also have large numbers of people with disabilities.  Countries including Brazil and Russia are discussing whether to standardize government purchases on GNU/Linux platforms.  These nations are all signatories to the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, and include technology in their agenda for providing such rights.  This will require them to hire programmers to work on accessibility software for their populations.  If it is free software, the rest of the world will be able to use it too.  The hackers who work on free access technology will provide tools that people with disabilities can use to expand their horizons enormously.
ko: 인구가 많은 나라에는 많은 장애인이 있습니다. 브라질과 러시아와 같은 나라들은 정부 구매품을 GNU/리눅스 플랫폼에 표준화시킬지 여부를 논의 중입니다. 이들은 모두 UN 장애인권리협약에 가입한 국가들이고, 협약에 포함된 권리를 보장하기 위한 기술 확보를 국정 목표에 포함시키고 있습니다. 따라서 이러한 국가들은 장애인 국민을 위한 접근성 소프트웨어 작업을 위해 프로그래머를 고용하게 됩니다. 만약 이 나라들이 접근성 소프트웨어를 자유 소프트웨어로 만든다면, 다른 국가와 장애인들도 그것을 사용할 수 있습니다. 자유 접근성 기술 작업을 하는 해커들은 장애인들에게 그들의 한계를 놀랍도록 확장시켜 줄 수 있는 도구를 제공하게 되는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Making a program accessible is no substitute for making it respect users' freedom&mdash;these are separate issues&mdash;but the two fit naturally together.
ko: 여러분의 응용 소프트웨어와 웹 사이트를 누구나 접근 가능하게 만드는 것은 옳은 일입니다. 그리고 그것은 자연적으로 자유 소프트웨어와 어울립니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Recommendations
ko: 권장사항

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Application software developers should learn how to use the accessibility features of the <abbr title="Integrated Development Environment">IDE</abbr> or toolkit they employ to build their user interface.
ko: 응용 소프트웨어 개발자들은 사용자 인터페이스를 만드는데 이용할 <abbr title="Integrated Development Environment">IDE</abbr>나 툴킷의 접근성 기능을 익혀야 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Remember GNU Principles
ko: GNU의 원칙을 명심하십시

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Reminder: Always follow these two principles to respect users' freedom.
ko: 알림 : 사용자의 자유를 존중하기 위해 항상 다음의 두 원칙을 준수하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">Nontrivial JavaScript code distributed to the user</a> should be free software.
ko: <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">사용자들에게 배포되는 중요한 자바 스크립트 코드</a>는 자유 소프트웨어여야 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Please don't invite users to <a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">do something on a server that they could conceivably do on their own computers</a>.
ko: 다른 사람들에게 <a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">자신의 컴퓨터에서 할 수 있을 것으로 생각되는 작업을 다른 사람이 제공하는 네트워크 서버에서 하도록</a> 권유하지 말아 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
ko: <strong>역자주:</strong> W3C 웹 접근성 문서들의 <a href="http://www.wah.or.kr/w3c_doc/">한국어 번역문</a>을 참고할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
ko: 이 페이지는 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.ko">크리에이티브 커먼스 저작자표시-변경금지 4.0 국제 이용허락서</a>에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Recommendations section may also be used under the Creative Commons Attribution license, and may be relicensed to the GNU Free Documentation License version 1.3 or later.
ko: 권장사항 부분은 크리에이티브 커먼스 라이선스나 1.3판 또는 그 이후 판의 GNU 자유 문서 이용허가 중 어느 것을 택해 재배포 해도 무방합니다.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
