common-distros.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (41 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Explaining Why We Don't Endorse Other Systems - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 解釋我們為何不讚許其他系統 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <link>
en: Free GNU/Linux distributions
zh_TW: 自由的 GNU/Linux 散布版

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Explaining Why We Don't Endorse Other Systems
zh_TW: 解釋我們為何不讚許其他系統

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To learn more about the GNU/Linux systems that we do endorse, check out our list of <a href="/distros/free-distros.html">free GNU/Linux distributions</a>.
zh_TW: 若想瞭解我們讚許的 GNU/Linux 系統，還請查看我們<a href="/distros/free-distros.html">自由的 GNU/Linux 散布版</a>列表。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Except where noted, all of the distributions listed on this page fail to follow the guidelines in at least two important ways:
zh_TW: 除非特別提出，否則所有本頁中列出的散布版都未滿足規則要求，尤其是以下兩者：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: They do not have a policy of <em>only</em> including free software, and removing nonfree software if it is discovered.  Most of them have no clear policy on what software they'll accept or reject at all.  The distributions that do have a policy unfortunately aren't strict enough, as explained below.
zh_TW: 它們缺少 <em>僅只</em> 收錄自由軟體、並且在發現非自由軟體時便將它移除的相關政策方針。它們之中的絕大多數完全沒有寫出何種軟體可以接受、何種軟體不能接受的明確政策；而具有相關政策的散布版卻又不幸地不夠嚴格，如後續解說。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><p>
en: The kernel that they distribute (in most cases, Linux) includes &ldquo;blobs&rdquo;: pieces of object code distributed without source, usually firmware to run some device.
zh_TW: 它們所散布的內核心（大多數案例而言是 Linux）包含沒有源始碼的「blob」目的碼部分，這些通常是用來運行某些裝置的韌體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here is a list of some popular nonfree GNU/Linux distributions in alphabetical order, with brief notes about how they fall short.  We do not aim for completeness; once we know some reasons we can't endorse a certain distro, we do not keep looking for all the reasons.
zh_TW: 這裡根據英文字母順序列出一些廣受歡迎的非自由 GNU/Linux 散布版，並簡要解釋為何它們沒有達到要求。我們並不力求內容完整無缺；一旦我們知道無法讚許某散布版的一些原因之後，我們便不再將其餘的所有因素都找出來。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A distro may have changed since we last updated information about it; if you think one of the problems mentioned here has been corrected, please <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">let us know</a>.  However, we will study and endorse a distro only if its developers ask for our endorsement.
zh_TW: 在我們最近一次更新相關資訊後，可能有散布版已有所改變也不一定；如果你認為我們所提及的某些問題已經修正，請<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">告訴我們</a>。一般而言，唯獨在散布版的開發者向我們尋求讚許的情況下，我們才會去研究並給予讚許。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Arch has no policy against distributing nonfree software through their normal channels, and nonfree blobs are shipped with their kernel, Linux.
zh_TW: Arch 並沒有政策反對以一般管道散布非自由軟體，而且他們的 Linux 核心附有非自由的 blob。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Canaima GNU/Linux is a distribution made by Venezuela's government to distribute computers with GNU/Linux.  While the overall plan is admirable, Canaima is flawed by the inclusion of nonfree software.
zh_TW: Canaima GNU/Linux 是個委內瑞拉政府製作用以分發電腦的 GNU/Linux。雖然整體計畫令人欽佩，Canaima 的缺陷是收錄非自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We're not aware of problems in CentOS aside from the two usual ones: there's no clear policy about what software can be included, and nonfree blobs are shipped with Linux, the kernel.  Of course, with no firm policy in place, there might be other nonfree software included that we missed.
zh_TW: 我們尚未發現 CentOS 除了兩項常見問題之外的其他問題：它缺少明確政策表明能收錄哪種軟體，而且內核心 Linux 附有非自由的 blob。當然，由於沒有穩固的政策反對非自由軟體，代表可能還有其他我們漏掉的非自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In addition, some of the free programs that are officially part of Debian invite the user to install some nonfree programs.  Specifically, the Debian versions of Firefox and Chromium suggest nonfree plug-ins to install into them.
zh_TW: 此外，有些屬於 Debian 官方部分的自由軟體，會邀請使用者安裝某些非自由的軟體。例如，Debian 版本的 Firefox 和 Chromium 會建議安裝非自由的外掛程式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Debian's wiki also includes pages about installing nonfree firmware.
zh_TW: Debian 的 wiki 頁面中也載有安裝非自由韌體的相關資訊。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Fedora does have a clear policy about what can be included in the distribution, and it seems to be followed carefully.  The policy requires that most software and all fonts be available under a free license, but makes an exception for certain kinds of nonfree firmware.  Unfortunately, the decision to allow that firmware in the policy keeps Fedora from meeting the free system distribution guidelines.
zh_TW: Fedora 確實有清楚的政策表明散布版中可以收錄怎樣的軟體，而且似乎相當嚴格遵守。該政策要求絕大多數的軟體與所有字型都必須採用自由的授權條款，但卻有個例外允許某些非自由韌體。可惜的是，這條允許該種韌體的例外政策使得 Fedora 無法滿足自由系統散布版的規則。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Gentoo includes installation recipes for a number of nonfree programs in its primary package system.
zh_TW: Gentoo 的主要軟體包系統中含有許多用來安裝非自由程式的 recipe。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Mandriva does have a stated policy about what can be included in the main system.  It's based on Fedora's, which means that it also allows certain kinds of nonfree firmware to be included.  On top of that, it permits software released under the original Artistic License to be included, even though that's a nonfree license.
zh_TW: Mandriva 確實有政策宣明主要系統中可以收錄什麼軟體。它的政策係根據 Fedora 而來，這代表它也允許收錄特定類型的非自由韌體。除此之外，它還允許收錄採用原始 Artistic License 授權的軟體，即便那是種非自由軟體授權。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Mandriva also ships nonfree software through dedicated repositories.
zh_TW: Mandriva 也透過專用的軟體庫供應非自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Manjaro includes nonfree software through its normal channels, and ships nonfree blobs with its kernel, Linux. It includes a proprietary office suite and proprietary games with DRM. The distro also recommends the installation of nonfree drivers.
zh_TW: Manjoro 包含以一般管道散布的非自由軟體，而且供應的核心附有非自由的 blob。它還包含專有的辦公套裝軟體、具有 DRM 的專有軟體。該散布版也推薦安裝非自由的驅動程式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Mint does not have a policy against including nonfree software, it includes nonfree binary blobs in drivers packaged with the kernel, and it includes nonfree programs in its repositories.  It even includes proprietary codecs.
zh_TW: Mint 沒有反對收錄非自由軟體的政策，它的內核心所包的驅動程式中含有非自由的二進位 blob，而它的軟體庫中更包含非自由的程式。更甚者，它還包含專有的編解碼器。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: openSUSE offers a repository of nonfree software.  This is an instance of how <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> &ldquo;open&rdquo; is weaker than &ldquo;free&rdquo;</a>.
zh_TW: openSUSE 有提供非自由軟體的軟體庫。這個例子正好指出為何 <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">「開放 (open) 不如「自由 (free)」</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Red Hat's enterprise distribution primarily follows the same licensing policies as Fedora, with one exception.  Thus, we don't endorse it for <a href="#Fedora">the same reasons</a>.  In addition to those, Red Hat has no policy against making nonfree software available for the system through supplementary distribution channels.
zh_TW: Red Hat 的企業級散布版根本上遵循和 Fedora 相同的授權政策，同樣具有一條例外。因此，我們基於<a href="#Fedora">相同原因</a>不讚許它。除此之外，Red Hat 對於該系統透過補充性軟體散布頻道取得非自由軟體的行為沒有對應的反制政策。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In addition to the usual two problems, several nonfree software programs are available for download from SUSE's official FTP site.
zh_TW: 除了常見的兩大問題外，SUSE 的官方 FTP 站上還能下載許多非自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Tails uses the vanilla version of Linux, which contains nonfree firmware blobs.
zh_TW: Tails 使用沒有修改過的原味 Linux，而這包含非自由的韌體 blob。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ubuntu maintains specific repositories of nonfree software, and Canonical expressly promotes and recommends nonfree software under the Ubuntu name in some of their distribution channels.  Ubuntu offers the option to install only free packages, which means it also offers the option to install nonfree packages too.  In addition, the version of Linux, the kernel, included in Ubuntu contains firmware blobs.
zh_TW: Ubuntu 維護非自由軟體的專用軟體庫，而且 Canonical 擺明在採用 Ubuntu 名號的軟體散布頻道中宣傳並推薦非自由軟體。Ubuntu 提供選項讓你僅只安裝自由軟體；反過來說，它也提供選項讓你安裝非自由軟體。此外，Ubuntu 所包含的 Linux 內核心版本中亦含有韌體 blob。

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Some Other Distros
zh_TW: 一些其他散布版

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here we discuss some well-known or significant non-GNU/Linux system distros that do not qualify as free.
zh_TW: 這裡我們討論一些著名或重要的非 GNU/Linux 系統散布版，它們也不屬於自由之列。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/philosophy/android-and-users-freedom.html">Android</a> as released by Google contains many nonfree parts as well as many free parts.  Most of the free parts are covered by a pushover license (not <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a>), so manufacturers that distribute Android in a product sometimes make those parts nonfree as well.
zh_TW: Google 所發行的 <a href="/philosophy/android-and-users-freedom.html">Android</a> 當中有許多非自由的部分，還有許多自由的部分。絕大多數的自由部分採用聽從式 (pushover) 授權（非<a href="/copyleft/copyleft.html">著作傳</a>式），這樣一來在產品中散布 Android 的製造商有時就會將這些部分轉為非自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: BSD systems
zh_TW: BSD 系統

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: FreeBSD, NetBSD, and OpenBSD all include instructions for obtaining nonfree programs in their ports system.  In addition, their kernels include nonfree firmware blobs.
zh_TW: FreeBSD、NetBSD 和 OpenBSD 的 ports 系統中皆包含非自由程式的獲取指示。此外，它們的內核心也包含非自由的韌體 blob。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: None of those BSD distributions has policies against proprietary binary-only firmware that might be loaded even by free drivers.
zh_TW: 任何的 BSD 散布版都沒有政策反對專有授權的獨有二進位韌體，而這些韌體甚至可能被自由的驅動程式載入。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The central part of Chrome OS is the nonfree Chrome browser.  It may contain other nonfree software as well.
zh_TW: Chrome OS 的主要部分是非自由的 Chrome 瀏覽器。它也包含其他非自由的軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: /e/ (formerly eelo) is a modified version of Android, which contains nonfree libraries.
zh_TW: /e/（以前稱為 eelo）是修改版的 Android，其包含了非自由的函式庫。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Haiku includes some software that you're not allowed to modify.  It also includes nonfree firmware blobs.
zh_TW: Haiku 包含一些不允許你修改的軟體。它也包含非自由的韌體 blob。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: LineageOS (formerly CyanogenMod) is a modified version of Android, which contains nonfree libraries. It also explains how to install the nonfree applications that Google distributes with Android.
zh_TW: LineageOS（前身為 CyanogenMod）是 Android 的修改版，內含非自由的函式庫。專案中也有解說該如何安裝 Google 隨同 Android 散布的非自由應用程式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: ReactOS is meant as a free binary compatible replacement for Windows.  Use with proprietary software and drivers meant for Windows is one of the stated goals of the project.
zh_TW: ReactOS 是要作為 Windows 的自由二進位相容替代品。使用那些為 Windows 特意設計的專有軟體和驅動程式是該專案所宣明的目標之一。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_TW: <b>譯者按︰</b>
    <ol><li id="trans1">中文讀者也許會覺得這語句很怪，因為英文的 Free 有「自由」及「免費」兩個意思，所以作者要求特別區分，以正視聽。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：<br />
    曾政嘉<a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org">&lt;zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org&gt;</a>, 2017.<br />
    黃柏諺<a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
