edu-cases-india-irimpanam.html - en to ko translation catalogue (42 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Vocational Higher Secondary School Irimpanam - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: Vocational Higher Secondary School Irimpanam - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><a><img>
en: Education Contents
ko: 섹션 내용

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><a><img>
en: &nbsp;[Education Contents]&nbsp;
ko: &nbsp;[섹션 내용]&nbsp;

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><p><a><img>
en: GNU Home
ko: GNU 홈페이지

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">Education</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/edu-cases.html">Case&nbsp;Studies</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/edu-cases-india.html">India</a>&nbsp;/
ko: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">교육</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/edu-cases.html">사례 연구</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/edu-cases-india.html">인도</a>&nbsp;/

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The following report is based on information provided to us by the school's staff.
ko: 이 보고서는 해당 학교 직원에게서 받은 정보를 기반으로 작성되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Location
ko: 위치

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The school is located in Irimpanam, an area close to the city of Tripunithura, in the Ernakulam district of the <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerala#Education"> State of Kerala</a>, India.
ko: 이 학교는 인도 <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerala#Education"> Kerala 주</a> Ernakulam 지역의 Tripunuthrua 근처에 있는 Irimpanam에 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: About
ko: 소개

note: a href="http://vhssirimpanam.org/" /a type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Founded in 1940, the Vocational Higher Secondary School Irimpanam is a privately owned school aided by the State. It offers instruction from Upper Primary to High School levels (grades 5 to 7 and 8 to 10 respectively). Nearly 1,000 students from 10 to 15 years old attend the school.
ko: Vocational Higher Secondary School Irimpanam는 1940년에 설립된 사립 학교로, 국가의 지원을 받고 있습니다. 초등학교 고학년에서 고등학교에 해당하는 교육을 실시하고 있습니다. (각각 5~7학년, 8~10학년에 해당) 10살에서 15살까지의 약 1000여명의 학생이 재학 중 입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Motivation
ko: 동기

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Our institution took special interest in promoting the main aspects of the philosophy of the GNU Project, such as the freedom to share knowledge and the freedom to cooperate with our community by contributing improvements to computer programs. This awareness about Swathanthra Software <a href="#swathanthra">(1)</a> was largely the result of what we learned at the meetings organized by the <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20160621163732/http://www.ilug-cochin.org/"> Indian Libre User Group (ILUG-Cochin)</a> in the nearby city of Kochi. Attending those meetings also helped us to work in close connection with the Free Software community.
ko: 우리 학교는 컴퓨터 프로그램을 개선하여 지식을 자유롭게 공유할 수 있는 자유와 커뮤니티에 기여할 수 있는 자유와 같은 GNU 프로젝트의 철학을 도입하는데 특별한 관심을 가져 왔습니다. Kochi시 인근에 있는 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20160621163732/http://www.ilug-cochin.org/">인도 자유 사용자 그룹(ILUG-Cochin)</a>에서 개최한 회의에서, Swathanthra 소프트웨어<a href="#swathanthra">(1)</a>로 얻은 바가 큽니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: How We Did It
ko: 방법

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The migration to Free Software in our school was the result of a project designed and established by the Government of Kerala, called <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20181214064758/https://www.itschool.gov.in/otherprograms.php"> IT@School</a>. The project, started in 2001, involved several thousand schools in Kerala and in 2006 it switched completely to Free Software.
ko: 이 학교 내에서 자유 소프트웨어로의 전환은 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20181214064758/https://www.itschool.gov.in/otherprograms.php">IT@School</a>이라 불리는 Kerala 정부가 계획하고 실시한 프로젝트에 의한 것이다. 이 프로젝트는 2001년에 시작되었으며, 2006년까지 Keralr에 있는 수천개의 학교에 자유 소프트웨어로의 전환이 이루어졌다. .

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><div><div><a><img>
en: Image of students at a Free Software event.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 행사에서 참석한 학생들의 사진

note: type: Content of: <div><div><div><p>
en: Students at a Free Software event organized by SSK VHSS Irimpanam.
ko: SSK VHSS Irimpanam에 의해 개최된 자유 소프트웨어 행사에 참석한 학생들

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Training courses for teachers were implemented by the government to teach us the basics of the new Free Operating System and how to install it. The new system was customized for the first time by <a href="http://space-kerala.org/node/10/">SPACE</a>, an agency based in Kerala that promotes the use of Free Software in the private and public sectors. SPACE, as well as local Swathanthra Software users groups, played a fundamental role during the process by providing constant support to teachers. One of the workshops organized by SPACE helped us to build the website of our school using Free Software.
ko: 정부에서는 새로운 자유 운영 체제에 대한 기초와 설치 방법을 가르칠수 있도록 교사를 위한 훈련 과정을 준비하였습니다.  초기에는, Kerala에서 민간 및 공공의 자유소프트웨어 사용을 추진하는 <a href="http://space-kerala.org/node/10/">SPACE</a>라는 기관에서 새로운 시스템을 구축하였습니다. SPACE 뿐만 아니라, 그 지역의 Swathanthra Software 사용자 그룹에서도 교사들에게 지속적인 지원을 통하여 핵심적인 역활을 담당했습니다. SPACE에서 개최한 워크샵 덕분에 우리 학교는 자유 소프트웨어를 이용하여 웹사이트를 구축할 수 있었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Training was not limited to software, it also included teaching the basics of hardware maintenance to teachers and students. In our school, 10 years old students know how to assemble a PC.
ko: 이 훈련 과정은 소프트웨어에 국한되지 않았고, 교사 및 학생을 대상으로한 하드웨어 관리의 기본 과정도 포함 되었습니다. 우리 학교의 경우, 10살의 학생도 컴퓨터를 조립할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The use of Free programs in the classroom was facilitated by the implementation of training modules aimed at instructing teachers on the use of specific programs for teaching various subjects.  For example, there was a training module for teachers of Mathematics on how to use <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Dr._geo">Dr Geo</a> for teaching geometry, another one for teachers of Chemistry on how to draw organic molecules using <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Chemtool">Chemtool</a>, and many others.
ko: 다양한 과목을 위한 프로그램의 사용하여 강의를 할 수 있도록 하는 모듈을 적용하여 교실 안에서도 자유 소프트웨어를 사용할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 수학 교사가 기하를 가르치기 위하여 <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Dr._geo">Dr Geo</a>를 사용하는 방법을 배우는 과정이 있고, 화학 교사가 <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Chemtool">Chemtool</a>을 이용하여 유기 분자를 그리는 법을 가르쳐주는 등 이와 유사한 여러 과정이 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Other training activities were conducted jointly by the school and ILUG-Cochin to teach us the use of different Free Software applications such as Blender, Inkscape, and the command line interface.
ko: 다른 교육 활동은 학교와 ILUG-Cochin이 공동으로 Blender, Inkspace 및 커맨드 라인 인터페이스의 사용 방법등을 알려주었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The school has also opened an <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Relay_Chat">IRC</a> channel where students can ask questions about issues they may encounter.
ko: 그리고, 학교는 <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Relay_Chat">IRC</a> 채널을 이용하여, 학생들이 직면한 문제에 대한 질문을 할 수 있도록 하였습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Commitment to Free Software
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 정책

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: At the beginning the new system was used on a dual-boot basis, because we teachers were not familiar with Free Software, but we soon got acquainted with it to a great extent. At present, no proprietary systems are installed in any of our computers and no proprietary programs are being used. Only Free Software is being used in the classroom and in the administration offices.
ko: 이 새로운 시스템의 초기에는 교사들이 자유 소프트웨어에 익숙하지 않았기 때문에 듀얼 부트 기반으로 운영되었지만, 머지않아 잘 쓸 수 있게 되었습니다. 그리고 현재는, 모든 컴퓨터에 독점 시스템과 독점 소프트웨어를 설치하거나 사용하지 않게 되었습니다. 교실과 사무실에서 자유 소프트웨어만을 사용하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: We use a wide range of free programs in the classroom, such as <a href= "http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/GIMP/">GIMP</a>, <a href= "http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/TuxPaint">Tux Paint</a>, <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Audacity">Audacity</a>, <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/GPeriodic">GPeriodic</a> and <a href="http://www.libreoffice.org/">LibreOffice</a>, but there are many others.
ko: 우리는 교실 안에서, <a href= "http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/GIMP/">GIMP</a>, <a href= "http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/TuxPaint">Tux Paint</a>, <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Audacity">Audacity</a>, <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/GPeriodic">GPeriodic</a> 및 <a href="http://www.libreoffice.org/">LibreOffice</a>를 포함하여 많은 자유 소프트웨어를 폭 넓게 사용하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Students are also introduced to the programming language Python as from grade 8 (13 years old).
ko: 그리고, 학생들은 8학년(13세)부터 프로그래밍 언어인 Python을 배웁니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Results
ko: 결과

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><div><div><a><img>
en: Image of the TuxPaint interface in Malayalam showing the stamp for the Adeenia flower.
ko: Malayalam에서 Adeenia 꽃의 도장 찍기를 보여주는 TuxPaint 인터페이스의 이미지

note: type: Content of: <div><div><div><p>
en: <a href="/education/misc/adeenia.ogg">Listen</a> to a student pronounce the name of the Adeenia flower in Malayalam.
ko: 학생들이 Malayalam에서 Adeenia 꽃의 이름을 발음하는 것을 <a href="/education/misc/adeenia.ogg">듣고</a> 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Education in the State of Kerala has become &ldquo;IT-enabled,&rdquo; meaning that students are getting first hand technology knowledge while learning regular curriculum subjects outside the IT Lab. This is possible due to the large number of high quality educational applications available in GNU/Linux.
ko: Kerala 주의 교육은 &ldquo;IT-enabled&rdquo;하게 되었습니다. 이는 학생들이 IT 실습 이외의 과목에서도 새로운 기술을 사용할 수 있다는 의미입니다. 이 모든 것이 GNI/Linux 에서 사용할 수 있는 수 많은 고 수준의 교육 응용프로그램의 덕분입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The transparency and the cooperative method of Free Software helped students and teachers to dive deep into technology and made them capable of contributing to the community in various ways. One important contribution was the localization of the interface of <a href="/education/edu-software-tuxpaint.html">Tux Paint</a> in Malayalam, our mother tongue.
ko: 과교사와 학생은 자유 소프트웨어의 명료하고, 협조적인 도움을 통하여 새로운 기술에 대하여 깊이 있게 연구할 수 있고, 다양한 방법으로 커뮤니티에 기여할 수 있게 되었다. 중요한 성 중 하나는 <a href="/education/edu-software-tuxpaint.html">Tux Paint</a>를 우리의 모국어인 Malayalam으로 지역화 했다는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Another contribution was the addition of new stamps in TuxPaint. Native flowers were photographed and the pictures edited by 6th and 7th grade students using the image editing program GIMP. The resulting images were then integrated in TuxPaint with the name of the flowers written in Malayalam. As a plus, students recorded with their own voices the name of the flowers, so when the user selects one of the stamps, she will hear the name of the flower in Malayalam. A video was recorded to illustrate how it works and how the activity was done.
ko: 또 다른 성과는 TuxPaint에 새로운 스탬프를 추가한 것입니다. 야생화의 사진을 찍고, 6, 7학년 학생들이 이미지 편집 프로그램인 GIMP를 이용하여 편집을 하였습니다. 그리고, 최종 이미지는 Malayalam으로 씌여진 꽃의 이름으로 TuxPaint에 통합되었습니다. 거기에, 학생들은 스스로의 목소리로 꽃의 이름의 녹음하였고, 사용자가 해당 스탬프 중 하나를 선택할 때마다, Malayalam으로 되어 있는 꽃의 이름을 재생하도록 하였습니다. 다음의 비디오에 이 과정이 어찌 진행 되었는지가 녹화되어 있습니다.

note: TRANSLATORS: Replace the link to the video with subtitles in English with a link to the video with subtitles in your language, if it exists. Likewise, modify the link to SubRip subtitles accordingly, and replace the word "English" with the name of your language. type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="http://audio-video.gnu.org/video/irimpanam-high-sub.en.ogv">Watch and download the video</a>. <a href="/education/misc/irimpanam.en.srt">Read and download the English subtitles in SubRip format</a>.
ko: <a href="http://audio-video.gnu.org/video/irimpanam-high-sub.en.ogv">동영상 시청 및 다운로드</a>. <a href="/education/misc/irimpanam.en.srt">SubRip 형식의 영어 자막 다운로드</a>.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Both activities were promoted by Swathanthra Software Koottayma of VHSS Irimpanam <a href="http://sskvhssirimpanam.wordpress.com/"> (SSK VHSS Irimpanam)</a>, a Free Software group of teachers and students based on the school. Its aim is to build awareness on the philosophy of Free Software and to introduce new applications in GNU/Linux as a way of contributing to the community. The group organizes monthly meetings and it performs various kinds of activities to encourage its members to experiment and explore Free Software so as to put into practice the freedoms that it grants.
ko: 이 두 활동이 학교 내의 교사와 학생으로 이루어진 자유 소프트웨어 그룹인  Swathanthra Software Koottayma of VHSS Irimpanam <a href="http://sskvhssirimpanam.wordpress.com/"> (SSK VHSS Irimpanam)</a>에서 진행되었습니다. 이 그룹의 목표는 자유 소프트웨어에 대한 철학에 대한 인식 제고 및  지역 사회로의 참여 수단으로 GNU/Linux 상의 새로운 응용프로그램을 소개하고 있습니다. 매월 월례 회의 및  다양한 활동을 통하여 그룹의 구성원이 자유 소프트웨어를 경험하고 탐구할것을 권장합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: As a way of keeping in touch and sharing experiences with other schools and with the Free Software community, teachers and students each year participate in events such as the National Free Software Conference and the Cyber Safe Day.
ko: 다른 학교 또는 또 다른 자유 소프트웨어 커뮤니티와 연락을 하거나 경험을 공유 하기 위하여 교사와 학생들은 매년 National Free Software Conference와 Cyber Safe Day 같은 행사에 참가하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The commitment and the collaboration of teachers, students and local groups was essential to the success of this large scale government project.
ko: 이러한 대규모 정부 프로젝트가 성공하기 위해서는 교원, 학생, 지역 그룹이 모두의 참여와 협력이 필수적입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: (1) Swathanthra is the Sanskrit word for &ldquo;free&rdquo; as in freedom.
ko: (1) Swathanthra 는 산스크리트어로 자유의 의미로서의 "free"에 해당하는 단어입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Credits
ko: 저작권

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Credits for both images shown on this page, as well as for the audio file, go to Swathanthra Software Koottayma of VHSS Irimpanam, who released them under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/"> Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported</a> License.
ko: 이 페이지에 있는 2개의 이미지와 음성 파일은  Swathanthra Software Koottayma of VHSS Irimpanam가 제작하였고, <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/"> Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported</a>로 라이선스 되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
ko: 이 글의 다른 언어 번역문 작성이나 제출에 대한 정보는 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">번역 안내</a>를 참고해 주세요.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
ko: 이 페이지는 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.ko">크리에이티브 커먼스 저작자표시-변경금지 4.0 국제 이용허락서</a>에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
