edu-schools.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (23 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Schools Should Exclusively Use Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 為什麼學校只應採用自由軟體 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why Schools Should Exclusively Use Free Software
zh_TW: 為什麼學校只應採用自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><blockquote><p>
en: Educational activities, including schools of all levels from kindergarten to university, have a moral duty to <a href="/education/education.html">teach only free software.</a>
zh_TW: 教育事業，包含幼兒園到大學的各級學校，在道義上有責任<a href="/education/education.html">只應教授自由軟體</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><blockquote><p>
en: All computer users ought to <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> insist on free software</a>: it gives users the freedom to control their own computers&mdash;with proprietary software, the program does what its owner or developer wants it to do, not what the user wants it to do.  Free software also gives users the freedom to cooperate with each other, to lead an upright life.  These reasons apply to schools as they do to everyone.  However, the purpose of this article is to present the additional reasons that apply specifically to education.
zh_TW: 所有的電腦使用者都應該<a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">堅持採用自由軟體</a>：自由軟體給予使用者自由操控自己電腦的權利——至於專有軟體，這些程式只能按照其著作權擁有者或開發者所希望的去做些什麼，而不是遵從使用者想要拿它來做什麼。自由軟體同時也賦予使用者彼此互助合作的權利，如此眾人都能過正直的生活。上述這些理由不只適用於所有人，也同樣適用於學校。不過，本篇文章的目的是要專門介紹自由軟體為何適用於教育的其他理由。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Free software can save schools money, but this is a secondary benefit.  Savings are possible because free software gives schools, like other users, the freedom to copy and redistribute the software; the school system can give a copy to every school, and each school can install the program in all its computers, with no obligation to pay for doing so.
zh_TW: 自由軟體可以為學校省錢，而這只是次要的好處。因為自由軟體讓學校和其他使用者一樣，都能自由複製並轉散布這些軟體，所以可以省錢；教育體系可以將軟體副本發給每間學校，而每間學校都能夠在所有電腦上安裝該軟體，不必再額外付費。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This benefit is useful, but we firmly refuse to give it first place, because it is shallow compared to the important ethical issues at stake.  Moving schools to free software is more than a way to make education a little &ldquo;better&rdquo;: it is a matter of doing good education instead of bad education.  So let's consider the deeper issues.
zh_TW: 這個好處確實很實用，但我們絕不會將它認列在首要地位；因為一旦和更重要的道德議題相比，省錢顯得淺薄許多。學校採用自由軟體不只是個讓教育「更好」一點的辦法：事實上，這代表學校舉辦的是善的教育，而非惡的教育。接下來，我們深入探討這個議題。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Schools have a social mission: to teach students to be citizens of a strong, capable, independent, cooperating and free society.  They should promote the use of free software just as they promote conservation and voting.  By teaching students free software, they can graduate citizens ready to live in a free digital society.  This will help society as a whole escape from being dominated by megacorporations.
zh_TW: 學校有其社會使命：教導學生成為一位強健、有能力、獨立、會合作且體現自由社會的好公民。學校應該推廣使用自由軟體，正如他們推動永續的觀念與投票的權利一般。藉由自由軟體教育，他們能讓畢業的公民學生，準備好在自由的數位社會中展開生活。這有助於讓整體社會擺脫大型企業財團的支配。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: In contrast, to teach a nonfree program is implanting dependence, which goes counter to the schools' social mission.  Schools should never do this.
zh_TW: 相較之下，學校教授非自由軟體，則是在灌輸學生對特定軟體的依賴，而這與學校的社會使命背道而馳。學校根本不該這麼做才對。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Why, after all, do some proprietary software developers offer gratis copies<a href="#note1">(1)</a> of their nonfree programs to schools? Because they want to <em>use</em> the schools to implant dependence on their products, like tobacco companies distributing gratis cigarettes to school children<a href="#note2">(2)</a>.  They will not give gratis copies to these students once they've graduated, nor to the companies that they go to work for.  Once you're dependent, you're expected to pay, and future upgrades may be expensive.
zh_TW: 追根究柢，為什麼專有軟體的開發商會為學校提供他們開發的非自由軟體免費副本<a href="#note1">(1)</a>？因為他們希望 <em>利用</em> 學校去灌輸學生對他們產品的依賴，就如同煙草公司發放免費的香煙給學生那樣<a href="#note2">(2)</a>。只要這些學生畢業，他們可不會再向畢業生或者畢業生所工作的公司，提供免費的軟體副本。一旦你依賴他們家的產品，那你就需要付錢，而未來的升級費用可能會很昂貴。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Free software permits students to learn how software works.  Some students, natural-born programmers, on reaching their teens yearn to learn everything there is to know about their computer and its software.  They are intensely curious to read the source code of the programs that they use every day.
zh_TW: 自由軟體能讓學生研究軟體是如何運作的。有一些具有程式設計天賦的學生，他們才十幾歲時就渴望著學習所有與電腦和軟體相關的知識。他們有強烈的好奇心，想要研讀日常使用軟體的源始碼。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Proprietary software rejects their thirst for knowledge: it says, &ldquo;The knowledge you want is a secret&mdash;learning is forbidden!&rdquo; Proprietary software is the enemy of the spirit of education, so it should not be tolerated in a school, except as an object for reverse engineering.
zh_TW: 專有軟體阻止了他們對知識的渴求，說：「你想要瞭解的知識是個祕密——禁止學習！」。所以，專有軟體是教育精神的仇敵，學校裡不應容忍專有軟體，除非拿來作逆向工程的研究對象才可以。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Free software encourages everyone to learn. The free software community rejects the &ldquo;priesthood of technology&rdquo;, which keeps the general public in ignorance of how technology works; we encourage students of any age and situation to read the source code and learn as much as they want to know.
zh_TW: 自由軟體向來鼓勵所有人學習。自由軟體社群反對「技術的聖職人員」主義，這讓大眾持續對技術茫然無知；我們鼓勵任何年齡的學生，在任何情況下都能依其所願，閱讀源始碼來學習他們想知道的一切。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Schools that use free software will enable gifted programming students to advance.  How do natural-born programmers learn to be good programmers? They need to read and understand real programs that people really use.  You learn to write good, clear code by reading lots of code and writing lots of code.  Only free software permits this.
zh_TW: 採用自由軟體的學校，將使有程式設計天份的學生得以向前邁進。有天份的學生要如何成為優秀的程式設計師呢？他們需要閱讀並搞懂人們真正在用的程式。若要寫出優雅且清晰的程式碼，你就得閱讀和撰寫大量的程式碼。只有自由軟體能讓你這麼做。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: How do you learn to write code for large programs? You do that by writing lots of changes in existing large programs.  Free Software lets you do this; proprietary software forbids this.  Any school can offer its students the chance to master the craft of programming, but only if it is a free software school.
zh_TW: 要怎樣才能學到對大型程式撰寫程式碼的經驗呢？你可以為既有的大型程式編寫大量修改變更來達成此目的。自由軟體讓你可以這麼做；但是專有軟體則禁止通行。任何學校都可以為學生提供掌握程式設計技巧的機會，而前提是學校採用自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The deepest reason for using free software in schools is for moral education. We expect schools to teach students basic facts and useful skills, but that is only part of their job. The most fundamental task of schools is to teach good citizenship, including the habit of helping others. In the area of computing, this means teaching people to share software.  Schools, starting from nursery school, should tell their students, &ldquo;If you bring software to school, you must share it with the other students.  You must show the source code to the class, in case someone wants to learn.  Therefore bringing nonfree software to class is not permitted, unless it is for reverse-engineering work.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 學校應採用自由軟體的最深層原因，是道德教育。我們期待學校教給學生基本的常識與實用的技術，但這只是學校功能的一部份。學校最重要的任務是要培育出好公民，其中包含幫助他人的習性。在電腦領域中，這代表要教大家分享軟體。從幼兒園起，學校應該告訴學生：「如果你帶軟體到學校來，你必須和其他同學一起分享。你必須在課堂上展示源始碼給同學看，這樣一來其他人就可以從中學習。因此，請不要將非自由軟體帶到課堂上，除非我們要教逆向工程技術。」

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Of course, the school must practice what it preaches: it should bring only free software to class (except objects for reverse-engineering), and share copies including source code with the students so they can copy it, take it home, and redistribute it further.
zh_TW: 當然，學校必須先實踐自身宣揚的內容：學校必須只在課堂上使用自由軟體（只有逆向工程的研究對象例外），並和學生分享軟體的副本，也包含其源始碼，這樣學生才能複製軟體、帶回家用，甚至進一步轉發給其他人。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Teaching the students to use free software, and to participate in the free software community, is a hands-on civics lesson.  It also teaches students the role model of public service rather than that of tycoons.  All levels of school should use free software.
zh_TW: 教學生如何使用自由軟體，並參與自由軟體社群，就是親身參與的公民課。這也教育了學生公眾服務的角色典範，而不是軟體巨頭的樣子。各級學校都應該採用自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: If you have a relationship with a school &mdash;if you are a student, a teacher, an employee, an administrator, a donor, or a parent&mdash; it's your responsibility to campaign for the school to migrate to free software.  If a private request doesn't achieve the goal, raise the issue publicly in those communities; that is the way to make more people aware of the issue and find allies for the campaign.
zh_TW: 如果你與學校有關——例如你是學生、教師、職員、管理者、捐贈者、家長……等——你有責任讓學校改用自由軟體。如果私人請求無法實現這個目標，請在相關社群中公開提起這項議題；這是讓更多人意識到此議題，並在這場運動中找到盟友的方法。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.<br />
    <b>校對</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
