edu-system-india.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (42 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The Education System in India - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 印度的教育体系 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><a><img>
en: Education Contents
zh_CN: 教育内容

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><a><img>
en: &nbsp;[Education Contents]&nbsp;
zh_CN: &nbsp;[教育内容]&nbsp;

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <div><p><a><img>
en: GNU Home
zh_CN: GNU 主页

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">Education</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html#indepth">In&nbsp;Depth</a>&nbsp;/
zh_CN: </a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html">教育</a>&nbsp;/ <a href="/education/education.html#indepth">深度分析</a>&nbsp;/

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The Education System in India
zh_CN: 印度的教育体系

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Dr. V. Sasi Kumar&#8239;<a href="#sasi" id="sasi-rev"><sup>[*]</sup></a>
zh_CN: Dr. V. Sasi Kumar 著<a href="#sasi" id="sasi-rev"><sup>[1]</sup></a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: In the Beginning
zh_CN: 开始

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: In ancient times, India had the Gurukula system of education in which anyone who wished to study went to a teacher's (Guru) house and requested to be taught. If accepted as a student by the guru, he would then stay at the guru's place and help in all activities at home. This not only created a strong tie between the teacher and the student, but also taught the student everything about running a house. The guru taught everything the child wanted to learn, from Sanskrit to the holy scriptures and from Mathematics to Metaphysics. The student stayed as long as she wished or until the guru felt that he had taught everything he could teach. All learning was closely linked to nature and to life, and not confined to memorizing some information.
zh_CN: 古时候，印度的教育是Gurukula体系，任何想学习的人都可以到老师（Guru）家里去请求获得教育。如果老师接受了学生，那么学生就要呆在老师家里并帮助处理所有家务。这样不仅在老师和学生之间建立了强大的联系，而且也教授了学生如何处理家务事。老师会教授学生想学的一切，从梵文到神典，从数学到哲学。学生愿意呆多久就呆多久，或者直到老师觉得已经把自己所知都教完了。所有的学习活动都和自然与生活息息相关，而不局限于对信息的记忆。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The modern school system was brought to India, including the English language, originally by Lord Thomas Babington Macaulay in the 1830s. The curriculum was confined to &ldquo;modern&rdquo; subjects such as science and mathematics, and subjects like metaphysics and philosophy were considered unnecessary. Teaching was confined to classrooms and the link with nature was broken, as also the close relationship between the teacher and the student.
zh_CN: 现代学校体系，包括英语，最早是由Lord Thomas Babington Macaulay在1830年代引进到印度的。课程设置局限于&ldquo;现代&rdquo;科目，比如科学和数学，而哲学和形而上学不是必须的科目。教育在课堂里进行，和自然界没什么联系，师生之间的关系也不那么紧密。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The Uttar Pradesh (a state in India) Board of High School and Intermediate Education was the first Board set up in India in the year 1921 with jurisdiction over Rajputana, Central India and Gwalior. In 1929, the Board of High School and Intermediate Education, Rajputana, was established. Later, boards were established in some of the states.  But eventually, in 1952, the constitution of the board was amended and it was renamed Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). All schools in Delhi and some other regions came under the Board. It was the function of the Board to decide on things like curriculum, textbooks and examination system for all schools affiliated to it. Today there are thousands of schools affiliated to the Board, both within India and in many other countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
zh_CN: Uttar Pradesh（印度的一个州）的高中和中级教育理事会在1921年的印度设立了第一个教育理事会，当时印度的司法管辖覆盖到Rajputana、中印度和Gwalior。1929年，Rajputana也成立了教育理事会。后来，其他一些州也成立了理事会。然而最后，在1952年，理事会的宪章做出了修订，它更名为中级教育中央理事会（CBSE）。所有德里和一些其他地区的学校都归属于该理事会。理事会负责制订其管辖学校的课程设置、课本和考试系统。现在，理事会管辖有数千所学校，包括印度学校和来自其他国家如阿富汗和津巴布韦的学校。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Universal and compulsory education for all children in the age group of 6-14 was a cherished dream of the new government of the Republic of India. This is evident from the fact that it is incorporated as a directive policy in article 45 of the constitution. But this objective remains far away even more than half a century later. However, in the recent past, the government appears to have taken a serious note of this lapse and has made primary education a Fundamental Right of every Indian citizen. The pressures of economic growth and the acute scarcity of skilled and trained manpower must certainly have played a role to make the government take such a step. The expenditure by the Government of India on school education in recent years comes to around 3% of the GDP, which is recognized to be very low.
zh_CN: 针对6到14岁儿童的全面义务教育一直是印度共和国新政府的夙愿。这一点清楚地体现在宪法的第45条。但是这个目标在过了半个多世纪之后还远未实现。不过，不久之前，政府明显认真对待了这个失职，并且确认基础教育是每个印度公民的基本权利。经济增长的压力和技术性劳动力的严重缺乏显然在促使政府采取该步骤上起了一定的作用。印度政府近年来在学校教育上的支出占GDP的3%，这是一个很低的比例。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><blockquote><p>
en: <em>&ldquo;In recent times, several major announcements were made for developing the poor state of affairs in education sector in India, the most notable ones being the National Common Minimum Programme (NCMP) of the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) government. The announcements are; (a) To progressively increase expenditure on education to around 6 percent of GDP. (b) To support this increase in expenditure on education, and to increase the quality of education, there would be an imposition of an education cess over all central government taxes. (c) To ensure that no one is denied of education due to economic backwardness and poverty. (d) To make right to education a fundamental right for all children in the age group 6&ndash;14 years. (e) To universalize education through its flagship programmes such as Sarva Siksha Abhiyan and Mid Day Meal.&rdquo;</em> (<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education_in_india">Wikipedia: Education in India</a>)
zh_CN: <em>&ldquo;最近，针对印度贫困地区的教育发展已经出台了多个主要公告，其中最为引人关注的是团结进步联盟（UPA）政府的国家最低共同纲领（NCMP）。该公告称：(a)逐步将教育支出提高到 GDP 的 6%。(b)为了支持提高教育支出和提高教育质量，会在中央税收之上再征收教育地方税。(c)确保没有人因为经济落后和贫穷而被剥夺受教育的权利。(d)使受教育成为所有 6&ndash;14 岁儿童的基本权利。(e)通过诸如 Sarva Siksha Abhiyan 和午餐（Mid Day Meal）等标志性活动普及教育。&rdquo;</em> (<a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education_in_india">Wikipedia：印度的教育</a>)

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: The School System
zh_CN: 学校体系

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: India is divided into 28 states and 7 so-called &ldquo;Union Territories&rdquo;. The states have their own elected governments while the Union Territories are ruled directly by the Government of India, with the President of India appointing an administrator for each Union Territory. As per the constitution of India, school education was originally a state subject &mdash;that is, the states had complete authority on deciding policies and implementing them. The role of the Government of India (GoI) was limited to coordination and deciding on the standards of higher education. This was changed with a constitutional amendment in 1976 so that education now comes in the so-called <em>concurrent list</em>. That is, school education policies and programmes are suggested at the national level by the GoI though the state governments have a lot of freedom in implementing programmes.  Policies are announced at the national level periodically. The Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE), set up in 1935, continues to play a lead role in the evolution and monitoring of educational policies and programmes.
zh_CN: 印度分为28个州和7个被称为&ldquo;联邦属地&rdquo;的区域。各州有自选的政府，而联邦属地直接由印度政府管理，由印度总统为每个联邦属地指派管理者。按照印度宪法，学校教育最初是州内事物&mdash;就是说，各州有全权制定并实施教育政策。印度政府（GoI）的角色被限制在协调和决定更高层次教育的标准。在1976年，这些被宪法修订更改了，教育现在进入<em>共管清单</em>。这是说，学校教育政策和方案在国家层面由印度政府提议，而各个州政府对方案的实施有充分的自由。国家周期性地发布政策。1935年设立的中央教育咨询理事会（CABE）继续担任着发展和监控教育政策和方案的领导角色。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: There is a national organization that plays a key role in developing policies and programmes, called the National Council for Educational Research and Training (NCERT) that prepares a National Curriculum Framework. Each state has its counterpart called the State Council for Educational Research and Training (SCERT). These are the bodies that essentially propose educational strategies, curricula, pedagogical schemes and evaluation methodologies to the states' departments of education. The SCERTs generally follow guidelines established by the NCERT. But the states have considerable freedom in implementing the education system.
zh_CN: 有一个全国性组织主要负责开发政策和方案，这就是全国教育研究与培训委员会（NCERT），它负责准备全国课程设置框架。各个州也有自己的对应机构，叫做州立教育研究与培训委员会（SCERT）。这些机构主要负责向印度教育部提议教育策略、课程设置、教学体制和评估手段。SCERT一般会遵循由NCERT设立的指南。但是各州有很大的自主性来实施自己的教育体系。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The National Policy on Education, 1986 and the Programme of Action (POA) 1992 envisaged free and compulsory education of satisfactory quality for all children below 14 years before the 21st Century. The government committed to earmark 6% of the Gross Domestic Product (GDP)  for education, half of which would be spent on primary education. The expenditure on Education as a percentage of GDP also rose from 0.7 per cent in 1951-52 to about 3.6 per cent in 1997-98.
zh_CN: 1986年的国家教育政策和1992年的行动方案（POA）都展望了在21世纪之前实现对所有14岁以下儿童进行有质量的免费义务教育之愿景。政府承诺将国民生产总值的6%用于教育，其中一半将用于基础教育。教育支出在GDP中的占比也从1951-52年度的0.7%提高到了1997-98年度的3.6%。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The school system in India has four levels: lower primary (age 6 to 10), upper primary (11 and 12), high (13 to 15) and higher secondary (17 and 18). The lower primary school is divided into five &ldquo;standards&rdquo;, upper primary school into two, high school into three and higher secondary into two. Students have to learn a common curriculum largely (except for regional changes in mother tongue) till the end of high school. There is some amount of specialization possible at the higher secondary level. Students throughout the country have to learn three languages (namely, English, Hindi and their mother tongue) except in regions where Hindi is the mother tongue and in some streams as discussed below.
zh_CN: 印度的学校有四个阶段：小学低年级（6到10岁）、小学高年级（11到12岁）、初中（13到15岁）和高中（17到18岁）。小学低年级分为5个&ldquo;标准&rdquo;，小学高年级分为2个标准，初中3个和高中2个。学生在初中结束之前都要学习公共课程（除了当地的母语之外）。在高中阶段可以有一些专门教育。全国的学生都必须学3门语言（英语、印度语和母语），除非其母语就是印度语，我们下面会讲到这些地区。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: There are mainly three streams in school education in India. Two of these are coordinated at the national level, of which one is under the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) and was originally meant for children of central government employees who are periodically transferred and may have to move to any place in the country. A number of &ldquo;central schools&rdquo; (named Kendriya Vidyalayas) have been established for the purpose in all main urban areas in the country, and they follow a common schedule so that a student going from one school to another on a particular day will hardly see any difference in what is being taught. One subject (Social Studies, consisting of History, Geography and Civics) is always taught in Hindi, and other subjects in English, in these schools. Kendriya Vidyalayas admit other children also if seats are available. All of them follow textbooks written and published by the NCERT. In addition to these government-run schools, a number of private schools in the country follow the CBSE syllabus though they may use different text books and follow different teaching schedules. They have a certain amount of freedom in what they teach in lower classes. The CBSE also has 141 affiliated schools in 21 other countries mainly catering to the needs of the Indian population there.
zh_CN: 印度的学校教育主要有3条线。其中两条是在国家层面协调，而这两条中第一个由中央中等教育委员会（CBSE）掌管，其初衷是为中央政府雇员的子女服务，因为他们会周期性地轮岗，可能会在搬到全国各地。一定数目的&ldquo;中央学校&rdquo;（叫做Kendriya Vidyalayas）因此而成立，它们遍布全国的所有主要城市，并执行统一的教学进度，这样学生无论哪一天从一所学校转到另一所学校都不太会感到学习内容的变化。在这些学校中，有一门课（社会学，包含历史、地理和公民）总是用印度语教授，其他课程用英语。如果有空余学位，Kendriya Vidyalayas也会接收其他孩子。它们都使用由NCERT编写和出版的课本。除了这些由政府运作的学校之外，一些私立学校也执行CBSE的教学大纲，虽然它们可能使用不同的课本并执行不同的教学进度。它们有一定的自由安排低年级的教学内容。CBSE还在21个其他国家有141所附属学校，主要是满足当地的印度人员的需求。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The second central scheme is the Indian Certificate of Secondary Education (ICSE). It seems that this was started as a replacement for the Cambridge School Certificate. The idea was mooted in a conference held in 1952 under the Chairmanship of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, the then Minister for Education. The main purpose of the conference was to consider the replacement of the overseas Cambridge School Certificate Examination by an All India Examination. In October 1956 at the meeting of the Inter-State Board for Anglo-Indian Education, a proposal was adopted for the setting up of an Indian Council to administer the University of Cambridge, Local Examinations Syndicate's Examination in India and to advise the Syndicate on the best way to adapt its examination to the needs of the country. The inaugural meeting of the Council was held on 3rd November, 1958. In December 1967, the Council was registered as a Society under the Societies Registration Act, 1860.  The Council was listed in the Delhi School Education Act 1973, as a body conducting public examinations. Now a large number of schools across the country are affiliated to this Council. All these are private schools and generally cater to children from wealthy families.
zh_CN: 两条中央体系中的第二个是印度中等教育证书（ICSE）。它似乎是作为剑桥学校证书的替代品而开始的。这个主意是在1952年由Maulana Abul Kalam Azad作为主席主持的一次会议中提出的，当时他是教育部长。该会议的主要目的就是考虑用一套印度的考试替换掉外来的剑桥学校证书考试。在1956年10月，在英国-印度教育跨国理事会的会议上，设置剑桥大学管理委员会、印度本地的考试集团和建议这些集团采取最佳本土化考试策略的提议被采纳。该委员会的第一次会议在1958年11月3日举行。在1967年12月，该委员会依照社团注册法案1860正式注册为一个社团。该委员会作为执行公共考试的主体在德里学校教育法案1973下挂牌。现在，全国有大量的学校隶属于该委员会。这些都是私立学校，通常为富家子弟服务的。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Both the CBSE and the ICSE council conduct their own examinations in schools across the country that are affiliated to them at the end of 10 years of schooling (after high school) and again at the end of 12 years (after higher secondary). Admission to the 11th class is normally based on the performance in this all-India examination. Since this puts a lot of pressure on the child to perform well, there have been suggestions to remove the examination at the end of 10 years.
zh_CN: CBSE和ICSE委员会都在全国隶属于它们的学校举行自己的考试，一次在10年教育结束时（初中毕业），另一次在12年教育结束时（高中毕业）。11年级的入学一般就是基于这种全印度考试的成绩来定的。由于这给孩子们带来很大的学习压力，已经有呼声要取消初中毕业时的考试。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Exclusive Schools
zh_CN: 贵族学校

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: In addition to the above, there are a relatively small number of schools that follow foreign curricula such as the so-called Senior Cambridge, though this was largely superseded by the ICSE stream elsewhere. Some of these schools also offer the students the opportunity to sit for the ICSE examinations. These are usually very expensive residential schools where some of the Indians working abroad send their children. They normally have fabulous infrastructure, low student-teacher ratio and very few students. Many of them have teachers from abroad.  There are also other exclusive schools such as the Doon School in Dehradun that take in a small number of students and charge exorbitant fees.
zh_CN: 除了以上学校，还有少数学校按照国外的课程上课，比如高级剑桥，虽然它已经在其他地区很大程度上被ICSE这条线代替。这类学校有的也提供参加ICSE考试的机会。它们通常是非常昂贵的寄宿学校，一些在海外工作的印度人会送他们的孩子到这里来。它们一般有着超级的实施、极低的学生-老师比和很少的学生。许多学校的老师都来自海外。还有一些其他的贵族学校，比如Dehradun的杜恩中学，它的学生很少，收费奇高。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Apart from all of these, there are a handful of schools around the country, such as the Rishi Valley school in Andhra Pradesh, that try to break away from the normal education system that promotes rote learning and implement innovative systems such as the Montessori method. Most such schools are expensive, have high teacher-student ratios and provide a learning environment in which each child can learn at his/her own pace.  It would be interesting and instructive to do a study on what impact the kind of school has had on the life of their alumni.
zh_CN: 除了上述这些，还有少量的学校，比如Andhra Pradesh的瑞许谷学校，它们试图摆脱常规的机械式教育体系，提倡诸如蒙特梭利教学法等创新系统。大多数这类学校都很贵，有高的师生比并提供学生自主的学习环境。研究此类学校对其毕业生一生的影响应该是一件有趣和有教育意义的事。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: State Schools
zh_CN: 州立学校

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Each state in the country has its own Department of Education that runs its own school system with its own textbooks and evaluation system.  As mentioned earlier, the curriculum, pedagogy and evaluation method are largely decided by the SCERT in the state, following the national guidelines prescribed by the NCERT.
zh_CN: 印度的每个州都有自己的教育部，都运作自己的学校系统，都有自己的教材和评价系统。如前所述，课程设置、教学方法和评价系统基本上是由州里的SCERT决定，同时遵循由NCERT提出的全国性指导。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Each state has three kinds of schools that follow the state curriculum. The government runs its own schools in land and buildings owned by the government and paying the staff from its own resources.  These are generally known as <em>government schools</em>. The fees are quite low in such schools. Then there are privately owned schools with their own land and buildings. Here the fees are high and the teachers are paid by the management. Such schools mostly cater to the urban middle class families. The third kind consists of schools that are provided grant-in-aid by the government, though the school was started by a private agency in their own land and buildings. The grant-in-aid is meant to help reduce the fees and make it possible for poor families to send their children. In some states like Kerala, these schools are very similar to government schools since the teachers are paid by the government and the fees are the same as in government schools.
zh_CN: 每个州有三种学校按照州的课程计划上课。政府在国有土地和建筑上运行自己的学校，并用自己的资金为教职工发放薪水。这就是大家都知道的<em>公立学校</em>。这些学校的收费很低。然后就是在私人土地和建筑上运行的私立学校。这样的学校收费较高，由管理者向教职工发放薪水。这些学校主要是满足城市中产阶级家庭的需求。第三种学校是指由私人在私人土地和建筑上创立的学校，但是政府给予资金支持的学校。这些政府资金是用来帮助降低收费，让穷人的孩子也可以来这里上学。在象Kerala这样的州里，这些学校和公立学校非常类似，因为教职工由政府发薪，学校收费也和公立学校一样。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: The Case of Kerala
zh_CN: Kerala的案例

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The state of Kerala, a small state in the South Western coast of India, has been different from the rest of the country in many ways for the last few decades. It has, for instance, the highest literacy rate among all states, and was declared the first fully literate state about a decade back. Life expectancy, both male and female, is very high, close to that of the developed world. Other parameters such as fertility rate, infant and child mortality are among the best in the country, if not the best. The total fertility rate has been below the replacement rate of 2.1 for the last two decades. Probably as a side-effect of economic and social development, suicide rates and alcoholism are also very high. Government policies also have been very different from the rest of the country, leading to the development model followed in Kerala, with high expenditure in education and welfare, coming to be known as the &ldquo;Kerala Model&ldquo; among economists.
zh_CN: Kerala州是位于印度西南海岸边的一个小州，它几十年以来就和印度的其他地方有很多不同之处。比如，此州居民的受教育程度在印度所有州里是最高的，它在10年前就被认定是印度第一个全民受教育的州。该州的人均预期寿命，无论男女，都很高，接近发达国家的水平。其他指数，比如生育率、婴儿和儿童死亡率等，该州或者首屈一指或者名列前茅。其总体生育率在过去20年一直低于人口替换率2.1。可能是经济和社会发展的副作用，该州的自杀率和酗酒率也非常高。其政府政策也和其他州很不同，形成了Kerala特有的发展模式，在教育和福利方面高投入，经济学家成之为&ldquo;Kerala模式&ldquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Kerala has also always shown interest in trying out ways of improving its school education system. Every time the NCERT came up with new ideas, it was Kerala that tried it out first. The state experimented with the District Primary Education Programme (DPEP) with gusto, though there was opposition to it from various quarters, and even took it beyond primary classes. The state was the first in the country to move from the traditional behaviorist way of teaching to a social constructivist paradigm. It was mentioned in the National Curriculum Framework of NCERT in the year 2000, and Kerala started trying it out the next year. The transaction in the classroom and the evaluation methodology were changed.  Instead of direct questions that could be answered only through memorizing the lessons, indirect questions and open ended questions were included so that the student needed to think before answering, and the answers could be subjective to some extent. This meant that the students had to digest what they studied and had to be able to use their knowledge in a specific situation to answer the questions. At the same time, the new method took away a lot of pressure and the children began to find examinations interesting and enjoyable instead of being stressful. A Comprehensive and Continuous Evaluation (CCE) system was introduced along with this, which took into consideration the overall personality of the student and reduced the dependence on a single final examination for deciding promotion to the next class. At present, the CBSE also has implemented CCE, but in a more flexible manner.
zh_CN: Kerala也一直有兴趣寻求改善其学校教育系统的方法。每次NCERT有了新想法，Kerala就是第一个吃螃蟹的州。该州兴致勃勃地实践区初级教育方案（DPEP），虽然各方面都有各种不同的反对意见，该州甚至将该方案推广到初级教育以外。该州是印度首个从传统的以行为为本的教育方式转变到以社会建构论为基础的教育方式的地区。这种教育转变由NCERT的全国课程框架在2000年提出，转年Kerala就开始实验性尝试。课堂事务和评价方式都做出了变化。除了仅靠死记硬背就可以回答的直接问题之外，学生还会被问到非直接和开放式问题，他们需要认真思考后才能回答，而且其答案可能会有一定的主观性。这就意味着学生需要消化吸收学过的知识并且能够在特定情形下应用这些知识，这样才能回答这些问题。同时，新方式减少了很多压力，孩子们开始觉得考试很有趣并乐在其中，而不是很有压力。与此一致，他们还引入了一个全面和连续的评价体系（CCE），该体系考虑了学生整体的个性，减少了单次最终考试结果对学生晋级的影响。目前，CBSE也实施了CCE，但是方式更加灵活。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Kerala was also the first state in the country to introduce Information Technology as a subject of study at the High School level.  It was started in class 8 with the textbook introducing Microsoft Windows and Microsoft Office. But within one year the government was forced to include free software also in the curriculum by protests from free software enthusiasts and a favorable stance taken by a school teachers association that had the majority of government teachers as its members. Eventually, from the year 2007, only GNU/Linux was taught in the schools, and all computers in schools had only GNU/Linux installed.  At that time, perhaps even today, this was the largest installation of GNU/Linux in schools, and made headlines even in other countries. Every year, from 2007 onwards, about 500,000 children pass out of the schools learning the concepts behind free software and the GNU/Linux operating system and applications. The state is now moving towards IT Enabled Education. Eventually, IT will not be taught as a separate subject.  Instead, all subjects will be taught with the help of IT so that the children will, on the one hand, learn IT skills and, on the other, make use of educational applications (such as those mentioned below) and resources in the Internet (such as textual material from sites like Wikipedia, images, animations and videos) to study their subjects and to do exercises. Teachers and students have already started using applications such as <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Dr-geo"> Dr. Geo</a>, <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GeoGebra"> GeoGebra</a>, and <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KTechLab"> KtechLab</a> for studying geometry and electronics. Applications like <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Sunclock"> Sunclock</a>, <a href="https://edu.kde.org/kalzium/"> Kalzium</a> and <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Ghemical"> Ghemical</a> are also popular among teachers and students.
zh_CN: Kerala 也是印度第一个在中学阶段引入信息技术科目的州。该科目从 8 年级开始，最初使用介绍 Microsoft Windows 和 Microsoft Office 的课本。但是不到一年，受到自由软件拥护者的抗议，也因为由大多数政府教师为成员的中小学教师协会对自由软件的欢迎立场，政府被迫在课程中包含自由软件。最终，从 2007 年开始，学校只教授 GNU/Linux，而且学校的电脑只安装 GNU/Linux。在当时，甚至或许到今天，这是 GNU/Linux 在学校的最大一次安装，这件事甚至在其他国家也上了新闻头条。从 2007 年以后的每年，大约有 500,000 名孩子毕业，他们都学习了自由软件背后的概念，学习了 GNU/Linux 操作系统和应用程序。该州现在正走向基于 IT 的教育。最后，IT 将不再是一个被单独教授的课目。反之，所有的科目都通过 IT 的协助被讲授，这样学生一方面学习 IT 技术，另一方面使用教育程序（如下所列）和网络资源（诸如 Wikipedia 提供的资料、图片、动画和视频）学习课程并做练习。师生们已经开始学习使用以下应用程序，如用 <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/project/drgeo/">Dr. Geo</a>、<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GeoGebra">GeoGebra</a> 和 <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KTechLab">KtechLab</a> 学习几何和电子。诸如 <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/project/sunclock/">Sunclock</a>、<a href="https://edu.kde.org/kalzium/">Kalzium</a> 和 <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/project/ghemical/">Ghemical</a> 之类的程序在师生之间也很流行。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The initiative taken by Kerala is now influencing other states and even the policies of the Government of India. States like Karnataka and Gujarat are now planning to introduce free software in their schools, and some other states like Maharashtra are examining the option. The new education policy of the Government of India speaks about constructivism, IT enabled education, free software and sharing educational resources.  Once a few of the larger states successfully migrate to free software, it is hoped that the entire country would follow suit in a relatively short time. When that happens, India could have the largest user base of GNU/Linux and free software in general.
zh_CN: Kerala 的这些首创精神现在影响着其他的州，甚至也影响着印度政府的政策。现在 Karnataka 和 Gujarat 州正在计划在学习引入自由软件，而象 Maharashtra 等州也正在研究其可行性。印度政府的新教育政策谈到了构建主义、基于 IT 的教育、自由软件和共享教育资源。一旦几个大州成功迁移到了自由软件，整个国家都有希望在短时间内跟风而动。如果那样，印度就会大体上拥有 GNU/Linux 和自由软件的最大用户基础。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: References
zh_CN: 参考资料

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://franpritchett.com/00generallinks/macaulay/txt_minute_education_1835.html"> Minute by the Hon'ble T. B. Macaulay, dated the 2nd February 1835</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://franpritchett.com/00generallinks/macaulay/txt_minute_education_1835.html">由 the Hon'ble T. B. Macaulay 记录，日期 1835 年 2 月 2 日</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://www.varnam.org/2007/08/13/the_story_behind_macaulays_edu/"> The Story behind Macaulay's Education Policy: Part 1</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.varnam.org/2007/08/13/the_story_behind_macaulays_edu/">The Story behind Macaulay's Education Policy: Part 1</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Board_of_Secondary_Education"> Wikipedia: Central Board of Secondary Education</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Board_of_Secondary_Education">Wikipedia: Central Board of Secondary Education</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="#sasi-rev" id="sasi">[*]</a> <a href="https://swatantryam.blogspot.com/">V. Sasi Kumar</a> is a doctor in physics and a member of the FSF India Board of Directors.  He advocates for free software and freedom of knowledge.
zh_CN: <a href="#sasi-rev" id="sasi">[1]</a> <a href="https://swatantryam.blogspot.com/">V. Sasi Kumar</a> 是一位物理学博士，他是自由软件基金会印度董事会成员之一。他倡导自由软件和自由知识。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Please note that the license here is CC-BY-SA type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018，2020，2022，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
