gnu-history.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (22 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Overview of the GNU System - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: GNU系统概览 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: GNU, GNU Project, FSF, Free Software, Free Software Foundation, History
zh_CN: GNU、GNU工程、FSF、自由软件、自由软件基金会、历史

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Overview of the GNU System
zh_CN: GNU系统概览

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The GNU operating system is a complete free software system, upward-compatible with Unix.  GNU stands for &ldquo;GNU's Not Unix.&rdquo; It is pronounced as <a href="/gnu/pronunciation.html">one syllable with a hard <i>g</i></a>.  <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> made the <a href="/gnu/initial-announcement.html">Initial Announcement</a> of the GNU Project in September 1983.  A longer version called the <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">GNU Manifesto</a> was published in March 1985.  It has been translated into several <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html#translations">other languages</a>.
zh_CN: GNU系统是一套向上兼容Unix的完全自由的操作系统。GNU代表&ldquo;GNU's Not Unix&rdquo;。它的发音是<a href="/gnu/pronunciation.html">带有g音的单音节</a>。<a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>在1983年9月做出了GNU工程的<a href="/gnu/initial-announcement.html">初始声明</a>。接着在1985年3月又发表了更长的版本，叫做<a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">GNU宣言</a>。它被翻译成多种<a href="/gnu/manifesto.html#translations">其他语言</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The name &ldquo;GNU&rdquo; was chosen because it met a few requirements; first, it was a recursive acronym for &ldquo;GNU's Not Unix,&rdquo; second, because it was a real word, and third, it was fun to say (or <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20240420133352/http://www.poppyfields.net/poppy/songs/gnu.html"> sing</a>).
zh_CN: 起&ldquo;GNU&rdquo;这个名字是因为它满足了几个要求：第一，它是&ldquo;GNU's Not Unix&rdquo;的递归缩写；第二，它是一个真正的单词；第三，它说（或<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20240420133352/http://www.poppyfields.net/poppy/songs/gnu.html">唱</a>）起来有趣。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The word &ldquo;free&rdquo; in &ldquo;free software&rdquo; pertains to <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">freedom</a>, not price.  You may or may not pay a price to get GNU software.  Either way, once you have the software you have four specific freedoms in using it.  The freedom to run the program as you wish; the freedom to copy the program and give it away to your friends and co-workers; the freedom to change the program as you wish, by having full access to source code; the freedom to distribute an improved version and thus help build the community.  (If you redistribute GNU software, you may charge a fee for the physical act of transferring a copy, or you may give away copies.)
zh_CN: &ldquo;free software&rdquo;中的单词&ldquo;free&rdquo;关乎<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由</a>，而不是价格。您可以付费或不付费得到GNU软 件。无论如何，一旦得到了软件，您便拥有了使用它的四项特定自由。有自由按照自己的意愿运行该软件；有自由复制软件并将其送给您的朋友和同事；有自由通过对源代码的完全控制而改进程序；有自由发布改进的版本从而帮助社区建设。（如果您再发布GNU软件，您可以为发布拷贝过程中的物理行为收取一定的费用，您也可以赠送拷贝。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The project to develop the GNU system is called the &ldquo;GNU Project.&rdquo; The GNU Project was conceived in 1983 as a way of bringing back the cooperative spirit that prevailed in the computing community in earlier days&mdash;to make cooperation possible once again by removing the obstacles to cooperation imposed by the owners of proprietary software.
zh_CN: 开发GNU系统的工程叫做&ldquo;GNU工程&rdquo;。GNU工程构思于1983年，意在找回在早期计算机社区中广泛存在的合作精神&mdash;通过除去专属软件所有者设置的障碍而使得合作再次成为可能。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In 1971, when Richard Stallman started his career at MIT, he worked in a group which used <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> exclusively.  Even computer companies often distributed free software.  Programmers were free to cooperate with each other, and often did.
zh_CN: 1971年Richard Stallman在MIT开始职业生涯时，他在一个只使用<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>的小组中工作。当时，甚至计算机公司都经常发布自由软件。程序员们可以自由地相互合作，他们也经常这样作。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: By the 1980s, almost all software was <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary</a>, which means that it had owners who forbid and prevent cooperation by users.  This made the GNU Project necessary.
zh_CN: 到了20世纪80年代，几乎所有的软件都是<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">专属软件</a>，这意味着它有了一个禁止和阻止用户合作的所有者。这使得GNU项目成为必然。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Every computer user needs an operating system; if there is no free operating system, then you can't even get started using a computer without resorting to proprietary software.  So the first item on the free software agenda obviously had to be a free operating system.
zh_CN: 每一个计算机用户都需要一个操作系统；如果没有自由的操作系统，那么你将甚至无法在不使用专属软件的情况下开始使用计算机。所以自由软件议程上的第一件事显然就是一个自由的操作系统。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We decided to make the operating system compatible with Unix because the overall design was already proven and portable, and because compatibility makes it easy for Unix users to switch from Unix to GNU.
zh_CN: 我们决定将此操作系统与Unix兼容是因为它的整体设计历经考验并且可移植，而且还因为兼容性使得Unix的用户很容易从Unix上转移到GNU。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A Unix-like operating system includes a kernel, compilers, editors, text formatters, mail software, graphical interfaces, libraries, games and many other things.  Thus, writing a whole operating system is a very large job.  We started in January 1984.  The <a href="https://www.fsf.org/"> Free Software Foundation</a> was founded in October 1985, initially to raise funds to help develop GNU.
zh_CN: 一个类似Unix操作系统包括内核、编译器、编辑器、文本格式化软件、邮件软件、图形界面、应用库、游戏以及其他很多别的东西。因此，编写一个完全的操作系统是一项巨大的工作。我们从1984年1月开始，并在1985年10月创立<a href="https://fsf.org/">自由软件基金会</a>，它初期为开发GNU募集资金。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: By 1990 we had either found or written all the major components except one&mdash;the kernel.  Then Linux, a Unix-like kernel, was developed by Linus Torvalds in 1991 and made free software in 1992.  Combining Linux with the almost-complete GNU system resulted in a complete operating system: the GNU/Linux system.  Estimates are that tens of millions of people now use GNU/Linux systems, typically via <a href="/distros/distros.html">GNU/Linux distributions</a>.  The principal version of Linux now contains nonfree firmware &ldquo;blobs&rdquo;; free software activists now maintain a modified free version of Linux, called <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Linux-libre"> Linux-libre</a>.
zh_CN: 到1990年，我们或者找到或者写出了所有主要的组件，除了一个&mdash;内核。当时，Linus Torvalds在1991年开发了一个类似Unix的内核Linux，并在1992年将其变成自由软件。将Linux与几乎完成的GNU系统结合在一起就是一个完全的操作系统：GNU/Linux系统。估计现在有几千万人在使用GNU/Linux系统，通常是<a href="/distros/distros.html">GNU/Linux发行版</a>。现在Linux的原始版本包含非自由的固件&ldquo;blobs&rdquo;；自由软件活动家目前也维护着一个自由版本的Linux，叫做<a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/linux-libre">Linux-libre</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, the GNU Project is not limited to the core operating system.  We aim to provide a whole spectrum of software, whatever many users want to have.  This includes application software.  See the <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Main_Page">Free Software Directory</a> for a catalogue of free software application programs.
zh_CN: 然而，GNU工程并不限于核心操作系统。我们的目标是提供一个完整的软件系列，满足很多用户的任何要求。这包括应用软件。参看<a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Main_Page">自由软件目录</a>来了解分类展示的自由应用软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We also want to provide software for users who are not computer experts.  Therefore we developed a <a href="https://www.gnome.org/">graphical desktop (called GNOME)</a> to help beginners use the GNU system.
zh_CN: 我们也为非计算机专家的普通用户提供软件。所以我们开发了一套<a href="https://www.gnome.org/">图形桌面（叫做GNOME）</a>以帮助初级用户使用GNU系统。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We also want to provide games and other recreations.  Plenty of <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Category/Game">free games</a> are already available.
zh_CN: 我们还想要提供游戏和其他娱乐应用。已经有很多<a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Category/Game">自由的游戏</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: How far can free software go? There are no limits, except when <a href="/philosophy/fighting-software-patents.html">laws such as the patent system prohibit free software</a>.  The ultimate goal is to provide free software to do all of the jobs computer users want to do&mdash;and thus make proprietary software a thing of the past.
zh_CN: 自由软件将走多远？没有止境，除非到<a href="/philosophy/fighting-software-patents.html">诸如专利等法律系统完全禁止自由软件</a>之时。最终的目标是要为所有计算机用户希望进行的工作提供自由软件&mdash;并且因此让专属软件成为过去。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU 的一般性 &amp; 问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a> 联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>: 梁萌 <a href="mailto:mengliang99@sohu.com">&lt;mengliang99@sohu.com&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>审校</b>: 刘昭宏 <a href="mailto:chliu@gnu.org">&lt;chliu@gnu.org&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017，2021，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
