bsd.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (28 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The BSD License Problem - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: BSD许可证的问题 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The BSD License Problem
zh_CN: BSD许可证的问题

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The two major categories of free software license are <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> and <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#Non-CopyleftedFreeSoftware"> non-copyleft</a>.  <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GPLCompatibleLicenses">Copyleft licenses</a> such as the <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU GPL</a> insist that modified versions of the program must be free software as well.  Non-copyleft licenses do not insist on this.  <a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">We recommend copyleft</a>, because it protects freedom for all users, but non-copylefted software can still be free software, and useful to the free software community.
zh_CN: 两个主要的自由软件许可证类别是 <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> 和 <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#Non-CopyleftedFreeSoftware">非-copyleft</a>。<a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GPLCompatibleLicenses">Copyleft 许可证</a>，比如<a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU GPL</a>，坚持修改后的版本也必须是自由软件。非-copyleft 许可证则不坚持这一点。<a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">我们推荐 copyleft</a>，因为它保护所有用户的自由，但是非-copylefted 的软件也可以是自由软件，而且也是对自由软件社区有用处的。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: See <a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html">&ldquo;How to choose a license for your own work&rdquo;</a> for general recommendations about choosing a license for your work.
zh_CN: 参看<a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html">&ldquo;如何为你的作品选择许可证&rdquo;</a>来了解选择许可证的一般建议。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There are many variants of simple <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GPLCompatibleLicenses">non-copyleft free software licenses</a>, such as the Expat license, FreeBSD license, X10 license, the X11 license, and the two BSD (Berkeley Software Distribution) licenses.  Most of them are equivalent except for details of wording, but the license used for BSD until 1999 had a special problem: the &ldquo;obnoxious BSD advertising clause.&rdquo; It said that every advertisement mentioning the software must include a particular sentence:
zh_CN: 有很多关于简单<a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GPLCompatibleLicenses">非-copyleft自由软件许可证</a>的变形，比如Expat许可证、FreeBSD许可证、X10许可证、X11许可证和两种BSD（Berkeley Software Distribution）许可证。它们中的大多数除了措辞之外都是等价的，但是1991年之前的BSD许可证有一个特别的问题：&ldquo;令人反感的BSD广告条款&rdquo;。它的要求是每个提到该软件的广告都必须包含一个特定的语句：

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: 3. All advertising materials mentioning features or use of this software must display the following acknowledgement: This product includes software developed by the University of California, Berkeley and its contributors.
zh_CN: 3. 所有提及该软件功能或者使用该软件的广告材料必须展示以下致谢：本产品包含由加州大学伯克利分校及其贡献者开发的软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Initially the obnoxious BSD advertising clause was used only in the Berkeley Software Distribution.  That did not cause any particular problem, because including one sentence in an ad is not a great practical difficulty.
zh_CN: 最初，令人反感的BSD广告条款只是在伯克利软件发行版中使用。因为在广告中包含一句话并不是十分困难，所以此条款并没有引起特别的问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If other developers who used BSD-like licenses had copied the BSD advertising clause verbatim&mdash;including the sentence that refers to the University of California&mdash;then they would not have made the problem any bigger.
zh_CN: 如果其他使用BSD类许可证的开发者逐字拷贝了BSD广告条款&mdash;包含了指向加州大学的句子&mdash;，那么他们也没有使问题变大。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But, as you might expect, other developers did not copy the clause verbatim.  They changed it, replacing &ldquo;University of California&rdquo; with their own institution or their own names.  The result is a plethora of licenses, requiring a plethora of different sentences.
zh_CN: 但是，可能正如你所预见，有些开发者不是逐字拷贝该条款。他们做了改动，把&ldquo;加州大学&rdquo;换成了他们自己机构的名称。结果就是有了太多的许可证，需要使用太多的句子。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When people put many such programs together in an operating system, the result is a serious problem.  Imagine if a software system required 75 different sentences, each one naming a different author or group of authors.  To advertise that, you would need a full-page ad.
zh_CN: 当人们把许多这样的程序都放到操作系统中时，问题就严重了。想象一下，如果一个软件系统需要75个不同的句子，每个都要指明不同的作者。要做这个广告，你大概会需要一整页广告版。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This might seem like extrapolation ad absurdum, but it is actual fact.  In a 1997 version of NetBSD, I counted 75 of these sentences.  (Fortunately NetBSD has decided to stop adding them, and to remove those it could.)
zh_CN: 这看起来是一个荒谬的推论，但是它实实在在地发生了。在1997版的NetBSD中，我数到了75个这样的句子。（幸运的是，NetBSD决定不再添加这些句子，而且能去掉就去掉。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To address this problem, in my &ldquo;spare time&rdquo; I talk with developers who have used BSD-style licenses, asking them if they would please remove the advertising clause.  Around 1996 I spoke with the developers of FreeBSD about this, and they decided to remove the advertising clause from all of their own code.  In May 1998 the developers of Flick, at the University of Utah, removed this clause.
zh_CN: 为了对付这个问题，我在&ldquo;业余时间&rdquo;和使用了BSD类许可证的开发者交谈，询问他们是否愿意删除这个广告条款。大概在1996年，我和FreeBSD的开发者讨论了这个问题，并且他们决定从所有代码中删除该广告条款。在犹他大学，Flick的开发者在1998年5月删除了该条款。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Dean Hal Varian at the University of California took up the cause, and championed it with the administration.  In June 1999, after two years of discussions, the University of California removed this clause from the license of BSD.
zh_CN: 加州大学校长Hal Varian开启了此条款，并在行政上引领此条款。在1999年6月，经过2年的讨论，加州大学从BSD许可证中删除了该条款。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thus, there is now a new BSD license which does not contain the advertising clause.  Unfortunately, this does not eliminate the legacy of the advertising clause: similar clauses are still present in the licenses of many packages which are not part of BSD.  The change in license for BSD has no effect on the other packages which imitated the old BSD license; only the developers who made them can change them.
zh_CN: 因此，现在的新BSD许可证没有这个广告条款。不幸的是，这并没有根除广告条款的残余：在许多非BSD的软件包许可证里还有类似的条款。BSD许可证的更改并不能影响其他模仿老的BSD许可证的软件包；只有软件包的开发者才能改变这个。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But if they followed Berkeley's lead before, maybe Berkeley's change in policy will convince some of them to change.  It's worth asking.
zh_CN: 但是如果他们曾经是跟随伯克利之风，那么伯克利的政策改变也许会是说服他们改变的理由。这值得一问。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So if you have a favorite package which still uses the BSD license with the advertising clause, please ask the maintainer to look at this web page, and consider making the change.
zh_CN: 如果你喜欢的软件包还在使用带广告条款的BSD许可证时，请你让该软件包的维护人员看看这个网页，并请他们考虑做出改变。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: And if you want to release a program as non-copylefted free software, please don't use the advertising clause.  Thus, instead of copying the BSD license from some released package&mdash;which might still have the old version of the license in it&mdash;please use one of the other permissive licenses, such as Expat or FreeBSD.
zh_CN: 如果你要使用非-copyleft的许可证发布你的自由软件，请不要使用广告条款。因此，不要复制已有软件包里的BSD许可证&mdash;那可能还是老版本的许可证&mdash;请使用其他两个宽容性许可证之一，比如Expat或FreeBSD。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You can also help spread awareness of the issue by not using the term &ldquo;BSD-style,&rdquo; and not saying &ldquo;the BSD license&rdquo; which implies there is only one.  You see, when people refer to all non-copyleft free software licenses as &ldquo;BSD-style licenses,&rdquo; some new free software developer who wants to use a non-copyleft free software license might take for granted that the place to get it is from BSD.  He or she might copy the license with the advertising clause, not by specific intention, just by chance.
zh_CN: 你还可以帮助提高大家对这个问题的认知度，通过不使用&ldquo;BSD类&rdquo;这样的词汇，包括不说&ldquo;BSD许可证&rdquo;这个词，因为这意味着只有一个BSD许可证。你要明白，当人们说到诸如&ldquo;BSD类许可证&rdquo;等非-copyleft的自由软件许可证时，一些新来的、想使用非-copyleft许可证自由软件开发者可能会自然地认为BSD是获取这样的许可证的地方。她或许就会复制带有广告条款的许可证，不是故意，只是碰巧。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you would like to cite one specific example of a non-copyleft license, and you have no particular preference, please pick an example which has no particular problem.  For instance, if you talk about &ldquo;X11-style licenses,&rdquo; you will encourage people to copy the license from X11, which avoids the advertising clause for certain, rather than take a risk by randomly choosing one of the BSD licenses.
zh_CN: 如果你想引用一个具体的非-copyleft许可证，而你也没有特别的倾向，请选择一个没有特殊问题的例子。比如，如果你举&ldquo;X11-类的许可证&rdquo;为例，那么你就会鼓励人们复制这个来自X11的许可证，它没有广告条款，如果你随机说了BSD许可证中的一个，那么很可能就有风险。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Or you could mention the non-copyleft license which <a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html"> we recommend over the other non-copyleft licenses</a>: the Apache 2.0 license, which has a clause to prevent treachery with patents.
zh_CN: 你也可以举<a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html">我们推荐的非-copyleft许可证</a>为例：Apache 2.0许可证，它带有一个不允许使用专利背信弃义的条款。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When you want to refer specifically to one of the BSD licenses, please always state which one: the &ldquo;original BSD license&rdquo; or the &ldquo;modified BSD license.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 当你想说一个具体的BSD许可证时，请一定要说明：&ldquo;原始的BSD许可证&rdquo;或者&ldquo;修改版的BSD许可证&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Later a third BSD license variant was introduced, with only the first two of the original BSD license's four clauses.  We call it the &ldquo;FreeBSD license.&rdquo; It is a lax, noncopyleft free license, compatible with the GNU GPL, much like the modified BSD license.
zh_CN: 后来，还出现了BSD许可证的第三个版本，它只带原始BSD许可证四个条款中的前两条。我们称之为&ldquo;FreeBSD许可证&rdquo;。它是一个宽松的、非copyleft的自由许可证，和GNU GPL兼容，非常像修改版的BSD许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
