copyleft.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: What is Copyleft? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 著作傳是什麼？ - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: GNU, FSF, Free Software Foundation, Linux, Copyleft
zh_TW: GNU, FSF, Free Software Foundation, 自由軟體基金會, Linux, Copyleft, 著作傳

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: What is Copyleft?
zh_TW: 著作傳 (Copyleft) 是什麼？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyleft is a general method for making a program (or other work) free (<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">in the sense of freedom, not &ldquo;zero price&rdquo;</a>), and requiring all modified and extended versions of the program to be free as well.
zh_TW: 著作傳是種讓程式（或其他作品）自由（<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">意指自由的 free，而非「零價格」的 free</a> <a href="#trans1">[按1]</a>）的通用方法，要求所有修改之後和延伸而出的程式版本都必須同樣自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The simplest way to make a program free software is to put it in the <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#PublicDomainSoftware">public domain</a>, uncopyrighted.  This allows people to share the program and their improvements, if they are so minded.  But it also allows uncooperative people to convert the program into <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary software</a>.  They can make changes, many or few, and distribute the result as a proprietary product.  People who receive the program in that modified form do not have the freedom that the original author gave them; the middleman has stripped it away.
zh_TW: 要讓程式變成自由軟體的最簡單方法，就是放棄著作權 (copyright)，使之成為<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#PublicDomainSoftware">公有領域的公版著作 (public domain)</a>。這樣人們就能分享程式和相關改善，只要他們有這樣的想法。然而，這種作法卻也會讓不想合作的人將程式轉為<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">專有軟體 (proprietary software)</a>。他們能做出改動，也許多也許少，再將成品以專有產品的形式散布。收到修改後程式的人便失去原先作者給予人們的自由；中間人奪去了自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the <a href="/gnu/thegnuproject.html">GNU project</a>, our aim is to give <em>all</em> users the freedom to redistribute and change GNU software.  If middlemen could strip off the freedom, our code might &ldquo;have many users,&rdquo; but it would not give them freedom.  So instead of putting GNU software in the public domain, we &ldquo;copyleft&rdquo; it.  Copyleft says that anyone who redistributes the software, with or without changes, must pass along the freedom to further copy and change it.  Copyleft guarantees that every user has freedom.
zh_TW: 在 <a href="/gnu/thegnuproject.html">GNU 專案</a>中，我們的宗旨是要給予<em>所有</em> 使用者再次散布、與修改 GNU 軟體的自由。如果中間人可以將自由奪走，我們的程式碼也許「會有不少使用者」，但是卻未能給予他們自由。與其讓 GNU 軟體成為公版著作，我們更希望它成為「著作傳 (copyleft)」。著作傳 [傳在此處的念法為ㄔㄨㄢˊ] 的概念是任何人都能再次散布該軟體，不管有無更動，都必須把自由傳遞下去，使之能進一步複製和修改。著作傳能保障任何使用者都擁有自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyleft also provides an <a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">incentive</a> for other programmers to add to free software.  Important free programs such as the GNU C++ compiler exist only because of this.
zh_TW: 著作傳能讓其他程式設計師有<a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">動力</a>增添自由軟體。如 GNU C++ 編譯器這類重大的自由軟體之所以能存在，便是因為著作傳之故。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When we explain to the employer that it is illegal to distribute the improved version except as free software, the employer usually decides to release it as free software rather than throw it away.
zh_TW: 一旦我們向這位老闆解釋散布修改後的版本係屬違法，除非該軟體是自由軟體後；通常這位老闆會決定將軟體以自由軟體的形式發行，而非直接丟棄。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To copyleft a program, we first state that it is copyrighted; then we add distribution terms, which are a legal instrument that gives everyone the rights to use, modify, and redistribute the program's code, <em>or any program derived from it</em>, but only if the distribution terms are unchanged.  Thus, the code and the freedoms become legally inseparable.
zh_TW: 若要以著作傳保障程式，我們必先陳述它受到著作權保護；接著我們加入散布條款，這些條款是給予所有人對程式代碼、<em>或是任何衍生而出的程式</em> 有使用、修改、並再次散布等權利的法律工具，唯有條件是授權的散布條款不能更動。如此一來，這些程式碼和自由在法律上便無法分割開來。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Proprietary software developers use copyright to take away the users' freedom; we use copyright to guarantee their freedom.  That's why we reverse the name, changing &ldquo;copyright&rdquo; into &ldquo;copyleft.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 專有軟體開發者利用著作權奪走使用者的自由；我們則使用著作權來保障大家的自由。這就是為何我們把著作權的名稱轉個彎，將「著作權 (copyright)」轉為「著作傳 (copyleft)」。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyleft is a general concept, and you can't use a general concept directly; you can only use a specific implementation of the concept.  In the GNU Project, the specific distribution terms that we use for most software are contained in the <a href="/licenses/gpl.html"> GNU General Public License</a>.  The GNU General Public License is often called the GNU GPL for short. There is also a <a href="/licenses/gpl-faq.html">Frequently Asked Questions</a> page about the GNU GPL.  You can also read about <a href="/licenses/why-assign.html">why the FSF gets copyright assignments from contributors</a>.
zh_TW: 著作傳是種概念，但你無法直接套用這種概念；你只能採用這種概念的特定實作方案。在 GNU 專案中，我們大多數軟體採用的指定散布條款列於 <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU 通用公眾授權 (GNU General Public License)</a> 中。GNU 通用公眾授權又常被簡稱為 GNU GPL。這裡也有篇關於 GNU GPL 的<a href="/licenses/gpl-faq.html">常見問答集</a>頁面。你也可以閱讀這篇<a href="/licenses/why-assign.html">為何 FSF 要從貢獻者手中取得著作權的讓與</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: An alternate form of copyleft, the <a href="/licenses/agpl.html">GNU Affero General Public License (AGPL)</a> is designed for programs that are likely to be used on servers.  It ensures that modified versions used to implement services available to the public are released as source code to the public.
zh_TW: 著作傳的另一種選擇方案，<a href="/licenses/agpl.html">GNU Affero 通用公眾授權 (GNU Affero General Public License, AGPL)</a> 的設計係針對常見於伺服器上的程式而來。它能確保給大眾使用的服務其實現作法的修改後版本可透過源始碼發行給大眾。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU Free Documentation License (FDL)</a> is a form of copyleft intended for use on a manual, textbook or other document to assure everyone the effective freedom to copy and redistribute it, with or without modifications, either commercially or noncommercially.
zh_TW: <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU 自由文件授權 (GNU Free Documentation License, FDL)</a> 是企圖用於手冊、教科書、或其他文件的著作傳方案，以保障任何人皆能擁有複製、再次散布這些文件的切確自由，不管有無修改、亦無論有無商業行為。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The appropriate license is included in many manuals and in each GNU source code distribution.
zh_TW: 許多手冊和各個 GNU 源始碼散布版之中皆有內含對應的授權條款。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: All these licenses are designed so that you can easily apply them to your own works, assuming you are the copyright holder.  You don't have to modify the license to do this, just include a copy of the license in the work, and add notices in the source files that refer properly to the license.
zh_TW: 假如你是著作權擁有者，所有這些授權條款都設計給你輕鬆套用到自己的作品上。你不必修改這些條款，只要將授權條款副本納入作品之中，並在源始檔案中妥善加入參照該授權條款的聲明即可。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Using the same distribution terms for many different programs makes it easy to copy code between various different programs.  When they all have the same distribution terms, there is no problem.  The Lesser GPL, version 2, includes a provision that lets you alter the distribution terms to the ordinary GPL, so that you can copy code into another program covered by the GPL.  Version 3 of the Lesser GPL is built as an exception added to GPL version 3, making the compatibility automatic.
zh_TW: 為許多不同程式採用相同的散布條款，能讓不同程式間的程式碼複製更為輕鬆簡單。當這些程式都採取相同的散布條款時，便不會有什麼問題。LGPL 第 2 版，含有一則規定能讓你改變回原始的 GPL 的散布條款，如此你就能將程式碼複製到另一個 GPL 所包覆的其他程式中。LGPL 第 3 版則打造為 GPL 第 3 版的附加例外，可自動相容。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you would like to copyleft your program with the GNU GPL or the GNU LGPL, please see the <a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">license instructions page</a> for advice.  Please note that you must use the entire text of the license you choose.  Each is an integral whole, and partial copies are not permitted.
zh_TW: 若你希望用 GNU GPL 或 GNU LGPL 授權讓你的程式保有著作傳，請參見<a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">授權條款指示頁面</a>中給予的意見。請注意到你必須採用所選授權的完整內文。各個授權條款都是不能切分的整體，不允許只摘錄部分的副本。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you would like to copyleft your manual with the GNU FDL, please see the instructions at the <a href="/licenses/fdl.html#addendum">end</a> of the FDL text, and the <a href="/licenses/fdl-howto.html">GFDL instructions page</a>.  Again, partial copies are not permitted.
zh_TW: 若你希望用 GNU FDL 授權讓你的手冊保有著作傳，請參見 FDL 內文的<a href="/licenses/fdl.html#addendum">結尾</a> ，以及 <a href="/licenses/fdl-howto.html">GFDL 指示頁面</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A backwards C in a circle has no special legal significance, so it doesn't make a copyright notice.  It may be amusing in book covers, posters, and such, but <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copyleft#Symbol"> be careful how you represent it in a web page!</a>
zh_TW: 用圓圈括住左右相反的 C 並沒有特別的法律意義，所以不能作為著作權聲明。也許將它放在書籍封面、海報……等媒材上會很有趣，但<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copyleft#Symbol">請留意網頁之中所應呈現的形式！</a>

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_TW: <b>譯者按︰</b>
    <ol><li id="trans1">中文讀者也許會覺得這語句很怪，因為英文的 Free 有「自由」及「免費」兩個意思，所以作者要求特別區分，以正視聽。</li>
    <li id="trans2">鏡像，代表物體的鏡中映像，是同一物體的反向觀。這也就是為何 copyleft 的中文——著作傳，念法不同於著作權但諧音相似，暗指著作權的不同道路——要將自由傳遞下去。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org">&lt;zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org&gt;</a>, 2017.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
