fdl-howto-opt.html - en to ko translation catalogue (20 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: How to Use the Optional Features of the GFDL - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: GFDL에 선택 기능을 적용하는 방법 - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: How to Use the Optional Features of the GFDL
ko: GFDL에 선택 기능을 적용하는 방법

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU FDL</a> (GNU Free Documentation License)  includes two optional features, <a href="#SEC1"><strong>invariant sections</strong></a> and <a href="#SEC2"><strong>cover texts</strong></a>, which you can use if you wish.  The manual's license notice should say whether you are using these features.
ko: <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU FDL</a> (GNU Free Documentation License)에는 저작자의 희망에 따라서 <a href="#SEC1"><strong>변경불가부분</strong></a>과 <a href="#SEC2"><strong>표지구절</strong></a>을 이용한 두 가지 선택 기능을 적용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The simplest case is that you do not use these features.  Then the license notice should say so, like this:
ko: 매뉴얼의 라이센스 표시에는 어떠한 형식을 사용했는 지 명시되야 하는데, 가장 간단한 경우는 2가지 선택을 모두 사용하지 않는 것입니다. 다음과 같은 형식이 예가 될 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But if you want to use these features, here is an explanation of what they are intended for and how to use them.
ko: 그러나, 2가지 선택을 사용해서 GFDL을 사용하려고 할 경우에는 다음과 같은 형식을 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Invariant sections
ko: 변경 불가 부분

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The idea of invariant sections is that they give you a way to express nontechnical personal opinions about the topic.
ko: 변경불가부분의 의도는 기술적인 측면이 아닌 개인적인 의견을 전달하려는 데 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The classical example of an invariant nontechnical section in a free manual is the <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">GNU Manifesto</a>, which is included in the GNU Emacs Manual.  The GNU Manifesto says nothing about how to edit with Emacs, but it explains the reason why I wrote GNU Emacs&mdash;to be an essential part of the GNU operating system, which would give computer users freedom to cooperate in a community.  Since the GNU Manifesto presents the principles of the GNU Project, rather than features of GNU Emacs, we decided that others should not remove or change it when redistributing the Emacs Manual, and we wrote that requirement into the license.  In effect, we made the GNU Manifesto into an invariant section, though without using that term.  To do this today using the GNU FDL, we would write the license notice like this:
ko: 매뉴얼의 내용 중에서 기술적인 내용이 아닌 사항을 담고 있는 변경불가부분 형식의 전통적인 예는 GNU Emacs 매뉴얼에 포함되어 있는 <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">GNU 선언문</a>입니다. GNU 선언문은 GNU 운영체제의 핵심 소프트웨어인 Emacs의 사용법을 전혀 담고 있지 않지만, 공동체 안에서의 자유로운 협력을 가능하게 만들기 위해서 GNU Emacs를 만든 이유에 대한 설명이 들어 있습니다. GNU 선언문은 GNU Emacs의 기능 보다는 GNU 프로젝트의 기본 원칙들을 설명하고 있기 때문에, 우리는 이 글이 Emacs 매뉴얼이 배포될 때 수정되거나 누락되지 않도록 만들기 위해서 라이센스에 그러한 요구 사항을 명시했었습니다. 변경불가부분이라는 용어를 사용하지는 않았지만, 우리는 사실상 GNU 선언문을 변경불가부분으로 만든 것입니다. 현재에는 GNU FDL이 발표된 상태이므로, 다음과 같은 형식으로 변경불가부분을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This says that the section &ldquo;GNU Manifesto&rdquo; is the only invariant section.
ko: 위의 예는 &ldquo;GNU 선언문&rdquo;을 이 문서의 유일한 변경불가부분으로 설정한 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The old Emacs Manual license did not allow others who modify and redistribute the manual to add new invariant sections.  But while formulating a more general version of the concept for the GNU FDL, I felt that it would be more morally consistent if those who modify a manual can write invariant sections, just as the first authors can.  The FDL permits this.
ko: 기존의 GNU Emacs 매뉴얼 라이센스는 매뉴얼을 복제하거나 재배포하는 사람들이 새로운 변경불가부분을 추가하는 것을 허용하지 않았습니다. 그러나 GNU FDL을 만들기 위해서 보다 일반적인 개념의 라이센스 형태를 고안하던 과정에서, 문서를 수정한 사람도 최초의 저자와 같이 변경불가부분을 만들 수 있도록 허용하는 것이 도덕적으로 보다 일관성있는 것이라고 판단했습니다. 이제 GNU FDL은 그러한 형태를 허용하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But that feature requires a safeguard to prevent it from being abused to endanger the free status of the manual.  Person B who modifies a manual that was written by person A should not be able to make any of person A's documentation invariant, for that would deny person C the permission to modify it further.  Likewise, if person B adds documentation for additional subtopics, this added documentation must not be invariant; the documentation itself must be modifiable by others.  The FDL's conditions on adding invariant sections provide this safeguard.
ko: 그러나 이러한 허용 기준에는 매뉴얼의 자유로운 상태를 위협하기 위해서 무분별하게 변경불가부분이 추가되는 것을 막을 안전 장치가 필요합니다. 갑(甲)이라는 사람이 쓴 매뉴얼을 을(乙)이 수정했다면, 을이 갑이 만든 문서의 특정 부분을 변경불가부분으로 새롭게 설정해서 나중에 병(丙)이 이 부분을 수정하지 못하도록 하는 것은 막아야 합니다. 유사하게, 을이 매뉴얼에 대한 추가적인 내용을 덧붙였다면 이러한 부분이 변경불가부분으로 설정되어서도 안됩니다. 새롭게 추가된 부분은 당연히 다른 사람들에 의해서 수정될 수 있어야 합니다. 변경불가부분을 추가하는데 대한 FDL의 조건은 이러한 부분에 대한 안전을 담보하기 위한 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is no need for a manual to have any invariant sections.  The simplest case is to have none at all.  You do not have to list the GNU FDL itself as an invariant section, because the FDL explicitly says that the FDL itself may not be changed.  The FDL also distinguishes certain section titles, &ldquo;History&rdquo; and &ldquo;Dedications&rdquo; and others.  You should not list these sections as invariant, because the FDL already gives the rules for these sections.
ko: 매뉴얼에 변경불가부분이 반드시 포함되어야 하는 것은 아닙니다. 가장 간단한 형식은 변경불가부분을 전혀 갖고 있지 않은 경우입니다. GNU FDL 자체는 변경불가부분으로 설정될 필요가 없습니다. 왜냐하면, FDL 라이센스 자체는 이미 어떠한 변경도 허용하고 있지 않기 때문입니다. 또한 FDL은 &ldquo;개정이력&rdquo;이나 &ldquo;헌사&rdquo;와 같은 부분도 변경불가부분과 구분시키고 있습니다. FDL에는 이러한 부분에 대한 규정이 이미 포함되어 있기 때문에 이러한 부분을 변경불가부분으로 설정해서는 안됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Cover texts
ko: 표지 구절

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A cover text is a short piece of text that you insist must be printed on the cover of the manual when the manual is published, even if someone else is publishing it.  You can specify a &ldquo;front-cover text&rdquo; which has to be printed on the front cover, and you can specify a &ldquo;back-cover text&rdquo; which has to be printed on the back cover.  You can specify one of each.
ko: 표지구절이란 매뉴얼이 인쇄물로 출판될 경우에 인쇄물의 표지에 짧은 글을 명시하도록 규정하는 것을 말합니다. 물론, 원하는 누구라도 매뉴얼을 인쇄물로 만들 수 있습니다. 인쇄물의 표지 중에서 앞 표지에 명시될 내용은 &ldquo;앞 표지구절&rdquo;을 통해서 설정할 수 있으며 마찬가지로 뒷 표지에 인쇄되어야 할 내용은 &ldquo;뒷 표지구절&rdquo;을 사용하면 됩니다. 이 2가지 중에서 하나의 표지구절을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Cover texts are a new feature, so I cannot cite past examples of their use, but the intended purpose is simple.  They are meant to give the original publisher of an edition a way to ask or encourage people to buy the copies they publish rather than those of some other reprinter.  For example, we could imagine specifying this as a back-cover text:
ko: 표지구절이라는 용어와 라이센스 사항은 새로운 기능입니다. 따라서, 과거의 예를 들 수는 없지만 그것이 의도하는 바는 단순합니다. 그것은 사람들로 하여금 매뉴얼을 복제해서 다시 판매하는 사람이 아닌 매뉴얼의 최초 발행자를 통한 구입을 요청하고 장려하기 위한 것입니다. 다음과 같은 구절이 뒷 표지에 명시되는 경우를 예로 들 수 있을 것 같습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This might help Free Manuals Inc. succeed in the business of publishing free manuals&mdash;at least, that is the plan.  To specify this back-cover text, Free Manuals Inc. would write the license notice like this:
ko: 이러한 방법은 (주) 자유 매뉴얼이 자유 매뉴얼을 통해서 출판 사업에 성공하는데 도움이 될 수 있을 것입니다. &mdash;최소한 우리의 계획은 그러한 것입니다. 매뉴얼을 복제해서 재출판하는 다른 사람들의 인쇄물에도 이러한 사항이 동일하게 포함될 수 있도록 하기 위해서, (주) 자유 매뉴얼은 다음과 같이 라이센스 표시를 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
ko: 이 페이지는 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.ko">크리에이티브 커먼스 저작자표시-변경금지 4.0 국제 이용허락서</a>에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: 최근 수정일: 27 May 2001 chsong

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
