fdl-howto-opt.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (20 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: How to Use the Optional Features of the GFDL - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 如何使用 GFDL 所提供的可選設置（feature） - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: How to Use the Optional Features of the GFDL
zh_TW: 如何使用 GFDL 所提供的可選設置（feature）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU FDL</a> (GNU Free Documentation License)  includes two optional features, <a href="#SEC1"><strong>invariant sections</strong></a> and <a href="#SEC2"><strong>cover texts</strong></a>, which you can use if you wish.  The manual's license notice should say whether you are using these features.
zh_TW: <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU FDL</a> (GNU Free Documentation License) 包括了兩種可選設置， <strong><a href="#SEC1">恆常章節</a></strong> 和 <strong><a href="#SEC2">封面文字</a></strong> ， 〔提供給在〕當您想要的時候可以使用。 使用手冊的許可聲明應該要說明您是否有使用這些設置。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The simplest case is that you do not use these features.  Then the license notice should say so, like this:
zh_TW: 最簡單的狀況就是您沒有使用這些設置。 這樣的話許可聲明應該要這麼說，像是：

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But if you want to use these features, here is an explanation of what they are intended for and how to use them.
zh_TW: 但是如果您想要使用這些設置， 這裡有一個「它們的目標打算為何」以及「如何使用它們」的解釋。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Invariant sections
zh_TW: 恆常章節

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The idea of invariant sections is that they give you a way to express nontechnical personal opinions about the topic.
zh_TW: 恆常章節的想法就是， 它們給予您一種表達有關於這個議題的「非技術個人意見」的方式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The classical example of an invariant nontechnical section in a free manual is the <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">GNU Manifesto</a>, which is included in the GNU Emacs Manual.  The GNU Manifesto says nothing about how to edit with Emacs, but it explains the reason why I wrote GNU Emacs&mdash;to be an essential part of the GNU operating system, which would give computer users freedom to cooperate in a community.  Since the GNU Manifesto presents the principles of the GNU Project, rather than features of GNU Emacs, we decided that others should not remove or change it when redistributing the Emacs Manual, and we wrote that requirement into the license.  In effect, we made the GNU Manifesto into an invariant section, though without using that term.  To do this today using the GNU FDL, we would write the license notice like this:
zh_TW: 在自由使用手冊中， 一個恆常的非技術性章節的經典範例就是 <a href="/gnu/manifesto.html">《GNU 聲明書》（GNU Manifesto）</a> ， 它被包括在《GNU Emacs 使用手冊》中。 《GNU 聲明書》並沒有說明任何有關於如何使用 Emacs 作編輯的事， 但它解釋了為什麼我編寫 GNU Emacs 的原因——使它作為 GNU 作業系統的一個必要部份， 從而給予電腦使用者在一個社群裡面合作的自由。 由於《GNU 聲明書》展示了 GNU 計畫的原則， 而非 GNU Emacs 的功能特色， 我們決定了在當重新散佈《Emacs 使用手冊》時， 其他人不可以移除或者更動它， 並且我們將那項要求寫進了許可證。 實際上， 雖然並沒有使用那個術語， 我們使《GNU 聲明書》成了一份恆常章節。 今天如果我們要使用 GNU FDL 這麼做的話， 我們會將許可聲明寫成像是：

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This says that the section &ldquo;GNU Manifesto&rdquo; is the only invariant section.
zh_TW: 這說明了「《GNU 聲明書》」這個章節是唯一的恆常章節。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The old Emacs Manual license did not allow others who modify and redistribute the manual to add new invariant sections.  But while formulating a more general version of the concept for the GNU FDL, I felt that it would be more morally consistent if those who modify a manual can write invariant sections, just as the first authors can.  The FDL permits this.
zh_TW: 舊的《Emacs 使用手冊》許可， 並沒有允許「修改以及重新散佈這個使用手冊的人」 增加新的恆常章節的權利。 但是在將 GNU FDL 的概念加以公式化， 使其成為較為一般的版本時， 我覺得那些修改了一份使用手冊的人， 如果也可以如同第一個作者那般地撰寫恆常章節， 應該比較合乎道義原則。 因此 FDL 允許這個作為。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But that feature requires a safeguard to prevent it from being abused to endanger the free status of the manual.  Person B who modifies a manual that was written by person A should not be able to make any of person A's documentation invariant, for that would deny person C the permission to modify it further.  Likewise, if person B adds documentation for additional subtopics, this added documentation must not be invariant; the documentation itself must be modifiable by others.  The FDL's conditions on adding invariant sections provide this safeguard.
zh_TW: 但是那個設置需要一種安全機制， 避免它被濫用從而危及到使用手冊的自由狀態。 修改了由某甲所撰寫的使用手冊的某乙， 不能夠使任何某甲的文件*為恆常的， 因為那樣一來會拒絕了某丙更進一步地修改它的允許。 同樣地， 如果某乙增加了額外的次要議題的文件*， 這增加了的文件*也不可以是恆常的； 它本身必須可以為其他人所修改。 FDL 關於增加恆常章節的條件提供了這項安全機制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is no need for a manual to have any invariant sections.  The simplest case is to have none at all.  You do not have to list the GNU FDL itself as an invariant section, because the FDL explicitly says that the FDL itself may not be changed.  The FDL also distinguishes certain section titles, &ldquo;History&rdquo; and &ldquo;Dedications&rdquo; and others.  You should not list these sections as invariant, because the FDL already gives the rules for these sections.
zh_TW: 使用手冊並不一定要有恆常章節。 最簡單的狀況是根本就沒有。 您不需要將 GNU FDL 它本身列為恆常章節， 因為 FDL 清楚明白地說明 FDL 它本身不可以被更動。 FDL 也將特定章節標題分別開來， 像是「歷史」、「貢獻」和其它〔的一些〕。 您不應該將這些章節列為恆常的， 因為 FDL 已經給予了這些章節規則。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Cover texts
zh_TW: 封面文字

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A cover text is a short piece of text that you insist must be printed on the cover of the manual when the manual is published, even if someone else is publishing it.  You can specify a &ldquo;front-cover text&rdquo; which has to be printed on the front cover, and you can specify a &ldquo;back-cover text&rdquo; which has to be printed on the back cover.  You can specify one of each.
zh_TW: 封面文字是您堅持在當使用手冊被出版時， 必須印刷在封面的一小片斷文字， 即使是由某個其他人出版它時亦同。 您可以載明必須被印刷在前封面的「前封面文字」， 您也可以載明必須被印刷在後封面的「後封面文字」。 您可以載明其中任何一個。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Cover texts are a new feature, so I cannot cite past examples of their use, but the intended purpose is simple.  They are meant to give the original publisher of an edition a way to ask or encourage people to buy the copies they publish rather than those of some other reprinter.  For example, we could imagine specifying this as a back-cover text:
zh_TW: 封面文字是一種新的設置， 所以我沒有辦法引用它們過去的使用例子， 但是它所打算的目標很簡單。 他們是用來給予一個編輯品的原始出版者， 一個請求或者鼓勵人們購買他們出版的拷貝， 而不是從一些其他的重印商處購買的一種方式。 舉例來說， 我們可以設想載明這段作為封面文字：

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This might help Free Manuals Inc. succeed in the business of publishing free manuals&mdash;at least, that is the plan.  To specify this back-cover text, Free Manuals Inc. would write the license notice like this:
zh_TW: 這也許可以幫助自由手冊公司在出版自由手冊的生意中獲得成功——至少， 那是個設想的情況。 要載明這個後封面文字， 自由手冊公司應該要將許可聲明寫成這樣：

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>： 劉 昭宏, 2003.<br />
    <b>校對</b>： 馬 雪萍, 2003.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
