gpl-faq.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (715 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Frequently Asked Questions about the GNU Licenses - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: GNU 许可证常见问题 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Frequently Asked Questions about the GNU Licenses
zh_CN: GNU 许可证常见问题

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Table of Contents
zh_CN: 目录

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Basic questions about the GNU Project, the Free Software Foundation, and its licenses
zh_CN: 关于GNU工程、自由软件基金会及其许可证的基本问题

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: General understanding of the GNU licenses
zh_CN: 关于理解GNU许可证的一般性问题

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Using GNU licenses for your programs
zh_CN: 为你的程序选择GNU许可证

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Distribution of programs released under the GNU licenses
zh_CN: 发布按照GNU许可证授权的程序

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Using programs released under the GNU licenses when writing other programs
zh_CN: 在编写其他程序时，使用GNU许可证的软件

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Combining work with code released under the GNU licenses
zh_CN: 作品中结合有按照GNU许可证发布的源代码

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Questions about violations of the GNU licenses
zh_CN: 违反GNU许可证的相关问题

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatDoesGPLStandFor">What does &ldquo;GPL&rdquo; stand for?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatDoesGPLStandFor">&ldquo;GPL&rdquo;代表什么？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL">Does free software mean using the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL">自由软件是不是就意味着要用GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhyUseGPL">Why should I use the GNU GPL rather than other free software licenses?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhyUseGPL">为什么我应该使用GNU GPL，而不是其他软件许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense">Does all GNU software use the GNU GPL as its license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense">所有GNU软件都使用GNU GPL许可证吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware">Does using the GPL for a program make it GNU software?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware">使用GPL的软件就会变成GNU软件吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware">Can I use the GPL for something other than software?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware">GPL可以不用于软件吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhyNotGPLForManuals">Why don't you use the GPL for manuals?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhyNotGPLForManuals">为什么手册不用GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLTranslations">Are there translations of the GPL into other languages?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLTranslations">GPL有其他语言的翻译版吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL">Why are some GNU libraries released under the ordinary GPL rather than the Lesser GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL">为什么有些GNU库是按照普通的GPL发布，而不是按照LGPL发布？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhoHasThePower">Who has the power to enforce the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhoHasThePower">谁可以进行GPL执法？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AssignCopyright">Why does the FSF require that contributors to FSF-copyrighted programs assign copyright to the FSF? If I hold copyright on a GPLed program, should I do this, too? If so, how?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AssignCopyright">为什么FSF要求对FSF有版权软件的贡献者把版权赋予FSF？如果我有GPL软件的版权，我也需要这样做吗？如果需要，我应该怎么做？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ModifyGPL">Can I modify the GPL and make a modified license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ModifyGPL">我是否可以修改GPL并制作一个修改版的许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SeparateAffero">Why did you decide to write the GNU Affero GPLv3 as a separate license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SeparateAffero">为什么要专门写一个GNU Affero GPLv3作为单独的许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions">Why does the GPL permit users to publish their modified versions?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions">为什么GPL允许用户公开他们的修改版？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic">Does the GPL require that source code of modified versions be posted to the public?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic">GPL是否要求修改版的源代码公开？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine">Can I have a GPL-covered program and an unrelated nonfree program on the same computer?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine">我是否可以在同一个电脑上使用一个GPL程序和另一个无关的非自由程序？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CanIDemandACopy">If I know someone has a copy of a GPL-covered program, can I demand they give me a copy?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CanIDemandACopy">如果我知道有人有一份GPL软件的拷贝，我是否可以要求他们给我一份？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid">What does &ldquo;written offer valid for any third party&rdquo; mean in GPLv2? Does that mean everyone in the world can get the source to any GPLed program no matter what?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid">GPLv2中的&ldquo;对任何第三方都有效的书面承诺&rdquo;怎么理解？它是否意味着任何人都可以得到任何GPL程序的源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions">The GPL says that modified versions, if released, must be &ldquo;licensed &hellip; to all third parties.&rdquo; Who are these third parties?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions">GPL说如果发布修改版，它就必须对所有第三方进行&ldquo;许可证授权&hellip;。谁是第三方？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney">Does the GPL allow me to sell copies of the program for money?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney">GPL是否允许销售软件的拷贝来赚钱？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee">Does the GPL allow me to charge a fee for downloading the program from my distribution site?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee">GPL是否允许我对从我的发行网站下载软件进行收费？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee">Does the GPL allow me to require that anyone who receives the software must pay me a fee and/or notify me?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee">GPL是否允许我要求任何收到软件的人必须向我付费和/或通知我？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic">If I distribute GPLed software for a fee, am I required to also make it available to the public without a charge?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic">如果我收费发行GPL软件，那么我是否被要求同时也要免费公布该软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA">Does the GPL allow me to distribute a copy under a nondisclosure agreement?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA">GPL是否允许使用保密协议发行软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA">Does the GPL allow me to distribute a modified or beta version under a nondisclosure agreement?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA">GPL是否允许使用保密协议发行修改版或beta版软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DevelopChangesUnderNDA">Does the GPL allow me to develop a modified version under a nondisclosure agreement?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DevelopChangesUnderNDA">GPL是否允许使用保密协议开发修改版软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhyMustIInclude">Why does the GPL require including a copy of the GPL with every copy of the program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhyMustIInclude">为什么GPL要求在每个软件拷贝里都要包含一份GPL拷贝？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatIfWorkIsShort">What if the work is not very long?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatIfWorkIsShort">如果软件作品不是很长会怎么样？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#RequiredToClaimCopyright">Am I required to claim a copyright on my modifications to a GPL-covered program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#RequiredToClaimCopyright">我是否要对我的修改版声明版权？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#TranslateCode">What does the GPL say about translating some code to a different programming language?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#TranslateCode">GPL对把程序改写成另外的编程语言怎么说？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL">If a program combines public-domain code with GPL-covered code, can I take the public-domain part and use it as public domain code?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL">如果一个程序合并了公有领域的代码和GPL的代码，我是否可以抽出其中的公有领域代码并按照公有领域的方式使用？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#IWantCredit">I want to get credit for my work. I want people to know what I wrote. Can I still get credit if I use the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#IWantCredit">我想从我的工作中获得荣誉。我想让人们知道我写的代码。如果使用GPL，我还能这样做吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#RequireCitation">Does the GPL allow me to add terms that would require citation or acknowledgment in research papers which use the GPL-covered software or its output?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#RequireCitation">GPL是否允许添加一些条款从而要求使用这些GPL软件或其输出的论文说明引用或致谢？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLOmitPreamble">Can I omit the preamble of the GPL, or the instructions for how to use it on your own programs, to save space?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLOmitPreamble">为了节省空间，我是否可以不要GPL的前言或者如何在程序中使用GPL的部分？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatIsCompatible">What does it mean to say that two licenses are &ldquo;compatible&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatIsCompatible">怎么理解两个许可证是&ldquo;兼容的&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean">What does it mean to say a license is &ldquo;compatible with the GPL&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean">许可证和&ldquo;GPL兼容&rdquo;是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#OrigBSD">Why is the original BSD license incompatible with the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#OrigBSD">为什么原始的BSD许可证和GPL不兼容？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#MereAggregation">What is the difference between an &ldquo;aggregate&rdquo; and other kinds of &ldquo;modified versions&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#MereAggregation">&ldquo;聚合版&rdquo;和其他&ldquo;修改版&rdquo;有什么不同？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AggregateContainers">When it comes to determining whether two pieces of software form a single work, does the fact that the code is in one or more containers have any effect?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AggregateContainers">当判别两个软件是否构成单一的作品时，代码是在一个容器里还是在多个容器里有没有影响？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLCommercially">If I use a piece of software that has been obtained under the GNU GPL, am I allowed to modify the original code into a new program, then distribute and sell that new program commercially?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLCommercially">如果我通过GNU GPL获得了一个软件，那么我是否可以修改该软件的代码，把它变成一个新的程序，然后再按照商业程序发行和销售？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NoMilitary">I'd like to license my code under the GPL, but I'd also like to make it clear that it can't be used for military and/or commercial uses. Can I do this?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NoMilitary">我愿意按照GPL发布我的代码，但是我还想清楚地说明我的程序不能用于军事和/或商业。我能这样做吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLHardware">Can I use the GPL to license hardware?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLHardware">能否用GPL作为硬件许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#Prelinking">Does prelinking a GPLed binary to various libraries on the system, to optimize its performance, count as modification?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#Prelinking">为了优化系统性能，把二进制的GPL软件和各种系统库预先连接起来，这算不算修改？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LGPLJava">How does the LGPL work with Java?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LGPLJava">LGPL和Java如何在一起运作？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhyPropagateAndConvey">Why did you invent the new terms &ldquo;propagate&rdquo; and &ldquo;convey&rdquo; in GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhyPropagateAndConvey">你为什么在GPLv3中发明了新的术语——&ldquo;传播&rdquo;和&ldquo;输送&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ConveyVsDistribute">Is &ldquo;convey&rdquo; in GPLv3 the same thing as what GPLv2 means by &ldquo;distribute&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ConveyVsDistribute">GPLv3中的&ldquo;输送&rdquo;和GPLv2中的&ldquo;分发&rdquo;是一回事吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NoDistributionRequirements">If I only make copies of a GPL-covered program and run them, without distributing or conveying them to others, what does the license require of me?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NoDistributionRequirements">如果我只是复制并运行GPL程序，并不向他人分发或输送，那么该许可证对我有什么要求？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3MakingAvailable">GPLv3 gives &ldquo;making available to the public&rdquo; as an example of propagation. What does this mean? Is making available a form of conveying?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3MakingAvailable">GPLv3把&ldquo;使之公开可得&rdquo;作为是传播的一个例子。这是什么意思？使之可得是不是一种输送？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#PropagationNotConveying">Since distribution and making available to the public are forms of propagation that are also conveying in GPLv3, what are some examples of propagation that do not constitute conveying?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#PropagationNotConveying">由于分发和使之公开可得在GPLv3中既是传播也是输送，那么有没有只是传播而不是输送的例子？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#BitTorrent">How does GPLv3 make BitTorrent distribution easier?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#BitTorrent">GPLv3是怎样让BitTorrent发行变得更容易的？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#Tivoization">What is tivoization? How does GPLv3 prevent it?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#Tivoization">tivoization指的是什么？GPLv3如何禁止它？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DRMProhibited">Does GPLv3 prohibit DRM?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DRMProhibited">GPLv3禁止DRM吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3VotingMachine">Does GPLv3 require that voters be able to modify the software running in a voting machine?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3VotingMachine">GPLv3是否要求投票人可以修改投票机运行的软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3PatentRetaliation">Does GPLv3 have a &ldquo;patent retaliation clause&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3PatentRetaliation">GPLv3有没有一个&ldquo;专利报复条款&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3Notwithstanding">In GPLv3 and AGPLv3, what does it mean when it says &ldquo;notwithstanding any other provision of this License&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3Notwithstanding">在GPLv3和AGPLv3中，&ldquo;不承担本许可证的任何其他条款&rdquo;是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely">In AGPLv3, what counts as &ldquo; interacting with [the software] remotely through a computer network?&rdquo;</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely">在AGPLv3中，什么应该算作是&ldquo;通过计算机网络和[该软件]远程交互？&rdquo;</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ApacheLegalEntity">How does GPLv3's concept of &ldquo;you&rdquo; compare to the definition of &ldquo;Legal Entity&rdquo; in the Apache License 2.0?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ApacheLegalEntity">GPLv3中&ldquo;你&rdquo;的概念和Apache许可证2.0中&ldquo;法律主体&rdquo;有何异同？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3TheProgram">In GPLv3, what does &ldquo;the Program&rdquo; refer to? Is it every program ever released under GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3TheProgram">在GPLv3中，&ldquo;程序&rdquo;指的是什么？是不是指所有按照GPLv3发布的程序？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AGPLv3ServerAsUser">If some network client software is released under AGPLv3, does it have to be able to provide source to the servers it interacts with?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AGPLv3ServerAsUser">如果一个网络客户端程序按照AGPLv3发布，那么它是否必须能够向其交互的服务器提供源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AGPLProxy">For software that runs a proxy server licensed under the AGPL, how can I provide an offer of source to users interacting with that code?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AGPLProxy">对于运行代理服务器的AGPL软件，我们怎样才能为和这些程序交互的用户提供源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3HowToUpgrade">How do I upgrade from (L)GPLv2 to (L)GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3HowToUpgrade">如何从(L)GPLv2升级到(L)GPLv3？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL">Could you give me step by step instructions on how to apply the GPL to my program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL">能否提供一个手把手的GPL应用指导？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LicenseCopyOnly">Is putting a copy of the GNU GPL in my repository enough to apply the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LicenseCopyOnly">把GNU GPL的拷贝放在我的代码库里是不是就算应用了GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NoticeInSourceFile">Why should I put a license notice in each source file?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NoticeInSourceFile">为什么我应该在每个源代码文件里都加上许可证声明？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#HowIGetCopyright">How do I get a copyright on my program in order to release it under the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#HowIGetCopyright">我如何才拥有我的程序的版权从而可以把它按GPL发布？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatIfSchool">What if my school might want to make my program into its own proprietary software product?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatIfSchool">如果我的学校想把我的程序变成它的专有软件，那么我应该怎么办？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF">I would like to release a program I wrote under the GNU GPL, but I would like to use the same code in nonfree programs.</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF">我愿意把我写的程序按照GNU GPL发布，但是我也想在非自由软件里使用同样的代码。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CanDeveloperThirdParty">Can the developer of a program who distributed it under the GPL later license it to another party for exclusive use?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CanDeveloperThirdParty">开发并按照GPL发布了程序的开发者以后是否可以把该程序按照排他协议授权给第三方？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLUSGov">Can the US Government release a program under the GNU GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLUSGov">美国政府是否可以使用GNU GPL发布软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLUSGovAdd">Can the US Government release improvements to a GPL-covered program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLUSGovAdd">美国政府是否可以发布GPL程序的改进版？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#VersionThreeOrLater">Why should programs say &ldquo;Version&nbsp;3 of the GPL or any later version&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#VersionThreeOrLater">为什么程序应该写上GPL&ldquo;版本&nbsp;3或任何以后的版本&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#OnlyLatestVersion">Is it a good idea to use a license saying that a certain program can be used only under the latest version of the GNU GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#OnlyLatestVersion">使用“该程序只允许在GNU GPL的最新版下使用“是不是一个好主意？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLOutput">Is there some way that I can GPL the output people get from use of my program? For example, if my program is used to develop hardware designs, can I require that these designs must be free?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLOutput">我有没有办法让我的程序的输出也使用GPL许可证？例如，如果我的程序用来开发硬件设计，我可否要求这些设计必须是自由的？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#FontException">How does the GPL apply to fonts?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#FontException">GPL如何应用于字体？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WMS">What license should I use for website maintenance system templates?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WMS">维护网站系统的模板该使用什么许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NonFreeTools">Can I release a program under the GPL which I developed using nonfree tools?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NonFreeTools">我能否把用专有工具开发的软件按照GPL授权？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GiveUpKeys">I use public key cryptography to sign my code to assure its authenticity. Is it true that GPLv3 forces me to release my private signing keys?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GiveUpKeys">我使用公钥签署我的代码以保证其真实性。GPLv3会强制我公开私钥，是这样吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3InternationalDisclaimers">The warranty and liability disclaimers in GPLv3 seem specific to U.S. law. Can I add my own disclaimers to my own code?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3InternationalDisclaimers">GPLv3的免责声明好像专门针对美国法律。我的代码可否添加我自己的免责声明？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NonvisualLegalNotices">My program has interactive user interfaces that are non-visual in nature. How can I comply with the Appropriate Legal Notices requirement in GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NonvisualLegalNotices">我的程序带有天然不可见的用户交互界面。我该如何遵守GPLv3要求的适当的法律声明？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ModifiedJustBinary">Can I release a modified version of a GPL-covered program in binary form only?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ModifiedJustBinary">我可否只发布GPL程序修改版的二进制形式？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#UnchangedJustBinary">I downloaded just the binary from the net.  If I distribute copies, do I have to get the source and distribute that too?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#UnchangedJustBinary">我只下载了二进制形式的程序。如果我要发布拷贝，我是否必须获得并同时发布源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet">I want to distribute binaries via physical media without accompanying sources.  Can I provide source code by FTP instead of by mail order?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet">我希望使用物理媒介发布二进制而不带源代码。我可否使用FTP提供源代码而不是使用邮购的形式？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#RedistributedBinariesGetSource">My friend got a GPL-covered binary with an offer to supply source, and made a copy for me.  Can I use the offer to obtain the source?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#RedistributedBinariesGetSource">我从朋友那里获得了GPL软件的二进制和提供源代码的承诺。我可否使用该承诺获得源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites">Can I put the binaries on my Internet server and put the source on a different Internet site?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites">我可否把二进制放在我的网络服务器上并把源代码放在另外的网络服务器上？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DistributeExtendedBinary">I want to distribute an extended version of a GPL-covered program in binary form.  Is it enough to distribute the source for the original version?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DistributeExtendedBinary">我想发布一个GPL程序扩展版的二进制。源代码只发布该程序的原始版可以吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient">I want to distribute binaries, but distributing complete source is inconvenient.  Is it ok if I give users the diffs from the &ldquo;standard&rdquo; version along with the binaries?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient">我想发布二进制，但是发布完整的源代码太不方便了。只发布我的代码和&ldquo;标准&rdquo;版的差异加上二进制可以吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources">Can I make binaries available on a network server, but send sources only to people who order them?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources">我可否把二进制放在网络服务器上，但是只为订购了源代码的人提供源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource">How can I make sure each user who downloads the binaries also gets the source?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource">我如何保证每个下载了二进制文件的用户也得到了源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary">Does the GPL require me to provide source code that can be built to match the exact hash of the binary I am distributing?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary">GPL是否要求我提供的源代码编译后得到和我发布的二进制一样的哈希值？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ReleaseNotOriginal">Can I release a program with a license which says that you can distribute modified versions of it under the GPL but you can't distribute the original itself under the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ReleaseNotOriginal">我是否可以发布一款软件，它的许可证是你可以按GPL发布此软件的修改版，但是你不能按GPL发布此软件的原始版？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CompanyGPLCostsMoney">I just found out that a company has a copy of a GPLed program, and it costs money to get it.  Aren't they violating the GPL by not making it available on the Internet?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CompanyGPLCostsMoney">我发现有个公司有一个GPL软件的拷贝，但是要花钱才能拿到该软件。这个公司是否因此违反了GPL?</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#UnreleasedMods">A company is running a modified version of a GPLed program on a web site.  Does the GPL say they must release their modified sources?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#UnreleasedMods">某公司在网站上运行一个GPL软件的修改版。按照GPL，该公司是否必须发布其修改版的源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL">A company is running a modified version of a program licensed under the GNU Affero GPL (AGPL) on a web site. Does the AGPL say they must release their modified sources?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL">某公司在网站上运行一个许可证为GNU Affero GPL (AGPL)的程序的修改版。按照AGPL，该公司是否必须发布其修改版的源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#InternalDistribution">Is use within one organization or company &ldquo;distribution&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#InternalDistribution">在组织或公司内部使用是不是&ldquo;发布&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#StolenCopy">If someone steals a CD containing a version of a GPL-covered program, does the GPL give him the right to redistribute that version?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#StolenCopy">如果某人盗取了一张含有GPL软件的CD，那么GPL是否授权此人再发布该软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#TradeSecretRelease">What if a company distributes a copy of some other developers' GPL-covered work to me as a trade secret?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#TradeSecretRelease">如果公司按照商业秘密来发布他人的 GPL 作品拷贝会怎么样？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#TradeSecretRelease2">What if a company distributes a copy of its own GPL-covered work to me as a trade secret?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#TradeSecretRelease">如果公司按照商业秘密来发布它自己的 GPL 作品拷贝会怎么样？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLFairUse">Do I have &ldquo;fair use&rdquo; rights in using the source code of a GPL-covered program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLFairUse">我是否有&ldquo;合理使用&rdquo;GPL软件的源代码的权利？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DistributeSubsidiary">Does moving a copy to a majority-owned, and controlled, subsidiary constitute distribution?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DistributeSubsidiary">把软件拷贝移送到一个由多数人拥有并控制的机构是否构成发布？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ClickThrough">Can software installers ask people to click to agree to the GPL? If I get some software under the GPL, do I have to agree to anything?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ClickThrough">软件安装程序是否可以要求人们通过点击同意GPL？如果我得到一份GPL软件，那么我必须同意什么吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLCompatInstaller">I would like to bundle GPLed software with some sort of installation software.  Does that installer need to have a GPL-compatible license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLCompatInstaller">我想把GPL软件和一些安装程序合在一起。这些安装程序也必须是GPL软件吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ExportWarranties">Does a distributor violate the GPL if they require me to &ldquo;represent and warrant&rdquo; that I am located in the US, or that I intend to distribute the software in compliance with relevant export control laws?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ExportWarranties">如果发布者要求我&ldquo;表明并保证&rdquo;我住在美国或者我有意遵循相关出口管制法律来发行该软件，那么该发布者是否违反了GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3Under4and5">The beginning of GPLv3 section 6 says that I can convey a covered work in object code form &ldquo;under the terms of sections 4 and 5&rdquo; provided I also meet the conditions of section 6. What does that mean?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3Under4and5">GPLv3的第6节说我可以&ldquo;按照第4节和第5节的条款&rdquo;输送GPL协议程序的目标代码，前提是我同时也满足了第6节的要求。这究竟是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v2OrLaterPatentLicense">My company owns a lot of patents. Over the years we've contributed code to projects under &ldquo;GPL version 2 or any later version&rdquo;, and the project itself has been distributed under the same terms. If a user decides to take the project's code (incorporating my contributions) under GPLv3, does that mean I've automatically granted GPLv3's explicit patent license to that user?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v2OrLaterPatentLicense">我的公司拥有很多专利。多年以来，我们按照&ldquo;GPL版本2或以后版&rdquo;贡献了许多代码，而这些代码所属的项目也是按照同样的条款发布的。如果用户决定按照GPLv3采纳这些项目（包含我们的贡献）的代码，这是否意味着我自动地明确把专利权授予了该用户？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3ConditionalWarranty">If I distribute a GPLv3-covered program, can I provide a warranty that is voided if the user modifies the program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3ConditionalWarranty">如果我发布GPLv3程序，我是否可以说如果用户修改该程序，那么售后保障就失效。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v3CoworkerConveying">If I give a copy of a GPLv3-covered program to a coworker at my company, have I &ldquo;conveyed&rdquo; the copy to that coworker?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v3CoworkerConveying">如果我把一份GPLv3软件拷贝给了我的同事，我是否就是&ldquo;输送&rdquo;给同事一份拷贝？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SourceInCVS">Am I complying with GPLv3 if I offer binaries on an FTP server and sources by way of a link to a source code repository in a version control system, like CVS or Subversion?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SourceInCVS">如果我在FTP服务器上发布二进制而同时提供了源代码的版本控制库链接，比如是CVS或Subversion，那么我是否也是遵守了GPLv3？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#RemoteAttestation">Can someone who conveys GPLv3-covered software in a User Product use remote attestation to prevent a user from modifying that software?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#RemoteAttestation">在用户产品中输送GPLv3软件的人是否可以使用远程认证来防止用户修改软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#RulesProtocols">What does &ldquo;rules and protocols for communication across the network&rdquo; mean in GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#RulesProtocols">GPLv3中的&ldquo;网络通信协议和规则&rdquo;是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SupportService">Distributors that provide Installation Information under GPLv3 are not required to provide &ldquo;support service&rdquo; for the product. What kind of &ldquo;support service&rdquo; do you mean?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SupportService">按照GPLv3提供安装信息的人不需要为产品提供&ldquo;技术支持服务&rdquo;。你是指什么样的&ldquo;技术支持服务&rdquo;？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF">Can I use GPL-covered editors such as GNU Emacs to develop nonfree programs? Can I use GPL-covered tools such as GCC to compile them?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF">我可否使用GPL下的编辑器，比如GNU Emacs，开发非自由软件？我可否使用GPL下的工具，比如GCC，编译非自由软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL">In what cases is the output of a GPL program covered by the GPL too?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL">什么情况下GPL软件的输出部分也要遵循GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#PortProgramToGPL">If I port my program to GNU/Linux, does that mean I have to release it as free software under the GPL or some other free software license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#PortProgramToGPL">如果我把我的程序移植到GNU/Linux，那么这是否意味着我必须按照GPL或其他自由软件许可证发布我的软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLInProprietarySystem">I'd like to incorporate GPL-covered software in my proprietary system.  I have no permission to use that software except what the GPL gives me.  Can I do this?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLInProprietarySystem">我想在我的专有系统中合并GPL软件。我只按照GPL授予的方式使用该软件。我可以这样做吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LGPLv3ContributorVersion">If I distribute a proprietary program that links against an LGPLv3-covered library that I've modified, what is the &ldquo;contributor version&rdquo; for purposes of determining the scope of the explicit patent license grant I'm making&mdash;is it just the library, or is it the whole combination?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LGPLv3ContributorVersion">如果我发布一个专有软件，该专有软件和我修改过的一个LGPLv3库连接在一起，作为判断我获得的专利许可证的范围，我应该使用什么&ldquo;贡献者版本&rdquo;&mdash;仅仅是该库，还是整个组合？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource">Under AGPLv3, when I modify the Program under section 13, what Corresponding Source does it have to offer?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource">根据AGPLv3，当我修改一个符合第13节的软件时，该软件必须提供哪些相关的源代码？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LibGCCException">Where can I learn more about the GCC Runtime Library Exception?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LibGCCException">哪里可以了解更多关于GCC运行库例外的详情？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#v2v3Compatibility">Is GPLv3 compatible with GPLv2?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#v2v3Compatibility">GPLv3和GPLv2兼容吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#InstInfo">Does GPLv2 have a requirement about delivering installation information?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#InstInfo">GPLv2是否有关于提供安装信息的要求？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AllCompatibility">How are the various GNU licenses compatible with each other?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AllCompatibility">各种GNU许可证如何彼此兼容？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLStaticVsDynamic">Does the GPL have different requirements for statically vs dynamically linked modules with a covered work?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLStaticVsDynamic">GPL对相关软件的静态连接和动态连接模块有不同的要求吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LGPLStaticVsDynamic">Does the LGPL have different requirements for statically vs dynamically linked modules with a covered work?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LGPLStaticVsDynamic">LGPL对相关软件的静态连接和动态连接模块有不同的要求吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#IfLibraryIsGPL">If a library is released under the GPL (not the LGPL), does that mean that any software which uses it has to be under the GPL or a GPL-compatible license?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#IfLibraryIsGPL">如果一个库按照GPL（不是LGPL）发布，是否意味着所有使用该库的软件都要使用GPL或GPL兼容的许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LinkingWithGPL">You have a GPLed program that I'd like to link with my code to build a proprietary program.  Does the fact that I link with your program mean I have to GPL my program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LinkingWithGPL">你有一个GPL程序，我想把该程序和我的代码连接起来并构造一个专有软件。该连接是否意味着我必须要把我的程序按照GPL授权？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SwitchToLGPL">If so, is there any chance I could get a license of your program under the Lesser GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SwitchToLGPL">如果是这样，我有没有办法按照LGPL得到一份你的软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#IfInterpreterIsGPL">If a programming language interpreter is released under the GPL, does that mean programs written to be interpreted by it must be under GPL-compatible licenses?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#IfInterpreterIsGPL">如果一个编程语言解释程序是按照GPL授权的，那么用该解释器编写的程序都要按照GPL兼容的许可证授权吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#InterpreterIncompat">If a programming language interpreter has a license that is incompatible with the GPL, can I run GPL-covered programs on it?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#InterpreterIncompat">如果一个编程语言解释程序使用了GPL兼容的许可证，那么我是否可以用它来运行使用GPL程序？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLModuleLicense">If I add a module to a GPL-covered program, do I have to use the GPL as the license for my module?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLModuleLicense">如果我在一个GPL程序里添加了一个模块，那么我的模块必须使用GPL许可证吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLPlugins">When is a program and its plug-ins considered a single combined program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLPlugins">什么时候一个程序和它的插件会被认为是一个单一的结合在一起的程序？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLAndPlugins">If I write a plug-in to use with a GPL-covered program, what requirements does that impose on the licenses I can use for distributing my plug-in?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLAndPlugins">我写了一个GPL程序的插件，我要发布我的插件的话，我要使用的许可证有什么强制要求？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLPluginsInNF">Can I apply the GPL when writing a plug-in for a nonfree program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLPluginsInNF">我为非自由软件写的插件可以使用GPL许可证吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NFUseGPLPlugins">Can I release a nonfree program that's designed to load a GPL-covered plug-in?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NFUseGPLPlugins">一个非自由软件是否可以加载GPL插件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WillYouMakeAnException">Using a certain GNU program under the GPL does not fit our project to make proprietary software.  Will you make an exception for us? It would mean more users of that program.</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WillYouMakeAnException">使用按照GPL发布的GNU程序不适合我们的专有软件项目。你们会对我们例外吗？这样会使更多人使用你们的程序。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLWrapper">I'd like to incorporate GPL-covered software in my proprietary system.  Can I do this by putting a &ldquo;wrapper&rdquo; module, under a GPL-compatible lax permissive license (such as the X11 license) in between the GPL-covered part and the proprietary part?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLWrapper">我想在我的专有系统中结合GPL软件？我是否可以在GPL软件和专有系统之间制作一个使用松散的GPL兼容许可证（比如X11许可证）的&ldquo;封装&rdquo;模块？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#FSWithNFLibs">Can I write free software that uses nonfree libraries?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#FSWithNFLibs">我是否可以用非自由的库编写自由软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SystemLibraryException">Can I link a GPL program with a proprietary system library?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SystemLibraryException">我是否可以用专有系统库连接一个GPL程序？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#AGPLGPL">In what ways can I link or combine AGPLv3-covered and GPLv3-covered code?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#AGPLGPL">怎么才能把 AGPLv3 代码和 GPLv3 代码连接或组合起来？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">What legal issues come up if I use GPL-incompatible libraries with GPL software?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">GPL软件使用非GPL兼容库会有什么法律问题？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL">I'm writing a Windows application with Microsoft Visual C++ and I will be releasing it under the GPL.  Is dynamically linking my program with the Visual C++ runtime library permitted under the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL">我使用Microsoft Visual C++编写一个Windows应用，我要把它以GPL发布。GPL是否允许我的程序动态连接Visual C++运行库？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#MoneyGuzzlerInc">I'd like to modify GPL-covered programs and link them with the portability libraries from Money Guzzler Inc.  I cannot distribute the source code for these libraries, so any user who wanted to change these versions would have to obtain those libraries separately.  Why doesn't the GPL permit this?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#MoneyGuzzlerInc">我想修改GPL程序并把它们和Money Guzzler Inc的可移植库连接在一起。我不能发布这些库的源代码，所以每个想修改的用户都要单独获得这些库。为什么GPL不允许这样做？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#GPLIncompatibleAlone">If license for a module Q has a requirement that's incompatible with the GPL, but the requirement applies only when Q is distributed by itself, not when Q is included in a larger program, does that make the license GPL-compatible? Can I combine or link Q with a GPL-covered program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#GPLIncompatibleAlone">如果模块Q的许可证要求和GPL不兼容，不过该要求只适用于单独发布Q的情况，而不是当Q被包含在一个大型程序中，那么该许可证和GPL兼容吗？我是否可以把Q和GPL程序联合或连接起来？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#OOPLang">In an object-oriented language such as Java, if I use a class that is GPLed without modifying, and subclass it, in what way does the GPL affect the larger program?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#OOPLang">在一个面向对象的语言，比如Java下，如果我不加修改地使用了一个GPL类，并做成了子类，那么GPL会对更大范围的程序有什么影响？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux">Does distributing a nonfree driver meant to link with the kernel Linux violate the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux">发布和要Linux内核连接起来的非自由驱动是否违反GPL？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LinkingOverControlledInterface">How can I allow linking of proprietary modules with my GPL-covered library under a controlled interface only?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LinkingOverControlledInterface">我如何才能允许只在可控的接口下连接专有模块和GPL库？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#Consider">Consider this situation: 1) X releases V1 of a project under the GPL.  2) Y contributes to the development of V2 with changes and new code based on V1.  3) X wants to convert V2 to a non-GPL license.  Does X need Y's permission?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#Consider">考虑这个情况：1) X按照GPL发布了V1。2) Y在V1的基础上贡献了修改和新代码，开发了V2。3) X想要把V2变成非GPL许可证。X需要Y的许可吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ManyDifferentLicenses">I have written an application that links with many different components, that have different licenses.  I am very confused as to what licensing requirements are placed on my program.  Can you please tell me what licenses I may use?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ManyDifferentLicenses">我写的应用连接了许多不同的部件，这些部件有多种许可证。我对自己的应用该使用什么许可证很迷惑。你是否能够告诉我可以使用什么许可证？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SourceCodeInDocumentation">Can I use snippets of GPL-covered source code within documentation that is licensed under some license that is incompatible with the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SourceCodeInDocumentation">我是否可以在和GPL不兼容的文档里使用GPL软件源代码的片段？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#ReportingViolation">What should I do if I discover a possible violation of the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#ReportingViolation">如果发现可能违反GPL的情况，我应该怎么做？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#HeardOtherLicense">I heard that someone got a copy of a GPLed program under another license.  Is this possible?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#HeardOtherLicense">我听说有人获得了一份按照其他许可证发布的GPL程序。这可能吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#DeveloperViolate">Is the developer of a GPL-covered program bound by the GPL? Could the developer's actions ever be a violation of the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#DeveloperViolate">GPL程序的开发者和GPL绑定了吗？该开发者的活动会是违反GPL的吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#SubscriptionFee">Can I use GPLed software on a device that will stop operating if customers do not continue paying a subscription fee?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#SubscriptionFee">我是否可以在一个用户不继续付费就不再工作的设备上使用GPL软件？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#Cure">What does it mean to &ldquo;cure&rdquo; a violation of GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#Cure">&ldquo;修正&rdquo;对GPLv3的违反是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#LaptopLoan">If someone installs GPLed software on a laptop, and then lends that laptop to a friend without providing source code for the software, have they violated the GPL?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#LaptopLoan">如果有人在电脑上安装了GPL软件，然后把电脑借给了朋友，但是没有提供该软件的源代码，他们违反了GPL吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#TwoPartyTivoization" >Suppose that two companies try to circumvent the requirement to provide Installation Information by having one company release signed software, and the other release a User Product that only runs signed software from the first company. Is this a violation of GPLv3?</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#TwoPartyTivoization" >假定两个公司企图规避安装信息的要求，一个公司发布签名软件，另一个公司发布用户产品，该产品只能运行第一个公司的签名软件。这个是否违反GPLv3？</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does &ldquo;GPL&rdquo; stand for? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesGPLStandFor" >#WhatDoesGPLStandFor</a>)</span>
zh_CN: &ldquo;GPL&rdquo;代表什么？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesGPLStandFor" >#WhatDoesGPLStandFor</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: &ldquo;GPL&rdquo; stands for &ldquo;General Public License&rdquo;.  The most widespread such license is the GNU General Public License, or GNU GPL for short.  This can be further shortened to &ldquo;GPL&rdquo;, when it is understood that the GNU GPL is the one intended.
zh_CN: &ldquo;GPL&rdquo;代表&ldquo;通用公共许可证&rdquo;。其中最广泛使用的许可证是GNU通用公共许可证，简写为GNU GPL。它可以进一步简写为&ldquo;GPL&rdquo;，前提是大家明白这是指向GNU GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does free software mean using the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL" >#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 自由软件是不是就意味着要用GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL" >#DoesFreeSoftwareMeanUsingTheGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Not at all&mdash;there are many other free software licenses.  We have an <a href="/licenses/license-list.html">incomplete list</a>.  Any license that provides the user <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">certain specific freedoms</a> is a free software license.
zh_CN: 绝不是那样&mdash;还有许多其他的自由软件许可证。我们有一个<a href="/licenses/license-list.html">不完全的列表</a>。为用户提供<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">某些具体自由</a>的许可证就是一个自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why should I use the GNU GPL rather than other free software licenses? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyUseGPL" >#WhyUseGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么我应该使用GNU GPL，而不是其他软件许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyUseGPL" >#WhyUseGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Using the GNU GPL will require that all the <a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">released improved versions be free software</a>.  This means you can avoid the risk of having to compete with a proprietary modified version of your own work.  However, in some special situations it can be better to use a <a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">more permissive license</a>.
zh_CN: 使用GNU GPL要求所有<a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">发布的改进版本都必须是自由软件</a>。这意味着你可以避免和一个你自己的作品的专有修改版竞争。不过，在某些特殊的情况下，使用<a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">更宽泛的许可证</a>会更好。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does all GNU software use the GNU GPL as its license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense" >#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 所有GNU软件都使用GNU GPL许可证吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense" >#DoesAllGNUSoftwareUseTheGNUGPLAsItsLicense</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Most GNU software packages use the GNU GPL, but there are a few GNU programs (and parts of programs) that use looser licenses, such as the Lesser GPL.  When we do this, it is a matter of <a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">strategy</a>.
zh_CN: 大多数GNU软件包使用GNU GPL，但是也有一些GNU程序（或部分程序）使用更宽泛的许可证，比如LGPL。我们这样做是<a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">战略性的</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does using the GPL for a program make it GNU software? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware" >#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 使用GPL的软件就会变成GNU软件吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware" >#DoesUsingTheGPLForAProgramMakeItGNUSoftware</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Anyone can release a program under the GNU GPL, but that does not make it a GNU package.
zh_CN: 任何人都可以按照GNU GPL发布软件，但是这并不会使发布的软件变成GNU软件包。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Making the program a GNU software package means explicitly contributing to the GNU Project.  This happens when the program's developers and the GNU Project agree to do it.  If you are interested in contributing a program to the GNU Project, please write to <a href="mailto:maintainers@gnu.org">&lt;maintainers@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 把一个软件变成GNU软件包意味着明确地把它贡献给GNU工程。这在软件的开发者和GNU工程达成共识才行。如果你想为GNU工程贡献软件，请写信给<a href="mailto:maintainers@gnu.org">&lt;maintainers@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What should I do if I discover a possible violation of the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReportingViolation" >#ReportingViolation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果发现可能违反GPL的情况，我应该怎么做？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReportingViolation" >#ReportingViolation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You should <a href="/licenses/gpl-violation.html">report it</a>.  First, check the facts as best you can.  Then tell the publisher or copyright holder of the specific GPL-covered program.  If that is the Free Software Foundation, write to <a href="mailto:license-violation@gnu.org">&lt;license-violation@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  Otherwise, the program's maintainer may be the copyright holder, or else could tell you how to contact the copyright holder, so report it to the maintainer.
zh_CN: 你应该<a href="/licenses/gpl-violation.html">报告这个情况</a>。首先，尽量查看事实情况。然后，告知出版者或版权持有者具体的GPL软件。如果他们是自由软件基金会，请写信给<a href="mailto:license-violation@gnu.org">&lt;license-violation@gnu.org&gt;</a>。如果不是，软件的维护者可能就是版权持有者、或者她能够告诉你谁是版权持有者，所以请报告给软件维护者。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why does the GPL permit users to publish their modified versions? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions" >#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么GPL允许用户公开他们的修改版？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions" >#WhyDoesTheGPLPermitUsersToPublishTheirModifiedVersions</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A crucial aspect of free software is that users are free to cooperate.  It is absolutely essential to permit users who wish to help each other to share their bug fixes and improvements with other users.
zh_CN: 自由软件的一个关键特点是用户有自由合作。允许愿意互相帮助的用户分享问题修复和软件改进是绝对必要的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some have proposed alternatives to the GPL that require modified versions to go through the original author.  As long as the original author keeps up with the need for maintenance, this may work well in practice, but if the author stops (more or less) to do something else or does not attend to all the users' needs, this scheme falls down.  Aside from the practical problems, this scheme does not allow users to help each other.
zh_CN: 有些人建议不同于GPL的方法，就是要求改进版由原始作者通过。只要原始作者跟得上维护的需求，这个建议可能在实践上很不错，但是如果原作者（或多或少）停下来去干别的事或者没能顾及所有用户的需求，这个建议就没办法了。除了实际操作的问题，该建议也没有允许用户互相帮助。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Sometimes control over modified versions is proposed as a means of preventing confusion between various versions made by users.  In our experience, this confusion is not a major problem.  Many versions of Emacs have been made outside the GNU Project, but users can tell them apart.  The GPL requires the maker of a version to place his or her name on it, to distinguish it from other versions and to protect the reputations of other maintainers.
zh_CN: 有时，为了防止各种用户修改版的混淆，人们还建议对修改版进行控制。就我们的经验来说，混淆不是大问题。Emacs在GNU工程之外有很多版本，但是用户还是可以区分。GPL要求版本制作者署名，这样就可以区分版本并保护版本维护者的声誉。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL require that source code of modified versions be posted to the public? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic" >#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否要求修改版的源代码公开？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic" >#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL does not require you to release your modified version, or any part of it.  You are free to make modifications and use them privately, without ever releasing them.  This applies to organizations (including companies), too; an organization can make a modified version and use it internally without ever releasing it outside the organization.
zh_CN: GPL不要求你发布你的修改版或者任何一部分修改版。你有自由修改并自用，而不必发布。这个规则也适用于机构（包括公司）；机构可以做出修改版并在内部使用而不向其他外部组织发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: But <em>if</em> you release the modified version to the public in some way, the GPL requires you to make the modified source code available to the program's users, under the GPL.
zh_CN: 但是<em>如果</em>你以某种方式把修改版向公众发布，GPL就要求你向用户提供修改版的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Thus, the GPL gives permission to release the modified program in certain ways, and not in other ways; but the decision of whether to release it is up to you.
zh_CN: 因此，GPL允许程序按某些方式发布，而不允许用其他的方式发布；但是，是不是发布由你来决定。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I have a GPL-covered program and an unrelated nonfree program on the same computer? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine" >#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以在同一个电脑上使用一个GPL程序和另一个无关的非自由程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine" >#GPLAndNonfreeOnSameMachine</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.
zh_CN: 可以。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I know someone has a copy of a GPL-covered program, can I demand they give me a copy? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanIDemandACopy" >#CanIDemandACopy</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我知道有人有一份GPL软件的拷贝，我是否可以要求他们给我一份？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanIDemandACopy" >#CanIDemandACopy</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The GPL gives a person permission to make and redistribute copies of the program <em>if and when that person chooses to do so</em>.  That person also has the right not to choose to redistribute the program.
zh_CN: 不。GPL允许一个人制作和发行软件的拷贝，<em>只是当这个人选择这样做的时候</em>。这个人也有权利选择不发行该软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does &ldquo;written offer valid for any third party&rdquo; mean in GPLv2? Does that mean everyone in the world can get the source to any GPLed program no matter what? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid" >#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv2中的&ldquo;对任何第三方都有效的书面承诺&rdquo;怎么理解？它是否意味着任何人都可以得到任何GPL程序的源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid" >#WhatDoesWrittenOfferValid</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you choose to provide source through a written offer, then anybody who requests the source from you is entitled to receive it.
zh_CN: 如果你书面承诺提供源代码，那么提出源代码需求的人应该有资格得到源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you commercially distribute binaries not accompanied with source code, the GPL says you must provide a written offer to distribute the source code later.  When users non-commercially redistribute the binaries they received from you, they must pass along a copy of this written offer.  This means that people who did not get the binaries directly from you can still receive copies of the source code, along with the written offer.
zh_CN: 如果你商业发布二进制却不带源代码，那么GPL说你必须提供书面的在晚些时候发布源代码的承诺。当用户非商业性的再发布你的二进制时，他们必须附带这个书面承诺的拷贝。这意味着没有从你处获得二进制的用户仍然可以从你处获得源代码的拷贝，只要提供了此书面承诺。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The reason we require the offer to be valid for any third party is so that people who receive the binaries indirectly in that way can order the source code from you.
zh_CN: 我们要求此书面承诺对第三方有效的理由在于，间接获得二进制的用户也能够从你处获得源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPLv2 says that modified versions, if released, must be &ldquo;licensed &hellip; to all third parties.&rdquo; Who are these third parties? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions" >#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL说如果发布修改版，它就必须对所有第三方进行&ldquo;许可证授权&hellip;。谁是第三方？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions" >#TheGPLSaysModifiedVersions</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 2 says that modified versions you distribute must be licensed to all third parties under the GPL.  &ldquo;All third parties&rdquo; means absolutely everyone&mdash;but this does not require you to <em>do</em> anything physically for them.  It only means they have a license from you, under the GPL, for your version.
zh_CN: 第2节说你发布的修改版必须对所有第三方使用GPL授权。&ldquo;所有第三方&rdquo;是指任何人&mdash;但是这并不要求你亲自为他们<em>做</em>事。这只是说他们对你的版本拥有来自你的许可证，是GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Am I required to claim a copyright on my modifications to a GPL-covered program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RequiredToClaimCopyright" >#RequiredToClaimCopyright</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否要对我的修改版声明版权？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RequiredToClaimCopyright" >#RequiredToClaimCopyright</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You are not required to claim a copyright on your changes.  In most countries, however, that happens automatically by default, so you need to place your changes explicitly in the public domain if you do not want them to be copyrighted.
zh_CN: 我们并不要求你对你的修改声明版权。不过，在大多数国家，版权是默认就有的，所以如果你不想你的修改被版权限制，那么你需要明确地把它置于公开领域。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Whether you claim a copyright on your changes or not, either way you must release the modified version, as a whole, under the GPL (<a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic">if you release your modified version at all</a>).
zh_CN: 无论你是否对你的修改声明版权，你都必须作为整体按照GPL发布你的修改（<a href="#GPLRequireSourcePostedPublic">如果你要发布你的修改版的话</a>）。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does the GPL say about translating some code to a different programming language? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TranslateCode" >#TranslateCode</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL对把程序改写成另外的编程语言怎么说？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TranslateCode" >#TranslateCode</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Under copyright law, translation of a work is considered a kind of modification.  Therefore, what the GPL says about modified versions applies also to translated versions.  The translation is covered by the copyright on the original program.
zh_CN: 按照版权法，作品的翻译也是一种修改。因此，GPL对修改版的规定也适用于翻译版。翻译版处在原版的版权范围之内。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the original program carries a free license, that license gives permission to translate it.  How you can use and license the translated program is determined by that license.  If the original program is licensed under certain versions of the GNU GPL, the translated program must be covered by the same versions of the GNU GPL.
zh_CN: 如果原来的程序是自由许可证，那么这个许可证许可了程序的翻译。你如何使用翻译版和如何为翻译版选择许可证由原来的许可证决定。如果原来的程序使用了某个GNU GPL版本，那么翻译版也必须包含在这个GNU GPL许可证版本之下。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If a program combines public-domain code with GPL-covered code, can I take the public-domain part and use it as public domain code? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL" >#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果一个程序合并了公有领域的代码和GPL的代码，我是否可以抽出其中的公有领域代码并按照公有领域的方式使用？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL" >#CombinePublicDomainWithGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can do that, if you can figure out which part is the public domain part and separate it from the rest.  If code was put in the public domain by its developer, it is in the public domain no matter where it has been.
zh_CN: 如果你能够区别哪些是公有领域部分和哪些不是，那么你可以这样做。如果该代码是被其开发者放到公有领域的，那么无论它在哪里，它都是公有领域的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to sell copies of the program for money? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney" >#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许销售软件的拷贝来赚钱？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney" >#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, the GPL allows everyone to do this.  The <a href="/philosophy/selling.html">right to sell copies</a> is part of the definition of free software.  Except in one special situation, there is no limit on what price you can charge.  (The one exception is the required written offer to provide source code that must accompany binary-only release.)
zh_CN: 是的，GPL允许任何人这样做。<a href="/philosophy/selling.html">销售拷贝的权利</a>是包含在自由软件的定义中。除了一个特殊的情况，你的收费没有限制。（这个例外就是对于仅有二进制发布的软件，你必须提供书面的源代码可获取承诺。）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to charge a fee for downloading the program from my distribution site? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee" >#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许我对从我的发行网站下载软件进行收费？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee" >#DoesTheGPLAllowDownloadFee</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  You can charge any fee you wish for distributing a copy of the program.  Under GPLv2, if you distribute binaries by download, you must provide &ldquo;equivalent access&rdquo; to download the source&mdash;therefore, the fee to download source may not be greater than the fee to download the binary.  If the binaries being distributed are licensed under the GPLv3, then you must offer equivalent access to the source code in the same way through the same place at no further charge.
zh_CN: 是。你可以对你发行的拷贝按你所需报价。按照 GPLv2，如果你提供的是二进制发布，那么你还必须提供&ldquo;对等的&rdquo;源代码下载&mdash;。因此，下载源代码的费用不能高过下载二进制的费用。如果二进制是按照 GPLv3 来发布的，那么你必须按照同样的方式在同样的地方提供对等的源代码下载，而且不能收取额外的费用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to require that anyone who receives the software must pay me a fee and/or notify me? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee" >#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许我要求任何收到软件的人必须向我付费和/或通知我？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee" >#DoesTheGPLAllowRequireFee</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  In fact, a requirement like that would make the program nonfree.  If people have to pay when they get a copy of a program, or if they have to notify anyone in particular, then the program is not free.  See the <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html"> definition of free software</a>.
zh_CN: 不。事实上，这种要求会让程序变成非自由的。如果人们不得不付费才能得到一份程序拷贝，或者他们必须通知某个具体的人，那么这个程序是非自由的。参看<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件的定义</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL is a free software license, and therefore it permits people to use and even redistribute the software without being required to pay anyone a fee for doing so.
zh_CN: GPL是一份自由软件许可证，因此它允许人们使用乃至再发布软件而不要求必须付费才能这样做。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You <em>can</em> charge people a fee to <a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney">get a copy <em>from you</em></a>.  You can't require people to pay you when they get a copy <em>from someone else</em>.
zh_CN: 你<em>可以</em>向人们收费<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowMoney">来给出<em>你的</em>软件拷贝</a>。但是当人们从<em>其他人</em>那里获得拷贝时，你不能要求人们向你付费。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I distribute GPLed software for a fee, am I required to also make it available to the public without a charge? <span class="anchor-reference-id"> (<a href="#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic" >#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我收费发行GPL软件，那么我是否被要求同时也要免费公布该软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id"> (<a href="#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic" >#DoesTheGPLRequireAvailabilityToPublic</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  However, if someone pays your fee and gets a copy, the GPL gives them the freedom to release it to the public, with or without a fee.  For example, someone could pay your fee, and then put her copy on a web site for the general public.
zh_CN: 不。但是如果有人付费获得拷贝，GPL给予她向公众发布的自由，收不收费都可以。例如，有人付费给你，然后将拷贝发布到一个公开的网站上。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to distribute copies under a nondisclosure agreement? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA" >#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许使用保密协议发行软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA" >#DoesTheGPLAllowNDA</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The GPL says that anyone who receives a copy from you has the right to redistribute copies, modified or not.  You are not allowed to distribute the work on any more restrictive basis.
zh_CN: 不。GPL说的是，从你处获得软件拷贝的任何人都有权再发布该拷贝，无论是否修改。你不得再限制该作品的发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If someone asks you to sign an NDA for receiving GPL-covered software copyrighted by the FSF, please inform us immediately by writing to <a href="mailto:license-violation@fsf.org">license-violation@fsf.org</a>.
zh_CN: 如果你在获取FSF有版权的GPL软件时，有人要求你签署NDA，那么请立刻写信到<a href="mailto:license-violation@fsf.org">license-violation@fsf.org</a>通知我们。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the violation involves GPL-covered code that has some other copyright holder, please inform that copyright holder, just as you would for any other kind of violation of the GPL.
zh_CN: 如果违反事件涉及到其他的GPL代码持有人，请通知该版权持有者，就和你对付其他形式的GPL违反案例一样。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to distribute a modified or beta version under a nondisclosure agreement? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA" >#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许使用保密协议发行修改版或beta版软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA" >#DoesTheGPLAllowModNDA</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The GPL says that your modified versions must carry all the freedoms stated in the GPL.  Thus, anyone who receives a copy of your version from you has the right to redistribute copies (modified or not) of that version.  You may not distribute any version of the work on a more restrictive basis.
zh_CN: 不。GPL说的是，修改版必须使用GPL所述的全部自由。因此，从你处获得修改版的人有权重新发布该软件（无论是否修改）。你不能使用带有更多限制的条款发布该软件的任何版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to develop a modified version under a nondisclosure agreement? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DevelopChangesUnderNDA" >#DevelopChangesUnderNDA</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许使用保密协议开发修改版软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DevelopChangesUnderNDA" >#DevelopChangesUnderNDA</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  For instance, you can accept a contract to develop changes and agree not to release <em>your changes</em> until the client says ok.  This is permitted because in this case no GPL-covered code is being distributed under an NDA.
zh_CN: 是的。例如，你可以签署一个开发修改版的合同，并同意只有在客户同意时才能发布<em>你的修改</em>。我们允许这样做是因为此时GPL的代码并没有按照NDA发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can also release your changes to the client under the GPL, but agree not to release them to anyone else unless the client says ok.  In this case, too, no GPL-covered code is being distributed under an NDA, or under any additional restrictions.
zh_CN: 你也可以将你的修改按照GPL发布给你的客户，但是只有在客户同意时才能把它们发布给其他人。此时，GPL代码也没有按照NDA发布，或者说也没有按照任何附加条款发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL would give the client the right to redistribute your version.  In this scenario, the client will probably choose not to exercise that right, but does <em>have</em> the right.
zh_CN: GPL会赋予该客户再发布此版本的权利。此时，该客户可能会选择不执行该权利，但是她<em>拥有</em>该权利。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I want to get credit for my work.  I want people to know what I wrote.  Can I still get credit if I use the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IWantCredit" >#IWantCredit</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想从我的工作中获得荣誉。我想让人们知道我写的代码。如果使用GPL，我还能这样做吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IWantCredit" >#IWantCredit</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can certainly get credit for the work.  Part of releasing a program under the GPL is writing a copyright notice in your own name (assuming you are the copyright holder).  The GPL requires all copies to carry an appropriate copyright notice.
zh_CN: 你当然可以从你的工作中获得荣誉。按照GPL发布程序的一个要求就是在版权声明处写上你的名字（假设你是版权拥有者）。GPL要求所有的拷贝都带有适当的版权声明。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL allow me to add terms that would require citation or acknowledgment in research papers which use the GPL-covered software or its output? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RequireCitation">#RequireCitation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否允许添加一些条款从而要求使用这些GPL软件或其输出的论文说明引用或致谢？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RequireCitation">#RequireCitation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, this is not permitted under the terms of the GPL. While we recognize that proper citation is an important part of academic publications, citation cannot be added as an additional requirement to the GPL. Requiring citation in research papers which made use of GPLed software goes beyond what would be an acceptable additional requirement under section 7(b) of GPLv3, and therefore would be considered an additional restriction under Section 7 of the GPL. And copyright law does not allow you to place such a <a href="#GPLOutput">requirement on the output of software</a>, regardless of whether it is licensed under the terms of the GPL or some other license.
zh_CN: 不，GPL不允许这样做。虽然我们承认合理的引用是学术发表的一个重要部分，但是引用不能作为GPL的附加要求。根据GPLv3的第7(b)节，要求使用GPL软件的研究论文说明引用了GPL软件不在GPL的范围之内，因此这被认为是对GPL的额外限制。并且版权法也不允许添加这种<a href="#GPLOutput">对软件输出的要求</a>，无论该软件是GPL授权，还是其他许可证授权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why does the GPL require including a copy of the GPL with every copy of the program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyMustIInclude" >#WhyMustIInclude</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么GPL要求在每个软件拷贝里都要包含一份GPL拷贝？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyMustIInclude" >#WhyMustIInclude</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Including a copy of the license with the work is vital so that everyone who gets a copy of the program can know what their rights are.
zh_CN: 在每个拷贝里都包含许可证是关键性的，这样每个获得拷贝的人都知道他们的权利是什么。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It might be tempting to include a URL that refers to the license, instead of the license itself.  But you cannot be sure that the URL will still be valid, five years or ten years from now.  Twenty years from now, URLs as we know them today may no longer exist.
zh_CN: 包含一个指向许可证的URL而非许可证本身也许看起来很不错。但是你无法保证该URL五年或十年之后的有效性。20年后，今天我们所用的URL可能不再存在了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The only way to make sure that people who have copies of the program will continue to be able to see the license, despite all the changes that will happen in the network, is to include a copy of the license in the program.
zh_CN: 无论网络发生什么变化，唯一能够确保拥有拷贝的人们还能看到许可证的方法就是在程序中包含许可证的拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is it enough just to put a copy of the GNU GPL in my repository? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LicenseCopyOnly" >#LicenseCopyOnly</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 把GNU GPL的拷贝放在我的代码库里是不是就算应用了GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LicenseCopyOnly" >#LicenseCopyOnly</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Just putting a copy of the GNU GPL in a file in your repository does not explicitly state that the code in the same repository may be used under the GNU GPL.  Without such a statement, it's not entirely clear that the permissions in the license really apply to any particular source file.  An explicit statement saying that eliminates all doubt.
zh_CN: 只是在软件库里放一份带有GNU GPL许可证拷贝的文件并不算明确声明在该软件库里的所有代码都可以按照GNU GPL来使用。而缺少明确的声明，意味着并不能完全清楚地界定GPL许可证是否真的适用于各个具体的源代码文件。一份明确的声明会使这一切清清楚楚。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A file containing just a license, without a statement that certain other files are covered by that license, resembles a file containing just a subroutine which is never called from anywhere else.  The resemblance is not perfect: lawyers and courts might apply common sense and conclude that you must have put the copy of the GNU GPL there because you wanted to license the code that way.  Or they might not.  Why leave an uncertainty?
zh_CN: 一个只包含许可证的文件，其中没有明确说明具体其他文件遵循该许可证，就像是一个带有一个子程序的文件，而该子程序从来不被其他程序调用。这个比喻也不完美：律师和法庭可能会根据常识判定因为你想让代码使用该许可证才把GNU GPL的拷贝放在代码库里。他们也有可能不这样判断。但是，你为什么留下这样的问题呢？

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This statement should be in each source file.  A clear statement in the program's README file is legally sufficient <em>as long as that accompanies the code</em>, but it is easy for them to get separated.  Why take a risk of <a href="#NoticeInSourceFile">uncertainty about your code's license</a>?
zh_CN: 你应该在每个源文件里包含这样的声明。在程序的README文件里明确说明也是充分有效的，<em>只要该声明和源代码是在一起发布的</em>，但是它们很容易被分别处置。为什么要冒<a href="#NoticeInSourceFile">让你的代码的许可证不能确定的风险呢</a>？

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This has nothing to do with the specifics of the GNU GPL.  It is true for any free license.
zh_CN: 这个问题并不是专门针对GNU GPL许可证的。任何自由许可证都有这个问题。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why should I put a license notice in each source file? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoticeInSourceFile" >#NoticeInSourceFile</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么GPL要求在每个软件拷贝里都要包含一份GPL拷贝？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoticeInSourceFile" >#NoticeInSourceFile</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You should put a notice at the start of each source file, stating what license it carries, in order to avoid risk of the code's getting disconnected from its license.  If your repository's README says that source file is under the GNU GPL, what happens if someone copies that file to another program? That other context may not show what the file's license is.  It may appear to have some other license, or <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#NoLicense">no license at all</a> (which would make the code nonfree).
zh_CN: 你的每个源代码文件都应该以一个声明开始，明确陈述该文件的许可证以避免你的代码和许可证分离。如果只是你的代码库的README文件说明了源代码遵循GNU GPL许可证，那么有人只把源代码文件复制到其他程序时你该怎么办？其他内容可能并不能说明该源代码文件的许可证究竟是什么。它可能会有了其他的许可证，也许<a href="/licenses/license-list.html#NoLicense">什么许可证也没有</a>（此时它可能会变成非自由代码）。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Adding a copyright notice and a license notice at the start of each source file is easy and makes such confusion unlikely.
zh_CN: 在每个代码文件的起始部分添加版权声明和许可证声明会让事情变得容易和清楚，以上的不确定性就很难立足。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What if the work is not very long? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIfWorkIsShort" >#WhatIfWorkIsShort</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果软件作品不是很长会怎么样？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIfWorkIsShort" >#WhatIfWorkIsShort</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If a whole software package contains very little code&mdash;less than 300 lines is the benchmark we use&mdash;you may as well use a lax permissive license for it, rather than a copyleft license like the GNU GPL.  (Unless, that is, the code is specially important.)  We <a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html#software">recommend the Apache License 2.0</a> for such cases.
zh_CN: 如果整个软件包仅包含很少的代码&mdash;我们使用的标准是少于300行代码&mdash;那么你可以使用一个宽泛授权的许可证，而无需使用GNU GPL这样的Copyleft许可证。（除非，该代码非常重要。）此时，我们<a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html#software">建议使用Apache许可证2.0</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I omit the preamble of the GPL, or the instructions for how to use it on your own programs, to save space? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOmitPreamble" >#GPLOmitPreamble</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为了节省空间，我是否可以不要GPL的前言或者如何在程序中使用GPL的部分？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOmitPreamble" >#GPLOmitPreamble</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The preamble and instructions are integral parts of the GNU GPL and may not be omitted.  In fact, the GPL is copyrighted, and its license permits only verbatim copying of the entire GPL.  (You can use the legal terms to make <a href="#ModifyGPL">another license</a> but it won't be the GNU GPL.)
zh_CN: 前言和指导是构成完整GNU GPL许可证的组成部分，它们不应该被省略。事实上，GPL受版权保护，它只允许全文逐字复制。（你可以使用其法律术语制作<a href="#ModifyGPL">另一个许可证</a>，但是那就不是GNU GPL了。）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The preamble and instructions add up to some 1000 words, less than 1/5 of the GPL's total size.  They will not make a substantial fractional change in the size of a software package unless the package itself is quite small.  In that case, you may as well use a simple all-permissive license rather than the GNU GPL.
zh_CN: 前言和指导加起来不过1000多字，不到GPL全文的1/5。除非软件包本身特别小，这点篇幅不会造成软件大小的显著变化。如果软件包本身很小，那么你可以使用一个简单全权许可证而不用GNU GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does it mean to say that two licenses are &ldquo;compatible&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIsCompatible" >#WhatIsCompatible</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 怎么理解两个许可证是&ldquo;兼容的&rdquo;？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIsCompatible" >#WhatIsCompatible</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In order to combine two programs (or substantial parts of them) into a larger work, you need to have permission to use both programs in this way.  If the two programs' licenses permit this, they are compatible.  If there is no way to satisfy both licenses at once, they are incompatible.
zh_CN: 为了把两个程序（或者其主要部分）合成一个较大的程序，你需要某种许可才能做得到。如果这两个程序的许可证允许这么做，那么它们就是兼容的。如果无论如何都不能同时满足两个许可证，那么它们就是不兼容的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: For some licenses, the way in which the combination is made may affect whether they are compatible&mdash;for instance, they may allow linking two modules together, but not allow merging their code into one module.
zh_CN: 对有些许可证来说，程序合成的方式也会影响许可证是否兼容&mdash;例如，它们可能允许把两个模块连接在一起，但是不允许把两个代码合成一个模块。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you just want to install two separate programs in the same system, it is not necessary that their licenses be compatible, because this does not combine them into a larger work.
zh_CN: 如果你只是想把两个程序安装到同一个系统中，那么它们的许可证没有必要是兼容的，因为安装并不是把它们合成一个大的程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does it mean to say a license is &ldquo;compatible with the GPL?&rdquo; <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean" >#WhatDoesCompatMean</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 许可证和&ldquo;GPL兼容&rdquo;是什么意思？&rdquo; <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean" >#WhatDoesCompatMean</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It means that the other license and the GNU GPL are compatible; you can combine code released under the other license with code released under the GNU GPL in one larger program.
zh_CN: 这就是说该许可证和GNU GPL兼容；你可以把按照该许可证发布的代码和按照GNU GPL发布的代码合成一个大的程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: All GNU GPL versions permit such combinations privately; they also permit distribution of such combinations provided the combination is released under the same GNU GPL version.  The other license is compatible with the GPL if it permits this too.
zh_CN: GNU GPL的所有版本本身都允许这么做；这些版本还允许这些组合的发布，前提是该组合是按照同版本的GNU GPL发布的。如果一个许可证也允许这么做，那么它就是和GPL兼容的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPLv3 is compatible with more licenses than GPLv2: it allows you to make combinations with code that has specific kinds of additional requirements that are not in GPLv3 itself.  Section 7 has more information about this, including the list of additional requirements that are permitted.
zh_CN: GPLv3比GPLv2兼容更多的许可证：GPLv3允许你组合某些代码，这些代码可以带有GPLv3本身没有的额外条款。第7节中有关于此情况的更多信息，包括被允许的额外条款的清单。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I write free software that uses nonfree libraries? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#FSWithNFLibs" >#FSWithNFLibs</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以用非自由的库编写自由软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#FSWithNFLibs" >#FSWithNFLibs</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you do this, your program won't be fully usable in a free environment. If your program depends on a nonfree library to do a certain job, it cannot do that job in the Free World. If it depends on a nonfree library to run at all, it cannot be part of a free operating system such as GNU; it is entirely off limits to the Free World.
zh_CN: 如果你这样做，那么你的程序将不能在自由的环境下全功能运行。如果你的程序依靠非自由库来完成某些工作，那么它就不能在自由的环境下做这些工作。如果它依靠非自由库才能工作，那么它就不能作为像GNU这样的自由操作系统的一部分；它超出了自由世界的极限。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So please consider: can you find a way to get the job done without using this library? Can you write a free replacement for that library?
zh_CN: 所以，请你再考虑一下：你是否可以不使用非自由库来完成同样的工作？你是否可以写一个自由的库来代替那个非自由库？

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the program is already written using the nonfree library, perhaps it is too late to change the decision. You may as well release the program as it stands, rather than not release it. But please mention in the README that the need for the nonfree library is a drawback, and suggest the task of changing the program so that it does the same job without the nonfree library.  Please suggest that anyone who thinks of doing substantial further work on the program first free it from dependence on the nonfree library.
zh_CN: 如果你的软件已经使用了非自由库，那么改变这个可能有点晚了。你还是可以按照程序的现状来发布它，这比不发布要好一些。但是，请在README中说明该程序的一个不足是使用了非自由库，并把避免使用非自由库而完成同样的事情作为一个任务推荐给大家。请建议那些想继续为该程序工作的伙伴首先要做的就是摆脱那个非自由的库。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Note that there may also be legal issues with combining certain nonfree libraries with GPL-covered free software.  Please see <a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">the question on GPL software with GPL-incompatible libraries</a> for more information.
zh_CN: 请注意，把某些非自由库和GPL自由软件合并起来可能还有法律问题。请参看<a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">关于GPL软件和GPL不兼容库的问题</a>来了解更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I link a GPL program with a proprietary system library? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SystemLibraryException">#SystemLibraryException</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以用专有系统库连接一个GPL程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SystemLibraryException">#SystemLibraryException</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Both versions of the GPL have an exception to their copyleft, commonly called the system library exception.  If the GPL-incompatible libraries you want to use meet the criteria for a system library, then you don't have to do anything special to use them; the requirement to distribute source code for the whole program does not include those libraries, even if you distribute a linked executable containing them.
zh_CN: 两版GPL都有关于copyleft的例外，通常成为系统库例外。如果你用的GPL不兼容库满足了系统库的条件，那么你就不用对这些库做任何处理而直接使用；整个程序的源代码发布要求也不包含这些系统库，即使你发布的是连接了这些库之后的可执行文件也是一样。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The criteria for what counts as a &ldquo;system library&rdquo; vary between different versions of the GPL.  GPLv3 explicitly defines &ldquo;System Libraries&rdquo; in section 1, to exclude it from the definition of &ldquo;Corresponding Source.&rdquo; GPLv2 deals with this issue slightly differently, near the end of section 3.
zh_CN: 关于&ldquo;系统库&rdquo;的标准，各版GPL有所不同。GPLv3在第1节明确定义了&ldquo;系统库&rdquo;，以将之和&ldquo;相关源代码&rdquo;区别开来。GPLv2的处理略微不同，放在在第3节。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In what ways can I link or combine AGPLv3-covered and GPLv3-covered code? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLGPL">#AGPLGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 怎么才能把 AGPLv3 代码和 GPLv3 代码连接或组合起来？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLGPL">#AGPLGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Each of these licenses explicitly permits linking with code under the other license.  You can always link GPLv3-covered modules with AGPLv3-covered modules, and vice versa.  That is true regardless of whether some of the modules are libraries.
zh_CN: 这两个许可证都明确允许互相连接。你总是可以把 GPLv3 模块和 AGPLv3 模块连接在一起，反之亦然，不论连接的模块是不是库都一样。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What legal issues come up if I use GPL-incompatible libraries with GPL software? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs" >#GPLIncompatibleLibs</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL软件使用非GPL兼容库会有什么法律问题？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs" >#GPLIncompatibleLibs</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you want your program to link against a library not covered by the system library exception, you need to provide permission to do that.  Below are two example license notices that you can use to do that; one for GPLv3, and the other for GPLv2.  In either case, you should put this text in each file to which you are granting this permission.
zh_CN: 如果你的程序要用到不属于系统库例外的库，那么你需要获得授权。下面是你可以使用的两个许可证声明的例子；一个是GPLv3用的，另一个是GPLv2用的。在两个例子中，你都应当在每一个需要授权的文件里添加这个声明。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Only the copyright holders for the program can legally release their software under these terms. If you wrote the whole program yourself, then assuming your employer or school does not claim the copyright, you are the copyright holder&mdash;so you can authorize the exception. But if you want to use parts of other GPL-covered programs by other authors in your code, you cannot authorize the exception for them. You have to get the approval of the copyright holders of those programs.
zh_CN: 只有程序的版权持有者能够合法地依据此条款发布他们的软件。如果你是自己编写了整个程序，那么假定你的雇主或学校没有对此声称版权，你是版权持有者&mdash;那么你有权批准这个例外。但是如果你的程序要使用其他作者的GPL程序部分，那么你没有权利批准和其他作者有关的例外。你必须获得其他程序的版权持有者的授权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: When other people modify the program, they do not have to make the same exception for their code&mdash;it is their choice whether to do so.
zh_CN: 当其他人修改此程序时，他们不必对自己的代码做同样的例外声明&mdash;他们有权选择。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the libraries you intend to link with are nonfree, please also see <a href="#FSWithNFLibs">the section on writing Free Software which uses nonfree libraries</a>.
zh_CN: 如果你要连接的库是非自由库，请同时参看<a href="#FSWithNFLibs">使用非自由库撰写自由软件的部分</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you're using GPLv3, you can accomplish this goal by granting an additional permission under section 7.  The following license notice will do that.  You must replace all the text in brackets with text that is appropriate for your program.  If not everybody can distribute source for the libraries you intend to link with, you should remove the text in braces; otherwise, just remove the braces themselves.
zh_CN: 如果你使用的是GPLv3，那么你可以按照第7节的描述做出额外授权来达到这个目的。以下的许可证声明就是一个例子。你必须把括号里的内容换成适合你的程序的内容。如果不是所有的人都能发布你想要连接的库的源代码，那么你应当删去括号内的文字；否则，你只需去掉括号就行。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Copyright (C) <var>[years]</var> <var>[name of copyright holder]</var>
zh_CN: Copyright (C) <var>[年份]</var> <var>[版权持有者的名字]</var>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or (at your option)  any later version.
zh_CN: 本软件是自由软件；你可以按照由自由软件基金会发布的GNU通用公共许可证来再发布该软件或者修改该软件；你可以使用该许可证的第3版，或者（作为可选项）使用该许可证的任何更新版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License for more details.
zh_CN: 本程序的发布是希望它能发挥作用，但是并无担保；甚至也不担保其可销售性或适用于某个特殊的目的。请参看GNU通用公共许可证来了解详情。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with this program; if not, see &lt;https://www.gnu.org/licenses&gt;.
zh_CN: 该程序应该同时附有一份GNU通用公共许可证的拷贝；如果没有，请参看&lt;https://www.gnu.org/licenses&gt;。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Additional permission under GNU GPL version 3 section 7
zh_CN: GNU GPL版本3第7节的额外授权

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: If you modify this Program, or any covered work, by linking or combining it with <var>[name of library]</var> (or a modified version of that library), containing parts covered by the terms of <var>[name of library's license]</var>, the licensors of this Program grant you additional permission to convey the resulting work.  {Corresponding Source for a non-source form of such a combination shall include the source code for the parts of <var>[name of library]</var> used as well as that of the covered work.}
zh_CN: 如果你通过连接或合并<var>[库名称]</var>（或者是该库的修改版）修改该程序或者其任何部分，而受到该库许可证<var>[库的许可证名称]</var>条款的制约，本程序的许可证授权你输送修改结果的额外权利。{修改结果的非源代码形式的相关源代码应当包含所用<var>[库名称]</var>的源代码部分和本软件的源代码部分。}

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you're using GPLv2, you can provide your own exception to the license's terms.  The following license notice will do that.  Again, you must replace all the text in brackets with text that is appropriate for your program.  If not everybody can distribute source for the libraries you intend to link with, you should remove the text in braces; otherwise, just remove the braces themselves.
zh_CN: 如果你使用的是GPLv2，那么你可以提供你自己的许可证例外。以下的许可证声明就是一个例子。同样地，你必须把括号里的内容换成适合你的程序的内容。如果不是所有的人都能发布你想要连接的库的源代码，那么你应当删去括号内的文字；否则，你只需去掉括号就行。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option)  any later version.
zh_CN: 本软件是自由软件；你可以按照由自由软件基金会发布的GNU通用公共许可证来再发布该软件或者修改该软件；你可以使用该许可证的第2版，或者（作为可选项）使用该许可证的任何更新版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Linking <var>[name of your program]</var> statically or dynamically with other modules is making a combined work based on <var>[name of your program]</var>.  Thus, the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public License cover the whole combination.
zh_CN: 静态或动态把<var>[你的程序名称]</var>和其他模块连接在一起就是在<var>[你的程序名称]</var>的基础上做工作。因此，GNU通用公共许可证的条款会覆盖到整个合并的工作。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: In addition, as a special exception, the copyright holders of <var>[name of your program]</var> give you permission to combine <var>[name of your program]</var> with free software programs or libraries that are released under the GNU LGPL and with code included in the standard release of <var>[name of library]</var> under the <var>[name of library's license]</var> (or modified versions of such code, with unchanged license).  You may copy and distribute such a system following the terms of the GNU GPL for <var>[name of your program]</var> and the licenses of the other code concerned{, provided that you include the source code of that other code when and as the GNU GPL requires distribution of source code}.
zh_CN: 另外，作为一个特例，<var>[你程序的名称]</var>的版权持有者赋予你把<var>[你程序的名称]</var>和自由软件或按照GNU LGPL发布的库合并的权利，其中<var>[库的名称]</var>标准发布代码使用<var>[库的许可证]</var>（或者该代码的修改版，许可证不变）。你可以复制和发布该系统，其许可证条款是<var>[你程序的名称]</var>使用的GNU GPL许可证和其他代码{, 假定你按照GNU GPL的发布要求包含了其他程序的源代码}使用的相关许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Note that people who make modified versions of <var>[name of your program]</var> are not obligated to grant this special exception for their modified versions; it is their choice whether to do so.  The GNU General Public License gives permission to release a modified version without this exception; this exception also makes it possible to release a modified version which carries forward this exception.
zh_CN: 请注意，修改<var>[你程序的名称]</var>的人没有义务为他们的修改版赋予该特例；这是他们的选择。GNU通用公共许可证允许无特例发布修改版；该特例也使发布的修改版继续带有此特例成为可能。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How do I get a copyright on my program in order to release it under the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HowIGetCopyright" >#HowIGetCopyright</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我如何才拥有我的程序的版权从而可以把它按GPL发布？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HowIGetCopyright" >#HowIGetCopyright</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Under the Berne Convention, everything written is automatically copyrighted from whenever it is put in fixed form.  So you don't have to do anything to &ldquo;get&rdquo; the copyright on what you write&mdash;as long as nobody else can claim to own your work.
zh_CN: 按照伯尔尼公约，任何写出来的东西在其形式固定时就自动获得版权。所以，你对自己写的东西不必做任何事就&ldquo;获得&rdquo;其版权&mdash;只要没有其他人声称拥有你的作品。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, registering the copyright in the US is a very good idea.  It will give you more clout in dealing with an infringer in the US.
zh_CN: 不过，注册版权在美国是一个好主意。这对你处理在美国的侵权更有利。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The case when someone else might possibly claim the copyright is if you are an employee or student; then the employer or the school might claim you did the job for them and that the copyright belongs to them.  Whether they would have a valid claim would depend on circumstances such as the laws of the place where you live, and on your employment contract and what sort of work you do.  It is best to consult a lawyer if there is any possible doubt.
zh_CN: 其他人可能声称对你的作品拥有版权的情况是你是一个雇员或学生；此时，雇主或学校可能会主张你是为他们工作的，所以他们拥有版权。他们的主张是否有效取决于当地的法律、雇佣合同和工作性质等。如果有疑问，最好是咨询律师。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you think that the employer or school might have a claim, you can resolve the problem clearly by getting a copyright disclaimer signed by a suitably authorized officer of the company or school.  (Your immediate boss or a professor is usually NOT authorized to sign such a disclaimer.)
zh_CN: 如果你觉得雇主或学校可能会有所主张，那么你可以通过让公司或学校的授权人签署版权免除声明来解决此问题。（你的上司或教授通常没有权利签署这样的免除声明。）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What if my school might want to make my program into its own proprietary software product? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIfSchool" >#WhatIfSchool</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我的学校想把我的程序变成它的专有软件，那么我应该怎么办？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatIfSchool" >#WhatIfSchool</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Many universities nowadays try to raise funds by restricting the use of the knowledge and information they develop, in effect behaving little different from commercial businesses.  (See &ldquo;The Kept University&rdquo;, Atlantic Monthly, March 2000, for a general discussion of this problem and its effects.)
zh_CN: 当下，许多大学会通过限制使用它们开发的知识和信息来获取资金，这种行为和商业公司没什么分别。（请同时参看&ldquo;被收买的大学&rdquo;，Atlantic月刊，2000年3月号，来了解关于此问题及其影响的一般性讨论。）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you see any chance that your school might refuse to allow your program to be released as free software, it is best to raise the issue at the earliest possible stage.  The closer the program is to working usefully, the more temptation the administration might feel to take it from you and finish it without you.  At an earlier stage, you have more leverage.
zh_CN: 如果你看出你的学校可能会拒绝你把你的程序发布为自由软件，那么你越早提出这个问题越好。程序越接近正常工作的水平，学校管理方越倾向于剥夺你的程序并自己完成该程序。越在早期，你越有发言权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So we recommend that you approach them when the program is only half-done, saying, &ldquo;If you will agree to releasing this as free software, I will finish it.&rdquo; Don't think of this as a bluff.  To prevail, you must have the courage to say, &ldquo;My program will have liberty, or never be born.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 所以，我们建议你在程序早期时就和校方讨论这个问题，比如，&ldquo;如果你让我将程序按自由软件发布，那么我就完成它。&rdquo;不要认为这是一种虚张声势。要想站到上风，你必须有勇气说出，&ldquo;我的程序要么拥有自由，要么就不存在。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Could you give me step by step instructions on how to apply the GPL to my program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL" >#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 能否提供一个手把手的GPL应用指导？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL" >#CouldYouHelpApplyGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: See the page of <a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">GPL instructions</a>.
zh_CN: 参看<a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">GPL指南</a>页面。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I heard that someone got a copy of a GPLed program under another license.  Is this possible? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HeardOtherLicense" >#HeardOtherLicense</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我听说有人获得了一份按照其他许可证发布的GPL程序。这可能吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HeardOtherLicense" >#HeardOtherLicense</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GNU GPL does not give users permission to attach other licenses to the program.  But the copyright holder for a program can release it under several different licenses in parallel.  One of them may be the GNU GPL.
zh_CN: GNU GPL没有赋予用户为程序附加其他许可证的权利。但是，程序的版权持有者可以同时按照多个许可证发布自己的程序。其中一个可以是GNU GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The license that comes in your copy, assuming it was put in by the copyright holder and that you got the copy legitimately, is the license that applies to your copy.
zh_CN: 假设程序的版权持有者添加了许可证并且你从合法途径获得该程序的拷贝，那么你得到的程序拷贝带有的许可证就是你的拷贝适用的许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I would like to release a program I wrote under the GNU GPL, but I would like to use the same code in nonfree programs.  <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF" >#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我愿意把我写的程序按照GNU GPL发布，但是我也想在非自由软件里使用同样的代码。<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF" >#ReleaseUnderGPLAndNF</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: To release a nonfree program is always ethically tainted, but legally there is no obstacle to your doing this.  If you are the copyright holder for the code, you can release it under various different non-exclusive licenses at various times.
zh_CN: 虽然把程序发布为非自由软件总是一个道德污点，但是法律并没有阻碍你这么做。如果你是自己代码的版权持有者，那么你可以在不同时间按照不同的非排他许可证发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is the developer of a GPL-covered program bound by the GPL? Could the developer's actions ever be a violation of the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DeveloperViolate" >#DeveloperViolate</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL程序的开发者和GPL绑定了吗？该开发者的活动会是违反GPL的吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DeveloperViolate" >#DeveloperViolate</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Strictly speaking, the GPL is a license from the developer for others to use, distribute and change the program.  The developer itself is not bound by it, so no matter what the developer does, this is not a &ldquo;violation&rdquo; of the GPL.
zh_CN: 严格来说，GPL是由开发者对其他人发布的的许可证，用于这些人使用、发布和改变该程序。开发者本人并不受到许可证的限制，所以无论开发者做什么，这都不是&ldquo;违反&rdquo;GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, if the developer does something that would violate the GPL if done by someone else, the developer will surely lose moral standing in the community.
zh_CN: 不过，如果开发者做了某些若是用户做的话就会违反GPL的事，那么该开发者就必然会在社区就会失去道德上的立足之地。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can the developer of a program who distributed it under the GPL later license it to another party for exclusive use? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanDeveloperThirdParty" >#CanDeveloperThirdParty</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 开发并按照GPL发布了程序的开发者以后是否可以把该程序按照排他协议授权给第三方？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanDeveloperThirdParty" >#CanDeveloperThirdParty</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, because the public already has the right to use the program under the GPL, and this right cannot be withdrawn.
zh_CN: 不行，因为公众已经有了按照GPL使用该程序的权利，并且该权利不可撤回。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I use GPL-covered editors such as GNU Emacs to develop nonfree programs? Can I use GPL-covered tools such as GCC to compile them? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF" >#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我可否使用GPL下的编辑器，比如GNU Emacs，开发非自由软件？我可否使用GPL下的工具，比如GCC，编译非自由软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF" >#CanIUseGPLToolsForNF</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, because the copyright on the editors and tools does not cover the code you write.  Using them does not place any restrictions, legally, on the license you use for your code.
zh_CN: 是的，因为编辑器和工具的版权并不包括你编写的代码。从法律上说，使用这些工具并不对你代码的许可证带来任何限制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some programs copy parts of themselves into the output for technical reasons&mdash;for example, Bison copies a standard parser program into its output file.  In such cases, the copied text in the output is covered by the same license that covers it in the source code.  Meanwhile, the part of the output which is derived from the program's input inherits the copyright status of the input.
zh_CN: 有些程序由于技术的原因会在输出时复制它自身的一部分&mdash;比如，Bison会输出一个标准的解析程序拷贝。在这种情况下，输出的文本拷贝拥有和其源代码一样的许可证。同时，从程序的输入导致的输出部分继承程序输入的版权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: As it happens, Bison can also be used to develop nonfree programs.  This is because we decided to explicitly permit the use of the Bison standard parser program in Bison output files without restriction.  We made the decision because there were other tools comparable to Bison which already permitted use for nonfree programs.
zh_CN: 实际使用时，Bison也可以用来开发非自由软件。这是由于我们明确决定允许不受限制地使用Bison输出的标准解析程序。因为有其他一些和Bison类似的工具已经允许用来开发非自由软件，所以我们也决定这样做。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Do I have &ldquo;fair use&rdquo; rights in using the source code of a GPL-covered program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLFairUse" >#GPLFairUse</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否有&ldquo;合理使用&rdquo;GPL软件的源代码的权利？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLFairUse" >#GPLFairUse</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, you do.  &ldquo;Fair use&rdquo; is use that is allowed without any special permission.  Since you don't need the developers' permission for such use, you can do it regardless of what the developers said about it&mdash;in the license or elsewhere, whether that license be the GNU GPL or any other free software license.
zh_CN: 是的，你有。&ldquo;合理使用&rdquo;就是无需任何特别许可的使用。因为你不需要开发者的许可来合理使用，所以你可以无视开发者对合理使用的说辞&mdash;无论是在许可证里还是在其他地方，无论是GNU GPL还是其他自由软件许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Note, however, that there is no world-wide principle of fair use; what kinds of use are considered &ldquo;fair&rdquo; varies from country to country.
zh_CN: 不过，请注意，合理使用并没有一个放之四海而皆准的原则；什么是&ldquo;合理&rdquo;，在每个国家都有所不同。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can the US Government release a program under the GNU GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLUSGov" >#GPLUSGov</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 美国政府是否可以使用GNU GPL发布软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLUSGov" >#GPLUSGov</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the program is written by US federal government employees in the course of their employment, it is in the public domain, which means it is not copyrighted.  Since the GNU GPL is based on copyright, such a program cannot be released under the GNU GPL.  (It can still be <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a>, however; a public domain program is free.)
zh_CN: 如果程序是美国联邦雇员在雇佣期间写的，那么它是公有领域软件，就是说它没有版权。由于GNU GPL是基于版权的许可证，所以该程序不能使用GNU GPL发布。（不过，它仍可以是<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>；公有领域的软件是自由的。）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, when a US federal government agency uses contractors to develop software, that is a different situation.  The contract can require the contractor to release it under the GNU GPL.  (GNU Ada was developed in this way.)  Or the contract can assign the copyright to the government agency, which can then release the software under the GNU GPL.
zh_CN: 但是，当美国政府机构使用合同商来开发软件时，情况就不同了。合同里可以要求合同商按照GNU GPL发布软件。（GNU Ada就是这样开发的。）或者合同把版权赋予政府机构，那么政府机构就可以按照GNU GPL来发布该软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can the US Government release improvements to a GPL-covered program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLUSGovAdd" >#GPLUSGovAdd</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 美国政府是否可以发布GPL程序的改进版？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLUSGovAdd" >#GPLUSGovAdd</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  If the improvements are written by US government employees in the course of their employment, then the improvements are in the public domain.  However, the improved version, as a whole, is still covered by the GNU GPL.  There is no problem in this situation.
zh_CN: 是的。如果这些改进是政府雇员在其雇佣期间做出的，那么这些改进是公有领域的。不过，改进的软件，作为整体仍然是GNU GPL软件。这个没有问题。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the US government uses contractors to do the job, then the improvements themselves can be GPL-covered.
zh_CN: 如果美国政府使用合同商做出的改进，那么这些改进本身也可以使用GPL许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL have different requirements for statically vs dynamically linked modules with a covered work? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLStaticVsDynamic" >#GPLStaticVsDynamic</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL对相关软件的静态连接和动态连接模块有不同的要求吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLStaticVsDynamic" >#GPLStaticVsDynamic</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No. Linking a GPL covered work statically or dynamically with other modules is making a combined work based on the GPL covered work. Thus, the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public License cover the whole combination. See also <a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">What legal issues come up if I use GPL-incompatible libraries with GPL software?</a>
zh_CN: 不。把GPL作品和其他模块静态或动态连接在一起就是在基于GPL作品合成一个作品。因此，GNU通用公共许可证的条款和条件涵盖整个合成的作品。请同时参看<a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">GPL软件使用非GPL兼容库会有什么法律问题？</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the LGPL have different requirements for statically vs dynamically linked modules with a covered work? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLStaticVsDynamic" >#LGPLStaticVsDynamic</a>)</span>
zh_CN: LGPL对相关软件的静态连接和动态连接模块有不同的要求吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLStaticVsDynamic" >#LGPLStaticVsDynamic</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: For the purpose of complying with the LGPL (any extant version: v2, v2.1 or v3):
zh_CN: 关于遵守LGPL（任何现存版：v2、v2.1或v3）的目的：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: (1) If you statically link against an LGPLed library, you must also provide your application in an object (not necessarily source)  format, so that a user has the opportunity to modify the library and relink the application.
zh_CN: (1)如果你是静态连接一个LGPL库，那么你也必须提供你的应用的目标（不必是源代码）格式，这样用户就有机会修改该库并重新连接成应用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: (2) If you dynamically link against an LGPLed library <em>already present on the user's computer</em>, you need not convey the library's source. On the other hand, if you yourself convey the executable LGPLed library along with your application, whether linked with statically or dynamically, you must also convey the library's sources, in one of the ways for which the LGPL provides.
zh_CN: (2) 如果你是动态连接一个<em>已在用户电脑上</em>的LGPL库，那么你不必输送该库的源代码。另一方面，如果你自己和你的应用一起输送了该LGPL库的可执行形式，无论是静态还是动态连接，那么你也必须输送该库的源文件，按照LGPL要求的一种方式。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is there some way that I can GPL the output people get from use of my program? For example, if my program is used to develop hardware designs, can I require that these designs must be free? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOutput" >#GPLOutput</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我有没有办法让我的程序的输出也使用GPL许可证？例如，如果我的程序用来开发硬件设计，我可否要求这些设计必须是自由的？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOutput" >#GPLOutput</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In general this is legally impossible; copyright law does not give you any say in the use of the output people make from their data using your program.  If the user uses your program to enter or convert her own data, the copyright on the output belongs to her, not you.  More generally, when a program translates its input into some other form, the copyright status of the output inherits that of the input it was generated from.
zh_CN: 一般来说，这在法律上是做不到的；版权法没有赋予你任何权利来对别人用他们自己的数据和你的程序做出来的输出做出限制。如果用户使用你的程序输入或转化自己的数据，输出的版权属于用户，而不是你。从更广泛的意义上说，当一个程序把其输入转化成其他的形式，那么输出继承的版权是输入的版权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So the only way you have a say in the use of the output is if substantial parts of the output are copied (more or less) from text in your program.  For instance, part of the output of Bison (see above)  would be covered by the GNU GPL, if we had not made an exception in this specific case.
zh_CN: 因此，只有输出大量复制（或多或少）来自你的程序的文本，你才对输出有发言权。例如，Bison（参看上面的问答）的输出就属于GNU GPL的范畴，如果我们没有对此做出例外的话。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You could artificially make a program copy certain text into its output even if there is no technical reason to do so.  But if that copied text serves no practical purpose, the user could simply delete that text from the output and use only the rest.  Then he would not have to obey the conditions on redistribution of the copied text.
zh_CN: 你可以人工地制造复制文本的输出，即使这没什么技术必要。但是如果复制的文本没有实际用处，用户可以简单删除它们而只用剩下的部分。这样，她就没有必要非得遵守和这些复制文本相关的发布条件了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In what cases is the output of a GPL program covered by the GPL too? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL" >#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 什么情况下GPL软件的输出部分也要遵循GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL" >#WhatCaseIsOutputGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The output of a program is not, in general, covered by the copyright on the code of the program.  So the license of the code of the program does not apply to the output, whether you pipe it into a file, make a screenshot, screencast, or video.
zh_CN: 程序的输出一般来说不在程序的版权范围内。所以，程序代码的许可证不会用于程序的输出，无论输出是文件、截图、录屏或视频。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The exception would be when the program displays a full screen of text and/or art that comes from the program. Then the copyright on that text and/or art covers the output. Programs that output audio, such as video games, would also fit into this exception.
zh_CN: 例外的情况是，程序全屏显示来自程序自身的文本/艺术。此时，这些文本/艺术版权的版权涵盖程序的输出。输出的声音，比如视频游戏的输出，也适用于这个例外。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the art/music is under the GPL, then the GPL applies when you copy it no matter how you copy it.  However, <a href="#GPLFairUse">fair use</a> may still apply.
zh_CN: 如果这些艺术/音乐是GPL的，那么无论你如何复制，GPL都适用。不过，<a href="#GPLFairUse">合理使用</a>可能仍然适用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Keep in mind that some programs, particularly video games, can have artwork/audio that is licensed separately from the underlying GPLed game. In such cases, the license on the artwork/audio would dictate the terms under which video/streaming may occur. See also: <a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware">Can I use the GPL for something other than software?</a>
zh_CN: 请记住，有些程序，特别是视频游戏，其艺术/音乐的许可证可能和游戏本身使用的GPL许可证不同。在这种情况下，艺术/音乐的许可证就会主导有音视频的游戏场景。请同时参看：<a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware">GPL可以不用于软件吗？</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I add a module to a GPL-covered program, do I have to use the GPL as the license for my module? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLModuleLicense" >#GPLModuleLicense</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我在一个GPL程序里添加了一个模块，那么我的模块必须使用GPL许可证吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLModuleLicense" >#GPLModuleLicense</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL says that the whole combined program has to be released under the GPL.  So your module has to be available for use under the GPL.
zh_CN: GPL表述的是整个合成的程序必须按照GPL发布。所以，你的模块必须使用GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: But you can give additional permission for the use of your code.  You can, if you wish, release your module under a license which is more lax than the GPL but compatible with the GPL.  The <a href="/licenses/license-list.html">license list page</a> gives a partial list of GPL-compatible licenses.
zh_CN: 但是，你还可以为你的代码提供额外的许可。如果愿意，你可以按照更为宽松的许可证发布你的模块，只要它和GPL兼容就行。<a href="/licenses/license-list.html">许可证列表页面</a>列举了一部分GPL兼容的许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If a library is released under the GPL (not the LGPL), does that mean that any software which uses it has to be under the GPL or a GPL-compatible license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IfLibraryIsGPL" >#IfLibraryIsGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果一个库按照GPL（不是LGPL）发布，是否意味着所有使用该库的软件都要使用GPL或GPL兼容的许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IfLibraryIsGPL" >#IfLibraryIsGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, because the program actually links to the library. As such, the terms of the GPL apply to the entire combination. The software modules that link with the library may be under various GPL compatible licenses, but the work as a whole must be licensed under the GPL. See also: <a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean">What does it mean to say a license is &ldquo;compatible with the GPL&rdquo;?</a>
zh_CN: 是的，因为该程序实际上连接了该库。因此，GPL条款适用于整个组合。和该库连接的各个软件模块可能遵循各种GPL兼容的许可证，但是整个组合必须按照GPL许可证发布。请同时参看：<a href="#WhatDoesCompatMean">许可证和&ldquo;GPL兼容&rdquo;是什么意思？</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If a programming language interpreter is released under the GPL, does that mean programs written to be interpreted by it must be under GPL-compatible licenses? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IfInterpreterIsGPL" >#IfInterpreterIsGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果一个编程语言解释程序是按照GPL授权的，那么用该解释器编写的程序都要按照GPL兼容的许可证授权吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#IfInterpreterIsGPL" >#IfInterpreterIsGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: When the interpreter just interprets a language, the answer is no.  The interpreted program, to the interpreter, is just data; a free software license like the GPL, based on copyright law, cannot limit what data you use the interpreter on.  You can run it on any data (interpreted program), any way you like, and there are no requirements about licensing that data to anyone.
zh_CN: 如果解释器只是解释一种语言，那么回答是否。被解释的程序对解释器来说，只是数据；像GPL这样的自由软件许可证，根据版权法，不能限制该解释器的数据。你可以用它来运行任何数据（被解释的程序）、以任何方式、而且没必要把数据按照某种许可证授权给任何人。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, when the interpreter is extended to provide &ldquo;bindings&rdquo; to other facilities (often, but not necessarily, libraries), the interpreted program is effectively linked to the facilities it uses through these bindings. So if these facilities are released under the GPL, the interpreted program that uses them must be released in a GPL-compatible way.  The JNI or Java Native Interface is an example of such a binding mechanism; libraries that are accessed in this way are linked dynamically with the Java programs that call them.  These libraries are also linked with the interpreter.  If the interpreter is linked statically with these libraries, or if it is designed to <a href="#GPLPluginsInNF">link dynamically with these specific libraries</a>, then it too needs to be released in a GPL-compatible way.
zh_CN: 然而，当该解释器提供了对其他设施（通常是，但也不一定，库）的&ldquo;绑定&rdquo;，被解释的程序实际上就是使用这些绑定连接到了这些设施。因此，如果这些设施是按照GPL发布的，那么被解释的程序也必须按照和GPL兼容的方式发布。JNI或Java Native Interface就是这种机制的一个例子；当Java程序是和它调用的库动态地连接在一起的。这些库也和解释器连接在一起。如果解释器和这些库是静态连接，或者是<a href="#GPLPluginsInNF">动态连接到这些具体的库</a>，那么它也应该按照和GPL兼容的方式发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Another similar and very common case is to provide libraries with the interpreter which are themselves interpreted.  For instance, Perl comes with many Perl modules, and a Java implementation comes with many Java classes.  These libraries and the programs that call them are always dynamically linked together.
zh_CN: 另一个类似和常见的例子是解释器带有的库本身也是被解释的。比如，Perl带有很多Perl模块，Java带有很多Java类。这些库和调用它们的程序总是动态连接在一起的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A consequence is that if you choose to use GPLed Perl modules or Java classes in your program, you must release the program in a GPL-compatible way, regardless of the license used in the Perl or Java interpreter that the combined Perl or Java program will run on.
zh_CN: 结果就是，如果你选择使用遵循GPL的Perl模块或Java类，那么你的程序必须按照GPL兼容方式发布，无论程序运行的Perl或Java解释器是按照什么许可证发布的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I'm writing a Windows application with Microsoft Visual C++ (or Visual Basic) and I will be releasing it under the GPL. Is dynamically linking my program with the Visual C++ (or Visual Basic) runtime library permitted under the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL" >#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我使用Microsoft Visual C++编写一个Windows应用，我要把它以GPL发布。GPL是否允许我的程序动态连接Visual C++运行库？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL" >#WindowsRuntimeAndGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You may link your program to these libraries, and distribute the compiled program to others. When you do this, the runtime libraries are &ldquo;System Libraries&rdquo; as GPLv3 defines them.  That means that you don't need to worry about including their source code with the program's Corresponding Source. GPLv2 provides a similar exception in section 3.
zh_CN: 你可以把你的程序连接到这些库，并将编译好的程序发布给其他人。当你这样做时，按照GPLv3的定义，这些运行库就是&ldquo;系统库&rdquo;。这表示你不必担心在你的程序中要包含这些库的源代码。GPLv2在第3节也提供了类似的例外。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You may not distribute these libraries in compiled DLL form with the program. To prevent unscrupulous distributors from trying to use the System Library exception as a loophole, the GPL says that libraries can only qualify as System Libraries as long as they're not distributed with the program itself. If you distribute the DLLs with the program, they won't be eligible for this exception anymore; then the only way to comply with the GPL would be to provide their source code, which you are unable to do.
zh_CN: 你不能把这些库按照DLL的形式和你的程序一起发布。为了防止有人利用系统库例外而不择手段地发布程序，GPL指出只有库不和程序一起发布才能作为系统库。如果你的库是和程序一起发布的DLL，那么它们不再适用于该例外；此时，你只有提供这些库的源代码才能遵守GPL，但这是你实际上无法提供的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It is possible to write free programs that only run on Windows, but it is not a good idea.  These programs would be &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">trapped</a>&rdquo; by Windows, and therefore contribute zero to the Free World.
zh_CN: 你可以写一个只在Windows下运行的自由软件，但这并不是一个好主意。这些程序可能会&ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">落入</a>&rdquo;Windows的圈套，因而对自由世界毫无贡献。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why is the original BSD license incompatible with the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OrigBSD" >#OrigBSD</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么原始的BSD许可证和GPL不兼容？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OrigBSD" >#OrigBSD</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Because it imposes a specific requirement that is not in the GPL; namely, the requirement on advertisements of the program.  Section 6 of GPLv2 states:
zh_CN: 因为它强加了一个GPL没有的条款；就是，要求对程序做广告的条款。GPLv2第6节的陈述是：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: You may not impose any further restrictions on the recipients' exercise of the rights granted herein.
zh_CN: 你不能对被授权者获得的权利强加任何额外的限制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPLv3 says something similar in section 10.  The advertising clause provides just such a further restriction, and thus is GPL-incompatible.
zh_CN: GPLv3在第10节也有类似的表述。广告条款正是这种额外的限制，因此它和GPL不兼容。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The revised BSD license does not have the advertising clause, which eliminates the problem.
zh_CN: 修正的BSD许可证没有这个广告条款，它就没有这个问题。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: When is a program and its plug-ins considered a single combined program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLPlugins" >#GPLPlugins</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 什么时候一个程序和它的插件会被认为是一个单一的结合在一起的程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLPlugins" >#GPLPlugins</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It depends on how the main program invokes its plug-ins. If the main program uses fork and exec to invoke plug-ins, and they establish intimate communication by sharing complex data structures, or shipping complex data structures back and forth, that can make them one single combined program. A main program that uses simple fork and exec to invoke plug-ins and does not establish intimate communication between them results in the plug-ins being a separate program.
zh_CN: 这依赖于主程序如何调用插件。如果主程序使用fork和exec调用插件，那么它们之间通过共享或交换复杂数据结构而建立了密切的通信，这样它们就是一个单一的结合在一起的程序。如果主程序使用的是简单的fork和exec调用插件，并没有建立密切的通信，那么插件就是一个单独的程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the main program dynamically links plug-ins, and they make function calls to each other and share data structures, we believe they form a single combined program, which must be treated as an extension of both the main program and the plug-ins. If the main program dynamically links plug-ins, but the communication between them is limited to invoking the &lsquo;main&rsquo; function of the plug-in with some options and waiting for it to return, that is a borderline case.
zh_CN: 如果主程序动态连接了插件，而且它们之间互相调用函数并共享数据结构，那么我们认为它们构成了一个单一的组合程序，主程序和插件必须被当作一个扩展来对待。如果主程序动态连接了插件，但是它们之间的通信限于调用插件的&lsquo;主&rsquo;函数及其参数并等待其返回，那么这就是个可以算单一组合程序也可以算两个独立程序的临界情况。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Using shared memory to communicate with complex data structures is pretty much equivalent to dynamic linking.
zh_CN: 使用共享内存来交换复杂数据结构的情况和动态连接基本类似。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I write a plug-in to use with a GPL-covered program, what requirements does that impose on the licenses I can use for distributing my plug-in? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLAndPlugins" >#GPLAndPlugins</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我写了一个GPL程序的插件，我要发布我的插件的话，我要使用的许可证有什么强制要求？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLAndPlugins" >#GPLAndPlugins</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Please see this question <a href="#GPLPlugins">for determining when plug-ins and a main program are considered a single combined program and when they are considered separate works</a>.
zh_CN: 请参考这个问题<a href="#GPLPlugins">来确定什么时候插件和主程序是一个单一的组合程序以及什么时候他们是独立的两个程序</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the main program and the plugins are a single combined program then this means you must license the plug-in under the GPL or a GPL-compatible free software license and distribute it with source code in a GPL-compliant way. A main program that is separate from its plug-ins makes no requirements for the plug-ins.
zh_CN: 如果主程序和插件是一个单一的组合程序，那么就意味着插件必须按照GPL或GPL兼容的自由软件许可证发布，包括其源代码。如果主程序和插件是独立的两个程序，那么主程序的许可证对插件没有要求。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I apply the GPL when writing a plug-in for a nonfree program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLPluginsInNF" >#GPLPluginsInNF</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我为非自由软件写的插件可以使用GPL许可证吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLPluginsInNF" >#GPLPluginsInNF</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Please see this question <a href="#GPLPlugins">for determining when plug-ins and a main program are considered a single combined program and when they are considered separate programs</a>.
zh_CN: 请参考这个问题<a href="#GPLPlugins">来确定什么时候插件和主程序是一个单一的组合程序以及什么时候他们是独立的两个程序</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If they form a single combined program this means that combination of the GPL-covered plug-in with the nonfree main program would violate the GPL. However, you can resolve that legal problem by adding an exception to your plug-in's license, giving permission to link it with the nonfree main program.
zh_CN: 如果它们构成了一个单一的组合程序，那么组合GPL的插件和非自由主程序是违反GPL的。不过，你可以通过给插件的许可证添加一个例外来解决这个法律问题，例外就是允许把它和非自由的主程序连接在一起。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: See also the question <a href="#FSWithNFLibs">I am writing free software that uses a nonfree library.</a>
zh_CN: 请同时参考这个问题<a href="#FSWithNFLibs">我在使用一个非自由的库来编写自由软件。</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I release a nonfree program that's designed to load a GPL-covered plug-in? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NFUseGPLPlugins" >#NFUseGPLPlugins</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 一个非自由软件是否可以加载GPL插件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NFUseGPLPlugins" >#NFUseGPLPlugins</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If they form a single combined program then the main program must be released under the GPL or a GPL-compatible free software license, and the terms of the GPL must be followed when the main program is distributed for use with these plug-ins.
zh_CN: 如果它们构成一个一个单一的组合程序，那么主程序就必须按照GPL或GPL兼容的自由软件许可证发布，这时发布的主程序如果要使用这些插件，那么GPL的条款必须被遵循。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, if they are separate works then the license of the plug-in makes no requirements about the main program.
zh_CN: 不过，如果它们是独立的作品，那么插件的许可证对主程序没有要求。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: You have a GPLed program that I'd like to link with my code to build a proprietary program.  Does the fact that I link with your program mean I have to GPL my program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LinkingWithGPL" >#LinkingWithGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 你有一个GPL程序，我想把该程序和我的代码连接起来并构造一个专有软件。该连接是否意味着我必须要把我的程序按照GPL授权？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LinkingWithGPL" >#LinkingWithGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Not exactly.  It means you must release your program under a license compatible with the GPL (more precisely, compatible with one or more GPL versions accepted by all the rest of the code in the combination that you link).  The combination itself is then available under those GPL versions.
zh_CN: 不准确。这意味着你必须按照和GPL兼容的许可证发布你的程序（更准确地说，是和一个或多个被程序的其他部分代码所接受的GPL版本的GPL兼容）。然后，该组合程序就要遵守这些GPL的版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If so, is there any chance I could get a license of your program under the Lesser GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SwitchToLGPL" >#SwitchToLGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果是这样，那么我还有没有机会按照LGPL获得你的程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SwitchToLGPL" >#SwitchToLGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can ask, but most authors will stand firm and say no.  The idea of the GPL is that if you want to include our code in your program, your program must also be free software.  It is supposed to put pressure on you to release your program in a way that makes it part of our community.
zh_CN: 你可以这样问，但是大多数作者都会坚定地回答不。GPL的思想就是如果你想在程序中包含我们的代码，那么你的程序也必须是自由软件。它就是要让你的程序成为社区的一部分。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You always have the legal alternative of not using our code.
zh_CN: 你当然总是可以合法地不用我们的代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does distributing a nonfree driver meant to link with the kernel Linux violate the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux">#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 发布和要Linux内核连接起来的非自由驱动是否违反GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux">#NonfreeDriverKernelLinux</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Linux (the kernel in the GNU/Linux operating system) is distributed under GNU GPL version 2.  Does distributing a nonfree driver meant to link with Linux violate the GPL?
zh_CN: Linux（GNU/Linux操作系统的内核）是按照GNU GPLv2发布的。发布一个要和Linux连接的非自由驱动是不是违反GPL？

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, this is a violation, because effectively this makes a larger combined work. The fact that the user is expected to put the pieces together does not really change anything.
zh_CN: 是的，这是一个违反GPL的场景，因为这实际上是在制作一个较大的组合作品。期待用户把不同的东西组合在一起并不改变这个场景。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Each contributor to Linux who holds copyright on a substantial part of the code can enforce the GPL and we encourage each of them to take action against those distributing nonfree Linux-drivers.
zh_CN: 每个拥有一定量代码的Linux贡献者都可以要求对此执行GPL，而我们也鼓励他们对发布非自由Linux驱动的行为采取行动。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How can I allow linking of proprietary modules with my GPL-covered library under a controlled interface only? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LinkingOverControlledInterface" >#LinkingOverControlledInterface</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我如何才能允许只在可控的接口下连接专有模块和GPL库？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LinkingOverControlledInterface" >#LinkingOverControlledInterface</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Add this text to the license notice of each file in the package, at the end of the text that says the file is distributed under the GNU GPL:
zh_CN: 请把以下文字添加到你发布的每个文件的许可证声明里，文字的最后说此文件以GNU GPL发布：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Linking ABC statically or dynamically with other modules is making a combined work based on ABC.  Thus, the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public License cover the whole combination.
zh_CN: 把其他模块静态或动态地和ABC连接都构成基于ABC的组合作品。因此，整个组合都遵循GNU通用公共许可证的条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: As a special exception, the copyright holders of ABC give you permission to combine ABC program with free software programs or libraries that are released under the GNU LGPL and with independent modules that communicate with ABC solely through the ABCDEF interface.  You may copy and distribute such a system following the terms of the GNU GPL for ABC and the licenses of the other code concerned, provided that you include the source code of that other code when and as the GNU GPL requires distribution of source code and provided that you do not modify the ABCDEF interface.
zh_CN: 作为一个特例，ABC的版权持有者允许你将ABC和自由软件或以GNU LGPL发布的库组合，而且这些库只通过ABCDEF接口和ABC通信。你可以对ABC按照GNU GPL发布、对其他相关代码按照其相关许可证发布，前提是你按照GNU GPL的发布要求提供了相关的源代码并且你没有更改ABCDEF接口。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: Note that people who make modified versions of ABC are not obligated to grant this special exception for their modified versions; it is their choice whether to do so.  The GNU General Public License gives permission to release a modified version without this exception; this exception also makes it possible to release a modified version which carries forward this exception.  If you modify the ABCDEF interface, this exception does not apply to your modified version of ABC, and you must remove this exception when you distribute your modified version.
zh_CN: 请注意，修改了ABC的人并没有被要求获得对修改版的例外；他们有权选择是否这样做。GNU通用公共许可证允许没有例外地发布修改版；该例外也使按照例外来发布后续的修改版成为可能。如果你修改了ABCDEF接口，那么该例外就不适用于你修改过的ABC，而你则必须在发布修改版时将此例从许可证声明中移除。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: This exception is an additional permission under section 7 of the GNU General Public License, version 3 (&ldquo;GPLv3&rdquo;)
zh_CN: 此例外是GNU通用公共许可证第3版第7节的附加许可。（&ldquo;GPLv3&rdquo;）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This exception enables linking with differently licensed modules over the specified interface (&ldquo;ABCDEF&rdquo;), while ensuring that users would still receive source code as they normally would under the GPL.
zh_CN: 此例外允许使用特定接口（&ldquo;ABCDEF&rdquo;）连接带有不同许可证的模块，同时确保用户仍然像使用GPL一样收到源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Only the copyright holders for the program can legally authorize this exception. If you wrote the whole program yourself, then assuming your employer or school does not claim the copyright, you are the copyright holder&mdash;so you can authorize the exception. But if you want to use parts of other GPL-covered programs by other authors in your code, you cannot authorize the exception for them. You have to get the approval of the copyright holders of those programs.
zh_CN: 只有程序的版权持有者才能在法律上有效地授权该例外。如果你自己写了整个程序，并假定你的雇主或学校没有声称对此拥有版权，那么你就是版权持有者&mdash;因此你就可以做出此例外的授权。但是如果你想在你的程序中使用其他人的GPL程序，那么你不能代表其他人做出此例外的授权。你必须获得其他版权持有者的批准。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I have written an application that links with many different components, that have different licenses.  I am very confused as to what licensing requirements are placed on my program.  Can you please tell me what licenses I may use? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ManyDifferentLicenses" >#ManyDifferentLicenses</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我写的应用连接了许多不同的部件，这些部件有多种许可证。我对自己的应用该使用什么许可证很迷惑。你是否能够告诉我可以使用什么许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ManyDifferentLicenses" >#ManyDifferentLicenses</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: To answer this question, we would need to see a list of each component that your program uses, the license of that component, and a brief (a few sentences for each should suffice) describing how your library uses that component.  Two examples would be:
zh_CN: 要回答这个问题，我们需要看看程序使用的部件的列表、这些部件的许可证以及你的程序如何使用这些部件的简述（几句话就行）。两个例子如下：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li>
en: To make my software work, it must be linked to the FOO library, which is available under the Lesser GPL.
zh_CN: 要正常使用我的软件，必须把它和FOO库连接在一起，该库使用LGPL许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li>
en: My software makes a system call (with a command line that I built) to run the BAR program, which is licensed under &ldquo;the GPL, with a special exception allowing for linking with QUUX&rdquo;.
zh_CN: 我们的程序需要通过系统调用（使用我的命令行）来运行BAR程序，该程序使用的许可证是&ldquo;GPL，并带有允许连接QUUX的例外&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What is the difference between an &ldquo;aggregate&rdquo; and other kinds of &ldquo;modified versions&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MereAggregation" >#MereAggregation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: &ldquo;聚合版&rdquo;和其他&ldquo;修改版&rdquo;有什么不同？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MereAggregation" >#MereAggregation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: An &ldquo;aggregate&rdquo; consists of a number of separate programs, distributed together on the same CD-ROM or other media.  The GPL permits you to create and distribute an aggregate, even when the licenses of the other software are nonfree or GPL-incompatible.  The only condition is that you cannot release the aggregate under a license that prohibits users from exercising rights that each program's individual license would grant them.
zh_CN: &ldquo;聚合版&rdquo;包含有多个独立的程序，并在同一个CD-ROM或其他媒体上发行。GPL允许你制作并发布一个聚合版，即使其他软件的许可证不是自由许可证或不是GPL兼容的许可证也可以。唯一的条件是你的聚合版的许可证不能禁止用户行使每个独立程序的许可证允许的权利。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Where's the line between two separate programs, and one program with two parts? This is a legal question, which ultimately judges will decide.  We believe that a proper criterion depends both on the mechanism of communication (exec, pipes, rpc, function calls within a shared address space, etc.)  and the semantics of the communication (what kinds of information are interchanged).
zh_CN: 究竟怎么区分是两个独立的程序，还是一个程序的两个部分呢？这是一个法律命题，最终会由法官来决定。我们相信合理的标准既依赖于通信的机制（exec、pipes、rpc、共享地址空间的函数调用，等等），也依赖于通信的语义（交换了什么样的信息）。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the modules are included in the same executable file, they are definitely combined in one program.  If modules are designed to run linked together in a shared address space, that almost surely means combining them into one program.
zh_CN: 如果两个模块都包含在同一个可执行文件里，那么它们一定是一个程序的组件。如果两个模块运行时是在共享地址空间连接在一起的，那么它们几乎也构成一个组合软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: By contrast, pipes, sockets and command-line arguments are communication mechanisms normally used between two separate programs.  So when they are used for communication, the modules normally are separate programs.  But if the semantics of the communication are intimate enough, exchanging complex internal data structures, that too could be a basis to consider the two parts as combined into a larger program.
zh_CN: 反过来，pipes、sockets和命令行参数通常都是两个不同程序通信的机制。因此，如果使用它们来通信，这些模块正常应该是独立的程序。但是如果通信的语义非常密切，交换复杂的内部数据结构，那么它们也被会认为是一个大程序的两个组合部分。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: When it comes to determining whether two pieces of software form a single work, does the fact that the code is in one or more containers have any effect? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AggregateContainers" >#AggregateContainers</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 当判别两个软件是否构成单一的作品时，代码是在一个容器里还是在多个容器里有没有影响？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AggregateContainers" >#AggregateContainers</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, the analysis of whether they are a <a href="#MereAggregation">single work or an aggregate</a> is unchanged by the involvement of containers.
zh_CN: 不，容器的引入并不改变他们是<a href="#MereAggregation">单一作品还是聚合版本</a>的分析。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why does the FSF require that contributors to FSF-copyrighted programs assign copyright to the FSF? If I hold copyright on a GPLed program, should I do this, too? If so, how? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AssignCopyright" >#AssignCopyright</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么FSF要求对FSF有版权软件的贡献者把版权赋予FSF？如果我有GPL软件的版权，我也需要这样做吗？如果需要，我应该怎么做？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AssignCopyright" >#AssignCopyright</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Our lawyers have told us that to be in the <a href="/licenses/why-assign.html">best position to enforce the GPL</a> in court against violators, we should keep the copyright status of the program as simple as possible.  We do this by asking each contributor to either assign the copyright on contributions to the FSF, or disclaim copyright on contributions.
zh_CN: 我们的律师告诉我们，如果要在法庭上面对违反者处于<a href="/licenses/why-assign.html">最有利于GPL的执法位置</a>，我们就应当是程序的版权状态越简单越好。我们的方式是，请每位贡献者或者把版权赋予FSF，或者对版权做出免责声明。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We also ask individual contributors to get copyright disclaimers from their employers (if any) so that we can be sure those employers won't claim to own the contributions.
zh_CN: 我们还请个人贡献者从其雇主（如果有的话）获得版权免责声明，这样我们就可以确保雇主们不再对此主张版权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Of course, if all the contributors put their code in the public domain, there is no copyright with which to enforce the GPL.  So we encourage people to assign copyright on large code contributions, and only put small changes in the public domain.
zh_CN: 当然，如果所有的贡献者都把代码放到公有领域，那么就没有必要对无版权的代码进行GPL执法了。所以，我们鼓励人们对大型代码贡献主张版权，而把小型的代码置于公共领域。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you want to make an effort to enforce the GPL on your program, it is probably a good idea for you to follow a similar policy.  Please contact <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a> if you want more information.
zh_CN: 如果你想对你的程序进行GPL执法，那么你最好也使用类似的政策。请联系<a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>来了解更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I modify the GPL and make a modified license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ModifyGPL" >#ModifyGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以修改GPL并制作一个修改版的许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ModifyGPL" >#ModifyGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It is possible to make modified versions of the GPL, but it tends to have practical consequences.
zh_CN: 你可以做一个修改版的GPL，但是这实际上会有一些后果。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can legally use the GPL terms (possibly modified) in another license provided that you call your license by another name and do not include the GPL preamble, and provided you modify the instructions-for-use at the end enough to make it clearly different in wording and not mention GNU (though the actual procedure you describe may be similar).
zh_CN: 你可以合法地在另一个许可证里使用GPL的术语（可能是改过的术语），假定你的许可证叫另一个名字并且不带有GPL的前言，而且你修改过的操作指导也和GPL有足够明显的区别，你也没有提及GNU（虽然实际的操作流程和GPL是类似的）。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you want to use our preamble in a modified license, please write to <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a> for permission.  For this purpose we would want to check the actual license requirements to see if we approve of them.
zh_CN: 如果你想在修改版的许可证中使用我们的前言，请写信到<a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>获得许可。为此，我们会希望检查实际的许可证要求来决定是否批准。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Although we will not raise legal objections to your making a modified license in this way, we hope you will think twice and not do it.  Such a modified license is almost certainly <a href="#WhatIsCompatible"> incompatible with the GNU GPL</a>, and that incompatibility blocks useful combinations of modules.  The mere proliferation of different free software licenses is a burden in and of itself.
zh_CN: 虽然我们对这样的修改版不会提起法律上的反对，但是我们还是希望你再考虑一下，最好不要这样做。这种修改版的许可证几乎可以肯定<a href="#WhatIsCompatible">和GNU GPL不兼容</a>，而这种不兼容会阻止软件模块的合理组合。不同自由软件许可证的数目增加本身只是一种负担。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Rather than modifying the GPL, please use the exception mechanism offered by GPL version 3.
zh_CN: 请不要修改GPL，请使用GPLv3提供的例外机制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I use a piece of software that has been obtained under the GNU GPL, am I allowed to modify the original code into a new program, then distribute and sell that new program commercially? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLCommercially" >#GPLCommercially</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我通过GNU GPL获得了一个软件，那么我是否可以修改该软件的代码，把它变成一个新的程序，然后再按照商业程序发行和销售？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLCommercially" >#GPLCommercially</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You are allowed to sell copies of the modified program commercially, but only under the terms of the GNU GPL.  Thus, for instance, you must make the source code available to the users of the program as described in the GPL, and they must be allowed to redistribute and modify it as described in the GPL.
zh_CN: 我们允许你商业化销售修改版的软件，但是只有在遵循 GNU GPL 条款的情况下。因此，举个例子，你必须按照 GPL 的要求使用户可以拿到源代码，并且用户也必须能够再发布和修改该程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: These requirements are the condition for including the GPL-covered code you received in a program of your own.
zh_CN: 这些要求是在你的程序里包含 GPL 代码所必须的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I use the GPL for something other than software? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware" >#GPLOtherThanSoftware</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL可以不用于软件吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLOtherThanSoftware" >#GPLOtherThanSoftware</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You can apply the GPL to any kind of work, as long as it is clear what constitutes the &ldquo;source code&rdquo; for the work.  The GPL defines this as the preferred form of the work for making changes in it.
zh_CN: 你可以将 GPL 用于任何作品，只要能说清楚什么是该作品的&ldquo;源代码&rdquo;就行。GPL 将源代码定义为修改作品的首选形式。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, for manuals and textbooks, or more generally any sort of work that is meant to teach a subject, we recommend using the GFDL rather than the GPL.
zh_CN: 然而，对于手册和教材，或者任何用于教育的一般性作品，我们推荐使用 GFDL 而不是 GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How does the LGPL work with Java? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLJava" >#LGPLJava</a>)</span>
zh_CN: LGPL和Java如何在一起运作？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLJava" >#LGPLJava</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: <a href="/licenses/lgpl-java.html">See this article for details.</a> It works as designed, intended, and expected.
zh_CN: <a href="/licenses/lgpl-java.html">请参看此文了解详情。</a>LGPL 可以按照既定的、期望的和预想的方式运作。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Consider this situation: 1) X releases V1 of a project under the GPL.  2) Y contributes to the development of V2 with changes and new code based on&nbsp;V1.  3) X wants to convert V2 to a non-GPL license.  Does X need Y's permission? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Consider" >#Consider</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 考虑这个情况：1) X按照GPL发布了V1。2) Y在V1的基础上贡献了修改和新代码，开发了V2。3) X想要把V2变成非GPL许可证。X需要Y的许可吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Consider" >#Consider</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  Y was required to release its version under the GNU GPL, as a consequence of basing it on X's version V1.  Nothing required Y to agree to any other license for its code.  Therefore, X must get Y's permission before releasing that code under another license.
zh_CN: 是的。由于 Y 是基于 X 的 V1 版本做出的，所以 Y 要按照 GNU GPL 发布。Y 不必就其代码同意使用任何其他的许可证。所以，X 要想按照其他协议发布 V2，必须要获得 Y 的许可。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I'd like to incorporate GPL-covered software in my proprietary system.  I have no permission to use that software except what the GPL gives me.  Can I do this? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLInProprietarySystem" >#GPLInProprietarySystem</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想在我的专有系统中合并GPL软件。我只按照GPL授予的方式使用该软件。我可以这样做吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLInProprietarySystem" >#GPLInProprietarySystem</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You cannot incorporate GPL-covered software in a proprietary system.  The goal of the GPL is to grant everyone the freedom to copy, redistribute, understand, and modify a program.  If you could incorporate GPL-covered software into a nonfree system, it would have the effect of making the GPL-covered software nonfree too.
zh_CN: 你不能把 GPL 软件结合到专有系统中去。GPL 的目标是赋予所有人复制、发布、理解和修改程序的自由。如果你把 GPL 软件结合进一个非自由的系统，那么它的效果就和把 GPL 软件变成非自由软件一样。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A system incorporating a GPL-covered program is an extended version of that program.  The GPL says that any extended version of the program must be released under the GPL if it is released at all.  This is for two reasons: to make sure that users who get the software get the freedom they should have, and to encourage people to give back improvements that they make.
zh_CN: 一个结合了 GPL 程序的程序就是该 GPL 软件的扩展版。GPL 指出任何扩展版如果要发布都必须按照 GPL 来发布。这有两个理由：确保得到软件的用户得到他们应得的自由，鼓励人们回馈他们做出的改进。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, in many cases you can distribute the GPL-covered software alongside your proprietary system.  To do this validly, you must make sure that the free and nonfree programs communicate at arms length, that they are not combined in a way that would make them effectively a single program.
zh_CN: 不过，在许多情况下，你可以和 GPL 软件一起发布你的专有软件。你的所作要合法，你要确保自由和非自由的软件之间的隔离，它们之间的通信不应该看起来是一个组合在一起的程序的行为。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The difference between this and &ldquo;incorporating&rdquo; the GPL-covered software is partly a matter of substance and partly form.  The substantive part is this: if the two programs are combined so that they become effectively two parts of one program, then you can't treat them as two separate programs.  So the GPL has to cover the whole thing.
zh_CN: 这样做和&ldquo;结合&rdquo; GPL 软件的不同有内容的因素也有形式的因素。内容的因素在于：如果两个程序组合在一起实际上变成了一个程序的两个部分，那么你就不能再把它们当成两个程序来看待。因此 GPL 必须涵盖到整个系统。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the two programs remain well separated, like the compiler and the kernel, or like an editor and a shell, then you can treat them as two separate programs&mdash;but you have to do it properly.  The issue is simply one of form: how you describe what you are doing.  Why do we care about this? Because we want to make sure the users clearly understand the free status of the GPL-covered software in the collection.
zh_CN: 如果两个程序隔离地很好，正如编译器和内核，也如编辑器和 shell，那么你可以把他们当成两个独立的程序&mdash;但是你的做法必须合理。这个问题就是简单的形式：你如何描述你在做什么？为什么我们要关心这个？因为我们要确保用户清晰地理解整个集合中 GPL 软件的自由状态。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If people were to distribute GPL-covered software calling it &ldquo;part&nbsp;of&rdquo; a system that users know is partly proprietary, users might be uncertain of their rights regarding the GPL-covered software.  But if they know that what they have received is a free program plus another program, side by side, their rights will be clear.
zh_CN: 如果要发布 GPL 软件的人称之为专有系统的&ldquo;一部分&nbsp;&rdquo;，那么用户也许不确定他们对其中 GPL 软件的权利。但是如果用户知道他们得到一个自由的程序加上另一个程序，那么他们的权利就是清晰的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Using a certain GNU program under the GPL does not fit our project to make proprietary software.  Will you make an exception for us? It would mean more users of that program.  <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WillYouMakeAnException" >#WillYouMakeAnException</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 使用按照GPL发布的GNU程序不适合我们的专有软件项目。你们会对我们例外吗？这样会使更多人使用你们的程序。<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WillYouMakeAnException" >#WillYouMakeAnException</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Sorry, we don't make such exceptions.  It would not be right.
zh_CN: 对不起。我们不会对此提供例外。这样的例外是错误的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Maximizing the number of users is not our aim.  Rather, we are trying to give the crucial freedoms to as many users as possible.  In general, proprietary software projects hinder rather than help the cause of freedom.
zh_CN: 使用户数量最大化并不是我们的目标。更准确地说，我们是要给予尽可能多的用户关键的自由。一般来说，专有软件会妨碍而不是助力自由。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We do occasionally make license exceptions to assist a project which is producing free software under a license other than the GPL.  However, we have to see a good reason why this will advance the cause of free software.
zh_CN: 我们偶尔也会允许许可证例外，并以此来帮助使用不同于 GPL 许可证的自由软件项目。然而，我们这样做时必须要看它对推进自由的充分理由。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We also do sometimes change the distribution terms of a package, when that seems clearly the right way to serve the cause of free software; but we are very cautious about this, so you will have to show us very convincing reasons.
zh_CN: 我们有时也会更改软件包发行的条款，只要它是一条清晰的为自由软件服务的正确道路；但是，我们对此也分外小心，因此你的理由必须令人信服。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I'd like to incorporate GPL-covered software in my proprietary system.  Can I do this by putting a &ldquo;wrapper&rdquo; module, under a GPL-compatible lax permissive license (such as the X11 license) in between the GPL-covered part and the proprietary part? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLWrapper" >#GPLWrapper</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想在我的专有系统中结合GPL软件？我是否可以在GPL软件和专有系统之间制作一个使用松散的GPL兼容许可证（比如X11许可证）的&ldquo;封装&rdquo;模块？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLWrapper" >#GPLWrapper</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The X11 license is compatible with the GPL, so you can add a module to the GPL-covered program and put it under the X11 license.  But if you were to incorporate them both in a larger program, that whole would include the GPL-covered part, so it would have to be licensed <em>as a whole</em> under the GNU GPL.
zh_CN: 不行。X11 许可证和 GPL 是兼容的，因此你可以在 GPL 软件中添加一个遵循 X11 许可证的模块。但是，如果你想把这两个都合进一个更大的程序，包括这个 GPL 软件，那么<em>整个</em>程序就必须遵循 GNU GPL 许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The fact that proprietary module A communicates with GPL-covered module C only through X11-licensed module B is legally irrelevant; what matters is the fact that module C is included in the whole.
zh_CN: 专有模块 A 和 GPL 许可证模块 C 通过 X11 许可证模块 B 通讯这件事在法律上并不相关；重要的是模块 C 被包含在整个软件中。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Where can I learn more about the GCC Runtime Library Exception? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LibGCCException" >#LibGCCException</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 哪里可以了解更多关于GCC运行库例外的详情？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LibGCCException" >#LibGCCException</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GCC Runtime Library Exception covers libgcc, libstdc++, libfortran, libgomp, libdecnumber, and other libraries distributed with GCC.  The exception is meant to allow people to distribute programs compiled with GCC under terms of their choice, even when parts of these libraries are included in the executable as part of the compilation process.  To learn more, please read our <a href="/licenses/gcc-exception-faq.html">FAQ about the GCC Runtime Library Exception</a>.
zh_CN: GCC运行库例外涵盖了 libgcc、libstdc++、libfortran、libgomp、libdecnumber 以及其他和 GCC 一起发布的库。该例外意在允许人们在发布使用GCC编译的程序时能够使用自己选择的条款，即使该程序经过编译形成的可执行文件包含了这些库的成分。如需更多信息，请参阅 <a href="/licenses/gcc-exception-faq.html">关于 GCC 运行库例外的常见问答</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I'd like to modify GPL-covered programs and link them with the portability libraries from Money Guzzler Inc.  I cannot distribute the source code for these libraries, so any user who wanted to change these versions would have to obtain those libraries separately.  Why doesn't the GPL permit this? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MoneyGuzzlerInc" >#MoneyGuzzlerInc</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想修改GPL程序并把它们和Money Guzzler Inc的可移植库连接在一起。我不能发布这些库的源代码，所以每个想修改的用户都要单独获得这些库。为什么GPL不允许这样做？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MoneyGuzzlerInc" >#MoneyGuzzlerInc</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: There are two reasons for this.  First, a general one.  If we permitted company A to make a proprietary file, and company B to distribute GPL-covered software linked with that file, the effect would be to make a hole in the GPL big enough to drive a truck through.  This would be carte blanche for withholding the source code for all sorts of modifications and extensions to GPL-covered software.
zh_CN: 有两个原因。第一，常规的原因。如果我们允许甲公司制作一个专有文件，而乙公司发布一款连接着此文件的GPL软件，那么这个漏洞就会使整个GPL许可证陷入泥潭。这将成为人们拒不发布对GPL软件的修改和扩展的护身符。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Giving all users access to the source code is one of our main goals, so this consequence is definitely something we want to avoid.
zh_CN: 让所有用户都有权获得源代码是我们的主要目标之一，因此我们绝对要避免上述情况的出现。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: More concretely, the versions of the programs linked with the Money Guzzler libraries would not really be free software as we understand the term&mdash;they would not come with full source code that enables users to change and recompile the program.
zh_CN: 更具体地来说，和 Money Guzzler 的库连接在一起的程序不是我们所定义的真正意义上的自由软件&mdash;&mdash;它们没有全部的源代码，因而用户也无法修改和再编译整个程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If the license for a module Q has a requirement that's incompatible with the GPL, but the requirement applies only when Q is distributed by itself, not when Q is included in a larger program, does that make the license GPL-compatible? Can I combine or link Q with a GPL-covered program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLIncompatibleAlone" >#GPLIncompatibleAlone</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果模块Q的许可证要求和GPL不兼容，不过该要求只适用于单独发布Q的情况，而不是当Q被包含在一个大型程序中，那么该许可证和GPL兼容吗？我是否可以把Q和GPL程序联合或连接起来？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLIncompatibleAlone" >#GPLIncompatibleAlone</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If a program P is released under the GPL that means *any and every part of it* can be used under the GPL.  If you integrate module Q, and release the combined program P+Q under the GPL, that means any part of P+Q can be used under the GPL.  One part of P+Q is Q.  So releasing P+Q under the GPL says that Q any part of it can be used under the GPL.  Putting it in other words, a user who obtains P+Q under the GPL can delete P, so that just Q remains, still under the GPL.
zh_CN: 一个程序 P 按照 GPL 发布就意味着“其任意部分”都可以按照 GPL 来使用。如果你集成了模块 Q，并且将组合程序 P+Q 按照 GPL 发布，那么 P+Q 的任意部分都可以按照 GPL 来使用。P+Q 的一个部分就是 Q，所以 Q 的任意部分也是可以按照 GPL 来使用的。换句话说，一个得到组合程序 P+Q 的用户可以删除 P，只留下 Q，而剩下的程序仍然是遵循 GPL的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the license of module Q permits you to give permission for that, then it is GPL-compatible.  Otherwise, it is not GPL-compatible.
zh_CN: 如果模块 Q 允许你这么做，那么它的许可证就是和 GPL 兼容的。否则就和 GPL 不兼容。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the license for Q says in no uncertain terms that you must do certain things (not compatible with the GPL) when you redistribute Q on its own, then it does not permit you to distribute Q under the GPL.  It follows that you can't release P+Q under the GPL either.  So you cannot link or combine P with Q.
zh_CN: 如果 Q 的许可证清楚地说你重新发布 Q 时必须做某些事（和 GPL 不兼容），那么它就不允许你按照 GPL 发布 Q。这样，你也就不能按照 GPL 发布 P+Q。因此，你不能将 P 和 Q 连接或组合。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I release a modified version of a GPL-covered program in binary form only? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ModifiedJustBinary" >#ModifiedJustBinary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我可否只发布GPL程序修改版的二进制形式？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ModifiedJustBinary" >#ModifiedJustBinary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The whole point of the GPL is that all modified versions must be <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a>&mdash;which means, in particular, that the source code of the modified version is available to the users.
zh_CN: 不，那样不行。GPL 的重点就在于所有的修改版都必须是<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>&mdash;具体来说，这意味着用户可以获得修改版的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I downloaded just the binary from the net.  If I distribute copies, do I have to get the source and distribute that too? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnchangedJustBinary" >#UnchangedJustBinary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我只下载了二进制形式的程序。如果我要发布拷贝，我是否必须获得并同时发布源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnchangedJustBinary" >#UnchangedJustBinary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  The general rule is, if you distribute binaries, you must distribute the complete corresponding source code too.  The exception for the case where you received a written offer for source code is quite limited.
zh_CN: 是的。常规的准则是，如果你要发布二进制，那么你必须也发布所有相关的源代码。例外的情况是你获得了一份书面的源代码获取许可，不过这种情况并不常见。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I want to distribute binaries via physical media without accompanying sources.  Can I provide source code by FTP? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet" >#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我希望使用物理媒介发布二进制而不带源代码。我可否使用FTP提供源代码而不是使用邮购的形式？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet" >#DistributeWithSourceOnInternet</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Version 3 of the GPL allows this; see option 6(b) for the full details.  Under version 2, you're certainly free to offer source via FTP, and most users will get it from there.  However, if any of them would rather get the source on physical media by mail, you are required to provide that.
zh_CN: GPL v3 允许这样做；请参考选项 6(b) 来了解详情。在GPL v2 中，你当然可以通过 FTP 提供源代码，而且大多数用户正是这样获得源代码的。不过，如果有人希望获得邮寄的源代码介质，那么你也需要提供。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you distribute binaries via FTP, <a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources">you should distribute source via FTP.</a>
zh_CN: 如果你通过 FTP 发布二进制，<a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources">那么你也应该通过 FTP 发布源代码。</a>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: My friend got a GPL-covered binary with an offer to supply source, and made a copy for me.  Can I use the offer myself to obtain the source? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RedistributedBinariesGetSource" >#RedistributedBinariesGetSource</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我从朋友那里获得了GPL软件的二进制和提供源代码的承诺。我可否使用该承诺获得源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RedistributedBinariesGetSource" >#RedistributedBinariesGetSource</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, you can.  The offer must be open to everyone who has a copy of the binary that it accompanies.  This is why the GPL says your friend must give you a copy of the offer along with a copy of the binary&mdash;so you can take advantage of it.
zh_CN: 是的，你可以这样做。此承诺对所有拥有与之一起发布的二进制软件的用户都是有效的。这正是 GPL 指明你的朋友在提供二进制软件时必须提供该承诺的理由&mdash;&mdash;这样你就可以利用该承诺获得源代码了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I put the binaries on my Internet server and put the source on a different Internet site? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites" >#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我可否把二进制放在我的网络服务器上并把源代码放在另外的网络服务器上？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites" >#SourceAndBinaryOnDifferentSites</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  Section 6(d) allows this.  However, you must provide clear instructions people can follow to obtain the source, and you must take care to make sure that the source remains available for as long as you distribute the object code.
zh_CN: 可以。第 6(d) 允许这样做。然而，你必须提供人们获取源代码的清晰指南，而且你也必须保证只要目标代码还在，源代码就在。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I want to distribute an extended version of a GPL-covered program in binary form.  Is it enough to distribute the source for the original version? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeExtendedBinary" >#DistributeExtendedBinary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想发布一个GPL程序扩展版的二进制。源代码只发布该程序的原始版可以吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeExtendedBinary" >#DistributeExtendedBinary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, you must supply the source code that corresponds to the binary.  Corresponding source means the source from which users can rebuild the same binary.
zh_CN: 不行，你必须提供和二进制代码对应的源代码。用户必须能够使用源代码构造出同样的二进制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Part of the idea of free software is that users should have access to the source code for <em>the programs they use</em>.  Those using your version should have access to the source code for your version.
zh_CN: 自由软件的意义包含用户可以获得<em>他们使用的程序</em>的源代码。使用你发布版本软件的用户应该获得该版本的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A major goal of the GPL is to build up the Free World by making sure that improvement to a free program are themselves free.  If you release an improved version of a GPL-covered program, you must release the improved source code under the GPL.
zh_CN: GPL 的一个主要目的就是构建一个自由社会，其中就包含确保修改后的软件也是自由的。如果你要发布一个 GPL 软件的改进版本，那么你就必须按照 GPL 来发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I want to distribute binaries, but distributing complete source is inconvenient.  Is it ok if I give users the diffs from the &ldquo;standard&rdquo; version along with the binaries? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient" >#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想发布二进制，但是发布完整的源代码太不方便了。只发布我的代码和&ldquo;标准&rdquo;版的差异加上二进制可以吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient" >#DistributingSourceIsInconvenient</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This is a well-meaning request, but this method of providing the source doesn't really do the job.
zh_CN: 这是一个善意的请求，但是用这种方法提供源代码是行不通的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A user that wants the source a year from now may be unable to get the proper version from another site at that time.  The standard distribution site may have a newer version, but the same diffs probably won't work with that version.
zh_CN: 如果一个用户想要获取一年前的源代码，那么他很有可能无法从那个网站取得合适的版本。标准发布可能有了较新的版本，但是同样的差异文件可能已经没法用了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So you need to provide complete sources, not just diffs, with the binaries.
zh_CN: 因此，在发布二进制时，你必须提供相应的完整源代码，而不是差异文件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I make binaries available on a network server, but send sources only to people who order them? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources" >#AnonFTPAndSendSources</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我可否把二进制放在网络服务器上，但是只为订购了源代码的人提供源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AnonFTPAndSendSources" >#AnonFTPAndSendSources</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you make object code available on a network server, you have to provide the Corresponding Source on a network server as well.  The easiest way to do this would be to publish them on the same server, but if you'd like, you can alternatively provide instructions for getting the source from another server, or even a <a href="#SourceInCVS">version control system</a>.  No matter what you do, the source should be just as easy to access as the object code, though.  This is all specified in section 6(d) of GPLv3.
zh_CN: 如果你在网络上发布了目标代码，那么你也必须提供相应的源代码。最简单的办法就是在同一个服务器上发布源代码，但是如果你喜欢，你也可以提供从其他服务器获取源代码的指南，或者提供一个<a href="#SourceInCVS">版本控制系统</a>。无论如何，获取源代码应该和获取目标代码一样简单。这些都写在 GPLv3 的第 6(d) 节。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The sources you provide must correspond exactly to the binaries.  In particular, you must make sure they are for the same version of the program&mdash;not an older version and not a newer version.
zh_CN: 源代码一定要和二进制对应。具体来说，它们对应该程序的同一个版本&mdash;既不是老一点的版本，也不是新一点的版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How can I make sure each user who downloads the binaries also gets the source? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource" >#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我如何保证每个下载了二进制文件的用户也得到了源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource" >#HowCanIMakeSureEachDownloadGetsSource</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: You don't have to make sure of this.  As long as you make the source and binaries available so that the users can see what's available and take what they want, you have done what is required of you.  It is up to the user whether to download the source.
zh_CN: 这个你不必担心。只要你提供了源代码和二进制，而用户可以看到并取得他们想要的，你就已经做了该做的事。下不下载源代码是用户自己的事。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Our requirements for redistributors are intended to make sure the users can get the source code, not to force users to download the source code even if they don't want it.
zh_CN: 我们的发布要求是确保用户可以获得源代码，并不是强迫不需要源代码的用户也去下载源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does the GPL require me to provide source code that can be built to match the exact hash of the binary I am distributing? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary" >#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL是否要求我提供的源代码编译后得到和我发布的二进制一样的哈希值？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary" >#MustSourceBuildToMatchExactHashOfBinary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Complete corresponding source means the source that the binaries were made from, but that does not imply your tools must be able to make a binary that is an exact hash of the binary you are distributing. In some cases it could be (nearly) impossible to build a binary from source with an exact hash of the binary being distributed &mdash; consider the following examples: a system might put timestamps in binaries; or the program might have been built against a different (even unreleased) compiler version.
zh_CN: 完整的相关源代码的意思就是你用来制作二进制的源代码，但是这并不是说你的工具必须能够制作出和你发布的二进制一样的哈希值。有时，新制作的二进制和你发布的二进制很难有相同的哈希值&mdash;&mdash;比如考虑这样一个例子：系统将在二进制中加入时间戳；或者编译工具的版本发生了变化。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: A company is running a modified version of a GPLed program on a web site.  Does the GPL say they must release their modified sources? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnreleasedMods" >#UnreleasedMods</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 某公司在网站上运行一个GPL软件的修改版。按照GPL，该公司是否必须发布其修改版的源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnreleasedMods" >#UnreleasedMods</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL permits anyone to make a modified version and use it without ever distributing it to others. What this company is doing is a special case of that. Therefore, the company does not have to release the modified sources. The situation is different when the modified program is licensed under the terms of the <a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL">GNU Affero GPL</a>.
zh_CN: GPL 允许任何人做一个修改版自己用而不发布。你所说的公司的做法就是一个这样的特例。因此，该公司不必发布其修改版。当该修改版使用的许可证是<a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL">GNU Affero GPL</a>时，情况有所不同。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Compare this to a situation where the web site contains or links to separate GPLed programs that are distributed to the user when they visit the web site (often written in <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">JavaScript</a>, but other languages are used as well). In this situation the source code for the programs being distributed must be released to the user under the terms of the GPL.
zh_CN: 把这个情况和网站包含或链接到独立的 GPL 程序做个比较，这些 GPL 程序在用户访问网站时分发给了用户（经常是<a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">JavaScript</a>程序，但是也可以使用其他语言）。此时，这些发布给用户的程序的源代码必须按照 GPL 的条款来发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: A company is running a modified version of a program licensed under the GNU Affero GPL (AGPL) on a web site. Does the AGPL say they must release their modified sources? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL" >#UnreleasedModsAGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 某公司在网站上运行一个许可证为GNU Affero GPL (AGPL)的程序的修改版。按照AGPL，该公司是否必须发布其修改版的源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#UnreleasedModsAGPL" >#UnreleasedModsAGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The <a href="/licenses/agpl.html">GNU Affero GPL</a> requires that modified versions of the software offer all users interacting with it over a computer network an opportunity to receive the source. What the company is doing falls under that meaning, so the company must release the modified source code.
zh_CN: <a href="/licenses/agpl.html">GNU Affero GPL</a> 要求该修改版软件为其用户提供一个通过计算机网络获取源代码的方法。你所说的公司正处在这样一个状态下，所以它必须发布修改版软件的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is making and using multiple copies within one organization or company &ldquo;distribution&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InternalDistribution" >#InternalDistribution</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在组织或公司内部使用是不是&ldquo;发布&rdquo;？ <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InternalDistribution" >#InternalDistribution</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, in that case the organization is just making the copies for itself.  As a consequence, a company or other organization can develop a modified version and install that version through its own facilities, without giving the staff permission to release that modified version to outsiders.
zh_CN: 不是，在公司内部使用只是公司为自己制作拷贝。因此，公司或组织可以开发自己的修改版并在内部部署，其员工也无权对外发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, when the organization transfers copies to other organizations or individuals, that is distribution.  In particular, providing copies to contractors for use off-site is distribution.
zh_CN: 然而，当公司把拷贝发送给其他组织或个人时，就是发布。具体来说，为合同商提供拷贝来离岸使用就是发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If someone steals a CD containing a version of a GPL-covered program, does the GPL give the thief the right to redistribute that version? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#StolenCopy" >#StolenCopy</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果某人盗取了一张含有GPL软件的CD，那么GPL是否授权此人再发布该软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#StolenCopy" >#StolenCopy</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the version has been released elsewhere, then the thief probably does have the right to make copies and redistribute them under the GPL, but if thieves are imprisoned for stealing the CD, they may have to wait until their release before doing so.
zh_CN: 如果该版本已经发布了，那么窃贼或许有权制作拷贝并按照 GPL 再发布，但是如果窃贼因为盗窃 CD 入狱了，那么可能只好等他出来再发布了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the version in question is unpublished and considered by a company to be its trade secret, then publishing it may be a violation of trade secret law, depending on other circumstances.  The GPL does not change that.  If the company tried to release its version and still treat it as a trade secret, that would violate the GPL, but if the company hasn't released this version, no such violation has occurred.
zh_CN: 如果被盗的版本没有公开，并且有公司认为它是商业机密，那么发布该版本可能在此情况下就是违反了商业机密法。GPL 并不改变这一点。如果该公司要发布该版本并且仍然把它看作是商业机密，那么该公司就违反了 GPL；但是如果该公司没有发布该版本，那么它就没有违反 GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What if a company distributes a copy of some other developers' GPL-covered work to me as a trade secret? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TradeSecretRelease" >#TradeSecretRelease</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果公司按照商业秘密来发布他人的 GPL 作品拷贝会怎么样？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TradeSecretRelease" >#TradeSecretRelease</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The company has violated the GPL and will have to cease distribution of that program. Note how this differs from the theft case above; the company does not intentionally distribute a copy when a copy is stolen, so in that case the company has not violated the GPL.
zh_CN: 该公司违反了 GPL 并且必须停止发布。请注意这和上面的盗窃问题不同；软件拷贝遭到盗窃时，公司并未有意发布该软件，因此公司没有违反 GPL。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What if a company distributes a copy of its own GPL-covered work to me as a trade secret? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TradeSecretRelease2" >#TradeSecretRelease2</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果公司按照商业秘密来发布自己的 GPL 作品拷贝会怎么样？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TradeSecretRelease" >#TradeSecretRelease</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the program distributed does not incorporate anyone else's GPL-covered work, then the company is not violating the GPL (see &ldquo;<a href="#DeveloperViolate">Is the developer of a GPL-covered program bound by the GPL?</a>&rdquo; for more information). But it is making two contradictory statements about what you can do with that program: that you can redistribute it, and that you can't. It would make sense to demand clarification of the terms for use of that program before you accept a copy.
zh_CN: 如果此发布程序中不包含其他人的 GPL 作品，那么该公司没有违反 GPL（更多信息，请参看 &ldquo;<a href="#DeveloperViolate">GPL程序的开发者和GPL绑定了吗？</a>&rdquo;）。但是它在你如何使用该程序的问题上作出了自相矛盾的陈述：你既可以再发布之，又不可以再发布之。在你接受程序拷贝之前，你最好是要求它就如何使用该程序作出明确解释。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why are some GNU libraries released under the ordinary GPL rather than the Lesser GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL" >#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么有些GNU库是按照普通的GPL发布，而不是按照LGPL发布？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL" >#WhySomeGPLAndNotLGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Using the Lesser GPL for any particular library constitutes a retreat for free software.  It means we partially abandon the attempt to defend the users' freedom, and some of the requirements to share what is built on top of GPL-covered software.  In themselves, those are changes for the worse.
zh_CN: 对具体的库采用宽 GPL 许可证实际上自由软件的倒退。这意味着我们部分放弃了对用户自由的保护，也部分放弃了一些 GPL 软件应有的要求。就事论事，这些放弃都是坏事。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Sometimes a localized retreat is a good strategy.  Sometimes, using the LGPL for a library might lead to wider use of that library, and thus to more improvement for it, wider support for free software, and so on.  This could be good for free software if it happens to a large extent.  But how much will this happen? We can only speculate.
zh_CN: 有时，局部的倒退是一个不错的策略。在适当的情况下，对库采用 LGPL 会让这些库被更广泛地使用，因此就更多地改善了这些库、更多地支持了自由软件等等。如果范围很大，那么这就是对自由软件有益的事。但是它究竟会怎么发展呢？我们拭目以待。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It would be nice to try out the LGPL on each library for a while, see whether it helps, and change back to the GPL if the LGPL didn't help.  But this is not feasible.  Once we use the LGPL for a particular library, changing back would be difficult.
zh_CN: 如果能够对每个库都试行一段时间的 LGPL 来看看效果如何，若是没有什么帮助再改回 GPL 是最好的。但是这个做不到。一旦我们对一个具体的库使用了 LGPL，那么我们就很难再改回来。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So we decide which license to use for each library on a case-by-case basis.  There is a <a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">long explanation</a> of how we judge the question.
zh_CN: 因此，我们对哪个库使用什么许可证采用的是具体情况具体分析的原则。请参看我们关于如何判断的<a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">详细解释</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why should programs say &ldquo;Version&nbsp;3 of the GPL or any later version&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#VersionThreeOrLater" >#VersionThreeOrLater</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么程序应该写上GPL&ldquo;版本&nbsp;3或任何以后的版本&rdquo;？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#VersionThreeOrLater" >#VersionThreeOrLater</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: From time to time, at intervals of years, we change the GPL&mdash;sometimes to clarify it, sometimes to permit certain kinds of use not previously permitted, and sometimes to tighten up a requirement.  (The last two changes were in 2007 and 1991.)  Using this &ldquo;indirect pointer&rdquo; in each program makes it possible for us to change the distribution terms on the entire collection of GNU software, when we update the GPL.
zh_CN: 不定期的，每隔几年，我们会修改一下 GPL&mdash;&mdash;有时是使之更清晰，有时是放开一些以前不允许的用例，还有时是收紧一些要求。（最近的两次修订是在2007年和1991年。）在程序中使用这样的&ldquo;间接说明&rdquo;可以让我们能够在更新 GPL 后随着就更新了整个 GNU 软件集的发布条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If each program lacked the indirect pointer, we would be forced to discuss the change at length with numerous copyright holders, which would be a virtual impossibility.  In practice, the chance of having uniform distribution terms for GNU software would be nil.
zh_CN: 如果没有这个间接说明，那么我们将不得不和众多版权持有者就更改进行冗长的讨论，实际上这是个不可能完成的任务。这样的话，GNU 软件就不能有一个统一的发布条款了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Suppose a program says &ldquo;Version 3 of the GPL or any later version&rdquo; and a new version of the GPL is released.  If the new GPL version gives additional permission, that permission will be available immediately to all the users of the program.  But if the new GPL version has a tighter requirement, it will not restrict use of the current version of the program, because it can still be used under GPL version&nbsp;3.  When a program says &ldquo;Version 3 of the GPL or any later version&rdquo;, users will always be permitted to use it, and even change it, according to the terms of GPL version&nbsp;3&mdash;even after later versions of the GPL are available.
zh_CN: 假定一个程序说得是&ldquo;GPL 版本 3 或任何以后的版本&rdquo;而 GPL 现在发布了一个新的版本。如果新的 GPL 版本放开了额外的许可，这些许可立即就可以被使用该程序的用户所使用。但是如果新的 GPL 版本收紧了要求，那么它也不会限制该程序当前版本的使用，因为该程序还适用于 GPL 版本&nbsp;3。当一个程序说得是&ldquo;GPL 版本 3 或任何以后的版本&rdquo;时，用户总是有权按照 GPL 版本&nbsp;3 来使用它乃至修改它，即使随后又有了新的 GPL 版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If a tighter requirement in a new version of the GPL need not be obeyed for existing software, how is it useful? Once GPL version&nbsp;4 is available, the developers of most GPL-covered programs will release subsequent versions of their programs specifying &ldquo;Version&nbsp;4 of the GPL or any later version&rdquo;.  Then users will have to follow the tighter requirements in GPL version&nbsp;4, for subsequent versions of the program.
zh_CN: 如果新版 GPL 里收紧的需求不能被现有的程序遵守，那么它还有什么用呢？一旦 GPL 版本&nbsp;4 发布后，大多数 GPL 程序都将发布相应的后续版本，它们会说&ldquo;GPL 版本&nbsp;4 或任何以后的版本&rdquo;。那么，用户就不得不对这些后续程序遵守 GPL 版本&nbsp;4 更严格的要求了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, developers are not obligated to do this; developers can continue allowing use of the previous version of the GPL, if that is their preference.
zh_CN: 不过，开发者并不是必须这样做的；如果她们愿意，开发者有权继续使用以前的 GPL 版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is it a good idea to use a license saying that a certain program can be used only under the latest version of the GNU GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OnlyLatestVersion" >#OnlyLatestVersion</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 使用“该程序只允许在GNU GPL的最新版下使用“是不是一个好主意？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OnlyLatestVersion" >#OnlyLatestVersion</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The reason you shouldn't do that is that it could result some day in withdrawing automatically some permissions that the users previously had.
zh_CN: 我们不这么做是有原因的。这会导致将来某一天用户以前有的一些许可被自动收回了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Suppose a program was released in 2000 under &ldquo;the latest GPL version&rdquo;.  At that time, people could have used it under GPLv2.  The day we published GPLv3 in 2007, everyone would have been suddenly compelled to use it under GPLv3 instead.
zh_CN: 假设某个程序在2000年按照 &ldquo;最新的 GPL 版本&rdquo; 发布。当时，用户可以在 GPLv2 下使用该程序。我们在2007年发布了 GPLv3，所有人突然就必须在 GPLv3 下使用了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some users may not even have known about GPL version 3&mdash;but they would have been required to use it.  They could have violated the program's license unintentionally just because they did not get the news.  That's a bad way to treat people.
zh_CN: 有些用户可能根本就不知道 GPL 版本 3&mdash;&mdash;但是他们还是被要求按照版本 3 来使用软件。这些用户可能无意中已经违反了许可证条款，只是因为他们不知道有新的许可证版本。这对他们不公正。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We think it is wrong to take back permissions already granted, except due to a violation.  If your freedom could be revoked, then it isn't really freedom.  Thus, if you get a copy of a program version under one version of a license, you should <em>always</em> have the rights granted by that version of the license.  Releasing under &ldquo;GPL version&nbsp;N or any later version&rdquo; upholds that principle.
zh_CN: 除非是因为有违反许可证的情况，我们认为收回已经授予的许可是错误的。如果自由可以撤销，那么它就不是真正的自由。因此，如果你在某个许可证版本下得到了软件，那么你就应该 <em>一直</em> 拥有在该许可证版本下被授予的权利。按照 &ldquo;GPL 版本&nbsp;N 或者任何以后的版本&rdquo; 发布维持了这个原则。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why don't you use the GPL for manuals? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyNotGPLForManuals" >#WhyNotGPLForManuals</a>)</span>
zh_CN: WhyNotGPLForManuals">为什么手册不用GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyNotGPLForManuals" >#WhyNotGPLForManuals</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It is possible to use the GPL for a manual, but the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL) is much better for manuals.
zh_CN: GPL 可以用于手册，但是 GNU 自由文档许可证（GFDL）更适合手册。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The GPL was designed for programs; it contains lots of complex clauses that are crucial for programs, but that would be cumbersome and unnecessary for a book or manual.  For instance, anyone publishing the book on paper would have to either include machine-readable &ldquo;source code&rdquo; of the book along with each printed copy, or provide a written offer to send the &ldquo;source code&rdquo; later.
zh_CN: GPL 本来就是为程序设计的；它的很多复杂条款对程序来说是关键的，但是它们对手册或书籍来说就太累赘而没有必要了。例如，任何出版纸质书的人如果没有随书提供该书的机器可读&ldquo;源代码&rdquo;，就必须提供随后会寄送该&ldquo;源代码&rdquo;的书面承诺。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Meanwhile, the GFDL has clauses that help publishers of free manuals make a profit from selling copies&mdash;cover texts, for instance.  The special rules for Endorsements sections make it possible to use the GFDL for an official standard.  This would permit modified versions, but they could not be labeled as &ldquo;the standard&rdquo;.
zh_CN: 同时，GFDL 的条款有助于自由手册的出版商通过销售拷贝赚钱&mdash;&mdash;比如，使用封面文字。GFDL 的背书部分特有的条款使之有可能成为一个正式的标准。它允许修改版，但是修改版不能带有&ldquo;标准&rdquo;字样的标签。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Using the GFDL, we permit changes in the text of a manual that covers its technical topic.  It is important to be able to change the technical parts, because people who change a program ought to change the documentation to correspond.  The freedom to do this is an ethical imperative.
zh_CN: 使用 GFDL，我们允许修改手册中有关技术的内容。修改技术部分非常重要，因为修改软件的人应该有权修改相应的文档。这个自由是一个道德底线。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Our manuals also include sections that state our political position about free software.  We mark these as &ldquo;invariant&rdquo;, so that they cannot be changed or removed.  The GFDL makes provisions for these &ldquo;invariant sections&rdquo;.
zh_CN: 我们的手册还有一个阐述我们对自由软件的政治立场的章节。我们将此标记为&ldquo;不变章节&rdquo;，因此它们不能够被改变，也不能被删除。GFDL 为这些&ldquo;不变部分&rdquo;准备了条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How does the GPL apply to fonts? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#FontException" >#FontException</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL如何应用于字体？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#FontException" >#FontException</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Font licensing is a complex issue which needs serious consideration.  The following license exception is experimental but approved for general use.  We welcome suggestions on this subject&mdash;please see this this <a href="http://www.fsf.org/blogs/licensing/20050425novalis">explanatory essay</a> and write to <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">licensing@gnu.org</a>.
zh_CN: 字体的许可证是一个需要认真考虑的复杂问题。以下许可证例外是实验性的，但是已经获准常规性的使用。我们欢迎对此问题的建议&mdash;&mdash;请参看<a href="http://www.fsf.org/blogs/licensing/20050425novalis">此文的解释</a>并写信给<a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">licensing@gnu.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: To use this exception, add this text to the license notice of each file in the package (to the extent possible), at the end of the text that says the file is distributed under the GNU GPL:
zh_CN: 要使用该例外，请在软件包（最大的范围内）的每个文件的许可证声明前添加以下文字，在文字的最后说明此文件使用 GNU GPL 授权发布：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: As a special exception, if you create a document which uses this font, and embed this font or unaltered portions of this font into the document, this font does not by itself cause the resulting document to be covered by the GNU General Public License.  This exception does not however invalidate any other reasons why the document might be covered by the GNU General Public License.  If you modify this font, you may extend this exception to your version of the font, but you are not obligated to do so. If you do not wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
zh_CN: 作为例外，如果你的文档使用了这个字体，并且将字体或部分字体没有改变地嵌入到文档中，那么，该字体本身并不导致此文档就是要遵循 GNU GPL 许可证。不过，此例外并不排除该文档可能需要遵循 GNU GPL 的其他理由。如果你修改了该字体，那么你也可以此例外推广到心版本的字体，但是这并不是强制的。如果你不想这么做，那么你可以把这个例外在你的版本里删掉。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I am writing a website maintenance system (called a &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#Content">content management system</a>&rdquo; by some), or some other application which generates web pages from templates.  What license should I use for those templates? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WMS" >#WMS</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我在编写一个网站维护系统（有人称之为&ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#Content">内容管理系统</a>&rdquo;），或者是其他通过模板创建网页的应用。这些模板应该使用什么样的许可证呢？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WMS" >#WMS</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Templates are minor enough that it is not worth using copyleft to protect them.  It is normally harmless to use copyleft on minor works, but templates are a special case, because they are combined with data provided by users of the application and the combination is distributed.  So, we recommend that you license your templates under simple permissive terms.
zh_CN: 模板太轻量级了，还不足以动用 copyleft 来保护。一般来说，对轻量级的作品使用 copyleft 并没有害处，但是模板有点例外，因为它们和用户数据结合在一起，而且一起发布。所以，我们建议对模板使用简单许可性条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some templates make calls into JavaScript functions.  Since Javascript is often non-trivial, it is worth copylefting.  Because the templates will be combined with user data, it's possible that template+user data+JavaScript would be considered one work under copyright law.  A line needs to be drawn between the JavaScript (copylefted), and the user code (usually under incompatible terms).
zh_CN: 有些模板会调用 JavaScript 函数。由于 Javascript 通常不是微不足道的功能，它值得使用 copyleft。因为模板会和用户数据结合在一起，所以模板+用户数据+JavaScript可以考虑做成一个作品并受版权保护。JavaScript（copyleft）和用户代码（通常使用和copyleft不兼容的条款）应该有明确的界限。

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <dl><dd><p><a><img>
en: A diagram of the above content
zh_CN: 以上内容的图解

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Here's an exception for JavaScript code that does this:
zh_CN: 以下是针对此类 JavaScript 代码做的例外示范：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><blockquote><p>
en: As a special exception to the GPL, any HTML file which merely makes function calls to this code, and for that purpose includes it by reference shall be deemed a separate work for copyright law purposes.  In addition, the copyright holders of this code give you permission to combine this code with free software libraries that are released under the GNU LGPL.  You may copy and distribute such a system following the terms of the GNU GPL for this code and the LGPL for the libraries.  If you modify this code, you may extend this exception to your version of the code, but you are not obligated to do so. If you do not wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
zh_CN: 作为 GPL 的一个特定例外，任何 HTML 文件，如果仅仅是调用了该代码，并因此作为引用包含了该代码，那么该文件就应该按照版权法的考虑作为一个独立的作品。另外，此代码的版权持有者授权你可以将该代码和按照 GNU GPL 许可证发布的自由软件库组合在一起。你可以按照 GNU GPL 条款复制和发布此代码，可以按照 LGPL 条款复制和发布自由软件库。如果你修改了该代码，那么你可以将此例外扩展到你的修改版，但是这不是必须的。如果你不想这么做，那么请在修改版中将此例外声明删除。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I release a program under the GPL which I developed using nonfree tools? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonFreeTools" >#NonFreeTools</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我能否把用专有工具开发的软件按照GPL授权？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonFreeTools" >#NonFreeTools</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Which programs you used to edit the source code, or to compile it, or study it, or record it, usually makes no difference for issues concerning the licensing of that source code.
zh_CN: 你使用的源代码编辑程序、编译程序、记录程序，通常对源代码的许可证没有影响。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, if you link nonfree libraries with the source code, that would be an issue you need to deal with.  It does not preclude releasing the source code under the GPL, but if the libraries don't fit under the &ldquo;system library&rdquo; exception, you should affix an explicit notice giving permission to link your program with them.  <a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">The FAQ entry about using GPL-incompatible libraries</a> provides more information about how to do that.
zh_CN: 然而，如果你连接了非自由的库，那么你就要认真对待了。非自由库并不妨碍源代码按照 GPL 发布，但是如果该库不符合 &ldquo;系统库&rdquo; 例外，那么你就应该附加一个明确的声明来允许把库和你的程序连接起来。<a href="#GPLIncompatibleLibs">使用非 GPL 兼容库问答</a>提供了更多的信息以及如何处理。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Are there translations of the GPL into other languages? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLTranslations" >#GPLTranslations</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPL有其他语言的翻译版吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLTranslations" >#GPLTranslations</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It would be useful to have translations of the GPL into languages other than English.  People have even written translations and sent them to us.  But we have not dared to approve them as officially valid.  That carries a risk so great we do not dare accept it.
zh_CN: 把 GPL 翻译成英语以外的语言很有用处。甚至有人把翻译稿发给我们。但是我们并没有批准这些翻译稿而使之成为正式有效的文件。其中的风险太高，我们还不太敢接受。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: A legal document is in some ways like a program.  Translating it is like translating a program from one language and operating system to another.  Only a lawyer skilled in both languages can do it&mdash;and even then, there is a risk of introducing a bug.
zh_CN: 一份法律文件和程序有些类似。对法律文件的翻译就像是把一个程序从一种语言翻译到另一种语言和操作系统。只有擅长两种语言的律师可以做到&mdash;&mdash;即使这样，其中还可能引入问题或缺陷。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If we were to approve, officially, a translation of the GPL, we would be giving everyone permission to do whatever the translation says they can do.  If it is a completely accurate translation, that is fine.  But if there is an error in the translation, the results could be a disaster which we could not fix.
zh_CN: 如果我们要批准一份正式的 GPL 翻译文件，那么我们就是在授权每个人可以做翻译文件里允许她们做的事。如果翻译完全准确，那么还好。但是如果翻译有误，那么后果会是灾难性的，而且无法弥补。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If a program has a bug, we can release a new version, and eventually the old version will more or less disappear.  But once we have given everyone permission to act according to a particular translation, we have no way of taking back that permission if we find, later on, that it had a bug.
zh_CN: 如果程序有一个缺陷，我们可以发布一个新版本，而后老的版本就会慢慢减少乃至最终消失。但是一旦我们允许任何人按照一份特定的翻译文件去做事，那么我们就没法收回我们的许可，即使我们后来发现这里有一个翻译错误。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Helpful people sometimes offer to do the work of translation for us.  If the problem were a matter of finding someone to do the work, this would solve it.  But the actual problem is the risk of error, and offering to do the work does not avoid the risk.  We could not possibly authorize a translation written by a non-lawyer.
zh_CN: 热心人有时要为我们提供翻译服务。如果问题只是找人翻译，那么它容易解决。但是真正的问题是出错的风险，提供翻译并不能避免这个风险。我们不可能批准一份不是由律师翻译的文件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Therefore, for the time being, we are not approving translations of the GPL as globally valid and binding.  Instead, we are doing two things:
zh_CN: 因此，目前为止，我们不会批准 GPL 的全球有效和有约束力的翻译。反过来，我们在做两件事：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: Referring people to unofficial translations.  This means that we permit people to write translations of the GPL, but we don't approve them as legally valid and binding.
zh_CN: 人们可以参考非正式的翻译文档。这就是说我们允许人们翻译 GPL，但是我们不把它们批准为法律上有效和有约束力的文件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: An unapproved translation has no legal force, and it should say so explicitly.  It should be marked as follows:
zh_CN: 未被批准的翻译没有法律效力，而且它必须明确陈述这一点。它可以这样说：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><blockquote><p>
en: This translation of the GPL is informal, and not officially approved by the Free Software Foundation as valid.  To be completely sure of what is permitted, refer to the original GPL (in English).
zh_CN: 本 GPL 翻译文档是非正式的，而且也没有被自由软件基金会正式批准为有效文件。要完全确定授权内容，请参考 GPL （英文）原稿。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: But the unapproved translation can serve as a hint for how to understand the English GPL.  For many users, that is sufficient.
zh_CN: 但是未被批准的翻译文档可以当作是理解英文版 GPL 的参考。对很多用户来说，这就足够了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: However, businesses using GNU software in commercial activity, and people doing public ftp distribution, should need to check the real English GPL to make sure of what it permits.
zh_CN: 不过，在商业活动中使用 GNU 软件的企业以及对公众进行 ftp 发布的人，应该查看真正的英文 GPL 原稿以确保了解该许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: Publishing translations valid for a single country only.
zh_CN: 仅对单个国家发布有效翻译。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: We are considering the idea of publishing translations which are officially valid only for one country.  This way, if there is a mistake, it will be limited to that country, and the damage will not be too great.
zh_CN: 我们正在考虑为单个国家发布正式有效翻译文件的想法。这样的话，如果翻译有错误，那么也只是在该发布的国家之内，其破坏性还不是太大。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ul><li><p>
en: It will still take considerable expertise and effort from a sympathetic and capable lawyer to make a translation, so we cannot promise any such translations soon.
zh_CN: 这仍然需要一个认同而有能力的律师花费相当多的精力和专业知识来完成一个翻译，所以我们还不能承诺这个翻译会很快出来。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If a programming language interpreter has a license that is incompatible with the GPL, can I run GPL-covered programs on it? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InterpreterIncompat" >#InterpreterIncompat</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果一个编程语言解释程序使用了GPL兼容的许可证，那么我是否可以用它来运行使用GPL程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InterpreterIncompat" >#InterpreterIncompat</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: When the interpreter just interprets a language, the answer is yes.  The interpreted program, to the interpreter, is just data; the GPL doesn't restrict what tools you process the program with.
zh_CN: 当该解释器只是解释语言，回答是肯定的。此时，被解释的程序只是解释器的数据；而 GPL 并不限制处理程序的工具。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, when the interpreter is extended to provide &ldquo;bindings&rdquo; to other facilities (often, but not necessarily, libraries), the interpreted program is effectively linked to the facilities it uses through these bindings.  The JNI or Java Native Interface is an example of such a facility; libraries that are accessed in this way are linked dynamically with the Java programs that call them.
zh_CN: 不过，如果解释器扩展到提供&ldquo;绑定的&rdquo;工具（经常，但不限于，库），那么被解释的程序实际上是和这些绑定工具连接在一起的。JNI 或 Java Native Interface 就是这类工具；此时 Java 程序和它调用的库是动态连接在一起的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: So if these facilities are released under a GPL-incompatible license, the situation is like linking in any other way with a GPL-incompatible library.  Which implies that:
zh_CN: 因此，如果这些工具是按照和 GPL 不兼容的许可证发布的，那么这就和其他连接 GPL 不兼容库的情况一样。这就意味着：

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ol><li>
en: If you are writing code and releasing it under the GPL, you can state an explicit exception giving permission to link it with those GPL-incompatible facilities.
zh_CN: 如果你写代码并以 GPL 发布，那么你可以给予明确的例外来允许连接到 GPL 不兼容的工具。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ol><li>
en: If you wrote and released the program under the GPL, and you designed it specifically to work with those facilities, people can take that as an implicit exception permitting them to link it with those facilities.  But if that is what you intend, it is better to say so explicitly.
zh_CN: 如果你写了代码并将程序按照 GPL 发布，而且你的程序就是特地设计成要和这些工具一起工作，那么人们可以认为这里有隐含的例外允许他们连接到这些工具。但是如果这确实是你想要的，你最好明确陈述出来。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><ol><li>
en: You can't take someone else's GPL-covered code and use it that way, or add such exceptions to it.  Only the copyright holders of that code can add the exception.
zh_CN: 你不能拿来别人的 GPL 代码并象上面那样使用，或者添加类似的例外条款。只有代码的版权持有者才能添加这个例外。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Who has the power to enforce the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhoHasThePower" >#WhoHasThePower</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 谁可以进行GPL执法？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhoHasThePower" >#WhoHasThePower</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Since the GPL is a copyright license, it can be enforced by the copyright holders of the software. If you see a violation of the GPL, you should inform the developers of the GPL-covered software involved.  They either are the copyright holders, or are connected with the copyright holders.
zh_CN: 由于 GPL 是一个版权许可证，所以软件的版权持有者有权维护该权益。如果你发现有人违反了 GPL，那么你应该通知该 GPL 软件的开发者。他们要不就是版权持有者，要不就是和版权持有者有关系。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In addition, we encourage the use of any legal mechanism available to users for obtaining complete and corresponding source code, as is their right, and enforcing full compliance with the GNU GPL. After all, we developed the GNU GPL to make software free for all its users.
zh_CN: 此外，我们鼓励采取各种可行的法律手段维护 GNU GPL 的合规，帮助用户获得完整和相应的源代码，因为这是用户的权利。归根结底，我们开发 GNU GPL 本来就是要用户拥有所有软件自由。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In an object-oriented language such as Java, if I use a class that is GPLed without modifying, and subclass it, in what way does the GPL affect the larger program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OOPLang" >#OOPLang</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在一个面向对象的语言，比如Java下，如果我不加修改地使用了一个GPL类，并做成了子类，那么GPL会对更大范围的程序有什么影响？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#OOPLang" >#OOPLang</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Subclassing is creating a derivative work.  Therefore, the terms of the GPL affect the whole program where you create a subclass of a GPLed class.
zh_CN: 创建子类也是在创建衍生作品。因此，GPL 的条款会影响包含了被创建的 GPL 子类的父类的软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I port my program to GNU/Linux, does that mean I have to release it as free software under the GPL or some other Free Software license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#PortProgramToGPL" >#PortProgramToGPL</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我把我的程序移植到GNU/Linux，那么这是否意味着我必须按照GPL或其他自由软件许可证发布我的软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#PortProgramToGPL" >#PortProgramToGPL</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In general, the answer is no&mdash;this is not a legal requirement.  In specific, the answer depends on which libraries you want to use and what their licenses are.  Most system libraries either use the <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">GNU Lesser GPL</a>, or use the GNU GPL plus an exception permitting linking the library with anything.  These libraries can be used in nonfree programs; but in the case of the Lesser GPL, it does have some requirements you must follow.
zh_CN: 一般来说，回答是否定的&mdash;这不是法律上的要求。具体来说，回答依赖于你要用的库以及这些库的许可证。大多数系统库不是使用 <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">GNU LGPL</a>，就是使用 GNU GPL 加上一个允许该库连接任何程序的例外条款。这些库可以用于非自由的程序；但是就 LGPL 许可证来说，它还是有一些你必须遵守的要求的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some libraries are released under the GNU GPL alone; you must use a GPL-compatible license to use those libraries.  But these are normally the more specialized libraries, and you would not have had anything much like them on another platform, so you probably won't find yourself wanting to use these libraries for simple porting.
zh_CN: 有些库是只以 GNU GPL 发布的；你必须使用和 GPL 兼容的许可证才能使用这些库。但是这些通常是更加专用的库，并且在其他平台上你也很难找到类似的库，所以对于简单的程序移植你可能不太会涉及这些库。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Of course, your software is not a contribution to our community if it is not free, and people who value their freedom will refuse to use it.  Only people willing to give up their freedom will use your software, which means that it will effectively function as an inducement for people to lose their freedom.
zh_CN: 当然，如果你的软件是非自由的，那么它并没有对我们的社区做贡献，而看重自由的人是不会用这种软件的。只有要放弃自由的人才会使用你的软件，这意味着该软件实际上是在诱使人们失去自由。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you hope some day to look back on your career and feel that it has contributed to the growth of a good and free society, you need to make your software free.
zh_CN: 如果你希望将来回首往事的时候，你的软件曾经为建设美好和自由的社会做出了贡献，那么你需要让它成为自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I just found out that a company has a copy of a GPLed program, and it costs money to get it.  Aren't they violating the GPL by not making it available on the Internet? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CompanyGPLCostsMoney" >#CompanyGPLCostsMoney</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我发现有个公司有一个GPL软件的拷贝，但是要花钱才能拿到该软件。这个公司是否因此违反了GPL?<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#CompanyGPLCostsMoney" >#CompanyGPLCostsMoney</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The GPL does not require anyone to use the Internet for distribution.  It also does not require anyone in particular to redistribute the program.  And (outside of one special case), even if someone does decide to redistribute the program sometimes, the GPL doesn't say he has to distribute a copy to you in particular, or any other person in particular.
zh_CN: 不。GPL 并不要求人们使用互联网来发布程序。它也没有要求某个特定的人来再发布程序。而且（除了一个特定的场景），如果有人决定要再发布一个程序，GPL 也没有说他必须把程序发布给你或这任何特定的人。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: What the GPL requires is that he must have the freedom to distribute a copy to you <em>if he wishes to</em>.  Once the copyright holder does distribute a copy of the program to someone, that someone can then redistribute the program to you, or to anyone else, as he sees fit.
zh_CN: GPL 要求的是<em>如果他愿意</em>，他有自由为你发布一份该程序的拷贝。一旦版权持有者发布了程序的拷贝给某个人，那么这个人就可以再发布拷贝给你或其他人，只要他觉得合适。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I release a program with a license which says that you can distribute modified versions of it under the GPL but you can't distribute the original itself under the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReleaseNotOriginal" >#ReleaseNotOriginal</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以发布一款软件，它的许可证是你可以按GPL发布此软件的修改版，但是你不能按GPL发布此软件的原始版？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ReleaseNotOriginal" >#ReleaseNotOriginal</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  Such a license would be self-contradictory.  Let's look at its implications for me as a user.
zh_CN: 不行。这样的许可证自相矛盾。让我们看看它对作为用户的我意味着什么吧。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Suppose I start with the original version (call it version A), add some code (let's imagine it is 1000 lines), and release that modified version (call it B) under the GPL.  The GPL says anyone can change version B again and release the result under the GPL.  So I (or someone else) can delete those 1000 lines, producing version C which has the same code as version A but is under the GPL.
zh_CN: 假定我从原始版本（版本甲）开始，并添加了一些代码（比如 1000 行），而后按照 GPL 发布了该修改版（版本乙）。GPL 说任何人可以再修改版本乙并按照 GPL 发布。所以我（或其他人）可以删掉这 1000 行代码，制作版本丙。版本丙的代码其实和版本甲一样，但是版本丙是遵循 GPL 的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If you try to block that path, by saying explicitly in the license that I'm not allowed to reproduce something identical to version A under the GPL by deleting those lines from version B, in effect the license now says that I can't fully use version B in all the ways that the GPL permits.  In other words, the license does not in fact allow a user to release a modified version such as B under the GPL.
zh_CN: 如果你想拦住这条去路，在许可证中明确说我不能通过删除版本乙的代码制作和版本甲一样的程序，不过是遵循 GPL 许可证的，那么你的许可证实际上是在说我不能完全按照 GPL 许可证使用版本乙。换句话说，你的许可证实际上不允许用户按照 GPL 发布一个修改版，比如版本乙。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does moving a copy to a majority-owned, and controlled, subsidiary constitute distribution? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeSubsidiary" >#DistributeSubsidiary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 把软件拷贝移送到一个由多数人拥有并控制的机构是否构成发布？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DistributeSubsidiary" >#DistributeSubsidiary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Whether moving a copy to or from this subsidiary constitutes &ldquo;distribution&rdquo; is a matter to be decided in each case under the copyright law of the appropriate jurisdiction.  The GPL does not and cannot override local laws.  US copyright law is not entirely clear on the point, but appears not to consider this distribution.
zh_CN: 把软件拷贝移送到或者从该机构拿出来是否构成 &ldquo;发布&rdquo; 是一件按照版权法在法庭里决定的事。GPL 不会也不能超越适用地的法律。美国法律对此也没有清晰的界定，但是倾向于认为这不是发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If, in some country, this is considered distribution, and the subsidiary must receive the right to redistribute the program, that will not make a practical difference.  The subsidiary is controlled by the parent company; rights or no rights, it won't redistribute the program unless the parent company decides to do so.
zh_CN: 如果在某些国家，这个被认为是发布，那么该机构就必须获得再发布该软件的权利，实际上也是这样做的。如果该机构由一个母公司控制，那么有没有再权发布就由母公司说了算。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can software installers ask people to click to agree to the GPL? If I get some software under the GPL, do I have to agree to anything? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ClickThrough" >#ClickThrough</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 软件安装程序是否可以要求人们通过点击同意GPL？如果我得到一份GPL软件，那么我必须同意什么吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ClickThrough" >#ClickThrough</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some software packaging systems have a place which requires you to click through or otherwise indicate assent to the terms of the GPL.  This is neither required nor forbidden.  With or without a click through, the GPL's rules remain the same.
zh_CN: 有些软件的安装系统有一个要求你点击同意 GPL 的地方，否则就意味着同意了 GPL 的条款。这不是要求，也不被禁止。点不点击同意，GPL 的条款并不会改变。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Merely agreeing to the GPL doesn't place any obligations on you.  You are not required to agree to anything to merely use software which is licensed under the GPL. You only have obligations if you modify or distribute the software.  If it really bothers you to click through the GPL, nothing stops you from hacking the GPLed software to bypass this.
zh_CN: 单是同意 GPL 并没有对你强加什么义务。你没有被要求同意任何事才能使用 GPL 软件。只有你修改或分发该软件时，你才有义务。如果你觉得点击同意 GPL 有问题，那么没有人可以阻止你改写该 GPL 软件并跳过点击同意。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I would like to bundle GPLed software with some sort of installation software.  Does that installer need to have a GPL-compatible license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLCompatInstaller" >#GPLCompatInstaller</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我想把GPL软件和一些安装程序合在一起。这些安装程序也必须是GPL软件吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLCompatInstaller" >#GPLCompatInstaller</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The installer and the files it installs are separate works.  As a result, the terms of the GPL do not apply to the installation software.
zh_CN: 不。安装程序和被安装的文件是分别的作品。因此，GPL 条款不应用于该安装程序。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Some distributors of GPLed software require me in their umbrella EULAs or as part of their downloading process to &ldquo;represent and warrant&rdquo; that I am located in the US or that I intend to distribute the software in compliance with relevant export control laws.  Why are they doing this and is it a violation of those distributors' obligations under GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ExportWarranties" >#ExportWarranties</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果发布者要求我&ldquo;表明并保证&rdquo;我住在美国或者我有意遵循相关出口管制法律来发行该软件，那么该发布者是否违反了GPL？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ExportWarranties" >#ExportWarranties</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This is not a violation of the GPL.  Those distributors (almost all of whom are commercial businesses selling free software distributions and related services) are trying to reduce their own legal risks, not to control your behavior.  Export control law in the United States <em>might</em> make them liable if they knowingly export software into certain countries, or if they give software to parties they know will make such exports.  By asking for these statements from their customers and others to whom they distribute software, they protect themselves in the event they are later asked by regulatory authorities what they knew about where software they distributed was going to wind up.  They are not restricting what you can do with the software, only preventing themselves from being blamed with respect to anything you do.  Because they are not placing additional restrictions on the software, they do not violate section 10 of GPLv3 or section 6 of GPLv2.
zh_CN: 这并不是违反 GPL。这些分发商（几乎所有此类分发商都从事着销售自由软件和相关服务的商业活动）是在降低他们自己的法律风险，而不是在控制你的行为。美国的出口管制法<em>可能</em>会使承担责任，如果他们明知故犯地把软件出口到某些国家或者把软件交给可能会这样做的第三方。通过获取他们客户或伙伴的此类声明，他们就能够在以后被监管机构盘查分发软件的去向之时保护自己。他们并不是在限制你对软件的做法，他们只想避免因你的所作所为而受到牵连。因为他们没有对软件添加额外的限制，所以他们没有违反 GPLv3 的第 10 节或 GPLv2 的第 6 节。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The FSF opposes the application of US export control laws to free software.  Not only are such laws incompatible with the general objective of software freedom, they achieve no reasonable governmental purpose, because free software is currently and should always be available from parties in almost every country, including countries that have no export control laws and which do not participate in US-led trade embargoes.  Therefore, no country's government is actually deprived of free software by US export control laws, while no country's citizens <em>should</em> be deprived of free software, regardless of their governments' policies, as far as we are concerned.  Copies of all GPL-licensed software published by the FSF can be obtained from us without making any representation about where you live or what you intend to do.  At the same time, the FSF understands the desire of commercial distributors located in the US to comply with US laws.  They have a right to choose to whom they distribute particular copies of free software; exercise of that right does not violate the GPL unless they add contractual restrictions beyond those permitted by the GPL.
zh_CN: FSF 抵制把美国出口管制法律应用于自由软件。这些法律不但和自由软件的总目标不兼容，而且这些法律也没有实现任何有意义的政府目标。因为自由软件现在已经被几乎所有国家所用而且将来也应该这样，包括那些没有出口管制法的国家和没有参加美国主导的贸易禁运活动的国家。因此，实际上没有政府被美国的出口管制法剥夺了自由软件，反之，对我们而言，任何国家的公民都不<em>应该</em>被剥夺自由软件，无论他们的政府政策是什么样的。不管你住在哪里，也不管你要干什么，你都可以从我们这里获得由 FSF 发布的所有 GPL 软件的拷贝。与此同时，FSF 理解美国的商业分销商遵守美国法律的诉求。他们有权选择他们分发具体自由软件的对象；使用该权利并不违反 GPL，除非他们添加了 GPL 许可之外契约式限制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I use GPLed software on a device that will stop operating if customers do not continue paying a subscription fee? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SubscriptionFee" >#SubscriptionFee</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以在一个用户不继续付费就不再工作的设备上使用GPL软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SubscriptionFee" >#SubscriptionFee</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  In this scenario, the requirement to keep paying a fee limits the user's ability to run the program.  This is an additional requirement on top of the GPL, and the license prohibits it.
zh_CN: 不行。在这种场景下，要求付费就是限制用户用户运行该程序。这是在 GPL 之上的额外要求，而 GPL 恰恰禁止这样做。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How do I upgrade from (L)GPLv2 to (L)GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3HowToUpgrade" >#v3HowToUpgrade</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如何从(L)GPLv2升级到(L)GPLv3？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3HowToUpgrade" >#v3HowToUpgrade</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: First, include the new version of the license in your package.  If you're using LGPLv3 in your project, be sure to include copies of both GPLv3 and LGPLv3, since LGPLv3 is now written as a set of additional permissions on top of GPLv3.
zh_CN: 首先，请在你的软件包里加入新版的 GPL 许可证。如果你计划使用 LGPLv3，那么确保你加入了 GPLv3 和 LGPLv3 这两个许可证的拷贝，因为 LGPLv3 现在是作为 GPLv3 的额外许可撰写的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Second, replace all your existing v2 license notices (usually at the top of each file) with the new recommended text available on <a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">the GNU licenses howto</a>.  It's more future-proof because it no longer includes the FSF's postal mailing address.
zh_CN: 其次，把你现有的 v2 许可证声明（通常在文件头部）全部用位于 <a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">GNU 许可证须知</a> 的新推荐文字替换。新的推荐文字更能适应将来的变化，因为它不再带有 FSF 的邮寄地址。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Of course, any descriptive text (such as in a README) which talks about the package's license should also be updated appropriately.
zh_CN: 当然，其他讲述软件许可证的描述性文字（比如 README）也应该做适当的更新。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How does GPLv3 make BitTorrent distribution easier? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#BitTorrent" >#BitTorrent</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3是怎样让BitTorrent发行变得更容易的？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#BitTorrent" >#BitTorrent</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Because GPLv2 was written before peer-to-peer distribution of software was common, it is difficult to meet its requirements when you share code this way.  The best way to make sure you are in compliance when distributing GPLv2 object code on BitTorrent would be to include all the corresponding source in the same torrent, which is prohibitively expensive.
zh_CN: 由于 GPLv2 是在点对点软件发布成为通用模式之前写成的，所以用这种方式分享代码时很难满足它的要求。在 BitTorrent 发布符合 GPLv2 的目标代码的最佳方式是在同一个 torrent 上包含所有的相关源代码，这个就贵的离谱了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPLv3 addresses this problem in two ways.  First, people who download this torrent and send the data to others as part of that process are not required to do anything.  That's because section 9 says &ldquo;Ancillary propagation of a covered work occurring solely as a consequence of using peer-to-peer transmission to receive a copy likewise does not require acceptance [of the license].&rdquo;
zh_CN: GPLv3 有两个方法解决此问题。第一，下载此 torrent 并在此过程中将数据发送给第三方的人不会被要求做任何事。这是因为第 9 节说 &ldquo;只是因为点对点传输而接收软件拷贝等辅助的软件传播活动不必接受 [本许可证]。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Second, section 6(e) of GPLv3 is designed to give distributors&mdash;people who initially seed torrents&mdash;a clear and straightforward way to provide the source, by telling recipients where it is available on a public network server.  This ensures that everyone who wants to get the source can do so, and it's almost no hassle for the distributor.
zh_CN: 第二，GPLv3 的第 6(e) 节为&mdash;&mdash;torrent 的原始种子发起者&mdash;&mdash;设计了一个清晰而直接的方法来提供源代码，这就是告诉接受方源代码在公共网络服务器的哪个地方可以得到。这就让所有想得到源代码的人可以得到，而对分发者几乎没有麻烦。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What is tivoization? How does GPLv3 prevent it? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Tivoization" >#Tivoization</a>)</span>
zh_CN: tivoization指的是什么？GPLv3如何禁止它？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Tivoization" >#Tivoization</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Some devices utilize free software that can be upgraded, but are designed so that users are not allowed to modify that software.  There are lots of different ways to do this; for example, sometimes the hardware checksums the software that is installed, and shuts down if it doesn't match an expected signature.  The manufacturers comply with GPLv2 by giving you the source code, but you still don't have the freedom to modify the software you're using.  We call this practice tivoization.
zh_CN: 有些设备使用可以升级的自由软件，但是它们采用了一种不允许用户修改软件的设计。有很多方法可以做的这一点；比如，有时硬件会检查已安装软件的校验和，并在匹配错误时关机。这些制造商遵循 GPLv2 给了你源代码，但是你还是没有修改这个软件的自由。我们称之为 tivoization。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: When people distribute User Products that include software under GPLv3, section 6 requires that they provide you with information necessary to modify that software.  User Products is a term specially defined in the license; examples of User Products include portable music players, digital video recorders, and home security systems.
zh_CN: 当人们分发包含遵循 GPLv3 软件的最终用户产品时，GPLv3 的第 6 节要求他们提供修改此软件的信息。最终用户产品是该许可证定义的一个专门术语；最终用户产品包括便携式音乐播放器、数字式录像机以及家用安全系统等。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does GPLv3 prohibit DRM? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DRMProhibited" >#DRMProhibited</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3禁止DRM吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#DRMProhibited" >#DRMProhibited</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: It does not; you can use code released under GPLv3 to develop any kind of DRM technology you like.  However, if you do this, section 3 says that the system will not count as an effective technological &ldquo;protection&rdquo; measure, which means that if someone breaks the DRM, she will be free to distribute her software too, unhindered by the DMCA and similar laws.
zh_CN: 不；你可以使用按照 GPLv3 发布的软件来开发 DRM 技术。不过，如果你这么做，那么按照第 3 节所述，你的系统不再被当作是一个有效的技术 &ldquo;保护&rdquo; 手段，这意味着如果有人破解了 DRM，那么她也有权利分发她的软件，而不受 DMCA 和其他类似法律的妨碍。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: As usual, the GNU GPL does not restrict what people do in software, it just stops them from restricting others.
zh_CN: 和往常一样，GNU GPL 并不限制人们用软件做事，它只是阻止人们限制其他人。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I use the GPL to license hardware? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLHardware" >#GPLHardware</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 能否用GPL作为硬件许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GPLHardware" >#GPLHardware</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Any material that can be copyrighted can be licensed under the GPL.  GPLv3 can also be used to license materials covered by other copyright-like laws, such as semiconductor masks.  So, as an example, you can release a drawing of a physical object or circuit under the GPL.
zh_CN: 任何有版权的素材都能够使用 GPL 来授权。GPLv3 还能够为涉及其他版权法律的素材授权，比如半导体光掩模。因此，你可以按照 GPL 条款来发布一款物品的构图或线路板。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In many situations, copyright does not cover making physical hardware from a drawing.  In these situations, your license for the drawing simply can't exert any control over making or selling physical hardware, regardless of the license you use.  When copyright does cover making hardware, for instance with IC masks, the GPL handles that case in a useful way.
zh_CN: 很多时候，版权并不覆盖到从构图制作物理硬件。此时，你关于构图的许可证就是不能发挥对制造或销售物理硬件的控制，无论你使用什么许可证。当版权覆盖到硬件制造时，比如集成电路光掩模，GPL 就能够发挥作用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I use public key cryptography to sign my code to assure its authenticity. Is it true that GPLv3 forces me to release my private signing keys? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GiveUpKeys" >#GiveUpKeys</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我使用公钥签署我的代码以保证其真实性。GPLv3会强制我公开私钥，是这样吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#GiveUpKeys" >#GiveUpKeys</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The only time you would be required to release signing keys is if you conveyed GPLed software inside a User Product, and its hardware checked the software for a valid cryptographic signature before it would function. In that specific case, you would be required to provide anyone who owned the device, on demand, with the key to sign and install modified software on the device so that it will run.  If each instance of the device uses a different key, then you need only give each purchaser a key for that instance.
zh_CN: 不。只有一种情况你需要发布签名密钥，这就是如果你把 GPL 软件传输到一个用户最终产品，而该产品的硬件在正常工作之前会验证签名密钥。这是一个特殊的情况，你需要为每个拥有此设备的人按需提供签名密钥来验证和安装修改版软件，这样该设备才能运行修改版软件。如果每个设备使用不同的密钥，那么你只需为每个设备购买者提供一个密钥。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does GPLv3 require that voters be able to modify the software running in a voting machine? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3VotingMachine" >#v3VotingMachine</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3是否要求投票人可以修改投票机运行的软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3VotingMachine" >#v3VotingMachine</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  Companies distributing devices that include software under GPLv3 are at most required to provide the source and Installation Information for the software to people who possess a copy of the object code.  The voter who uses a voting machine (like any other kiosk) doesn't get possession of it, not even temporarily, so the voter also does not get possession of the binary software in it.
zh_CN: 不。发布包含着 GPLv3 软件的设备的公司最多是被要求向拥有目标代码的人提供源代码和安装信息。投票人并不拥有投票机（就像其他售卖机），连临时拥有都不算，所以投票人没有机器上二进制软件的所有权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Note, however, that voting is a very special case.  Just because the software in a computer is free does not mean you can trust the computer for voting.  We believe that computers cannot be trusted for voting. Voting should be done on paper.
zh_CN: 不过，请注意，投票是一个非常特殊的例子。仅仅是因为计算机运行着自由软件并不意味着你就应该相信此投票计算机。我们认为不能相信投票机。投票应该使用纸质系统。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does GPLv3 have a &ldquo;patent retaliation clause&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3PatentRetaliation" >#v3PatentRetaliation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3有没有一个&ldquo;专利报复条款&rdquo;？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3PatentRetaliation" >#v3PatentRetaliation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: In effect, yes.  Section 10 prohibits people who convey the software from filing patent suits against other licensees.  If someone did so anyway, section 8 explains how they would lose their license and any patent licenses that accompanied it.
zh_CN: 实际上是有的。其第 10 节禁止传输软件的人发起针对其他许可证的专利诉讼。如果有人这么做了，那么第 8 节解释了他们这样做会失去许可证以及任何相关专利的许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can I use snippets of GPL-covered source code within documentation that is licensed under some license that is incompatible with the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceCodeInDocumentation" >#SourceCodeInDocumentation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我是否可以在和GPL不兼容的文档里使用GPL软件源代码的片段？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceCodeInDocumentation" >#SourceCodeInDocumentation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the snippets are small enough that you can incorporate them under fair use or similar laws, then yes.  Otherwise, no.
zh_CN: 如果所用的代码片段很小，那么你可以按照公平使用或相似的法律来使用。否则，你不能使用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: The beginning of GPLv3 section 6 says that I can convey a covered work in object code form &ldquo;under the terms of sections 4 and 5&rdquo; provided I also meet the conditions of section 6.  What does that mean? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3Under4and5" >#v3Under4and5</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3的第6节说我可以&ldquo;按照第4节和第5节的条款&rdquo;输送GPL协议程序的目标代码，前提是我同时也满足了第6节的要求。这究竟是什么意思？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3Under4and5" >#v3Under4and5</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This means that all the permissions and conditions you have to convey source code also apply when you convey object code: you may charge a fee, you must keep copyright notices intact, and so on.
zh_CN: 这是说你输送源代码的所有授权和条件同样适用于输送目标代码：你可以收费，你不能改变版权声明，等等。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: My company owns a lot of patents.  Over the years we've contributed code to projects under &ldquo;GPL version&nbsp;2 or any later version&rdquo;, and the project itself has been distributed under the same terms. If a user decides to take the project's code (incorporating my contributions) under GPLv3, does that mean I've automatically granted GPLv3's explicit patent license to that user? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v2OrLaterPatentLicense" >#v2OrLaterPatentLicense</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我的公司拥有很多专利。多年以来，我们按照&ldquo;GPL版本2或以后版&rdquo;贡献了许多代码，而这些代码所属的项目也是按照同样的条款发布的。如果用户决定按照GPLv3采纳这些项目（包含我们的贡献）的代码，这是否意味着我自动地明确把专利权授予了该用户？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v2OrLaterPatentLicense" >#v2OrLaterPatentLicense</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  When you convey GPLed software, you must follow the terms and conditions of one particular version of the license.  When you do so, that version defines the obligations you have.  If users may also elect to use later versions of the GPL, that's merely an additional permission they have&mdash;it does not require you to fulfill the terms of the later version of the GPL as well.
zh_CN: 不。当你传输 GPL 软件时，你必须遵循该许可证特定版本的条款。此时，该许可证版本定义了你的义务。如果用户选择使用以后的 GPL 许可证版本，那么只是他们有了额外的授权&mdash;&mdash;这并不要求你遵循后来的 GPL 版本的条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Do not take this to mean that you can threaten the community with your patents.  In many countries, distributing software under GPLv2 provides recipients with an implicit patent license to exercise their rights under the GPL.  Even if it didn't, anyone considering enforcing their patents aggressively is an enemy of the community, and we will defend ourselves against such an attack.
zh_CN: 请不要以此作为向社区做出专利胁迫的手段。在很多国家，按照 GPLv2 发布软件就已经隐含着对接收者的专利授权，这样他们就能够在 GPL 下实践自己的权利。即使不是这样，强制实行专利法的人也会成为社区的敌人，而我们会奋起反击这样的行为。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I distribute a proprietary program that links against an LGPLv3-covered library that I've modified, what is the &ldquo;contributor version&rdquo; for purposes of determining the scope of the explicit patent license grant I'm making&mdash;is it just the library, or is it the whole combination? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLv3ContributorVersion" >#LGPLv3ContributorVersion</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我发布一个专有软件，该专有软件和我修改过的一个LGPLv3库连接在一起，作为判断我获得的专利许可证的范围，我应该使用什么&ldquo;贡献者版本&rdquo;&mdash;仅仅是该库，还是整个组合？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LGPLv3ContributorVersion" >#LGPLv3ContributorVersion</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The &ldquo;contributor version&rdquo; is only your version of the library.
zh_CN: &ldquo;贡献者版本&rdquo;只是你的库版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is GPLv3 compatible with GPLv2? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v2v3Compatibility" >#v2v3Compatibility</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3和GPLv2兼容吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v2v3Compatibility" >#v2v3Compatibility</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  Many requirements have changed from GPLv2 to GPLv3, which means that the precise requirement of GPLv2 is not present in GPLv3, and vice versa.  For instance, the Termination conditions of GPLv3 are considerably more permissive than those of GPLv2, and thus different from the Termination conditions of GPLv2.
zh_CN: 不。从 GPLv2 到 GPLv3，很多要求都变了，就是说 GPLv2 里的一些确切需求在 GPLv3 没有，反过来也一样。比如，GPLv3 的终止条款比 GPLv2 要更为宽松，因此它们和 GPLv2 的终止条款不同。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Due to these differences, the two licenses are not compatible: if you tried to combine code released under GPLv2 with code under GPLv3, you would violate section 6 of GPLv2.
zh_CN: 由于这些变化，这两个许可证不兼容：如果你试图组合按照 GPLv2 发布的代码和按照 GPLv3 发布的代码，那么你就违反了 GPLv2 的第 6 节。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: However, if code is released under GPL &ldquo;version 2 or later,&rdquo; that is compatible with GPLv3 because GPLv3 is one of the options it permits.
zh_CN: 不过，如果代码是按照 GPL &ldquo;版本 2 或以后版本&rdquo;发布的，那么它就和 GPLv3 兼容，因为 GPLv3 就是一个以后版本。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does GPLv2 have a requirement about delivering installation information? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InstInfo" >#InstInfo</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv2是否有关于提供安装信息的要求？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#InstInfo" >#InstInfo</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPLv3 explicitly requires redistribution to include the full necessary &ldquo;Installation Information.&rdquo; GPLv2 doesn't use that term, but it does require redistribution to include <q>scripts used to control compilation and installation of the executable</q> with the complete and corresponding source code.  This covers part, but not all, of what GPLv3 calls &ldquo;Installation Information.&rdquo; Thus, GPLv3's requirement about installation information is stronger.
zh_CN: GPLv3 明确要求再发布要包含完整的 &ldquo;安装信息&rdquo;。GPLv2 没有使用这个条款，但是它也要求再发布包含与 <q>控制编译和安装可执行文件的脚本</q> 有关的完整源代码。这个没有 GPLv3 的 &ldquo;安装信息&rdquo; 全面。因此，GPLv3 关于安装信息的要求更严格。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does it mean to &ldquo;cure&rdquo; a violation of GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Cure" >#Cure</a>)</span>
zh_CN: &ldquo;修正&rdquo;对GPLv3的违反是什么意思？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Cure" >#Cure</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: To cure a violation means to adjust your practices to comply with the requirements of the license.
zh_CN: 修正违反意味着你通过调整遵循了许可证的要求。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: The warranty and liability disclaimers in GPLv3 seem specific to U.S. law. Can I add my own disclaimers to my own code? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3InternationalDisclaimers" >#v3InternationalDisclaimers</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3 的免责声明好像专门针对美国法律。我的代码可否添加我自己的免责声明？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3InternationalDisclaimers" >#v3InternationalDisclaimers</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  Section 7 gives you permission to add your own disclaimers, specifically 7(a).
zh_CN: 可以。第 7 节具体地赋予你添加自己的免责声明的权利。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: My program has interactive user interfaces that are non-visual in nature. How can I comply with the Appropriate Legal Notices requirement in GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonvisualLegalNotices" >#NonvisualLegalNotices</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我的程序带有天然不可见的用户交互界面。我该如何遵守GPLv3要求的适当的法律声明？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NonvisualLegalNotices" >#NonvisualLegalNotices</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: All you need to do is ensure that the Appropriate Legal Notices are readily available to the user in your interface.  For example, if you have written an audio interface, you could include a command that reads the notices aloud.
zh_CN: 你需要保证用户在你的界面上可以访问到 GPLv3 所要求的适当法律声明。例如，如果你写的是有声界面，那么你可以设计一个朗读声明的命令。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I give a copy of a GPLv3-covered program to a coworker at my company, have I &ldquo;conveyed&rdquo; the copy to that coworker? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3CoworkerConveying" >#v3CoworkerConveying</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我把一份GPLv3软件拷贝给了我的同事，我是否就是&ldquo;输送&rdquo;给同事一份拷贝？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3CoworkerConveying" >#v3CoworkerConveying</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: As long as you're both using the software in your work at the company, rather than personally, then the answer is no.  The copies belong to the company, not to you or the coworker.  This copying is propagation, not conveying, because the company is not making copies available to others.
zh_CN: 只要你们俩不是私下使用该软件，而只是在公司使用该软件，那么回答是否定的。因为软件拷贝是公司的，不是你们自己的。拷贝只是传播，而非输送，原因是公司并没有为第三方提供拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I distribute a GPLv3-covered program, can I provide a warranty that is voided if the user modifies the program? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3ConditionalWarranty" >#v3ConditionalWarranty</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我发布GPLv3程序，我是否可以说如果用户修改该程序，那么售后保障就失效。<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3ConditionalWarranty" >#v3ConditionalWarranty</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  Just as devices do not need to be warranted if users modify the software inside them, you are not required to provide a warranty that covers all possible activities someone could undertake with GPLv3-covered software.
zh_CN: 是的，你可以这么说。正如如果用户修改了设备里的软件，用户就失去售后保障一样，你没有义务承担其他人对 GPLv3 软件的所作所为带来的质保问题。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why did you decide to write the GNU Affero GPLv3 as a separate license? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SeparateAffero" >#SeparateAffero</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为什么要专门写一个GNU Affero GPLv3作为单独的许可证？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SeparateAffero" >#SeparateAffero</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Early drafts of GPLv3 allowed licensors to add an Affero-like requirement to publish source in section 7.  However, some companies that develop and rely upon free software consider this requirement to be too burdensome.  They want to avoid code with this requirement, and expressed concern about the administrative costs of checking code for this additional requirement.  By publishing the GNU Affero GPLv3 as a separate license, with provisions in it and GPLv3 to allow code under these licenses to link to each other, we accomplish all of our original goals while making it easier to determine which code has the source publication requirement.
zh_CN: GPLv3 的早期草拟版本中允许许可证的授权方在第 7 节中加入一个类似 Affero 的要求来发布源代码。不过，有些开发和依赖于自由软件的公司认为这个要求难以承担。他们想避免带有此条款的代码，并且表达了对于审核此类代码的管理成本的担忧。通过把 GNU Affero GPLv3 作为一个单独的许可证发布，添加相应的条款，加上允许 GPLv3 让使用这些许可证的代码互相连接，我们就实现了初期定下的全部目标，同时也让决定哪部分代码应该公开发布变得更加容易了。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Why did you invent the new terms &ldquo;propagate&rdquo; and &ldquo;convey&rdquo; in GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyPropagateAndConvey" >#WhyPropagateAndConvey</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 你为什么在GPLv3中发明了新的术语——&ldquo;传播&rdquo;和&ldquo;输送&rdquo;？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#WhyPropagateAndConvey" >#WhyPropagateAndConvey</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The term &ldquo;distribute&rdquo; used in GPLv2 was borrowed from United States copyright law.  Over the years, we learned that some jurisdictions used this same word in their own copyright laws, but gave it different meanings. We invented these new terms to make our intent as clear as possible no matter where the license is interpreted.  They are not used in any copyright law in the world, and we provide their definitions directly in the license.
zh_CN: GPLv2 的术语 &ldquo;发布&rdquo; 是从美国版权法借用的。经年累月，我们了解到一些法律体系在其版权法中也使用同样的术语，但是意义并不相同。为了让我们要表达的意思无论在什么地方都尽可能的清晰，我们发明了这些新的术语。这些术语在任何国家的版权法里都没有使用，而我们直接在许可证中定义了它们。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: I'd like to license my code under the GPL, but I'd also like to make it clear that it can't be used for military and/or commercial uses. Can I do this? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoMilitary" >#NoMilitary</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 我愿意按照GPL发布我的代码，但是我还想清楚地说明我的程序不能用于军事和/或商业。我能这样做吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoMilitary" >#NoMilitary</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No, because those two goals contradict each other.  The GNU GPL is designed specifically to prevent the addition of further restrictions.  GPLv3 allows a very limited set of them, in section 7, but any other added restriction can be removed by the user.
zh_CN: 不行，因为你的两个目标互相矛盾。GNU GPL 专门设计成禁止添加额外的限制。GPLv3 在第 7 节允许非常小的例外，但是用户可以去除任何其他后添加的限制。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: More generally, a license that limits who can use a program, or for what, is <a href="/philosophy/programs-must-not-limit-freedom-to-run.html">not a free software license</a>.
zh_CN: 更普遍地说，一个限制用户范围，或者限制用户使用目的的许可证，<a href="/philosophy/programs-must-not-limit-freedom-to-run.html">不是自由软件许可证</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Is &ldquo;convey&rdquo; in GPLv3 the same thing as what GPLv2 means by &ldquo;distribute&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ConveyVsDistribute" >#ConveyVsDistribute</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3中的&ldquo;输送&rdquo;和GPLv2中的&ldquo;分发&rdquo;是一回事吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ConveyVsDistribute" >#ConveyVsDistribute</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes, more or less.  During the course of enforcing GPLv2, we learned that some jurisdictions used the word &ldquo;distribute&rdquo; in their own copyright laws, but gave it different meanings.  We invented a new term to make our intent clear and avoid any problems that could be caused by these differences.
zh_CN: 是的，差不多是一回事。在我们针对 GPLv2 的执法过程中，我们了解到一些法律体系在其版权法中使用 &ldquo;发布&rdquo; 一词，但是涵义和我们的不同。我们创造了新的术语，用来避免这些不同造成的混淆和问题。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPLv3 gives &ldquo;making available to the public&rdquo; as an example of propagation.  What does this mean? Is making available a form of conveying? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3MakingAvailable" >#v3MakingAvailable</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3把&ldquo;使之公开可得&rdquo;作为是传播的一个例子。这是什么意思？使之可得是不是一种输送？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3MakingAvailable" >#v3MakingAvailable</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: One example of &ldquo;making available to the public&rdquo; is putting the software on a public web or FTP server.  After you do this, some time may pass before anybody actually obtains the software from you&mdash;but because it could happen right away, you need to fulfill the GPL's obligations right away as well.  Hence, we defined conveying to include this activity.
zh_CN: &ldquo;使之公开可得&rdquo; 的一个例子就是把软件放在公共的网站或 FTP 服务器上。这样做了之后，人们可能还要花一段时间才能获得该软件&mdash;&mdash;但是也有可能有人马上就下载了软件，你也满足了 GPL 对马上的义务。因此，输送包含了使之公开可得这一活动。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Since distribution and making available to the public are forms of propagation that are also conveying in GPLv3, what are some examples of propagation that do not constitute conveying? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#PropagationNotConveying" >#PropagationNotConveying</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 由于分发和使之公开可得在GPLv3中既是传播也是输送，那么有没有只是传播而不是输送的例子？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#PropagationNotConveying" >#PropagationNotConveying</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Making copies of the software for yourself is the main form of propagation that is not conveying.  You might do this to install the software on multiple computers, or to make backups.
zh_CN: 为你自己制作软件拷贝就是传播的主要形式，但是它不是输送。你这样做可能是在多个电脑上安装该软件，也可能是在做备份。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Does prelinking a GPLed binary to various libraries on the system, to optimize its performance, count as modification? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Prelinking" >#Prelinking</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 为了优化系统性能，把二进制的GPL软件和各种系统库预先连接起来，这算不算修改？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#Prelinking" >#Prelinking</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  Prelinking is part of a compilation process; it doesn't introduce any license requirements above and beyond what other aspects of compilation would.  If you're allowed to link the program to the libraries at all, then it's fine to prelink with them as well.  If you distribute prelinked object code, you need to follow the terms of section&nbsp;6.
zh_CN: 不算。预连接是编译过程的一部分；它并没有牵扯到超出编译之外或之上的许可证要求。如果你被允许把程序和库连接起来，那么预连接也就没有问题。如果你要发布预连接的目标代码，那么你就需要遵守第&nbsp;6 节的条款。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If someone installs GPLed software on a laptop, and then lends that laptop to a friend without providing source code for the software, have they violated the GPL? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LaptopLoan" >#LaptopLoan</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果有人在电脑上安装了GPL软件，然后把电脑借给了朋友，但是没有提供该软件的源代码，他们违反了GPL吗？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#LaptopLoan" >#LaptopLoan</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  In the jurisdictions where we have investigated this issue, this sort of loan would not count as conveying.  The laptop's owner would not have any obligations under the GPL.
zh_CN: 没有。就我们所调查的此类问题所处的法律体系来讲，这种出借不算是输送。出借电脑的所有者不承担 GPL 的任何义务。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Suppose that two companies try to circumvent the requirement to provide Installation Information by having one company release signed software, and the other release a User Product that only runs signed software from the first company. Is this a violation of GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TwoPartyTivoization" >#TwoPartyTivoization</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 假定两个公司企图规避安装信息的要求，一个公司发布签名软件，另一个公司发布用户产品，该产品只能运行第一个公司的签名软件。这个是否违反GPLv3？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#TwoPartyTivoization" >#TwoPartyTivoization</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Yes.  If two parties try to work together to get around the requirements of the GPL, they can both be pursued for copyright infringement.  This is especially true since the definition of convey explicitly includes activities that would make someone responsible for secondary infringement.
zh_CN: 是的。如果两方企图互相合作来规避 GPL 的要求，那么他们两个都会受到侵权的追讨。由于输送的定义清楚地包含了构成次要侵权的活动，这种互相串通的案例就是尤其明显的侵权。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Am I complying with GPLv3 if I offer binaries on an FTP server and sources by way of a link to a source code repository in a version control system, like CVS or Subversion? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceInCVS" >#SourceInCVS</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我在FTP服务器上发布二进制而同时提供了源代码的版本控制库链接，比如是CVS或Subversion，那么我是否也是遵守了GPLv3？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SourceInCVS" >#SourceInCVS</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This is acceptable as long as the source checkout process does not become burdensome or otherwise restrictive.  Anybody who can download your object code should also be able to check out source from your version control system, using a publicly available free software client.  Users should be provided with clear and convenient instructions for how to get the source for the exact object code they downloaded&mdash;they may not necessarily want the latest development code, after all.
zh_CN: 只要获取源代码的过程不是极其繁重以致难以操作，那么这个方法也是可以接受的。通过使用公开可得的自由软件客户端，能够下载目标代码的人也能够通过你的版本控制系统获取源代码。你应该为用户提供清晰和方便的指南，以便他们能够获取和目标代码对应的源代码&mdash;&mdash;毕竟他们也许并不想要最新的开发版。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Can someone who conveys GPLv3-covered software in a User Product use remote attestation to prevent a user from modifying that software? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RemoteAttestation" >#RemoteAttestation</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在用户产品中输送GPLv3软件的人是否可以使用远程认证来防止用户修改软件？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RemoteAttestation" >#RemoteAttestation</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: No.  The definition of Installation Information, which must be provided with source when the software is conveyed inside a User Product, explicitly says: &ldquo;The information must suffice to ensure that the continued functioning of the modified object code is in no case prevented or interfered with solely because modification has been made.&rdquo; If the device uses remote attestation in some way, the Installation Information must provide you some means for your modified software to report itself as legitimate.
zh_CN: 不行。当软件通过用户产品来输送源代码时，你必须提供安装信息，其定义明确说：&ldquo;安装信息必须足以保证修改后的代码不能是单单因为被修改而导致设备禁止或干扰其运行。&rdquo;如果设备采取了某种远程验证，那么安装信息就必须提供使修改后的软件上报其合法性的方法。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: What does &ldquo;rules and protocols for communication across the network&rdquo; mean in GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RulesProtocols" >#RulesProtocols</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3中的&ldquo;网络通信协议和规则&rdquo;是什么意思？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#RulesProtocols" >#RulesProtocols</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This refers to rules about traffic you can send over the network.  For example, if there is a limit on the number of requests you can send to a server per day, or the size of a file you can upload somewhere, your access to those resources may be denied if you do not respect those limits.
zh_CN: 这个是指你通过网络发送数据时遵守的交通规则。例如，服务器是否有每日接受发送请求的总数限制、或者上传文件的大小是否受限等，如果你不遵守这些规则，那么你的访问可能会被拒绝。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: These rules do not include anything that does not pertain directly to data traveling across the network.  For instance, if a server on the network sent messages for users to your device, your access to the network could not be denied merely because you modified the software so that it did not display the messages.
zh_CN: 这些规则和发送的数据没有直接的关系。例如，如果网络服务器向你的设备发送消息，那么它不能因为你修改了软件——比如不显示这些消息——就拒绝你的网络访问。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Distributors that provide Installation Information under GPLv3 are not required to provide &ldquo;support service&rdquo; for the product. What kind of &ldquo;support service&rdquo;do you mean? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SupportService" >#SupportService</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 按照GPLv3提供安装信息的人不需要为产品提供&ldquo;技术支持服务&rdquo;。你是指什么样的&ldquo;技术支持服务&rdquo;？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#SupportService" >#SupportService</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This includes the kind of service many device manufacturers provide to help you install, use, or troubleshoot the product.  If a device relies on access to web services or similar technology to function properly, those should normally still be available to modified versions, subject to the terms in section 6 regarding access to a network.
zh_CN: 这包括许多设备制造商提供的产品安装、使用和故障排除服务。如果你的设备依赖网络服务等设施来正常工作，那么根据第 6 节的条款，无论是否使用网络，修改版的设备通常仍然享有这些服务。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In GPLv3 and AGPLv3, what does it mean when it says &ldquo;notwithstanding any other provision of this License&rdquo;? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3Notwithstanding" >#v3Notwithstanding</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在GPLv3和AGPLv3中，&ldquo;不承担本许可证的任何其他条款&rdquo;是什么意思？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3Notwithstanding" >#v3Notwithstanding</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This simply means that the following terms prevail over anything else in the license that may conflict with them.  For example, without this text, some people might have claimed that you could not combine code under GPLv3 with code under AGPLv3, because the AGPL's additional requirements would be classified as &ldquo;further restrictions&rdquo; under section 7 of GPLv3.  This text makes clear that our intended interpretation is the correct one, and you can make the combination.
zh_CN: 很简单，这就是说这些许可证条款超越任何与之冲突的条款。例如，如果没有此条款，有些人可能会说你不能把 GPLv3 代码和 AGPLv3 代码组合在一起，因为根据 GPLv3 的第 7 节，AGPL 的额外要求应该被界定为是 &ldquo;额外的限制&rdquo;。这段文字就澄清了我们的解释，而你可以把以上两种许可证的代码组合在一起。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: This text only resolves conflicts between different terms of the license.  When there is no conflict between two conditions, then you must meet them both.  These paragraphs don't grant you carte blanche to ignore the rest of the license&mdash;instead they're carving out very limited exceptions.
zh_CN: 这段文字仅用来解决许可证的矛盾之处。当两个条款没有矛盾之时，两个条款必须同时满足。该文字没有授予你忽略许可证其他部分的权利&mdash;&mdash;反之，它只是隔离出了很有限的例外情况。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Under AGPLv3, when I modify the Program under section 13, what Corresponding Source does it have to offer? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource" >#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 根据AGPLv3，当我修改一个符合第13节的软件时，该软件必须提供哪些相关的源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource" >#AGPLv3CorrespondingSource</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: &ldquo;Corresponding Source&rdquo; is defined in section 1 of the license, and you should provide what it lists.  So, if your modified version depends on libraries under other licenses, such as the Expat license or GPLv3, the Corresponding Source should include those libraries (unless they are System Libraries).  If you have modified those libraries, you must provide your modified source code for them.
zh_CN: 许可证的第 1 节定义了&ldquo;相关的源代码&rdquo;，你应该按照所列的要求提供源代码。因此，如果你的修改版的依赖库使用了其他的许可证，比如 Expat 或 GPLv3，那么相关的源代码应当包含这些依赖库（除非它们是系统库）。如果你修改了这些库，那么你必须提供修改后的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The last sentence of the first paragraph of section 13 is only meant to reinforce what most people would have naturally assumed: even though combinations with code under GPLv3 are handled through a special exception in section 13, the Corresponding Source should still include the code that is combined with the Program this way.  This sentence does not mean that you <em>only</em> have to provide the source that's covered under GPLv3; instead it means that such code is <em>not</em> excluded from the definition of Corresponding Source.
zh_CN: 第 13 节第一段的最后一句话只是用来强调大多数人本来就接受的假定：即使组合 GPLv3 代码是由第 13 节的特殊例外来处理的，组合程序也仍然要按照要求包含相关源代码。这句话不是说你 <em>只</em> 需提供 GPLv3 代码；反之，它是说 GPLv3 代码 <em>没有</em> 被排除在相关代码的定义之外。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In AGPLv3, what counts as &ldquo;interacting with [the software] remotely through a computer network?&rdquo; <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely" >#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在AGPLv3中，什么应该算作是&ldquo;通过计算机网络和[该软件]远程交互？&rdquo;<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely" >#AGPLv3InteractingRemotely</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If the program is expressly designed to accept user requests and send responses over a network, then it meets these criteria.  Common examples of programs that would fall into this category include web and mail servers, interactive web-based applications, and servers for games that are played online.
zh_CN: 如果程序的设计明显是通过网络接受用户请求和发送回复，那么该程序就符合远程交互的判定条件。符合此类条件的常见程序包括网络服务器和邮件服务器、交互式网络应用程序以及在线游戏的服务器。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: If a program is not expressly designed to interact with a user through a network, but is being run in an environment where it happens to do so, then it does not fall into this category.  For example, an application is not required to provide source merely because the user is running it over SSH, or a remote X session.
zh_CN: 如果程序的设计不是明显地通过网络来和用户交互，但是该程序碰巧运行在一个需要网络交互的环境下，那么它不算是远程交互程序。例如，用户使用 SSH 或远程 X 会话运行了某个应用。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How does GPLv3's concept of &ldquo;you&rdquo; compare to the definition of &ldquo;Legal Entity&rdquo; in the Apache License 2.0? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ApacheLegalEntity" >#ApacheLegalEntity</a>)</span>
zh_CN: GPLv3中&ldquo;你&rdquo;的概念和Apache许可证2.0中&ldquo;法律主体&rdquo;有何异同？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#ApacheLegalEntity" >#ApacheLegalEntity</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: They're effectively identical.  The definition of &ldquo;Legal Entity&rdquo; in the Apache License 2.0 is very standard in various kinds of legal agreements&mdash;so much so that it would be very surprising if a court did not interpret the term in the same way in the absence of an explicit definition.  We fully expect them to do the same when they look at GPLv3 and consider who qualifies as a licensee.
zh_CN: 它们实际上是等效的。Apache 许可证 2.0 版的&ldquo;法律主体&rdquo;的定义在各种法律协议中是非常标准的&mdash;&mdash;如果有法庭做出了不同的解释，那就非常地意外了。我们完全相信法庭看到 GPLv3 和判断谁是许可证被授权者时会做出一致的解释。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: In GPLv3, what does &ldquo;the Program&rdquo; refer to? Is it every program ever released under GPLv3? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3TheProgram" >#v3TheProgram</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 在GPLv3中，&ldquo;程序&rdquo;指的是什么？是不是指所有按照GPLv3发布的程序？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#v3TheProgram" >#v3TheProgram</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The term &ldquo;the Program&rdquo; means one particular work that is licensed under GPLv3 and is received by a particular licensee from an upstream licensor or distributor.  The Program is the particular work of software that you received in a given instance of GPLv3 licensing, as you received it.
zh_CN: &ldquo;程序&rdquo; 是指使用 GPLv3 许可证授权的具体作品，该作品由授权方或发布方发布给具体的许可证接收方。接收时，程序就是一个按照具体 GPLv3 许可证发布的具体软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: &ldquo;The Program&rdquo; cannot mean &ldquo;all the works ever licensed under GPLv3&rdquo;; that interpretation makes no sense for a number of reasons.  We've published an <a href="/licenses/gplv3-the-program.html">analysis of the term &ldquo;the Program&rdquo;</a> for those who would like to learn more about this.
zh_CN: &ldquo;程序&rdquo;不是指&ldquo;所有按照 GPLv3 发布的作品&rdquo;;这种解读没有道理。为了更好地理解这个道理，我们发布了 <a href="/licenses/gplv3-the-program.html">关于 &ldquo;程序&rdquo; 这一术语的分析</a>。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If I only make copies of a GPL-covered program and run them, without distributing or conveying them to others, what does the license require of me? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoDistributionRequirements" >#NoDistributionRequirements</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果我只是复制并运行GPL程序，并不向他人分发或输送，那么该许可证对我有什么要求？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#NoDistributionRequirements" >#NoDistributionRequirements</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Nothing.  The GPL does not place any conditions on this activity.
zh_CN: 什么也没有。GPL 对此没有任何约束。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: If some network client software is released under AGPLv3, does it have to be able to provide source to the servers it interacts with? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3ServerAsUser" >#AGPLv3ServerAsUser</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 如果一个网络客户端程序按照AGPLv3发布，那么它是否必须能够向其交互的服务器提供源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLv3ServerAsUser" >#AGPLv3ServerAsUser</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: AGPLv3 requires a program to offer source code to &ldquo;all users interacting with it remotely through a computer network.&rdquo; It doesn't matter if you call the program a &ldquo;client&rdquo; or a &ldquo;server,&rdquo; the question you need to ask is whether or not there is a reasonable expectation that a person will be interacting with the program remotely over a network.
zh_CN: AGPLv3 要求软件向 &ldquo;所有与其通过网络进行远程交互的用户&rdquo; 提供源代码。该程序被叫做 &ldquo;客户端&rdquo; 还是 &ldquo;服务器&rdquo; 并不重要，你需要问的问题是你是否期待人们通过网络远程和该程序交互。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: For software that runs a proxy server licensed under the AGPL, how can I provide an offer of source to users interacting with that code? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLProxy">#AGPLProxy</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 对于运行代理服务器的AGPL软件，我们怎样才能为和这些程序交互的用户提供源代码？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AGPLProxy">#AGPLProxy</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: For software on a proxy server, you can provide an offer of source through a normal method of delivering messages to users of that kind of proxy. For example, a Web proxy could use a landing page. When users initially start using the proxy, you can direct them to a page with the offer of source along with any other information you choose to provide.
zh_CN: 对于代理服务器上的软件，你可以通过向代理服务器用户正常发送消息的方法为他们提供源代码。例如，网络代理可以使用起始页面。当用户开始使用代理时，你可以把他们引导到提供源代码等信息的页面。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The AGPL says you must make the offer to &ldquo;all users.&rdquo; If you know that a certain user has already been shown the offer, for the current version of the software, you don't have to repeat it to that user again.
zh_CN: AGPL 规定你必须为 &ldquo;所有用户&rdquo; 提供源代码。如果你知道某些用户已经获得了目前版本的源代码，那么你就无需为这些用户再重复此事。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: How are the various GNU licenses compatible with each other? <span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AllCompatibility" >#AllCompatibility</a>)</span>
zh_CN: 各种GNU许可证如何彼此兼容？<span class="anchor-reference-id">(<a href="#AllCompatibility" >#AllCompatibility</a>)</span>

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The various GNU licenses enjoy broad compatibility between each other.  The only time you may not be able to combine code under two of these licenses is when you want to use code that's <em>only</em> under an older version of a license with code that's under a newer version.
zh_CN: 各种 GNU 许可证互相之间友好兼容。你唯一可能碰到的无法组合源代码的情况是一个程序 <em>只</em> 使用了老的许可证而另一个程序使用了新的许可证。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Below is a detailed compatibility matrix for various combinations of the GNU licenses, to provide an easy-to-use reference for specific cases.  It assumes that someone else has written some software under one of these licenses, and you want to somehow incorporate code from that into a project that you're releasing (either your own original work, or a modified version of someone else's software). Find the license for your project in a column at the top of the table, and the license for the other code in a row on the left. The cell where they meet will tell you whether or not this combination is permitted.
zh_CN: 下面是各种 GNU 许可证组合的兼容性的详细列表，它可以作为一个具体案例的快速参考。假定有一个软件使用了其中一个许可证，而你想把它的代码组合到你要发布的项目中（无论是你自己的原创，还是你对其他软件的修改版）。在表格的第一行找到你的项目要用的许可证，然后在左边第一列找到你要组合的软件的许可证。这一行一列的交叉表格就是你是否可以组合两个软件的答案。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: When we say &ldquo;copy code,&rdquo; we mean just that: you're taking a section of code from one source, with or without modification, and inserting it into your own program, thus forming a work based on the first section of code.  &ldquo;Use a library&rdquo; means that you're not copying any source directly, but instead interacting with it through linking, importing, or other typical mechanisms that bind the sources together when you compile or run the code.
zh_CN: 当我们说 &ldquo;复制代码,&rdquo; 时，我们是指：你从一个软件取了一部分代码，改或不改都行，然后把它添加到你的程序中构成一个作品。&ldquo;使用库&rdquo; 是指：你没有直接复制源代码，而是在编译或运行时通过连接、导入或其他典型的机制把软件绑定在一起。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Each place that the matrix states GPLv3, the same statement about compatibility is true for AGPLv3 as well.
zh_CN: 表格中有 GPLv3 的地方, 其兼容性的陈述对 AGPLv3 也适用。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <a href="#matrix-skip-target">Skip compatibility matrix</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#matrix-skip-target">跳过兼容性表格</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: I want to license my code under:
zh_CN: 我要使用许可证：

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: GPLv2 only
zh_CN: GPLv2

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: GPLv2 or later
zh_CN: GPLv2 或者其以后版

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: GPLv3 or later
zh_CN: GPLv3 或者其以后版

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: LGPLv2.1 only
zh_CN: LGPLv2.1

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: LGPLv2.1 or later
zh_CN: LGPLv2.1 或者其以后版

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: LGPLv3 or later
zh_CN: LGPLv3 或者其以后版

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: I want to copy code under:
zh_CN: 我要复制的代码使用许可证：

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK
zh_CN: 可以

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-2">[2]</a>
zh_CN: 可以&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-2">[2]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: NO
zh_CN: 不行

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv2 only&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合只遵循 GPLv2&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv2 only&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-2">[2]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合只遵循 GPLv2&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-2">[2]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-1">[1]</a>
zh_CN: 可以&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-1">[1]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv2 or later&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv2 或者其以后版&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-3">[3]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-3">[3]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey copied code under GPLv2&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv2 输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey copied code under GPLv2 or later&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv2 或者其以后版输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey copied code under GPLv3 or later&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv3 或者其以后版输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-6">[6]</a>
zh_CN: 可以&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-6">[6]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey copied code under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv3 输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey copied code under GPLv2&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-1">[1]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv2 输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-1">[1]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Convey code under GPLv3 or later&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：按照 GPLv3 或者其以后版输送复制的代码&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-5">[5]</a>
zh_CN: 可以&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-5">[5]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-3">[3]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-3">[3]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-7">[7]</a><a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-8">[8]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under LGPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-4">[4]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 LGPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-4">[4]</a>

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under LGPLv3
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 LGPLv3

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><th>
en: I want to use a library under:
zh_CN: 我使用的库遵循：

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: OK: Combination is under GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-9">[9]</a>
zh_CN: 可以：组合遵循 GPLv3&nbsp;<a href="#compat-matrix-footnote-9">[9]</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <a href="#matrix-skip-target">Skip footnotes</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#matrix-skip-target">跳过脚注</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 1: You must follow the terms of GPLv2 when incorporating the code in this case.  You cannot take advantage of terms in later versions of the GPL.
zh_CN: 1: 在这种情况下合并代码时，你必须遵循 GPLv2 的条款。你不能利用 GPL 以后版的优势。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 2: While you may release under GPLv2-or-later both your original work, and/or modified versions of work you received under GPLv2-or-later, the GPLv2-only code that you're using must remain under GPLv2 only.  As long as your project depends on that code, you won't be able to upgrade the license of your own code to GPLv3-or-later, and the work as a whole (any combination of both your project and the other code) can only be conveyed under the terms of GPLv2.
zh_CN: 2: 你可以使用 GPLv2-or-later 发布你的原创作品和/或修改版作品，而你使用的 GPLv2-only 代码则必须保留为 GPLv2 only。只要你的项目还依赖于这些代码，你就不能将你自己代码的许可证升级到 GPLv3-or-later，而且整个作品（你的项目和其他代码的组合）只能使用 GPLv2 的条款来输送。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 3: If you have the ability to release the project under GPLv2 or any later version, you can choose to release it under GPLv3 or any later version&mdash;and once you do that, you'll be able to incorporate the code released under GPLv3.
zh_CN: 3: 如果你能够按照 GPLv2 或者其以后版本发布你的项目，那么你就可以选择使用 GPLv3 或者其以后版本来发布&mdash;&mdash;一旦你这样做了，你就可以组合其他按照 GPLv3 发布的代码。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 4: If you have the ability to release the project under LGPLv2.1 or any later version, you can choose to release it under LGPLv3 or any later version&mdash;and once you do that, you'll be able to incorporate the code released under LGPLv3.
zh_CN: 4: 如果你能够按照 GPLv2.1 或者其以后版本发布你的项目，那么你就可以选择使用 GPLv3 或者其以后版本来发布&mdash;&mdash;一旦你这样做了，你就可以组合其他按照 GPLv3 发布的代码。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 5: You must follow the terms of LGPLv2.1 when incorporating the code in this case. You cannot take advantage of terms in later versions of the LGPL.
zh_CN: 5: 在这种情况下合并代码时，你必须遵循 GPLv2.1 的条款。你不能利用 GPL 以后版的优势。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 6: If you do this, as long as the project contains the code released under LGPLv2.1 only, you will not be able to upgrade the project's license to LGPLv3 or later.
zh_CN: 6: 如果你这样做了，那么只要项目的代码包含只遵循 LGPLv2.1 的代码，你就不能把该项目的许可证升级到 LGPLv3 或者其以后版本。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 7: LGPLv2.1 gives you permission to relicense the code under any version of the GPL since GPLv2.  If you can switch the LGPLed code in this case to using an appropriate version of the GPL instead (as noted in the table), you can make this combination.
zh_CN: 7: LGPLv2.1 允许你把代码重新按照 GPLv2 以后的 GPL 许可证发布。此时，如果你可以把 LGPL 代码按照合适的 GPL 发布（如表格所示），那么你就可以进行该组合。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 8: LGPLv3 is GPLv3 plus extra permissions that you can ignore in this case.
zh_CN: 8: LGPLv3 是 GPLv3 加上一些额外的许可，在这种情况下，你不用考虑这些额外的许可。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: 9: Because GPLv2 does not permit combinations with LGPLv3, you must convey the project under GPLv3's terms in this case, since it will allow that combination.
zh_CN: 9: 由于 GPLv2 不允许和 LGPLv3 组合，所以此时你必须按照 GPLv3 的条款输送项目的代码，GPLv3 允许该组合。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2019-2021，2023-2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
