amazon.html - en to ko translation catalogue (37 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: (Formerly) Boycott Amazon! - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
ko: (이전의) 아마존에 대한 불매운동을 벌입시다! - GNU 프로젝트 - 자유 소프트웨어 재단

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: (Formerly) Boycott Amazon!
ko: (이전의) 아마존에 대한 불매운동을 벌입시다!

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you support the boycott,
ko: 여러분이 불매운동을 지지한다면,

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <em>Please make links to this page</em>
ko: 이 페이지를 링크해 주시기 바랍니다

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <strong>http://www.gnu.org/philosophy/amazon.html</strong> !!!!
ko: <strong>http://www.gnu.org/philosophy/amazon.ko.html</strong> !!!!

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Why we boycott Amazon
ko: 왜 아마존에 대한 불매운동을 벌이는가

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Amazon has sued to block the use of this simple idea, showing that they truly intend to monopolize it.  This is an attack against the World Wide Web and against E-commerce in general.
ko: 아마존은 다른 사람들이 이 간단한 방법을 사용하지 못하도록 소송을 제기함으로써 그들이 이 아이디어를 독점할 의사가 정말로 있다는 것을 보여주었습니다. 이것은 일반적인 WWW와 전자 상거래에 대한 공격이라고 할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The idea patented here is just that a company can give you something which you can subsequently show them to identify yourself for credit.  This is nothing new: a physical credit card does the same job, after all.  But the US Patent Office issues patents on obvious and well-known ideas every day.  Sometimes the result is a disaster.
ko: 특허받은 문제의 아이디어는 신용을 위해 자신의 신분을 확인할 수 있도록, 어떤 기업이 여러분이 나중에 제출할 수 있는 그 무엇인가를 여러분에게 줄 수 있다는 것입니다. 이것은 새로운 발상이 아닙니다. 결과적으로 물리적인 신용 카드도 같은 역할을 합니다. 그러나 미국 특허청은 매일같이 사용되고 있는 이 명백하고도 잘 알려진 아이디어에 특허를 인정해 주었습니다. 때때로 이것은 매우 심각한 결과가 됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Today Amazon is suing one large company.  If this were just a dispute between two companies, it would not be an important public issue.  But the patent gives Amazon the power over anyone who runs a web site in the US (and any other countries that give them similar patents)&mdash;power to control all use of this technique.  Although only one company is being sued today, the issue affects the whole Internet.
ko: 오늘 아마존은 한 대형 기업을 상대로 소송을 제기했습니다. 이것이 단지 두 기업 간의 분쟁이라면 공론화시킬만한 아무런 이유가 없을 것입니다. 그러나 아마존에게 주어진 특허는 미국 내에서 웹 사이트를 운영하는 모든 사람과 이러한 기술의 모든 사용을 통제할 수 있는 것입니다.(그들에게 유사한 특허를 허용하는 다른 국가에서도 마찬가지입니다.) 비록 오늘 한 기업이 고소되었지만, 이 문제는 인터넷 전체에 영향을 미치는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Amazon is not alone at fault in what is happening.  The US Patent Office is to blame for having very low standards, and US courts are to blame for endorsing them.  And US patent law is to blame for authorizing patents on information-manipulating techniques and patterns of communication&mdash;a policy that is harmful in general.
ko: 이러한 문제에 대한 잘못이 아마존에만 있는 것은 아닙니다. 저급한 판단 기준을 갖고 있는 미국 특허청과 그들을 옹호하고 있는 법원 또한 비난 받아야 합니다. 정보 조작 기술과 통신 형태에 특허를 인정하고 있는 미국의 특허법 또한 비난 받아야 합니다. 이러한 정책은 일반적으로 유해한 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Foolish government policies gave Amazon the opportunity&mdash;but an opportunity is not an excuse.  Amazon made the choice to obtain this patent, and the choice to use it in court for aggression.  The ultimate moral responsibility for Amazon's actions lies with Amazon's executives.
ko: 어리석은 정부의 정책이 아마존에게 기회를 주었습니다. 그러나 이것이 변명이 될 수는 없습니다. 아마존은 스스로의 선택에 의해 특허를 취득했습니다. 그리고 법정을 통해 그것을 공격적으로 사용할 선택을 했습니다. 따라서 아마존의 행동에 대한 궁극적인 도덕적 책임은 아마존의 경영진에게 있는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We can hope that the court will find this patent is legally invalid.  Whether they do so will depend on detailed facts and obscure technicalities.  The patent uses piles of semi-relevant detail to make this &ldquo;invention&rdquo; look like something subtle.
ko: 우리는 법원이, 이 특허가 법률적으로 무효임을 발견하기를 희망해 봅니다. 아마존의 특허는 이 &ldquo;발명&rdquo;을 정교한 것처럼 꾸미기 위해 필요없는 복잡한 사항도 많이 사용하고 있기 때문에, 법원이 그렇게 할 수 있느냐 없느냐는 구체적인 사실과 애매한 전문적 내용을 잘 판단할 수 있느냐에 달려 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But we do not have to wait passively for the court to decide the freedom of E-commerce.  There is something we can do right now: we can refuse to do business with Amazon.  Please do not buy anything from Amazon until they promise to stop using this patent to threaten or restrict other web sites.
ko: 그러나 법원이 전자 상거래의 자유를 돌려주기만을 수동적으로 기다리고 있을 필요는 없습니다. 우리가 바로 지금 행동할 수 있는 방법이 있습니다. 우리는 아마존과의 거래를 거부할 수 있습니다. 아마존이 그들의 특허를 이용해서 다른 웹사이트를 위협하거나 제한하지 않겠다는 약속을 할 때까지 아마존으로부터 어떠한 물건도 구입하지 말아 주십시오.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you are the author of a book sold by Amazon, you can provide powerful help to this campaign by putting this text into the &ldquo;author comment&rdquo; about your book, on Amazon's web site.  (Alas, it appears they are refusing to post these comments for authors.)
ko: 만약 여러분이 아마존에서 판매되고 있는 책의 저자라면 아마존 웹사이트에 있는 자신의 책 &ldquo;저자의 말&rdquo; 코너에 이 내용을 적어 이 캠페인에 큰 도움을 줄 수 있습니다.(하지만 안타깝게도 아마존은 저자들이 이러한 글을 올리지 못하게 하고 있는 것으로 보입니다.)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you have suggestions, or if you simply support the boycott, please send mail to <a href="mailto:amazon@gnu.org">&lt;amazon@gnu.org&gt;</a> to let us know.
ko: 좋은 제안이 있거나 단순히 불매운동을 지지하는 경우에도 <a href="mailto:amazon@gnu.org">&lt;amazon@gnu.org&gt;</a>로 알려 주시기 바랍니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Amazon's response to people who write about the patent contains a subtle misdirection which is worth analyzing:
ko: 특허에 대해 문제를 제기한 사람들에게 아마존이 답변한 내용은 교묘하게 왜곡되어 있는데, 이것은 한번 검토해 볼 만한 가치가 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: The patent system is designed to encourage innovation, and we spent thousands of hours developing our 1-ClickR shopping feature.
ko: 특허 제도는 혁신을 장려하기 위한 것입니다. 우리는 수많은 시간을 1-ClickR 쇼핑 기술 개발에 투자했습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If they did spend thousands of hours, they surely did not spend it thinking of the general technique that the patent covers.  So if they are telling the truth, what did they spend those hours doing?
ko: 만약, 그들이 수많은 시간을 투자했다면 특허가 포괄하는 일반적인 기술을 고안하는데 사용하지 않았을 것은 확실합니다. 하지만 그들의 주장이 사실이라고 하면, 그들은 그 시간에 과연 무엇을 하고 있었을까요?

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Perhaps they spent some of the time writing the patent application.  That task was surely harder than thinking of the technique.  Or perhaps they are talking about the time it took designing, writing, testing, and perfecting the scripts and the web pages to handle one-click shopping.  That was surely a substantial job.  Looking carefully at their words, it seems the &ldquo;thousands of hours developing&rdquo; could include either of these two jobs.
ko: 아마도 그들은 특허 출원서를 작성하는데 어느 정도 시간을 보냈을 것입니다. 특허 출원서를 쓰는 일은 이 기술을 생각해 내는 것보다 훨씬 더 어려운 일입니다. 그게 아니라면 원-클릭 쇼핑을 처리할 수 있도록 스크립트와 웹 페이지들을 작성하고 디자인하고 테스트하고 완성하는 등의 작업을 했을 것입니다. 이러한 일들은 매우 중요한 작업입니다. 따라서 그들의 말을 주의깊게 살펴보면, &ldquo;개발을 위한 수많은 시간&rdquo;에는 이러한 2가지 작업 시간이 포함됐을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But the issue here is not about the details in their particular scripts (which they do not release to us) and web pages (which are copyrighted anyway).  The issue here is the general idea, and whether Amazon should have a monopoly on that idea.
ko: 그러나 지금 하고 있는 논의의 핵심은 그들이 만든 특정한 스크립트와 웹 페이지의 세부적인 내용에 대한 것이 아니라, 그러한 스크립트와 웹 페이지를 만드는데 사용된 기술의 일반적인 아이디어를 아마존이 독점할 수 있느냐 하는 것입니다.(아마존은 스크립트를 공개하지 않았으며, 웹 페이지는 그들의 저작권 대상입니다.)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Are you, or I, free to spend the necessary hours writing our own scripts, our own web pages, to provide one-click shopping? Even if we are selling something other than books, are we free to do this? That is the question.  Amazon seeks to deny us that freedom, with the eager help of a misguided US government.
ko: 여러분과 제가 우리들 자신의 원-클릭 쇼핑몰을 만들기 위해 여기에 필요한 스크립트와 웹 페이지를 자유롭게 만들 수 있을까요? 책이 아닌 다른 품목을 판매하는 경우라고 해서 이러한 제약으로부터 자유로울 수 있을까요? 바로 이것이 문제입니다. 아마존은 잘못 판단한 미국 정부의 협조를 얻어 우리들이 가진 이러한 자유를 부정하려고 하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When Amazon sends out cleverly misleading statements like the one quoted above, it demonstrates something important: they do care what the public thinks of their actions.  They must care&mdash;they are a retailer.  Public disgust can affect their profits.
ko: 그러나 아마존이 교묘하게 왜곡된 위와 같은 언급을 한다는 것은 중요한 시사점이 있습니다. 그것은 그들이 여론을 의식하고 있다는 것입니다. 그들은 소매상이기 때문에 여론에 신경써야 합니다. 대중의 거부는 그들의 이익에 영향을 미칠 수 있기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: People have pointed out that the problem of software patents is much bigger than Amazon, that other companies might have acted just the same, and that boycotting Amazon won't directly change patent law.  Of course, these are all true.  But that is no argument against this boycott!
ko: 사람들은 소프트웨어에 대한 특허 문제가 아마존의 경우보다 훨씬 심각하고, 다른 기업들도 아마존과 유사한 일들을 자행했을 것이며, 아마존에 대한 불매운동이 특허법을 바꾸는데 직접적인 영향을 미치지 않을 것이라고 지적합니다. 물론, 모두 사실입니다. 그러나 이러한 점들이 아마존 불매운동을 반대하는 논거가 될 수는 없습니다!

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If we mount the boycott strongly and lastingly, Amazon may eventually make a concession to end it.  And even if they do not, the next company which has an outrageous software patent and considers suing someone will realize there can be a price to pay.  They may have second thoughts.
ko: 만약, 우리가 이번 불매운동을 지속적이고 강력하게 견지해 나간다면 불매운동을 끝내기 위해 결국 아마존이 물러설 지 모릅니다. 그렇게까지 되지 않는다고 하더라도, 터무니없는 소프트웨어 특허를 갖고 다른 사람을 고소하려는 또다른 기업들에게 거기에는 반드시 응분의 댓가가 있다는 본보기가 될 수 있을 것입니다. 그렇게 되면 그들은 결정을 내리기 전에 다시 한번 생각해 보게 될 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The boycott can also indirectly help change patent law&mdash;by calling attention to the issue and spreading demand for change.  And it is so easy to participate that there is no need to be deterred on that account.  If you agree about the issue, why <em>not</em> boycott Amazon?
ko: 또한 불매운동은 이번 사안에 대한 관심을 환기시키고, 변화에 대한 요구를 확산시켜서 특허법 개정에 간접적인 영향을 미칠 수 있습니다. 그리고 이 불매운동에 참여하는 것은 매우 쉽습니다. 여러분이 이 문제에 대해 동의한다면, 아마존 불매운동에 동참해 주시지 않겠습니까?

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To help spread the word, please put a note about the boycott on your own personal web page, and on institutional pages as well if you can.  Make a link to this page; updated information will be placed here.
ko: 이 불매운동을 널리 확산시키기 위해 여러분의 개인 홈페이지와 가능하다면 기관 홈페이지에도 이곳을 링크하고 관련 내용을 언급해 주시기 바랍니다. 새로운 소식들은 이곳에 계속 추가해 가겠습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Why the Boycott Continues Given that the Suit has Settled
ko: 소송이 끝났는데도 왜 불매운동을 계속 하는가

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Amazon.com reported in March 2002 that it had settled its long-running patent-infringement suit against Barnes &amp; Noble over its 1-Click checkout system.  The details of the settlement were not disclosed.
ko: Amazon.com은 2002년 3월, 오랫동안 지속된 반스앤노블과의 1-Click 결제 시스템에 대한 특허 침해 소송의 화해가 성립되었다고 발표했습니다. 양 사가 맺은 자세한 화해 내용은 공개되지 않았습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since the terms were not disclosed, we have no way of knowing whether this represents a defeat for Amazon such as would justify ending the boycott.  Thus, we encourage everyone to continue the boycott.
ko: 화해 조건이 공개되지 않았기 때문에, 소송 종료가 불매운동을 끝내는 것을 정당화하는 아마존에 대한 승리인지 여부를 우리가 알 방법은 없습니다. 그래서 우리는 여러분이 불매운동을 계속하길 권장합니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Updates and Links
ko: 추가된 내용과 링크 정보

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In this section, we list updates and links about issues related to Amazon.com, their business practices, and stories related to the boycott.  New information is added to the bottom of this section.
ko: 여기서는 Amazon.com과 그들의 사업 책략, 그리고 불매운동과 관련된 새로운 소식과 링크를 제공합니다. 새로운 정보들은 순차적으로 계속 추가하겠습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Paul Barton-Davis <a href="mailto:pbd@op.net">&lt;pbd@op.net&gt;</a>, one of the founding programmers at Amazon, <a href="http://www.equalarea.com/paul/amazon-1click.html">writes</a> about the Amazon Boycott.
ko: 아마존 창립 프로그래머 중 한명인 폴 바튼-데이비스(Paul Barton-Davis) <a href="mailto:pbd@op.net">&lt;pbd@op.net&gt;</a>가 쓴 아마존 불매운동에 관한 <a href="http://www.equalarea.com/paul/amazon-1click.html">글</a>이 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Nat Friedman wrote in with an <a href="/philosophy/amazon-nat.html">Amazon Boycott success story</a>.
ko: 냇 프리드먼(Nat Friedman)은 <a href="/philosophy/amazon-nat.html">아마존 불매운동 성공 이야기</a>를 보내왔습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: On the side, Amazon is doing <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20140610154715/http://www.salon.com/1999/10/28/amazon_3/">other obnoxious things</a> in another courtroom, too.
ko: 아마존은 다른 법정에서 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20140610154715/http://www.salon.com/1999/10/28/amazon_3/">또다른 비난받을 만한 일</a>을 하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
ko: FSF와 GNU에 대한 문의는 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요. FSF에 대한 <a href="/contact/">다른 연락 방법</a>도 있습니다. 끊어진 링크나 다른 수정 사항 또는 제안은 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a> 앞으로 보내 주세요.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
ko: 이 페이지는 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.ko">크리에이티브 커먼스 저작자표시-변경금지 4.0 국제 이용허락서</a>에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
