bill-gates-and-other-communists.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (23 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Bill Gates and Other Communists - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 比尔·盖茨和其他共产主义者 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Bill Gates and Other Communists
zh_CN: 比尔·盖茨和其他共产主义者

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Bill Gates discussed patents with CNET under the heading of &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">intellectual property</a>,&rdquo; a term that covers many disparate laws.  He said anyone who won't give blanket support to all these laws is a Communist.  Since I'm not a Communist but I have criticized software patents, I got to thinking this calumny might be aimed at me.
zh_CN: 比尔·盖茨和 CNET 以 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">知识产权</a>&rdquo; 为标题讨论了专利问题，而知识产权一词涵盖了许多迥然不同的法律。他声称任何不完全支持这些法律的人都是共产主义者。我虽然不是一个共产主义者，但是我一直在批评软件专利，因此我觉得这个诽谤想必也是针对我的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; is too broad to have one opinion about.  It lumps together copyright law, patent law, and various other laws, whose requirements and effects are entirely different.  So anyone using the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; is typically either confused himself, or trying to confuse you.  Why does Mr. Gates lump these issues together? Let's study the differences he sets aside.
zh_CN: &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 一词太过宽泛而无法令人有统一的看法。它把版权法、专利法和各种其他法律搅在一起，而这些法律的要求和效果是完全不同的。所以，使用 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 一词的人不是自己一脑子浆糊，就是想要糊弄别人。为什么盖茨先生会把这些法律搅在一起呢？我们来研究一下被他撇在一边的那些不同之处。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software developers are not up in arms against copyright law, because the developer of a program holds the copyright on the program; as long as the programmers wrote the code themselves, no one else has a copyright on their code.  There is no danger that strangers could have a valid case of copyright infringement against them.
zh_CN: 软件开发者并不反对版权法，因为开发者拥有程序的版权；只要是开发者自己写的代码，别人是没有版权的。他们不会受到其他人关于侵权的威胁。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Patents are a different story.  Software patents don't cover programs or code; they cover ideas (methods, techniques, features, algorithms, etc.).  Developing a large program entails combining thousands of ideas, and even if a few of them are new, the rest must necessarily have come from other sources, such as programs the developer has seen.  If each of these ideas could be patented by someone, every large program is likely to infringe hundreds of patents.  Developing a large program means laying oneself open to hundreds of potential lawsuits.  Software patents are a menace to software developers, and to the users.  Since patent law covers execution of the program, the users can also be sued.
zh_CN: 专利就有所不同。软件专利不包括程序或代码；它们涵盖的是想法（方法、技术、功能、算法等）。开发一个大型程序必然会组合成千上万个想法，即使其中有一些新的想法，剩下的想法也必然来自其他地方，比如开发者学习过的程序。如果这些想法都被申请了专利，那么一个大型程序可能会有成百上千个侵权。开发一个大型程序就意味着可能要面对成百上千的诉讼。软件专利是软件开发者的极大威胁，对软件用户也一样。因为专利法也涵盖程序的使用，所以用户也会被控告。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A few fortunate software developers avoid most of the danger.  These are the megacorporations, which typically have thousands of patents each, and cross-license with each other.  This gives them an advantage over smaller rivals not in a position to do likewise.  That's why it is generally the megacorporations that lobby for software patents.
zh_CN: 少数幸运的软件开发者避免了大多数此类威胁。他们就是超级企业，他们手里通常都有数以千计的专利，并且大家互相进行专利交叉授权。这使得他们在对付没有同样资源的较小对手时占尽优势。这就是为什么一般都是超级企业在游说软件专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Today's Microsoft is a megacorporation with thousands of patents.  Microsoft said in court that the main competition for MS Windows is &ldquo;Linux,&rdquo; meaning the free software GNU/Linux operating system.  Leaked internal documents say that Microsoft aims to use software patents to stop the development of GNU/Linux.
zh_CN: 如今的微软就是手握上千专利的超级企业。微软在法庭上声称 MS Windows 的主要竞争对手是 &ldquo;Linux,&rdquo;，意思就是自由软件操作系统 GNU/Linux。一些透露出来的内部文件显示微软计划使用软件专利来阻止 GNU/Linux 的开发。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When Mr. Gates started hyping his solution to the problem of spam, I suspected this was a plan to use patents to grab control of the net.  Sure enough, in 2004 Microsoft asked the IETF to approve a mail protocol that Microsoft was trying to patent.  The patent license policy for this protocol was written to forbid free software entirely.  No program supporting this mail protocol could be released as free software&mdash;not under the GNU GPL, or the MPL, or the Apache license, or any other.
zh_CN: 当盖茨先生开始大肆宣传他对垃圾邮件的解决方案时，我就怀疑他们企图使用专利来控制网络。果不其然，在 2004 年微软要求 IETF<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup> 批准其正在申请专利的一个邮件协议。该协议的专利诉求就是要完全禁止自由软件。支持此邮件协议的软件不能按照自由软件许可证发布&mdash;&mdash;不能使用 GNU GPL、也不能使用 MPL、也不能使用 Apache 许可证，其他的也不行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The IETF rejected Microsoft's protocol, but Microsoft said it would try to convince major ISPs to use it anyway.  Thanks to Mr. Gates, we now know that an open Internet with protocols anyone can implement is Communism; it was set up by that famous Communist agent, the US Department of Defense.
zh_CN: IETF 拒绝了微软的协议，但是微软称他还是要说服各大 ISP 使用此协议。感谢盖茨先生，我们现在明白了一个人人可以实现的开放的互联网协议是共产主义；它是由一个著名的共产主义者建立的，这就是美国国防部。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With Microsoft's market clout, it can impose its choice of programming system as a de-facto standard.  Microsoft has already patented some .NET implementation methods, raising the concern that millions of users have been shifted to a government-issued Microsoft monopoly.
zh_CN: 利用其市场影响力，微软可以把他选好的编程系统强制做为事实标准。微软已经把一些 .NET 实现方法作为专利，这使大家担心数百万的用户都被变成了受政府背书的微软垄断阵营。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But Capitalism means monopoly; at least, Gates-style Capitalism does.  People who think that everyone should be free to program, free to write complex software, they are Communists, says Mr. Gates.  But these Communists have infiltrated even the Microsoft boardroom.  Here's what Bill Gates told Microsoft employees in 1991:
zh_CN: 但是资本主义就是要垄断；至少，盖茨风格的资本主义是这样。谁要是认为大家都应该有编程的自由、有撰写复杂软件的自由，谁就是共产主义者，盖茨先生就是这么说的。但是这些共产主义者甚至已经潜入了微软的董事会。下面是比尔·盖茨在 1991 年讲给微软员工的话：

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: If people had understood how patents would be granted when most of today's ideas were invented and had taken out patents, the industry would be at a complete stand-still today. &hellip; A future start-up with no patents of its own will be forced to pay whatever price the giants choose to impose.
zh_CN: 如果人们在有想法时知道怎么获得专利，那么现今大多数的想法都有了专利，而今天的工业将是一潭死水......一个没有自己专利的初创企业将被迫向超级企业支付无法控制的帐单。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Mr. Gates' secret is out now&mdash;he too was a &ldquo;Communist,&rdquo; he too recognized that software patents were harmful, until Microsoft became one of these giants.  Now Microsoft aims to use software patents to impose whatever price it chooses on you and me.  And if we object, Mr. Gates will call us &ldquo;Communists.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 盖茨先生的秘密现在暴露了&mdash;&mdash;他也曾是一个 &ldquo;共产主义者&rdquo;，他也曾意识到软件专利是有害的，就在微软成为超级企业之前。现如今，微软计划使用软件专利来向你我要价。如果我们不同意，那么盖茨先生就会称我们是 &ldquo;共产主义者&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you're not afraid of name calling, visit the <a href="https://ffii.org"> Foundation for a Free Information Infrastructure</a>, and join the fight against software patents in Europe.  We persuaded the European Parliament once&mdash;we even got support from right-wing MEPs&mdash;and with your help we will do it again.
zh_CN: 如果你不惧暴露姓名，请访问 <a href="https://ffii.org">自由信息基础建设基金会</a>，并加入在欧洲针对软件专利的斗争。我们曾经说服过欧洲议会&mdash;&mdash;我们甚至获得过右翼 MEP<sup><a href="#TransNote2">2</a></sup> 的支持&mdash;&mdash;有你的帮助，我们会再次成功。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Originally published in 2005 in <cite><a href="https://www.cnet.com/tech/tech-industry/bill-gates-and-other-communists/"> CNET.com</a></cite>.
zh_CN: 最初于 2005 年发表在 <cite><a href="https://www.cnet.com/tech/tech-industry/bill-gates-and-other-communists/">CNET.com</a></cite>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">IETF：国际互联网工程任务组（The Internet Engineering Task Force，简称 IETF）是一个公开性质的大型民间国际团体，汇集了与互联网架构和互联网顺利运作相关的网络设计者、运营者、投资人和研究人员，并欢迎所有对此行业感兴趣的人士参与。</li>
    <li id="TransNote2">MEP：Member of the European Parliament，欧洲议会成员。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2020-2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
