compromise.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (34 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Avoiding Ruinous Compromises - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 避免毁灭性的妥协 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Avoiding Ruinous Compromises
zh_CN: 避免毁灭性的妥协

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Twenty-five years ago <a href="/gnu/initial-announcement.html">on September 27, 1983, I announced a plan</a> to create a completely free operating system called GNU&mdash;for &ldquo;GNU's Not Unix.&rdquo; As part of the 25th anniversary of the GNU system, I have written this article on how our community can avoid ruinous compromises.  In addition to avoiding such compromises, there are many ways you can <a href="/help/help.html"> help GNU</a> and free software.  One way is to say no to the use of a nonfree program or an online disservice as often as you can or <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html"> even once</a>.
zh_CN: 二十五年前，<a href="/gnu/initial-announcement.html">1983年9月27日，我对外宣布了一个计划</a>，希望创造一套完全自由的操作系统，并将其命名为 GNU&mdash;&mdash;意为 &lsquo;GNU 并非 UNIX&rsquo;（GNU's Not Unix）。作为 GNU 系统 25 周年纪念的一部分，我写下本文，提醒这个社区的朋友们，如何才能避免毁灭性的妥协。除了避免这些妥协以外，你还有很多途径可以 <a href="/help/help.html">帮助 GNU</a> 和自由软件。其中一个方式就是向使用非自由软件或在线服务说不，尽可能多说，但是 <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html">说一次也好</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The free software movement aims for a social change: <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">to make all software free</a> so that all software users are free and can be part of a community of cooperation.  Every nonfree program gives its developer unjust power over the users.  Our goal is to put an end to that injustice.
zh_CN: 自由软件运动目的在于改变我们的社会：<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">让一切软件皆走向自由</a>，只有这样，所有的软件用户才能实现自由，并参与到合作的社区中来。任何非自由软件都赋予其开发者凌驾于其用户之上的权力，这是不公正的。我们的任务就是要消除这种不公正的现象。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The road to freedom is <a href="https://www.fsf.org/bulletin/2008/spring/the-last-mile-is-always-the-hardest/"> a long road</a>.  It will take many steps and many years to reach a world in which it is normal for software users to have freedom.  Some of these steps are hard, and require sacrifice.  Some of them become easier if we make compromises with people that have different goals.
zh_CN: 自由之路是 <a href="https://www.fsf.org/bulletin/2008/spring/the-last-mile-is-always-the-hardest/">漫长而遥远</a> 的。在未来的日子里，我们还需走得更远，才能使所有的软件用户享有自由。有一些步骤将会是艰难的，需要我们付出牺牲。而假如我们与其他怀有不同目标的人士达成妥协，我们的路会走得更容易。

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><img>
en: &nbsp;[GPL Logo]&nbsp;
zh_CN: &nbsp;[GPL 标识]&nbsp;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thus, the <a href="https://www.fsf.org/">Free Software Foundation</a> makes compromises&mdash;even major ones.  For instance, we made compromises in the patent provisions of version 3 of the <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU General Public License</a> (GNU GPL) so that major companies would contribute to and distribute GPLv3-covered software and thus bring some patents under the effect of these provisions.
zh_CN: 因此, <a href="https://www.fsf.org/">自由软件基金会</a>也作出妥协&mdash;&mdash;甚至是重大的妥协。比如，我们在第三版 <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU 通用公共许可证</a> (简称 GPLv3) 就专利方面的规定作出了妥协，使得一些大公司可以参与进来，并发布以 GPLv3 授权的软件。在我们的协议书里面就包含了相关的专利条款。

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><img>
en: &nbsp;[LGPL Logo]&nbsp;
zh_CN: &nbsp;[LGPL 标识]&nbsp;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">The Lesser GPL</a>'s purpose is a compromise: we use it on certain chosen free libraries to permit their use in nonfree programs because we think that legally prohibiting this would only drive developers to proprietary libraries instead.  We accept and install code in GNU programs to make them work together with common nonfree programs, and we document and publicize this in ways that encourage users of the latter to install the former, but not vice versa.  We support specific campaigns we agree with, even when we don't fully agree with the groups behind them.
zh_CN: <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">GNU 宽通用公共许可证</a>（简称LGPL）也是一项妥协：我们选定一些自由的库，并允许把它们用于专有软件当中。因为我们认为要是从法律上禁止这样的使用的话，只会使得开发者使用私有的库。我们允许开发者在私有软件里面使用GNU的程序，并通过文档进行说明，表明我们鼓励使用自由软件的立场。我们会对某些我们认同的活动进行支持，尽管我们并不完全认同他们所属的团体。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But we reject certain compromises even though many others in our community are willing to make them.  For instance, we <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html"> endorse only the GNU/Linux distributions</a> that have policies not to include nonfree software or lead users to install it.  To endorse nonfree distributions would be a <abbr title="ruinous (r&#363;'&#601;-n&#601;s) adj. 1. Causing or apt to cause ruin; destructive.  2. Falling to ruin; dilapidated or decayed.">ruinous</abbr> compromise.
zh_CN: 但是，我们也会反对某些妥协行为，尽管我们的社区里头很多人想要这样的妥协。比如，我们仅仅认同那些不含任何专有软件成分、或不会引导用户去安装专有软件的 <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html">GNU/Linux 发行版</a>。我们认为，认同包含专有软件成分的发行版是一种<abbr title="ruinous (r&#363;'&#601;-n&#601;s) adj. 1. Causing or apt to cause ruin; destructive.  2. Falling to ruin; dilapidated or decayed.">毁灭性的</abbr> 妥协。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Compromises are ruinous if they would work against our aims in the long term.  That can occur either at the level of ideas or at the level of actions.
zh_CN: 我们认为，那些从长远来看和我们的目标背道而驰的妥协是毁灭性的。这类妥协可能发生在思想上，也可能发生在行动上。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: At the level of ideas, ruinous compromises are those that reinforce the premises we seek to change.  Our goal is a world in which software users are free, but as yet most computer users do not even recognize freedom as an issue.  They have taken up &ldquo;consumer&rdquo; values, which means they judge any program only on practical characteristics such as price and convenience.
zh_CN: 思想上的妥协就是那些只会对我们的努力形成反作用力的妥协。我们的目标是创造一个所有软件用户都享有自由的世界，但是，就现在而言，大多数的计算机用户还不把自由当作一回事。他们的心被一种 &ldquo;消费者主义&rdquo; 的价值观所包围。换言之，对于任何的软件，他们只考虑实用的一面，比如价格的高低和是否好用。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Dale Carnegie's classic self-help book, <cite>How to Win Friends and Influence People</cite>, advises that the most effective way to persuade someone to do something is to present arguments that appeal to per values.  There are ways we can appeal to the consumer values typical in our society.  For instance, free software obtained gratis can save the user money.  Many free programs are convenient and reliable, too.  Citing those practical benefits has succeeded in persuading many users to adopt various free programs, some of which are now quite successful.
zh_CN: 戴尔.卡内基写过一本著名的励志书<cite>《如何赢得朋友与影响别人》</cite>，书里提到，要说服别人做某件事情有一种最有效的办法，就是向这些人展示出迎合他们自身价值判断的论据。在我们这个社会，我们可以以很多的方式来迎合消费者的口味。比方说，免费获得的自由软件能够为用户省钱。也有很多的自由软件是好用且可靠的。通过向人们展示自由软件的这些特色，我们说服很多用户采纳了自由软件，其中有些现在很成功。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If getting more people to use some free programs is as far as you aim to go, you might decide to keep quiet about the concept of freedom, and focus only on the practical advantages that make sense in terms of consumer values.  That's what the term &ldquo;open source&rdquo; and its associated rhetoric do.
zh_CN: 假如吸引更多人使用自由软件是我们的终极目标，那我们就不会提及自由的概念，而只会提到那些容易为消费者理解的实用性的特性。这就是 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 一词及其鼓吹者的用意。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That approach can get us only part way to the goal of freedom.  People who use free software only because it is convenient will stick with it only as long as it is more convenient.  And they will see no reason not to use convenient proprietary programs along with it.
zh_CN: 可那样做的话，我们就只会停留在长征的途中，而摘取不到自由的果实。对于那些基于实用性考虑而使用自由软件的用户，软件好用，他们就会用；不好用，他们就会考虑舍弃。他们也会抵挡不住专有软件的诱惑，只要后者是好用的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The philosophy of open source presupposes and appeals to consumer values, and this affirms and reinforces them.  That's why we <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">do not advocate open source.</a>
zh_CN: 开源软件支持者的理念是以消费者的需要为第一追求的目标，他们的行动也印证了他们的这一理念。这恰恰是我们<a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">不提倡“开源软件”</a>的原因。

note: type: Attribute 'alt' of: <div><div><img>
en: [Levitating Gnu with a laptop]
zh_CN: [悬浮的 Gnu 和一个笔记本]

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To establish a free community fully and lastingly, we need to do more than get people to use some free software.  We need to spread the idea of judging software (and other things) on &ldquo;citizen values,&rdquo; based on whether it respects users' freedom and community, not just in terms of convenience.  Then people will not fall into the trap of a proprietary program baited by an attractive, convenient feature.
zh_CN: 要建立一个系统的、长久的自由软件社区，我们只吸引更多人使用自由软件还是远远不够的。我们需要宣扬一种理念,要号召人们根据软件（以及其他东西）的 &ldquo;公民价值&rdquo; 来进行选择。要细辨软件是否尊重使用者的自由以及使用者社区，而不是以单一的易用性作为判断标准。只有这样，人们才不会受到那些以易用为诱饵的专有软件的蛊惑。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To promote citizen values, we have to talk about them and show how they are the basis of our actions.  We must reject the Dale Carnegie compromise that would influence their actions by endorsing their consumer values.
zh_CN: 要提倡“公民价值”，我们就要对这样的价值进行演绎，向人们说明为何这是我们行动的基石。我们必须抵制卡内基式的妥协，因为那样的妥协是以支持消费者的价值观为基础来影响其行为的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is not to say we cannot cite practical advantage at all&mdash;we can and we do.  It becomes a problem only when the practical advantage steals the scene and pushes freedom into the background.  Therefore, when we cite the practical advantages of free software, we reiterate frequently that those are just <em>additional, secondary</em> reasons to prefer it.
zh_CN: 但这不是说我们不可提及自由软件的实用性优势&mdash;我们显然是可以这么做的。但一旦人们忽视了自由，而纯粹只强调实用性的时候，问题就出现了。所以当我们提到自由软件的实用性优势的时候，我们要反复强调的一点是，比起我们的价值选择，实用性只是<em>附加的和次要的</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It's not enough to make our words accord with our ideals; our actions have to accord with them too.  So we must also avoid compromises that involve doing or legitimizing the things we aim to stamp out.
zh_CN: 我们不单需要在言辞上反映我们的思想，在行动上我们也要这么做。所以，我们不能参与到那些我们致力于铲除的作为当中去，也不可认同这样的作为，这都是我们必须避免的妥协行为。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For instance, experience shows that you can attract some users to <a href="/gnu/why-gnu-linux.html">GNU/Linux</a> if you include some nonfree programs.  This could mean a cute nonfree application that will catch some user's eye, or a nonfree programming platform such as <a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">Java</a> (formerly) or the Flash runtime (still), or a nonfree device driver that enables support for certain hardware models.
zh_CN: 比如，经验表明，要是在<a href="/gnu/why-gnu-linux.html">GNU/Linux</a>的发行版里头加入专有软件的成分，会博得更多用户的青睐。比如某个带有专有软件成分的漂亮的程序，或着是像<a href="/philosophy/java-trap.html">Java</a>（以前是）、Flash运行环境（现在依然是）这样的非自由编程平台，又或者是某个带私有成分的驱动，以迎合某种硬件的需要。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These compromises are tempting, but they undermine the goal.  If you distribute nonfree software, or steer people towards it, you will find it hard to say, &ldquo;Nonfree software is an injustice, a social problem, and we must put an end to it.&rdquo; And even if you do continue to say those words, your actions will undermine them.
zh_CN: 很多人会作出这样的妥协，但是这么做就会抹杀我们的努力。假如你把专有软件发布出去，或者诱导人们使用这类软件，你很难跟人们解释说，&ldquo;专有软件是不公正的，它是一种社会顽疾，我们要消灭它。&rdquo;即便你反复向人们强调这一论段，你的行为本身只会削弱你口中言语的力量。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The issue here is not whether people should be <em>able</em> or <em>allowed</em> to install nonfree software; a general-purpose system enables and allows users to do whatever they wish.  The issue is whether we guide users towards nonfree software.  What they do on their own is their responsibility; what we do for them, and what we direct them towards, is ours.  We must not direct the users towards proprietary software as if it were a solution, because proprietary software is the problem.
zh_CN: 问题不在于人们是否<em>可以</em>或<em>有权利</em>使用专有软件。我们的社会系统为用户提供各种方便，让他们做自己想做的事。问题在于我们是否在为消费者带来指引，让他们使用自由软件。他们自身的选择是他们自己的责任；我们为他们提供指引，则是我们的责任。我们切不可把消费者引向专有软件，错误地以为那是一个好的选择，事实上，专有软件就是问题本身。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A ruinous compromise is not just a bad influence on others.  It can distort your own values, too, through cognitive dissonance.  If you have certain values, but your actions imply other, conflicting values, you are likely to change your values or your actions so as to resolve the contradiction.  Thus, projects that argue only from practical advantages, or direct people toward some nonfree software, nearly always shy away from even <em>suggesting</em> that nonfree software is unethical.  For their participants, as well as for the public, they reinforce consumer values.  We must reject these compromises if we wish to keep our values straight.
zh_CN: 毁灭性的妥协不单会给别人带来坏的影响，它还会改变你自身的价值，因为你的大脑里出现了价值选择的冲突。你心里相信的是这一套价值，而你的行动则反映出另一套价值，这时你通常会二者选其一，以化解这一冲突。我们可以看到，那些只强调实用性的软件项目，或把人们引向专有软件的项目，几乎无一例外的只字不提专有软件在道德上的不正当性。对于用户以及更广的大众，他们只反复强调消费者为中心的价值判断。我们必须反对这样的妥协，以保证我们的价值评价是始终如一的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you want to move to free software without compromising the goal of freedom, look at <a href="https://www.fsf.org/resources">the FSF's resources area</a>.  It lists hardware and machine configurations that work with free software, <a href="/distros/distros.html"> totally free GNU/Linux distros</a> to install, and <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/"> thousands of free software packages</a> that work in a 100 percent free software environment.  If you want to help the community stay on the road to freedom, one important way is to publicly uphold citizen values.  When people are discussing what is good or bad, or what to do, cite the values of freedom and community and argue from them.
zh_CN: 假如你想使用自由软件，同时也要追求自由的话，请浏览 <a href="https://www.fsf.org/resources">自由软件基金会网站的资源页面</a>。那里列出了各种与自由软件相兼容的硬件配置，各种 <a href="/distros/distros.html">只含自由软件的GNU/Linux发行版</a>，以及运行于100%自由软件环境下的 <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/">数以千计的自由软件套装</a>。假如你希望帮助我们的社区走向自由，最重要的是弘扬“公民价值”。当人们在讨论何为善与恶，以及该做些什么时，请你向人们阐发自由与社区的理念，并由此展开深入的讨论。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A road that lets you go faster is not better if it leads to the wrong place.  Compromise is essential to achieve an ambitious goal, but beware of compromises that lead away from the goal.
zh_CN: 要是我们南辕北辙，走得再快也毫无意义。要实现一个伟大的目标，我们需要作出妥协，但切记万不可作出偏离目标的妥协。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For a similar point in a different area of life, see <a href="https://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2011/jul/19/nudge-is-not-enough-behaviour-change"> &ldquo;Nudge&rdquo; is not enough</a>.
zh_CN: 有关生活中其它领域中类似的观点，请参考 <a href="https://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2011/jul/19/nudge-is-not-enough-behaviour-change">&ldquo;轻轻一推&rdquo;是不够的</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU 的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a> 联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>: Tony Yet，2010。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017，2018，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
