dmarti-patent.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (45 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Patent Reform Now - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 现在就要改革专利 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Patent Reform Now! Mail USPTO before 12 April 2001!
zh_CN: 现在就要改革专利! 请在 2001 年 4 月 12 日前给 USPTO 写信!

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Don Marti &lt;<a href="mailto:dmarti@ssc.com">dmarti@ssc.com</a>&gt;
zh_CN: Don Marti 著 &lt;<a href="mailto:dmarti@ssc.com">dmarti@ssc.com</a>&gt;

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em> [This page remains here for historical interest; we will post the results of this campaign when we hear who has been put on the committee.] </em>
zh_CN: <em> [本文作为历史文献保留于此; 我们了解谁被列入委员会后再发布此次活动的结果。] </em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: 3 April 2001
zh_CN: 2001 年 4 月 3 日

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Only six working days remain until the deadline arrives to submit nominations for the US Patent and Trademark Office's Patent Public Advisory Committee.  If you or someone you know has some helpful advice for USPTO and is a US citizen willing to serve, please submit a nomination. A letter and the person's resume is all you need to send. It doesn't take long, and you can do it by e-mail.
zh_CN: 现在到向美国专利和商标局（USPTO）提交专利公众咨询委员会提名的最后期限只有六个工作日了。如果你自己或你知道有人对 USPTO 有不错的建议，而且是一个愿意服务大众的美国公民，请你提交一个提名。你所要提供的只是一封信和被提名人的简历。不用你太多时间，用电子邮件就行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Richard M. Stallman, inventor of notable software innovations including the Emacs editor and the software distribution model &ldquo;copyleft,&rdquo; is our choice for the committee. Stallman has shown reasoned opposition not only to the current trends of patenting other people's work and trivial new developments, but also to the patentability of mathematical algorithms and business methods.  <a href="https://stallman.org/biographies.html#serious">&ldquo;A serious bio&rdquo;</a> from his web site is the resume he offers; it summarizes his achievements.
zh_CN: 著名的软件（包括 Emacs 编辑器）发明者和软件发行模式 &ldquo;copyleft&rdquo; 的创新者，Richard M. Stallman 是我们的提名人。Stallman 不仅展露出对现在对他人作品和平凡新开发的申请专利趋势的有理有据的反对，而且也质疑数学算法和商业方法的可专利性。他在主页提供的 <a href="https://stallman.org/biographies.html#serious">&ldquo;严肃履历&rdquo;</a> 就是他的简历; 该简历总结了他的成就。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you a fan of other patent reform advocates, you might consider nominating one of them instead of, or in addition to, RMS. Lawrence Lessig, Eben Moglen and Tim O'Reilly might all make good committee members. Nominate your favorite. Or if you're ready to help USPTO fix its broken system, get someone to nominate you.
zh_CN: 如果你是其他专利改革倡导人的拥趸，你可以考虑提名一个人代替或并列于 RMS。Lawrence Lessig、Eben Moglen 和 Tim O'Reilly 都可能是好的委员会成员。请提名你最欣赏的人。如果你自己准备好了要帮助 USPTO 解决系统问题，请让人提名你。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Last year, Acting Secretary of Commerce Robert L. Mallett appointed <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201020233115/https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/news-updates/acting-commerce-secretary-robert-l-mallett-names-members-new-uspto-advisory">an initial complement of nine</a> to the committee: six lawyers, two patent-holding inventors and two professors. (One of the professors is a professor of law, so it adds up to nine, if you're counting.) None are patent reform advocates.
zh_CN: 去年，执行商务部长 Robert L. Mallett 为委员会提名了 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201020233115/https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/news-updates/acting-commerce-secretary-robert-l-mallett-names-members-new-uspto-advisory">九个候选人</a>：六个律师、两个持有专利的发明人和两个教授。(其中一个教授是法律教授，所以总共是九个人。) 其中没有人是专利改革的倡导者。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here is the original notice from the Federal Register (converted from the <a href="https://www.uspto.gov/web/offices/com/sol/notices/pubadvcomnom.pdf"> original PDF file</a> on the USPTO site.)
zh_CN: 《联邦登记》的原始声明 (由 USPTO 网站的 <a href="https://www.uspto.gov/web/offices/com/sol/notices/pubadvcomnom.pdf">原始 PDF 文件</a> 转换而成。) 如下。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Mail <a href="mailto:PPACnomination@uspto.gov">&lt;PPACnomination@uspto.gov&gt;</a> today.
zh_CN: 今天发给 <a href="mailto:PPACnomination@uspto.gov">&lt;PPACnomination@uspto.gov&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE </b>
zh_CN: <b>商务部</b>

note: type: Content of: <div>
en: <b>United States Patent and Trademark Office </b>
zh_CN: <b>美国专利和商标局</b>

note: type: Content of: <div>
en: <b>Public Advisory Committees</b>
zh_CN: <b>公众咨询委员会</b>

note: type: Content of: <div>
en: <b>AGENCY:</b> United States Patent and Trademark Office, Commerce.
zh_CN: <b>代理人：</b>美国专利和商标局，商务部。

note: type: Content of: <div>
en: <b>ACTION:</b> Notice and request for nominations.
zh_CN: <b>行动项：</b>提请和要求提名候选人。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>SUMMARY </b>
zh_CN: <b>总结</b>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: On November 29, 1999, the President signed into law the Patent and Trademark Office Efficiency Act (the &ldquo;Act&rdquo;), Pub. L. 106113, Appendix I, Title IV, Subtitle G, 113 Stat. 1501A 572, which, among other things, established two Public Advisory Committees to review the policies, goals, performance, budget and user fees of the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) with respect to patents, in the case of the Patent Public Advisory Committee, and with respect to trademarks, in the case of the Trademark Public Advisory Committee, and to advise the Director in these matters. The USPTO is requesting nominations for three (3) members to each Public Advisory Committee for terms beginning on July 13, 2001.
zh_CN: 1999 年 11 月 29 日，总统签署了专利和商标局效率法案 (&ldquo;法案&rdquo;), Pub. L. 106113, Appendix I, Title IV, Subtitle G, 113 Stat. 1501A 572，这和其他事项一同确立了两个公众咨询委员会，来审阅专利和商标局的政策、目标、成效、预算以及收费等。其中，专利共众咨询委员会负责专利方面，商标共众咨询委员会负责商标事宜，他们会就相关问题向局长提出建议。USPTO 就 2001 年 7 月 13 日开始任期的共众咨询委员会为每个委员会征求三 (3) 个提名。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>DATES:</b> Nominations must be postmarked or electronically transmitted on or before April 12, 2001.
zh_CN: <b>日期:</b>提名必须按邮戳或电子邮件在 2001 年 4 月 12 日前提交。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>ADDRESSES:</b> Persons wishing to submit nominations should send the nominee's resume to Chief of Staff, Office of the Director of the USPTO, Washington, DC 20231; by electronic mail to PPACnomination@uspto.gov for the Patent Public Advisory Committee or TPACnomination@uspto.gov for the Trademark Public Advisory Committee; by facsimile transmission marked to the Chief of Staff's attention at (703) 305-8664; or by mail marked to the Chief of Staff's attention and addressed to the Office of the Director of the USPTO, Washington, DC 20231.
zh_CN: <b>地址:</b>愿意提交提名的人要把候选人的简历发给 USPTO 的办公室主管，USPTO 局长办公室，华盛顿, DC 20231; 如果是专利公众咨询委员会提名请把电子邮件发到 PPACnomination@uspto.gov，如果是商标公众咨询委员会提名请把电子邮件发到 TPACnomination@uspto.gov; 传真请注明转交办公室主任并发到 (703) 305-8664; 平邮请寄给办公室主任，地址是 USPTO 局长办公室，华盛顿，DC 20231。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:</b> Chief of Staff by facsimile transmission marked to his attention at (703) 3058664, or by mail marked to his attention and addressed to the Office of the Director of the USPTO, Washington, DC 20231.
zh_CN: <b>其他信息的沟通:</b>请传真给办公室主任并发到 (703) 3058664，或平邮给办公室主任，地址是 USPTO 局长办公室，华盛顿，DC 20231。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:</b> Under the Act, the then-Acting Secretary of Commerce appointed members to the two Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees on July 13, 2000. The Advisory Committees' duties include:
zh_CN: <b>补充信息:</b>根据法案，前任执行商务部长在 2000 年 7 月 13 日提交了专利和商标公众咨询委员会成员。公众咨询委员会的职责包括：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Review and advise the Director of the USPTO on matters relating to policies, goals, performance, budget, and user fees of the USPTO relating to patents and trademarks, respectively; and
zh_CN: 就 USPTO 在专利和商标方面的政策、目标、绩效、预算和收费等事务为 USPTO 局长提供审阅和建议; 以及

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Within 60 days after the end of each fiscal year: (1) Prepare an annual report on the matters listed above; (2) transmit the report to the Secretary of Commerce, the President, and the Committees on the Judiciary of the Senate and the House of Representatives; and (3)  publish the report in the Official Gazette of the USPTO. Members of the Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Secretary of Commerce for three (3)-year terms.
zh_CN: 在每财年结束后的 60 内：(1)为以上事务准备一份年度报告; (2)将该报告交付给商务部长、总统和参议院与众议院司法委员会; (3)将该报告在 USPTO 的官方公告上公布。专利和商标公众咨询委员会的成员的任命和三 (3) 年服务期由商务部长执行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>Advisory Committees</b>
zh_CN: <b>咨询委员会</b>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Public Advisory Committees are each composed of nine (9)  voting members who are appointed by the Secretary of Commerce (the &ldquo;Secretary&rdquo;) and who have &ldquo;substantial backgrounds and achievement in finance, management, labor relations, science, technology, and office automation.&rdquo; 35 U.S.C. 5(b)(3). The Public Advisory Committee members must be United States citizens and represent the interests of diverse users of the USPTO both large and small entity applicants in proportion to the number of such applications filed. In the case of the Patent Public Advisory Committee, at least twenty-five (25) percent of the members must represent &ldquo;small business concerns, independent inventors, and nonprofit organizations,&rdquo; and at least one member must represent the independent inventors' community. 35 U.S.C. 5(b)(2). Each of the Public Advisory Committees also includes three (3) non-voting members representing each labor organization recognized by the USPTO.
zh_CN: 每个公众咨询委员会都由九 (9) 个投票委员组成，他们由商务部长 (&ldquo;部长&rdquo;) 提名。这些委员 &ldquo;在财经、管理、劳动关系、科学、技术和办公自动化方面有深厚的背景和成就。&rdquo; 35 U.S.C. 5(b)(3)。委员会委员必须是美国公民并代表各类 USPTO 用户的利益，包括按比例地代表大小不一领域的申请人。对专利公众咨询委员会而言，至少要有百分之二十五 (25) 的委员代表 &ldquo;小企业、独立发明人和非营利组织，&rdquo;而且至少有一个委员代表独立发明人社区。35 U.S.C. 5(b)(2)。每个公众咨询委员还包括三 (3) 个非投票委员，他们分别代表 USPTO 认可的工会组织。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>Procedures and Guidelines of the Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees</b>
zh_CN: <b>专利和商标公众咨询委员会的流程和指导</b>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Each newly appointed member of the Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees will serve for a term of three years. Members appointed in the current fiscal year shall serve from July 13, 2001, to July 12, 2004. As required by the Act, members of the Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees will receive compensation for each day, including travel time, while the member is attending meetings or engaged in the business of that Advisory Committee. The rate of compensation is the daily equivalent of the annual rate of basic pay in effect for level III of the Executive Schedule under section 5314 of title 5, United States Code.
zh_CN: 每个新任命的委员会委员都是三年服务期。本财政年度任命的委员从 2001 年 7 月 13 日 服务到 2004 年 7 月 12 日。根据法案的要求，专利和商标公众咨询委员会的委员为委员会事务忙碌的每一天都会获得补偿，包括出差、参加会议或其他委员会事务。每日补偿的标准按照美国联邦政府执行计划第 5 章 5314 节规定的第三等基础薪资等效发放。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: While away from home or regular place of business, each member will be allowed travel expenses, including per diem in lieu of subsistence, as authorized by Section 5703 of Title 5, United States Code. The USPTO will provide the necessary administrative support, including technical assistance, for the Committees. Applicability of Certain Ethics Laws Members of each Public Advisory Committee shall be special Government employees within the meaning of Section 202 of Title 18, United States Code. The following additional information assumes that members are not engaged in Public Advisory Committee business more than sixty days during each calendar year:
zh_CN: 当委员离家或离开常规办工地时，按照美国联邦条例第 5 章第 5703 节的规定，他们可以报销差旅费，包括日用津贴。USPTO 会为委员提供必要的行政支持，包括技术支持。每个委员都应该视为是按照联邦条例第 18 章第 202 节定义的特殊政府雇员，并适用相关的伦理法。以下的信息假定每个委员每财年在委员会事务上的工作时间不超过六十天：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Each member will be required to file a confidential financial disclosure form within thirty (30) days of appointment. 5 C.F.R.  2634.202(c), 2634.204, 2634.903, and 2634.904(b).
zh_CN: 每个委员将被要求在任命后的三十 (30) 天内提供一份保密的财务状况披露文件。5 C.F.R.  2634.202(c), 2634.204, 2634.903, 和 2634.904(b)。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Each member will be subject to many of the public integrity laws, including criminal bars against representing a party, 18 U.S.C. 203(c), or acting where the United States has an interest, 18 U.S.C. 205(c), in a particular matter that came before the member's committee and that involved at least one specific party. See also 18 U.S.C. 207 for post-membership bars. A member also must not act on a matter in which the member (or any of certain closely related entities) has a financial interest. 18 U.S.C. 208.
zh_CN: 每个委员均需遵守许多公众诚信法律，包括反对政党的刑事犯罪 18 U.S.C. 203(c) 或者在有国家利益时的犯罪行为 18 U.S.C. 205(c)，具体是指这些事情的利益排在委员的委员会之前并至少涉及到一个具体的政党。请参看 18 U.S.C. 207 了解成员准则。委员也不能插手与其自身 (或密切相关者) 有经济利益的事务。18 U.S.C. 208。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Representation of foreign interests may also raise issues. 35 U.S.C. 5(a)(1)  and 18 U.S.C. 219.
zh_CN: 委员若代表外国的利益也会有问题。35 U.S.C. 5(a)(1) 和 18 U.S.C. 219。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>Meetings of the Patent and Trademark Public Advisory Committees </b>
zh_CN: <b>专利和商标公众咨询委员会的会议</b>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Meetings of each Advisory Committee will take place at the call of the chair to consider an agenda set by the chair. Meetings may be conducted in person, electronically through the Internet, or by other appropriate means. The meetings of each Advisory Committee will be open to the public except each Advisory Committee may, by majority vote, meet in executive session when considering personnel or other confidential matters. Nominees must also have the ability to participate in Committee business through the Internet.
zh_CN: 每个委员会的会议由主席召开并由主席设定会议议程。会议可以是现场、互联网或其他适宜的方式。委员会会议应当对公众开放，除非委员会通过多数票选举决定召开考虑到私人或其他秘密事项的内部会议。被提名者也应有权通过网络参加委员会事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <b>Procedure for Submitting Nominations</b>
zh_CN: <b>提交提名的程序</b>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Submit resumes for nominations for the Patent Public Advisory Committee and the Trademark Public Advisory Committee to the USPTO's Chief of Staff as provided above.
zh_CN: 按照前述说明向 USPTO 主任提交被提名者的简历。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Dated: March 7, 2001.
zh_CN: 日期：2001 年 3 月 7 日

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <i>Acting Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Acting Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office.</i>
zh_CN: <i>以知识产权商务部长和美国专利与商标局局长的名义执行</i>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send questions and comments regarding this specific page to <a href="mailto:dmarti@ssc.com">Don Marti &lt;dmarti@ssc.com&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将和本文有关的具体问题和评论发至 <a href="mailto:dmarti@ssc.com">Don Marti &lt;dmarti@ssc.com&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This article is reprinted here with permission from Don Marti.
zh_CN: 本文经 Don Marti 允许在此发布。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: First published on the Linux Journal web site 3 April 2001. Verbatim copying and distribution of this entire article is permitted in any medium, provided this notice is preserved.
zh_CN: 本文在 2001 年 4 月 3 日初次发表于 Linux Journal 网站。在保留此声明的情况下，任何媒体都可以逐字复制和分发本文的完整全篇。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
