ebooks-must-increase-freedom.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (25 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: E-books must increase our freedom, not decrease it - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 电子书必须增进我们的自由，而不是损害它 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: E-books must increase our freedom, not decrease it
zh_CN: 电子书必须增进我们的自由，而不是损害它

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">理查德·斯托曼</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I love The Jehovah Contract, and I'd like everyone else to love it too. I have lent it out at least six times over the years. Printed books let us do that.
zh_CN: 我爱《耶和华的契约》，我也乐于见到其他人和我一样喜欢它。这些年来我把它借出过至少六次。印刷版的书可以让我们反复出借。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I couldn't do that with most commercial e-books. It's &ldquo;not allowed.&rdquo; And if I tried to disobey, the software in e-readers has malicious features called Digital Restrictions Management (DRM, for short) to restrict reading, so it simply won't work. The e-books are encrypted so that only proprietary software with malicious functionality can display them.
zh_CN: 但是，对于大多数商业电子书我却不能这么干。它 &ldquo;不允许&rdquo;。如果我试着不遵守规矩，电子书阅读器里会有一个叫做数字限制管理（简写为 DRM ）的恶意功能限制你的阅读，所以简单地这么做是不行的。电子书是加密的，以至于只有具有恶意功能的私有软件才能显示它们。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many other habits that we readers are accustomed to are &ldquo;not allowed&rdquo; for e-books. With the Amazon &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; (for which <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">&ldquo;Swindle&rdquo;</a> is a more fitting name), to take one example, users can't buy a book anonymously with cash. &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; books are typically available from Amazon only, and Amazon makes users identify themselves. Thus, Amazon knows exactly which books each user has read. In a country such as the UK, where you can be <a href="https://www.stallman.org/archives/2012-mar-jun.html#07_April_2012_%28Wrong_book%29">prosecuted for possessing a forbidden book</a>, this is more than hypothetically Orwellian.
zh_CN: 许多其他我们读者已经适应的习惯对于电子书来说也是 &ldquo;不允许的&rdquo;。就以亚马逊 &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo;（<a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">&ldquo;Swindle&rdquo;</a> 是个更合适的名字）为例，用户不能使用现金匿名地购买一本书。&ldquo;Kindle&ldquo; 书籍通常只由亚马逊提供，同时亚马逊让用户标明他们自己的身份。这样，亚马逊就知道了每位用户读过哪本书。在诸如英国这样的国家，你可能 <a href="https://www.stallman.org/archives/2012-mar-jun.html#07_April_2012_%28Wrong_book%29">因为拥有一本禁书而被起诉</a>，这可比设想的奥威尔现象要可怕得多。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Furthermore, you can't sell the e-book after you read it (if Amazon has its way, the used book stores where I have passed many an afternoon will be history). You can't give it to a friend either, because according to Amazon you never really owned it. Amazon requires users to sign an End-User License Agreement (&ldquo;EULA&rdquo;) which says so.
zh_CN: 更进一步，在你读过一本电子书后你不能出售它（如果亚马逊大行其道，那些我一个下午能逛许多家的旧书店就将成为历史）。你也不可以把它送给你的朋友，因为按亚马逊所说，你从来不曾真正拥有一本书。亚马逊要求用户签署的最终用户许可证协议（&ldquo;EULA&rdquo;）里就是这么规定的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You can't even be sure it will still be in your machine tomorrow.  People reading 1984 in the &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; had an Orwellian experience: their e-books vanished right before their eyes, as Amazon used a malicious software feature called a &ldquo;back door&rdquo; to remotely delete them (virtual book-burning; is that what &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; means?). But don't worry; Amazon promised never to do this again, except by order of the state.
zh_CN: 你甚至不能确保明天它还在你的机器上。在 &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo;上阅读1984的人们，也有一个奥威尔式的体验：他们的电子书在他们的眼前消失，只因为亚马逊使用了一种叫做 &ldquo;后门&rdquo; 的恶意软件来远程删除这些书籍（虚拟焚书；这就是 &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; 的含义么？<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>）。不过不用担心，亚马逊承诺再也不这么做了，除非是奉国家之命。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With software, either the users control the program (making such software <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">Libre or Free</a>)  or the program controls its users (non-Libre). Amazon's e-book policies imitate the distribution policies of non-Libre software, but that's not the only relationship between the two. The <a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">malicious software features</a> described above are imposed on users via software that's not Libre. If a Libre program had malicious features like those, some users skilled at programming would remove them, then provide the corrected version to all the other users. Users can't change non-Libre software, which makes it <a href="https://www.bostonreview.net/forum_response/root-problem-software-controlled-its-developer/"> an ideal instrument for exercising power over the public</a>.
zh_CN: 对于软件来说，要么用户控制程序（这类软件就是 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由的</a>），要么程序控制用户（非自由的）。亚马逊的电子书政策模仿了非自由软件的分发方式，但它们俩之间的关系还不止于此。这些如上所述的 <a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">恶意软件特性</a> 通过非自由软件施加于用户。如果一个自由软件有像这样的恶意功能，一些有编程能力的用户可以移除它们，然后向其他所有用户提供修正后的版本。用户不能修改非自由软件，这使得它成为 <a href="https://www.bostonreview.net/forum-response/root-problem-software-controlled-its-developer">向公众滥施淫威的理想工具</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Any one of these encroachments on our freedom is reason aplenty to say no. If these policies were limited to Amazon, we'd bypass them, but the other e-book dealers' policies are roughly similar.
zh_CN: 任何像这样对于我们自由的侵夺都是我们说不的一个充分的理由。如果这些政策只限于亚马逊，我们还可以绕过它，但是其他电子书出版商的政策都大同小异。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">Join our mailing list about the dangers of eBooks</a>.
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">加入我们关于电子书危害的邮件列表</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What worries me most is the prospect of losing the option of printed books. The Guardian has announced &ldquo;digital-only reads&rdquo;: in other words, books available only at the price of freedom. I will not read any book at that price. Five years from now, will unauthorized copies be the only ethically acceptable copies for most books?
zh_CN: 最让我感到担忧的是失去纸质书这个选项。卫报已经宣称 &ldquo;只能数字阅读&rdquo;：换句话说，书籍只能靠牺牲自由去获取。我不会阅读任何以这种代价换来的书。从现在开始五年后，对于大多数书籍来说，未经许可的副本是不是唯一在道德上可以接受的副本呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It doesn't have to be that way. With anonymous payment on the Internet, paying for downloads of non-DRM non-EULA e-books would respect our freedom. Physical stores could sell such e-books for cash, like digital music on CDs&mdash;still available even though the music industry is aggressively pushing DRM-restrictive services such as Spotify. Physical CD stores face the burden of an expensive inventory, but physical e-book stores could write copies onto your USB memory stick, the only inventory being memory sticks to sell if you need.
zh_CN: 不过事情不一定会朝着那个方向发展。通过互联网匿名支付，付费下载无 DRM、无 EULA 的电子书会尊重我们的自由。实体书店可以用现金向我们出售电子书，就像存放在 CD 里的数字音乐在音乐行业极富侵略性地推行如 Spotify 这样的带 DRM 限制服务的情况下仍然可以买到。实体 CD 店必须面对昂贵的库存成本负担，但是实体电子书店可以把副本写入你的 USB 记忆棒。唯一的库存是卖给您的 USB 记忆棒，如果您需要的话。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The reason publishers give for their restrictive e-books practices is to stop people from sharing copies. They say this is for the sake of the authors; but even if it did serve the authors' interests (which for quite famous authors it may), it could not justify DRM, EULAs or the Digital Economy Act which persecutes readers for sharing.  In practice, the copyright system does a bad job of supporting authors aside from the most popular ones. Other authors' principal interest is to be better known, so sharing their work benefits them as well as readers. Why not switch to a system that does the job better and is compatible with sharing?
zh_CN: 关于它们限制电子书的做法，出版商给出的理由是防止用户分享副本。他们说这是为了作者着想；但是即便这么做真的是服务于作者的利益（对于特别有名的作者，事情或许是这样的），这也不能成为 DRM、EULA 或是数字经济法案剥夺读者分享（自由）的辩护理由。事实上，除去那些非常有名的作者，版权系统对它所支持的作者表现得很不好。其他作者的首要利益是要更为人所知，分享他们的作品对于他们和读者来说都是有益的。为什么不选择一个能做得更好而且容许分享的系统呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A tax on memories and Internet connectivity, along the general lines of what most EU countries do, could do the job well if three points are got right. The money should be collected by the state and distributed according to law, not given to a private collecting society; it should be divided among all authors, and we mustn’t let companies take any of it from them; and the distribution of money should be based on a sliding scale, not in linear proportion to popularity. I suggest using the cube root of each author's popularity: if A is eight times as popular as B, A gets twice B's amount (not eight times B's amount). This would support many fairly popular writers adequately instead of making a few stars richer.
zh_CN: 如果以下三点得以满足，那么对于存储设备和互联网连接征税——与大多数欧洲国家正在执行的总路线一道——可以更好地完成这项任务。这笔钱应该由国家依法收集并且发放，不能经由任何收费协会。它应该分发给所有作者，而且我们决不允许任何公司从他们那里拿走这笔钱。这笔钱的发放应该基于滑动折算，而不是与流行度成线性比例。我建议采用每个作者流行度的立方根：如果 A 的流行度是 B 的八倍，A 的收入就是 B 的两倍（而不是 B 的收入的 8 倍）。这足以支撑多少还有点流行度的一般作者，而不是只让少数明星大腕赚个盆满钵满。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another system is to give each e-reader a button to send some small sum (perhaps 25 pence in the UK) to the author.
zh_CN: 另一种体系是在电子书阅读器上放一个按钮以便读者可以给作者打赏一笔小钱（在英国的话，这笔钱大概是 25 便士）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sharing is good, and with digital technology, sharing is easy. (I mean non-commercial redistribution of exact copies.) So sharing ought to be legal, and preventing sharing is no excuse to make e-books into handcuffs for readers. If e-books mean that readers' freedom must either increase or decrease, we must demand the increase.
zh_CN: 分享是好事，在数字技术的支持下，分享是便易的。（我是指对于精准拷贝的非商业再分发）所以，分享理应合法，而且阻止分享不能成为让电子书禁锢读者的借口。如果电子书意味着读者的自由必须在增进和损减中二选一，我们必须要求增进。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Also consider reading <a href="/philosophy/ebooks.html"> E-Books: Freedom Or Copyright</a>.
zh_CN: 也可以考虑阅读 <a href="/philosophy/ebooks.html">电子书：自由或版权</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This essay was originally published by <cite>The Guardian</cite>, on 17 April 2012, as &ldquo;<a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2012/apr/17/sharing-ebooks-richard-stallman">Technology Should Help Us Share, Not Constrain Us</a>,&rdquo; with some surprise editing.  This version incorporates parts of that editing while restoring parts of the original text.
zh_CN: 这篇文章原载于<cite>卫报</cite>, 于2012年4月17日发表, 原题为 &ldquo;<a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2012/apr/17/sharing-ebooks-richard-stallman">技术应该帮助我们分享，而不是限制我们</a>&rdquo;，并带有一些意料之外的修订。这个版本整合了部分修订，同时恢复了部分原文。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">kindle，在英语中，有点燃的含义。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp; GNU 的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会（FSF）。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：<a href="flfpqf@protonmail.com">&lt;flfpqf&gt;</a>，2021。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2021，2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
