ebooks.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: E-Books: Freedom Or Copyright - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 电子书：自由与版权 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: E-Books: Freedom Or Copyright
zh_CN: 电子书：自由与版权

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">理查德·斯托曼</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Once upon a time, in the age of the printing press, an industrial regulation was established to cover the business of writing and publishing. It was called copyright. Copyright's purpose, stated in the US Constitution, was to &ldquo;promote progress&rdquo;&mdash;that is, to encourage publication. The method used was to make publishers get permission from authors for using recent works.
zh_CN: 曾经，在纸质印刷时代，人们制定了一项涵盖写作和出版业务的行业法规——版权。美国宪法中所陈述的版权的目的，是“促进发展”，即鼓励出版。人们采用的方法是使出版商从作者处取得使用近期作品的授权。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ordinary readers had little reason to disapprove, since copyright restricted only publication, not the things a reader could do. If it raised the price of a book a small amount, that was only money; it did not contort readers' way of life. Copyright provided a public benefit, as intended, with little burden on the public. It did its job well&mdash;back then.
zh_CN: 普通读者几乎没有理由反对版权，因为版权只限制了出版，而未对读者的行为进行限制。如果版权使一本书的价格增加了一点点，那也只是钱的问题，而读者的生活方式并未受到太大影响。正如所期望的那样，版权提供了公共利益，同时几乎没有给公众带来额外的负担。那时，版权做得很好。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then a new way of distributing information came about: computers and networks. The advantage of digital information technology is that it facilitates copying and manipulating information, including software, musical recordings and books. Networks offered the possibility of unlimited access to all sorts of data, an information utopia.
zh_CN: 然后，一种分发信息的新方式出现了：计算机和网络。信息技术的优势在于它使得复制和处理信息（包括软件、音乐、书籍等）变得更容易。网络这个信息乌托邦提供了无限获取各种信息的可能。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But one obstacle stood in the way: copyright. Readers who made use of their computers to share published information were technically copyright infringers. The world had changed around this law, so that what was once an industrial regulation on publishers had become a restriction on the public it was meant to serve.
zh_CN: 然而，一个障碍横在眼前：版权。利用计算机共享出版物的读者是事实上的侵权者。一切都不同了，原本适用于出版商的行业法规如今却成了对它本要服务的公众的限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In a system of real democracy, a law that prohibits a popular, natural, and useful activity is usually soon relaxed. But the powerful publishers' lobby was determined to prevent the public from taking advantage of the power of their computers, and found copyright a suitable weapon. Under their influence, rather than relaxing copyright to suit the new circumstances, governments made it stricter than ever, imposing harsh penalties on readers caught sharing.
zh_CN: 在一个真正的民主体制中，如果一部法律禁止了一项大众化的、自然且有用的活动，那么这部法律通常很快就会放开限制。然而，出版商的游说团体下定决心要阻止人们利用计算机的这一优势，他们发现版权是个合适的武器。在他们的影响下，政府非但没有放宽版权限制，反倒使其比以往任何时期都更加严格，对那些被发现存在分享行为的读者实施十分严厉的惩罚。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But that wasn't the last of it. Computers can be powerful tools of domination, when a few people control what other people's computers do. The publishers realized that by forcing people to use specially designated software to read e-books, they could gain unprecedented power: they could compel readers to pay, and identify themselves, every time they read a book! That is the publishers' dream.
zh_CN: 不仅如此，计算机还可以成为强大的监管工具，使一部分人得以控制其他人能使用电脑做什么。出版商们认识到，通过强迫人们使用特别设计的软件阅读电子书，他们可以获得前所未有的权力：他们可以强迫读者在每次阅读一本书时付费并且表明身份！这正是出版商们的梦想。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So they prevailed upon the US government to give them the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998, a law giving them total legal power over almost anything a reader might do with an e-book.  Even reading it without authorization is a crime.
zh_CN: 所以他们说服美国政府为给了他们1998年数字千年版权法(The Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998, DMCA)，这部法律赋予了他们与电子书有关的几乎所有合法权力。甚至未经授权的阅读都是一项罪名

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">Join our mailing list about the dangers of eBooks</a>.
zh_CN: <a href="https://defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">加入我们的邮件列表以了解电子书的危险之处</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We still have the same old freedoms in using paper books. But if e-books replace printed books, that exception will do little good.  With &ldquo;electronic ink,&rdquo; which makes it possible to download new text onto an apparently printed piece of paper, even newspapers could become ephemeral. Imagine: no more used book stores; no more lending a book to your friend; no more borrowing one from the public library&mdash;no more &ldquo;leaks&rdquo; that might give someone a chance to read without paying. And judging from the ads for Microsoft Reader, no more anonymous purchasing of books. This is the world publishers have in mind for us.
zh_CN: 对于纸质书籍，我们仍然拥有和以前一样的自由。但是，如果电子书取代了纸质书，这种例外也就没什么用处了。“电子墨水”可以使文字就像被下载到了纸上一样，甚至报纸也可以成为过眼烟云一样东西。想象一下：再也没有二手书店了；你再也不能把书借给你的朋友了；人们再也无法从公共图书馆借阅书籍了&mdash;&mdash;再也不会有不付钱就能阅读这样的“漏洞”存在了。从微软阅读器(Microsoft Reader)的广告来看，匿名购书这样的情况也不会再出现。这正是出版商们为我们构想的世界。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Why is there so little public debate about these momentous changes? Most citizens have not yet had occasion to come to grips with the political issues raised by this futuristic technology.  Besides, the public has been taught that copyright exists to &ldquo;protect&rdquo; the copyright holders, with the implication that the public's interests do not count.
zh_CN: 为什么发生如此重大的改变，却不见人们有多少争论？这是因为大多数公民还没有机会了解到这项超现代技术所引发的政治问题。另外，公众被教导版权是为了保护版权所有者而存在的，并被暗示公众的利益无关紧要。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But when the public at large begins to use e-books, and discovers the regime that the publishers have prepared for them, they will begin to resist. Humanity will not accept this yoke forever.
zh_CN: 但是当公众开始使用电子书时，他们就会发现出版商们为他们准备的体制，这时他们便会开始反抗。人们永远不会接受这样的枷锁。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The publishers would have us believe that suppressive copyright is the only way to keep art alive, but we do not need a War on Copying to encourage a diversity of published works; as the Grateful Dead showed, copying among fans is not a problem for the artists. By legalizing the noncommercial copying of e-books, we can turn copyright back into the industrial regulation it once was.
zh_CN: 出版商们会想方设法让我们相信严格的版权是维持文化艺术生机的唯一出路，但是我们不需要为了复制出版物进行一场战争；正如死之华乐队(The Grateful Dead)向我们展现的那样，粉丝之间进行拷贝在艺术家眼中不是一个问题。通过将电子书的非商业化复制合法化，我们可以使版权重新回归它行业法规的角色。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For some kinds of writing, we should go even further. For scholarly papers and monographs, everyone should be encouraged to republish them verbatim online; this helps protect the scholarly record while making it more accessible. For textbooks and most reference works, publication of modified versions should be allowed as well, since that encourages society to improve them.
zh_CN: 对于某些类型的作品，我们甚至需要更进一步。对于学术论文和专著，每个人都应该被鼓励将其一字不差地发布到网上；这会在保护学术记录的同时使其更易被获取。对于教科书和大多数参考文献，修改后的版本也应被允许出版，因为这会鼓励全社会去改进它们。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Eventually, when computer networks provide an easy way to send someone a small amount of money, the whole rationale for restricting verbatim copying will go away. If you like a book, and it pops up a box saying, &ldquo;Click here to give the author one dollar,&rdquo; wouldn't you click? Copyright for books and music, as it applies to distributing verbatim unmodified copies, will be entirely obsolete.  And not a moment too soon!
zh_CN: 最终，当计算机网络给人们提供一种简单的小额转账方式时，限制逐字复制的理由将不复存在。如果你喜欢一本书，这时弹出一个对话框说“点击此处用一美元支持作者”，难道你会拒绝吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Also consider reading <a href="/philosophy/ebooks-must-increase-freedom.html">E-books must increase our freedom, not decrease it</a>.
zh_CN: 另请阅读<a href="/philosophy/ebooks-must-increase-freedom.html">电子书应当要增加我们的自由度，而不是减少它</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This is a slightly modified version of an article published in <cite>Technology Review</cite> in 2000.
zh_CN: 原文于2000年在<cite>Technology Review</cite>发表。本文是稍作修改的版本。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。您也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他方法联系</a>自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接、其他错误或任何建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：<a href="mailto:shankangke@gmail.com">&lt;Shankang Ke (柯善康)&gt;</a>，2020。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
