en to zh_CN translation catalogue (26 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Europe's &ldquo;Unitary Patent&rdquo; Could Mean Unlimited Software Patents - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 欧洲 &ldquo;单一体制专利&rdquo; 可能意味着无限制的软件专利 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Europe's &ldquo;Unitary Patent&rdquo; Could Mean Unlimited Software Patents
zh_CN: 欧洲 &ldquo;单一体制专利&rdquo; 可能意味着无限制的软件专利

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Just as the US software industry is experiencing <a href="https://www.fsf.org/blogs/community/tal-when-patents-attack">the long anticipated all-out software patent wars</a> that we have anticipated, the European Union has a plan to follow the same course.  When the Hargreaves report urged the UK to avoid software patents, the UK had already approved plan that is likely to impose them on UK.
zh_CN: 就象美国软件业正如期经历着 <a href="https://www.fsf.org/blogs/community/tal-when-patents-attack">期待已久的全力以赴的软件专利战争</a>，欧盟的计划如出一辙。当 Hargreaves 报告敦促英国避免软件专利时，英国已然通过了可能会开始软件专利的计划。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software patents are dangerous to software developers because they impose monopolies on software ideas. It is not feasible or safe to develop nontrivial software if you must thread a maze of patents. See &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/software-literary-patents.html">Software Patents and Literary Patents</a>.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 软件专利对开发者非常危险，因为它们强加了对软件思想的垄断。如果你想穿越专利迷宫，那么你将无法安全地开发不平凡的软件。参看 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/software-literary-patents.html">软件专利和文学专利</a>。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Every program combines many ideas; a large program implements thousands of them. Google recently estimated there <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2011/aug/04/apple-patents-android-expensive-google">might be 250,000 patented ideas</a> in a smartphone. I find that figure plausible because in 2004 I estimated that the GNU/Linux operating system implemented around 100,000 actually patented ideas. (Linux, the kernel, had been found by Dan Ravicher to contain 283 such ideas, and was estimated to be .25% of the whole system at the time.)
zh_CN: 每个程序都组合了许多想法；大型程序实现了数以千计的想法。谷歌最近的估计是智能电话 <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2011/aug/04/apple-patents-android-expensive-google">可能有 250,000 个专利想法</a>。我认为这个数字是可能的，因为在 2004 年我估计出 GNU/Linux 操作系统实现了大约 100,000 已有的专利想法。（Dan Ravicher 发现 Linux 内核包含 283 此类专利想法，当时大约占到整个系统的 .25%。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The consequences are becoming manifest now in the US, but multinational companies have long lobbied to spread software patents around the world.  In 2005, the European Parliament took up the second reading of a directive that had been proposed by the European Commission to authorize software patents. The Parliament had previously amended it to reject them, but the Council of Europe had undone those amendments.
zh_CN: 其后果现在在美国很明显，但是跨国公司还一直在游说把软件专利普及到全球。2005年，欧洲议会开始一项法案的第二次阅读，这是欧盟委员会建议的一项批准软件专利的法案。议会以前的修正案已拒绝该法案，但是欧洲理事会推翻了该拒绝修正案。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Commission's text was written in a sneaky way: when read by laymen, it appeared to forbid patents on pure software ideas, because it required a patent application to have a physical aspect.  However, it did not require the &ldquo;inventive step,&rdquo; the advance that constitutes a patentable &ldquo;invention,&rdquo; to be physical.
zh_CN: 委员会的文字有些隐晦：在普通人看来，它似乎禁止纯粹的软件想法，因为它要求专利申请带有物理部分。不过，它并未要求 &ldquo;发明部分&rdquo;&mdash;&mdash;构成可专利的先进性 &ldquo;发明&rdquo;&mdash;&mdash;是物理的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This meant that a patent application could present the required physical aspect just by mentioning the usual physical elements of the computer on which the program would run (processor, memory, display, etc.). It would not have to propose any advance in these physical elements, just cite them as part of the larger system also containing the software.  Any computational idea could be patented this way. Such a patent would only cover software meant for running on a computer, but that was not much of a limitation, since it is not practical to run a large program by hand simulation.
zh_CN: 这就是说专利申请对物理方面的要求可以仅仅是程序运行的常规电脑器件（处理器、内存、显示器等），而不必是这些物理器件的创新。你只需说这是一个包含软件的更大系统。所有的计算思想都可以照此申请专利。这种专利可能只是涵盖到运行在电脑上的软件，但是这并不是什么限制，因为手动模拟大型程序的运行太不实际了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A massive grass-roots effort&mdash;the first one ever directed at convincing the European Parliament&mdash;resulted in defeat of the directive. But that does not mean we convinced half of Parliament to reject software patents.  Rather, it seems the pro-patent forces decided at the last minute to junk their own proposal.
zh_CN: 广泛的群众努力&mdash;&mdash;这是有史以来首次说服欧洲议会的群众努力&mdash;&mdash;最终使该法案无效。但是，这并不意味着我们说服了半数议会成员拒绝软件专利。反之，看来是支持专利的一方最后决定放弃了自己的提议。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The volunteer activists drifted away, thinking the battle won, but the corporate lobbyists for software patents were paid to stay on the job.  Now they have contrived another sneaky method: the &ldquo;unitary patent&rdquo; system proposed for the EU. Under this system, if the European Patent Office issues a patent, it will automatically be valid in every participating country, which in this case means all of the EU except for Spain and Italy.
zh_CN: 活动志愿者已经散去，以为自己赢得了战斗，不过企业的软件专利游说者还在拿钱办事。现在它们又搞起了另一个花样：向欧盟提议 &ldquo;单一体制专利&rdquo; 系统。按照该系统，如果一个欧洲专利局颁发了一项专利，那么这项专利会自动在所有签署该提议的成员国有效，既除了西班牙和意大利之外的欧盟成员国。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: How would that affect software patents? Evidently, either the unitary patent system would allow software patents or it wouldn't. If it allows them, no country will be able to escape them on its own. That would be bad, but what if the system rejects software patents? Then it would be good&mdash;right?
zh_CN: 这会如何影响软件专利呢？最终，单一专利系统或者允许软件专利，或者不允许。如果允许，所有的国家都无法逃避。那将是糟糕的，但是如果该系统拒绝了软件专利呢？那么它就是好事&mdash;&mdash;对吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Right&mdash;except the plan was designed to prevent that. A small but crucial detail in the plan is that appeals against the EPO's decisions would be decided based on the EPO's own rules. The EPO could thus tie European business and computer users in knots to its heart's content.
zh_CN: 是的&mdash;&mdash;除非该计划就是用来防止拒绝发生的。该计划中有一个很小但是很关键的细节：反对欧盟专利局（EPO）决定的申诉将由取决于 EPO 自定的规则。如此 EPO 就会把欧洲商业和电脑用户绑定到自己的核心内容之中。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The EPO has a vested interest in extending patents into as many areas of life as it can get away with. With external limits (such as national courts) removed, the EPO could impose software patents, or any other controversial kind of patents. For instance, if it chooses to decide that natural genes are patentable, as <a href="https://www.techdirt.com/2011/07/29/appeals-court-says-genes-are-patentable-because-theyre-separate-your-dna/">a US appeals court just did</a>, no one could reverse that decision except perhaps the European Court of Justice.
zh_CN: EPO 有切身利益把专利扩展到尽可能多的领域，而不是更少。当没有了外部限制（比如国家法庭），EPO 可能会强推软件专利，或者其他任何有争议的专利种类。比如，如果它象 <a href="https://www.techdirt.com/2011/07/29/appeals-court-says-genes-are-patentable-because-theyre-separate-your-dna/">美国法庭刚刚决定的一个请求</a> 一样，选择认定自然基因也可以申请专利，那么或许除了欧洲公正法庭（ECJ）将没有人能驳回这个决定。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In fact, the EPO's decision about software patents has already been made, and can be seen in action. The EPO has issued tens of thousands of software patents, in contempt for the treaty that established it. (See &ldquo;<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20190120193501/https://webshop.ffii.org/">Your web shop is patented</a>.&rdquo;) At present, though, each state decides whether those patents are valid. If the unitary patent system is adopted and the EPO gets unchecked power to decide, Europe will get US-style patent wars.
zh_CN: 实际上，EPO 对软件专利的决定已经有了，看看行动就知道了。EPO 已经颁发了数万件软件专利，完全无视创立它的条约。（参看 &ldquo;<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20190120193501/https://webshop.ffii.org/">你的网店被申请了专利</a>。&rdquo;）虽然，目前各个国家决定这些专利是否有效。如果单一专利系统被采纳，而 EPO 有了不受制约的决定权，欧洲将陷入和美国一样的专利战争。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The European Court of Justice ruled in March that a unitary patent system would have to be subject to its jurisdiction, but it isn't clear whether its jurisdiction would include substantive policy decisions such as &ldquo;can software ideas be patented?&rdquo; That's because it's not clear how the European Patent Convention relates to the ECJ.
zh_CN: 今年3月，欧洲公正法庭判定单一专利系统必须受其法律管辖，但是，我们并不清楚它的法律管辖权是否包括实质性的政策决定，诸如 &ldquo;软件可否申请专利？&rdquo;这是因为欧洲专利公约和 ECJ 究竟是什么关系并不明确。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If the ECJ can decide this, the plan would no longer be certain disaster. Instead, the ball would be one bounce away from disaster.  Before adopting such a system, Europe should rewrite the plan to make certain software is safe from patents. If that can't be done, the next best thing is to reject the plan entirely. Minor simplifications are not worth a disaster; harmonization is a misguided goal if it means doing things wrong everywhere.
zh_CN: 如果 ECJ 可以决定政策，那么该计划不再是一个确定的灾难。不过，灾难也只有一步之遥。在采纳这个系统之前，欧洲应该把此计划改写为确保软件远离专利。如果做不到，那么次佳的方案是完全驳回该计划。轻描淡写的简化对灾难来说不值一提；如果什么地方都没做好，那么一团和气就是误入歧途。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The UK government seems to wish for the disaster, since <a href="https://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/ukgwa/20140603093549/http://www.ipo.gov.uk/commissairebarnier.pdf">it stated in December 2010 [archived]</a> that it wanted the ECJ not have a say over the system.  Will the government listen to Hargreaves and change its mind about this plan? Britons must insist on this.
zh_CN: 英国政府看来是想要灾难，因为 <a href="https://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/ukgwa/20140603093549/http://www.ipo.gov.uk/commissairebarnier.pdf">它在2010年12月声明 [已归档]</a> 它希望 ECJ 对此系统没有发言权。这个政府会听从 Hargreaves 而改变对此系统的看法吗？英国人民必须坚持斗争。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: More information about the drawbacks and legal flaws of this plan can be found in <a href="https://www.unitary-patent.eu/">unitary-patent.eu</a>.
zh_CN: 更多关于此系统的缺陷和法律漏洞，请参看 <a href="https://www.unitary-patent.eu/">unitary-patent.eu</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You will note that the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; has not been used in this article. That term spreads confusion because it is applied to a dozen unrelated laws. Even if we consider just patent law and copyright law, they are so different in their requirements and effects that generalizing about the two is a mistake. Absolutely nothing in this article pertains to copyright law. To avoid leading people to generalize about disparate laws, I never use the term &ldquo;intellectual property,&rdquo; and I never miss it either.
zh_CN: 你会发现本文没有使用 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 一词。这个词传播着混乱，因为它应用于诸多不相关的法律。即使我们只看专利法和版权法，它们的需求和效果也非常不同，把它俩抽象到一起本身就错了。本文绝对没有任何一点适用于版权法。为了避免引导人们把迥然不同的法律抽象到一起，我从来不使用 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 一词，而且我一点也不想用它。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: First published in <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2011/aug/22/european-unitary-patent-software-warning"> <cite>The Guardian</cite></a>
zh_CN: 首次发表于 <a href="https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2011/aug/22/european-unitary-patent-software-warning"> <cite>卫报</cite></a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
