free-doc.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (27 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Free Software Needs Free Documentation - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 为什么自由软件需要自由手册 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why Free Software Needs Free Documentation
zh_CN: 为什么自由软件需要自由手册

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The biggest deficiency in free operating systems is not in the software&mdash;it is the lack of good free manuals that we can include in these systems.  Many of our most important programs do not come with full manuals.  Documentation is an essential part of any software package; when an important free software package does not come with a free manual, that is a major gap.  We have many such gaps today.
zh_CN: 自由操作系统的最大不足之处不在于软件本身，而是在于我们缺乏可以包含其中的良好的自由手册。我们的很多重要的程序都没有提供完整的手册。文档是任何一种完整的软件包所必需的一部分；当一个重要的自由软件没有提供一份自由的手册时，就产生了一个严重的缺口。我们现在存在很多这样的缺口。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Once upon a time, many years ago, I thought I would learn Perl.  I got a copy of a free manual, but I found it hard to read.  When I asked Perl users about alternatives, they told me that there were better introductory manuals&mdash;but those were not free (not freedom-respecting).
zh_CN: 曾几何时，在很多年前，我决定要学习 Perl。我得到了一份自由的手册，但我发现它很难读懂。当我向其他 Perl 的用户请教是否有其他的参考资料时，他们告诉我有一些更好的入门手册&mdash;&mdash;但它们都不是自由的（不尊重自由）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Why was this? The authors of the good manuals had written them for O'Reilly Associates, which published them with restrictive terms&mdash;no copying, no modification, source files not available&mdash;which made them nonfree, thus excluded them from the Free World.
zh_CN: 为什么会产生这样的情况？那些优秀手册的作者为 O'Reilly Associates 写书，以严苛的条款来出版&mdash;&mdash;不允许复制，不允许修改，没有源文件&mdash;&mdash;这使得它们被排除在了自由软件社区之外。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That wasn't the first time this sort of thing has happened, and (to our community's great loss) it was far from the last.  Proprietary manual publishers have enticed a great many authors to restrict their manuals since then.  Many times I have heard a GNU user eagerly tell me about a manual that he is writing, with which he expects to help the GNU Project&mdash;and then had my hopes dashed, as he proceeded to explain that he had signed a contract with a publisher that would restrict it so that we cannot use it.
zh_CN: 这样的事情并不是第一次发生，也不会是最后一次，这是自由软件社区的一个重大的损失。非自由的手册的出版商已经诱使很多的作者对他们的作品采用这样的限制。很多次，一位 GNU 的用户高兴的告诉我他正在写一本手册，并希望这可以帮助到 GNU 工程，然而我的希望很快就又破灭了，因为他很快向我解释说，他已经与一家出版社签约，所以作品不能以自由的方式提供给我们使用。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Given that writing good English is a rare skill among programmers, we can ill afford to lose manuals this way.
zh_CN: 现实的情况是大多数程序员都不能写一手很好的文章，我们无法承受以这样方式失去各种手册。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <a href="https://defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">Join our mailing list about the dangers of eBooks</a>.
zh_CN: <a href="https://defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">请关注我们有关电子书危险性的邮件列表</a> 。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free documentation, like free software, is a matter of freedom, not price.  The problem with these manuals was not that O'Reilly Associates charged a price for printed copies&mdash;that in itself is fine.  (The Free Software Foundation <a href="https://shop.fsf.org/category/books/">sells printed copies</a> of free <a href="/doc/doc.html">GNU manuals</a>, too.)  But GNU manuals are available in source code form, while these manuals are available only on paper.  GNU manuals come with permission to copy and modify; the Perl manuals do not.  These restrictions are the problems.
zh_CN: 自由文档，就像自由软件一样，核心在于自由，而不是价格。O'Reilly Associates 出版社出售这些文档，赚取利润，这本身无可厚非（自由软件基金会也<a href="https://shop.fsf.org/category/books/">出售印刷版</a>的<a href="/doc/doc.html">GNU手册</a>）。但是，GNU 手册的源代码是开放的，出售的只是纸质的印刷版本。GNU 手册允许被复制和修改；而非自由的 Perl 手册则不允许的这些。这样的限制才是问题所在。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The criterion for a free manual is pretty much the same as for free software: it is a matter of giving all users certain freedoms.  Redistribution (including commercial redistribution) must be permitted, so that the manual can accompany every copy of the program, on line or on paper.  Permission for modification is crucial too.
zh_CN: 对于自由手册的准则与对自由软件的准则几乎一样：要求给所有的用户特定的自由。必须允许重新发布（包括商业发布），这样才能保证手册可以以在线或印刷的方式与每一份软件一同发布。同时，允许对手册进行修改也是非常重要的。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">The GNU Free Documentation License</a>
zh_CN: <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU 自由文档许可证</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As a general rule, I don't believe that it is essential for people to have permission to modify all sorts of articles and books.  The issues for writings are not necessarily the same as those for software.  For example, I don't think you or I are obliged to give permission to modify articles like this one, which describe our actions and our views.
zh_CN: 作为一种通用的规则，我并不认为让人们可以随便修改各种文章和书籍是必要的。写作与编写软件并不是完全适用相同的规则。比如说，我并不认为我们应该允许你或我去修改类似于本文的文档，因为它描述的是我们的行为和观点。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But there is a particular reason why the freedom to modify is crucial for documentation for free software.  When people exercise their right to modify the software, and add or change its features, if they are conscientious they will change the manual too&mdash;so they can provide accurate and usable documentation with the modified program.  A manual which forbids programmers from being conscientious and finishing the job, or more precisely requires them to write a new manual from scratch if they change the program, does not fill our community's needs.
zh_CN: 但是，自由软件的文档需要可以被自由的修改是非常重要的，主要的原因在于：当人们有权去修改软件、添加或修改软件的功能，如果他们足够尽责，他们就会同时去修改手册，这样才可以在软件被修改的前提下保证文档的准确度和可用性。如果一本手册禁止程序员去尽责的完成他们的工作，或者更准确的说要求程序员在修改程序后从头去编写一本手册，这将无法满足我们这个社区的需要。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: While a blanket prohibition on modification is unacceptable, some kinds of limits on the method of modification pose no problem.  For example, requirements to preserve the original author's copyright notice, the distribution terms, or the list of authors, are OK.  It is also no problem to require modified versions to include notice that they were modified, even to have entire sections that may not be deleted or changed, as long as these sections deal with nontechnical topics.  (Some GNU manuals have them.)
zh_CN: 如果说一味的禁止修改是无法接受的，那么，一定程度上的对于修改的限制是没有问题的。举例来说，要求保留始作者的版权声明、发布条款、作者列表，这些都是可以的。同样的，要求修改后的版本包含一个修改声明，甚至要求整段文字不可以删除或修改（如果它们是非技术的内容的话），都是没有问题的。（一些 GNU 的手册就有这样的部分。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These kinds of restrictions are not a problem because, as a practical matter, they don't stop the conscientious programmer from adapting the manual to fit the modified program.  In other words, they don't block the free software community from making full use of the manual.
zh_CN: 这些限制通常并不是问题，因为在实践中，它们并没有阻止负责的程序员跟据程序来修改手册。换句话说，它们并不能阻止自由软件社区充分的使用手册。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, it must be possible to modify all the <em>technical</em> content of the manual, and then distribute the result through all the usual media, through all the usual channels; otherwise, the restrictions do block the community, the manual is not free, and so we need another manual.
zh_CN: 然而，所有手册的 <em>技术</em> 内容必须是允许修改，并可以通过各种传统媒体以各种常见渠道的进行发布的；否则，这些限制将阻碍到社区的发展，这份手册也就不再是自由的，我们得重新创作一本手册。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Unfortunately, it is often hard to find someone to write another manual when a proprietary manual exists.  The obstacle is that many users think that a proprietary manual is good enough&mdash;so they don't see the need to write a free manual.  They do not see that the free operating system has a gap that needs filling.
zh_CN: 很不幸的是, 当一本非自由手册存在时，就很难找到一个人去再写一本。其中重要的原因就在于人们通常认为非自由手册的质量是足够好的&mdash;&mdash;人们找不出再重写一本自由手册的需要。人们没有看到自由操作系统还存在这样一个需要弥补的缺口。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Why do users think that proprietary manuals are good enough? Some have not considered the issue.  I hope this article will do something to change that.
zh_CN: 为什么用户常常认为非自由的手册都足够好呢？很多人都没有考虑过这个问题。我希望这篇文章可以在一定程度上改变这个现象。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Other users consider proprietary manuals acceptable for the same reason so many people consider proprietary software acceptable: they judge in purely practical terms, not using freedom as a criterion.  These people are entitled to their opinions, but since those opinions spring from values which do not include freedom, they are no guide for those of us who do value freedom.
zh_CN: 另外一些用户认为非自由的手册是可以接受的，因为专有软件是可以接受的&mdash;&mdash;他们仅仅从纯实践的角度去评判, 并没有把自由与否作为一项评判的准则。这些人有资格发表他们的观点，但由于这些观点完全没有基于自由的价值观，对于我这们这些崇尚自由的人来说，是没有什么参考价值的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Please spread the word about this issue.  We continue to lose manuals to proprietary publishing.  If we spread the word that proprietary manuals are not sufficient, perhaps the next person who wants to help GNU by writing documentation will realize, before it is too late, that he must above all make it free.
zh_CN: 请向大众宣传这样的思想。我们正在由于非自由的出版物而失去自由的手册。如果我们告诉大家，非自由的手册还远远不够，也许更多希望为 GNU 撰写文档的人可以尽早的认识到把他所写的文档自由发布的重要性。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We can also encourage commercial publishers to sell free, copylefted manuals instead of proprietary ones.  One way you can help this is to check the distribution terms of a manual before you buy it, and prefer copylefted manuals to noncopylefted ones.
zh_CN: 我们也可以鼓励商业出版社出售自由的或 Copyleft 的手册来代替非自由的手册。您所能做的就是在购买一本手册前检查它的发行条款，优先考虑购买 Copyleft 的手册。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: [Note: We maintain a <a href="/doc/other-free-books.html">page that lists free books available from other publishers</a>].
zh_CN: [附注: 我们维护的一个 <a href="/doc/other-free-books.html">网页</a> 上提供了一份来自其它出版机构的自由书籍列表].

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU 的查询 &amp; 问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a> 联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。发现任何错误和链接或其它需要更正的地方（或任何建议），请发送邮件至 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面采用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 许可证授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>: 李凡希 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010<br></br>
    <b>审校</b>: 邓楠<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017，2020，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
