free-sw.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (132 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: What is Free Software? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 什么是自由软件？ - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: GNU, FSF, Free Software Foundation, Linux, Emacs, GCC, Unix, Free Software, Operating System, GNU Kernel, HURD, GNU HURD, Hurd
zh_CN: GNU, FSF, Free Software Foundation, 自由软件基金会, Linux, Emacs, GCC, Unix, Free Software, Operating System, GNU Kernel, HURD, GNU HURD, Hurd

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: Since 1983, developing the free Unix style operating system GNU, so that computer users can have the freedom to share and improve the software they use.
zh_CN: 始于1983年，致力于开发自由的类UNIX系统：GNU操作系统。捍卫计算机用户分享和改进软件的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: What is Free Software?
zh_CN: 什么是自由软件？

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: &ldquo;Free software&rdquo; means software that respects users' freedom and community.  Roughly, it means that <b>the users have the freedom to run, copy, distribute, study, change and improve the software</b>.  Thus, &ldquo;free software&rdquo; is a matter of liberty, not price.  To understand the concept, you should think of &ldquo;free&rdquo; as in &ldquo;free speech,&rdquo; not as in &ldquo;free beer.&rdquo; We sometimes call it &ldquo;libre software,&rdquo; borrowing the French or Spanish word for &ldquo;free&rdquo; as in freedom, to show we do not mean the software is gratis.
zh_CN: &ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;尊重用户的自由，并且尊重整个社区。粗略来讲，一个软件如果是自由软件，这意味着<b>用户可以自由地运行，拷贝，分发，学习，修改并改进该软件</b>。因此，&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;是关乎自由的问题，与价格无关。要理解这个概念，你要按照 Free Software 中的&ldquo;Free&rdquo;是指&ldquo;自由言论（free speech）&rdquo;中的自由，而非&ldquo;免费午餐（free lunch）&rdquo;的免费这一意项。为避免歧义，在使用英文时，我们也会借用法语或西班牙语的&ldquo;Libre Software&rdquo;来指自由软件，这样可以明确表示我们说的不是免费。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: You may have paid money to get copies of a free program, or you may have obtained copies at no charge.  But regardless of how you got your copies, you always have the freedom to copy and change the software, even to <a href="/philosophy/selling.html">sell copies</a>.
zh_CN: 你可能花钱购买了自由软件的拷贝，也可能免费拿到。但是无论你如何获得你的拷贝，你都有自由复制和修改该软件，乃至 <a href="/philosophy/selling.html">出售</a> 该软件的拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We campaign for these freedoms because everyone deserves them.  With these freedoms, the users (both individually and collectively) control the program and what it does for them.  When users don't control the program, we call it a &ldquo;nonfree&rdquo; or &ldquo;proprietary&rdquo; program.  The nonfree program controls the users, and the developer controls the program; this makes the program <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> an instrument of unjust power</a>.
zh_CN: 我们支持软件用户的自由，因为我们坚信这是每个用户应得的。有了这些自由，软件用户，无论是个人还是集体，都可以掌控所运行的软件，并决定这些程序如何为自己服务。如果一个软件令用户失去了这种控制权，我们则称它为&ldquo;非自由&rdquo;的，或&ldquo;专有&rdquo;的程序。与自由软件相反，非自由软件会操控它的用户，而软件的开发者则掌控着软件。这使得非自由软件成为了<a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">非正义力量的帮凶</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: &ldquo;Open source&rdquo; is something different: it has a very different philosophy based on different values.  Its practical definition is different too, but nearly all open source programs are in fact free.  We explain the difference in <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> Why &ldquo;Open Source&rdquo; misses the point of Free Software</a>.
zh_CN: &ldquo;开源&rdquo;是另外一回事：它有基于不同价值观的非常不同的哲学。其实际定义也不同，但是几乎所有的开源程序事实上都是自由软件。我们在<a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">为什么&ldquo;开源&rdquo;错失了自由软件的重点</a>一文中阐述了这些不同。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><h3>
en: Table of contents
zh_CN: 目录

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#fs-definition">The Free Software Definition</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#fs-definition">自由软件的定义</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#four-freedoms">The four essential freedoms</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#four-freedoms">四项基本自由</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#selling">Free software <em>can</em> be commercial</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#selling">自由软件 <em>可以</em> 是商业软件</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#clarifying">Clarifying the Boundary Between Free and Nonfree</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#clarifying">澄清自由和非自由的边界</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#run-the-program">The freedom to run the program as you wish</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#run-the-program">按照自己意愿运行程序的自由</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#make-changes">The freedom to study the source code and make changes</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#make-changes">学习源代码并做出修改的自由</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#redistribute">The freedom to redistribute if you wish: basic requirements</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#redistribute">按照自己意愿分发软件的自由：基本要求</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#packaging">Rules about packaging and distribution details</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#packaging">打包和发行的详细规则</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#exportcontrol">Export regulations</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#exportcontrol">出口条列</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#legal-details">Legal considerations</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#legal-details">法律考虑</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#contracts">Contract-based licenses</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#contracts">基于合同的许可证</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#in-practice">The Free Software Definition in Practice</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#in-practice">自由软件定义的实际操作</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#interpretation">How we interpret these criteria</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#interpretation">我们如何诠释这些准则</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#get-help">Get help with free licenses</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#get-help">获取关于自由许可证的帮助</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: <a href="#terminology">Use the right words when talking about free software</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#terminology">请使用正确的词汇讨论自由软件</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#beyond-software">Beyond Software</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#beyond-software">软件之外</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><ul><li>
en: <a href="#History">History</a>
zh_CN: <a href="#History">历史</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Have a question about free software licensing not answered here? See our other <a href="http://www.fsf.org/licensing">licensing resources</a>, and if necessary contact the FSF Compliance Lab at <a href="mailto:licensing@fsf.org">licensing@fsf.org</a>.
zh_CN: 还有关于自由软件授权的其他问题？请参看其他 <a href="http://www.fsf.org/licensing">授权资源</a>，如果必要，请通过<a href="mailto:licensing@fsf.org">licensing@fsf.org</a>联系 FSF 合规实验室。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: The Free Software Definition
zh_CN: 自由软件定义

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The free software definition presents the criteria for whether a particular software program qualifies as free software.  From time to time we revise this definition, to clarify it or to resolve questions about subtle issues.  See the <a href="#History">History section</a> below for a list of changes that affect the definition of free software.
zh_CN: 此处给出自由软件的定义，用以衡量一款软件是否为自由软件。一直以来，我们不断改进这个定义，以此澄清并解决我们遇到的各种问题。参考下方的<a href="#History">修改历史</a>，我们详细列出了全部的影响自由软件定义的修改记录。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: The four essential freedoms
zh_CN: 四项基本自由

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A program is free software if the program's users have the four essential freedoms: <a href="#f1">[1]</a>
zh_CN: 如果一个软件是自由软件，那么它必须为用户提供以下四项基本自由：<a href="#f1">[1]</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The freedom to run the program as you wish, for any purpose (freedom 0).
zh_CN: 自由度0：无论用户出于何种目的，必须可以按照用户意愿，自由地运行该软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The freedom to study how the program works, and change it so it does your computing as you wish (freedom 1). Access to the source code is a precondition for this.
zh_CN: 自由度1：用户可以自由地学习并修改该软件，以此来帮助用户完成用户自己的计算。作为前提，用户必须可以访问到该软件的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The freedom to redistribute copies so you can help others (freedom 2).
zh_CN: 自由度2：用户可以自由地分发该软件的拷贝，这样就可以助人。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The freedom to distribute copies of your modified versions to others (freedom 3).  By doing this you can give the whole community a chance to benefit from your changes.  Access to the source code is a precondition for this.
zh_CN: 自由度3：用户可以自由地分发该软件修改后的拷贝。借此，用户可以把改进后的软件分享给整个社区令他人也从中受益。作为前提，用户必须可以访问到该软件的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A program is free software if it gives users adequately all of these freedoms.  Otherwise, it is nonfree.  While we can distinguish various nonfree distribution schemes in terms of how far they fall short of being free, we consider them all equally unethical.
zh_CN: 一个软件只有提供了以上所有的自由给它的用户，才可以被成为自由软件。否则，它就是非自由的。尽管我们也可以比较非自由软件为其用户提供的自由度，但是我们认为，无论如何，非自由软件本身是不道德的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In any given scenario, these freedoms must apply to whatever code we plan to make use of, or lead others to make use of.  For instance, consider a program A which automatically launches a program B to handle some cases.  If we plan to distribute A as it stands, that implies users will need B, so we need to judge whether both A and B are free.  However, if we plan to modify A so that it doesn't use B, only A needs to be free; B is not pertinent to that plan.
zh_CN: 无论在哪种情况下，只有所有用户使用的代码都满足了这四项基本自由，该程序才能被视作自由软件。例如，有两个程序，甲程序运行的时候会自动调用乙程序。发布甲程序意味着用户必须使用到乙程序，那么必须甲乙两个程序都是自由的，甲程序才是自由的。如果通过修改甲程序，使其不再依赖乙程序，那么仅仅以自由软件的形式发布甲程序即可。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Free software <em>can</em> be commercial
zh_CN: 自由软件 <em>可以</em> 是商业软件

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: &ldquo;Free software&rdquo; does not mean &ldquo;noncommercial.&rdquo; On the contrary, a free program must be available for commercial use, commercial development, and commercial distribution.  This policy is of fundamental importance&mdash;without this, free software could not achieve its aims.
zh_CN: &ldquo;自由软件&rdquo; 不表示 &ldquo;非商业化&rdquo;。与之相反，自由软件必须可以商用、可以商业开发、可以商业发布。这个政策非常重要&mdash;缺乏这样的政策，自由软件将无法实现自己的目标。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We want to invite everyone to use the GNU system, including businesses and their workers.  That requires allowing commercial use.  We hope that free replacement programs will supplant comparable proprietary programs, but they can't do that if businesses are forbidden to use them.  We want commercial products that contain software to include the GNU system, and that would constitute commercial distribution for a price.  Commercial development of free software is no longer unusual; such free commercial software is very important.  Paid, professional support for free software fills an important need.
zh_CN: 我们要邀请所有人使用 GNU 系统，包括商业机构及其员工。这就需要允许商用。我们期待许多程序的自由替代将来可以替换掉相应的专有程序，但是如果禁止商用就无法做到这些。我们期待商业产品包含有 GNU 系统的软件，并且成为商业发布定价的一部分。自由软件的商业开发不再那么不寻常；这些自由的商业软件非常重要。付费的、专业的自由软件技术支持填补了重要的需求空白。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thus, to exclude commercial use, commercial development or commercial distribution would hobble the free software community and obstruct its path to success.  We must conclude that a program licensed with such restrictions does not qualify as free software.
zh_CN: 因此，把商业使用、商业开发或商业发布排除在外会羁绊自由软件社区并阻碍其走向成功之路。我们一定要明确使用带有这种限制的许可证发布的软件不是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A free program must offer the four freedoms to any would-be user that obtains a copy of the software, who has complied thus far with the conditions of the free license covering the software in any previous distribution of it.  Putting some of the freedoms off limits to some users, or requiring that users pay, in money or in kind, to exercise them, is tantamount to not granting the freedoms in question, and thus renders the program nonfree.
zh_CN: 假如获得自由软件拷贝的（潜在）用户遵守了先前发布的自由软件的许可证条款，那么该自由软件必须为获得软件的该（潜在）用户提供自由软件的四项基本自由。在自由方面对用户加以限制或者要求付费才能实践这些自由和不赋予用户自由没有什么两样，因此这样的程序不是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Clarifying the Boundary Between Free and Nonfree
zh_CN: 澄清自由和非自由的边界

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the rest of this article we explain more precisely how far the various freedoms need to extend, on various issues, in order for a program to be free.
zh_CN: 在本文的以下部分，我们会进一步准确地解释这些自由针对各种问题会如何扩展才能使软件自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: The freedom to run the program as you wish
zh_CN: 自由度0：无论用户出于何种目的，必须可以按照用户意愿自由地运行该软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The freedom to run the program means the freedom for any kind of person or organization to use it on any kind of computer system, for any kind of overall job and purpose, without being required to communicate about it with the developer or any other specific entity.  In this freedom, it is the <em>user's</em> purpose that matters, not the <em>developer's</em> purpose; you as a user are free to run the program for your purposes, and if you distribute it to other people, they are then free to run it for their purposes, but you are not entitled to impose your purposes on them.
zh_CN: “自由地运行程序”（自由度0）意味着任何人或组织可以在任何（支持的）计算机系统上，出于任何目的去运行该程序，并且没有义务通知软件的开发者或任何个人或团体。此处，<em>用户</em>的目的是重点，而非<em>开发者</em>的目的。如果你是该程序的用户，那么你就可以自由地运行该程序。同理，如果你把程序发布给别人，那么此人也成了软件的用户，他也可以出于自己的任何目的运行该软件。然而，你作为软件的发布者，不可将自己的目的强加于你的用户。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The freedom to run the program as you wish means that you are not forbidden or stopped from making it run.  This has nothing to do with what functionality the program has, whether it is technically capable of functioning in any given environment, or whether it is useful for any particular computing activity.
zh_CN: “自由地运行程序”意味着没有人可以禁止或阻止用户运行该程序。这和该程序的功能特性没有关系，既不考虑该程序在特定环境下的可用性，也不考虑该程序对特定计算的有效性。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For example, if the code arbitrarily rejects certain meaningful inputs&mdash;or even fails unconditionally&mdash;that may make the program less useful, perhaps even totally useless, but it does not deny users the freedom to run the program, so it does not conflict with freedom 0.  If the program is free, the users can overcome the loss of usefulness, because freedoms 1 and 3 permit users and communities to make and distribute modified versions without the arbitrary nuisance code.
zh_CN: 例如，如果代码随意地拒绝某些有意义的输入&mdash;&mdash;或者甚至无条件地失效&mdash;&mdash;这就可能使该程序不那么有用，甚至可能完全无用，但是这并不妨碍用户运行该程序的自由，因此，这和自由之零并无矛盾。如果该程序是自由的，那么其用户可以克服这些无用之处，因为自由之一和自由之三允许用户和社区修改和发表不带有随意代码的改进版本。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: &ldquo;As you wish&rdquo; includes, optionally, &ldquo;not at all&rdquo; if that is what you wish.  So there is no need for a separate &ldquo;freedom not to run a program.&rdquo;
zh_CN: &ldquo;按照你的意愿&rdquo; 可以包含、可选择地包含、&ldquo;完全不包含&rdquo;（如果你希望如此）。所以没有必要再有一个单独的 &ldquo;不运行程序的自由&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: The freedom to study the source code and make changes
zh_CN: 学习和更改程序源代码的自由

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In order for freedoms 1 and 3 (the freedom to make changes and the freedom to publish the changed versions) to be meaningful, you need to have access to the source code of the program.  Therefore, accessibility of source code is a necessary condition for free software.  Obfuscated &ldquo;source code&rdquo; is not real source code and does not count as source code.
zh_CN: 自由度1和3（自由地修改软件；自由地发布修改后的软件）意味着用户必须有权访问程序的源代码。由此，访问源代码是成为自由软件的必要条件。混编（Obfuscated）后的&ldquo;源代码&rdquo;不是真正的源代码，不能被算作此处讨论的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Source code is defined as the preferred form of the program for making changes in.  Thus, whatever form a developer changes to develop the program is the source code of that developer's version.
zh_CN: 源代码的定义是人们进行修改时首选使用的程序形式。因此，开发者开发程序的形式就是开发者眼中的源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Freedom 1 includes the freedom to use your changed version in place of the original.  If the program is delivered in a product designed to run someone else's modified versions but refuse to run yours&mdash;a practice known as &ldquo;tivoization&rdquo; or &ldquo;lockdown,&rdquo; or (in its practitioners' perverse terminology) as &ldquo;secure boot&rdquo;&mdash;freedom 1 becomes an empty pretense rather than a practical reality.  These binaries are not free software even if the source code they are compiled from is free.
zh_CN: 自由度1（自由地运行程序）包括自由地运行自己修改后的程序以替代原版程序。如果程序是跑在某种设备上，该设备可以运行别人修改的软件但不运行你修改的软件&mdash;这个方法叫做&ldquo;tivoization&rdquo;或者 &ldquo;锁死&rdquo;，或者（用其发明者的术语）叫做&ldquo;安全启动&rdquo;&mdash;自由度1将被视为无法满足。该设备中的程序也将不被视为自由软件，即使它们的源代码是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One important way to modify a program is by merging in available free subroutines and modules.  If the program's license says that you cannot merge in a suitably licensed existing module&mdash;for instance, if it requires you to be the copyright holder of any code you add&mdash;then the license is too restrictive to qualify as free.
zh_CN: 倘若要修改某个程序，一种很重要的方法就是从别的程序中拿来现成的函数或模块来使用。如果某个程序的许可证中禁止你使用其他合理授权的软件的代码来修改该程序&mdash;比如，如果某个程序的许可证要求你只能使用你拥有版权的代码&mdash;那么这个程序的许可证将不被视为自由软件许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Whether a change constitutes an improvement is a subjective matter.  If your right to modify a program is limited, in substance, to changes that someone else considers an improvement, that program is not free.
zh_CN: 对软件的修改可能是出于各种目的。某个特定的修改究竟是好是坏，这本身是个非常主观的事情。自由软件许可证不能对用户修改软件做任何限制，例如，不能仅仅因为某人觉得哪处修改不够好，就禁止用户自己做这个改动。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One special case of freedom 1 is to delete the program's code so it returns after doing nothing, or make it invoke some other program.  Thus, freedom 1 includes the &ldquo;freedom to delete the program.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 自由之一有一个特殊的案例就是删除程序的代码让它不执行任何动作，或者让它直接调用另外的程序。因此，自由之一包含有 &ldquo;删除程序的自由&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: The freedom to redistribute if you wish: basic requirements
zh_CN: 自由度2：用户可以自由地分发该软件的拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Freedom to distribute (freedoms 2 and 3) means you are free to redistribute copies, either with or without modifications, either gratis or charging a fee for distribution, to <a href="#exportcontrol">anyone anywhere</a>.  Being free to do these things means (among other things) that you do not have to ask or pay for permission to do so.
zh_CN: 自由分发（自由度2和3）意味着你（即，软件用户）可以把软件原版或修改版再发布给其他用户。你可以免费发布，也可以收取费用。软件可以发布给<a href="#exportcontrol">任何地方的任何人</a>。所谓“自由”，意味着你的这些行为（发布软件原版或修改版给其他用户；或其他自由度中提及的行为）不必事先征得任何人的许可，也不必为此额外支付任何费用。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You should also have the freedom to make modifications and use them privately in your own work or play, without even mentioning that they exist.  If you do publish your changes, you should not be required to notify anyone in particular, or in any particular way.
zh_CN: 用户可以自由地运行该程序或对程序进行修改。如果仅仅私下自己修改或运行该程序，那么你没有义务将该行为公开给任何人。如果你发布了自己修改后的程序，那么你也没有任何义务将该修改行为告知给哪个或哪些指定的人或组织。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Freedom 3 includes the freedom to release your modified versions as free software.  A free license may also permit other ways of releasing them; in other words, it does not have to be a <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> license.  However, a license that requires modified versions to be nonfree does not qualify as a free license.
zh_CN: 自由度 3 允许用户自由地发布软件的修改版。自由软件不一定要求修改版必须继续采用自由软件许可证。换句话说，自由软件许可证可以不必是 <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> 许可证。但是，如果一个软件许可证要求修改后的软件必须以非自由软件的形式发布，那么该许可证则不被视为自由软件许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The freedom to redistribute copies must include binary or executable forms of the program, as well as source code, for both modified and unmodified versions.  (Distributing programs in runnable form is necessary for conveniently installable free operating systems.)  It is OK if there is no way to produce a binary or executable form for a certain program (since some languages don't support that feature), but you must have the freedom to redistribute such forms should you find or develop a way to make them.
zh_CN: “自由地分发软件的拷贝”意味着必须允许用户自由地发布软件的原版或用户自己的修改版。无论那个版本，用户都可以选择发布程序的二进制或可执行文件，也可以发布程序的源代码。（以可执行文件的形式发布程序可以让人方便安装，这一点对于推广自由软件也至关重要。）对于某些程序，也许无法或者不必发布二进制或可执行文件（一些编程语言的实现可能并不支持，例如某些脚本语言），但是用户必须有权利以任何方式生成二进制或可执行文件，并且发布这些生成的软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Certain kinds of rules about the manner of distributing free software are acceptable, when they don't conflict with the central freedoms.  For example, <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> (very simply stated) is the rule that when redistributing the program, you cannot add restrictions to deny other people the central freedoms.  This rule does not conflict with the central freedoms; rather it protects them.
zh_CN: 当然，只要不违背这些核心自由，自由软件许可证也可以额外添加一些要求，限制软件的分发步骤。例如，<a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> 就是常见的一种限制。简言之，copyleft 要求软件的修改版必须同样以自由软件的形式发布。这条限制与核心自由并不冲突，相反，copyleft 可以用来很好地保护软件用户的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the GNU project, we use copyleft to protect the four freedoms legally for everyone.  We believe there are important reasons why <a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">it is better to use copyleft</a>.  However, <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#Non-CopyleftedFreeSoftware"> noncopylefted free software</a> is ethical too.  See <a href="/philosophy/categories.html">Categories of Free Software</a> for a description of how &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; &ldquo;copylefted software&rdquo; and other categories of software relate to each other.
zh_CN: 在GNU项目中，我们使用copyleft这一规则来保护软件用户的四大自由。我们相信<a href="/philosophy/pragmatic.html">Copyleft是更好的选择</a>。然而，<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#Non-CopyleftedFreeSoftware">非copyleft的自由软件</a>也同样是合乎道义的。参见<a href="/philosophy/categories.html">自由软件分类</a>来了解更多关于&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;、&ldquo;copyleft软件&rdquo;以及其他分类和它们之间的关系。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Rules about packaging and distribution details
zh_CN: 打包和发行的详细规则

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Rules about how to package a modified version are acceptable, if they don't substantively limit your freedom to release modified versions, or your freedom to make and use modified versions privately.  Thus, it is acceptable for the license to require that you change the name of the modified version, remove a logo, or identify your modifications as yours.  As long as these requirements are not so burdensome that they effectively hamper you from releasing your changes, they are acceptable; you're already making other changes to the program, so you won't have trouble making a few more.
zh_CN: 自由软件可以对修改版的打包或分发方式做一定的限制。这些限制不得与前面提到的四大自由相矛盾，不得直接或间接地限制用户运行，修改或发布软件。例如，某些自由软件可以要求修改版不得使用软件的原有名字发布；不能使用软件的原有商标；必须标明软件来自谁的修改等等。只要这些限制不会明显地限制用户再发布软件的修改版，那么它们就是可以接受的。既然已经对软件修改了，那么你估计也就不会在乎针对这些额外的小限制再做一点修改了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Rules that &ldquo;if you make your version available in this way, you must make it available in that way also&rdquo; can be acceptable too, on the same condition.  An example of such an acceptable rule is one saying that if you have distributed a modified version and a previous developer asks for a copy of it, you must send one.  (Note that such a rule still leaves you the choice of whether to distribute your version at all.)  Rules that require release of source code to the users for versions that you put into public use are also acceptable.
zh_CN: 同理，自由软件也可以要求用户&ldquo;如果以这种方式发布，那么用户必须也可以从另外某一渠道获得&rdquo;。比如，某个自由软件可能会要求如果发布了修改版，那么必须也要给原作者一份修改后的拷贝。（注意：此处前提是软件必须发布，用户可以私下修改软件而不发布，这样也就不必把修改版发给开发者了。）另外还有一些规则也不会与自由软件原则冲突，比如软件可以要求修改后的版本发布时需要附带相应的原版软件的代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A special issue arises when a license requires changing the name by which the program will be invoked from other programs.  That effectively hampers you from releasing your changed version so that it can replace the original when invoked by those other programs.  This sort of requirement is acceptable only if there's a suitable aliasing facility that allows you to specify the original program's name as an alias for the modified version.
zh_CN: 有一些特例需要额外讨论：如果某软件许可证要求修改后的软件必须修改可执行文件的名字，那么必须保证软件运行的环境允许修改文件名或具备某种别名机制，否则该要求将被视作与自由软件原则相背。因为软件的可执行文件可能会被其他第三方软件调用，而文件名则是这种调用的基础。别名机制可以保证用户在遵守该要求的前提下，顺利将原版软件替换成修改版，并且不会影响依赖该软件的第三方程序。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Export regulations
zh_CN: 出口条例

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sometimes government export control regulations and trade sanctions can constrain your freedom to distribute copies of programs internationally.  Software developers do not have the power to eliminate or override these restrictions, but what they can and must do is refuse to impose them as conditions of use of the program.  In this way, the restrictions will not affect activities and people outside the jurisdictions of these governments.  Thus, free software licenses must not require obedience to any nontrivial export regulations as a condition of exercising any of the essential freedoms.
zh_CN: 一些政府的出口限制或贸易制裁可能会影响到软件用户在国际范围内发布软件的自由。软件开发者也许没有能力去改变这些现实，但是我们可以拒绝自我审查。自由软件的开发者不得在软件许可证中要求用户遵守哪条特定法律，因为开发者无法保证用户所在国度或地区具备该法律条款。这样，自由软件许可证就不会给用户在法律之外添加额外的违反基本自由的限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Merely mentioning the existence of export regulations, without making them a condition of the license itself, is acceptable since it does not restrict users.  If an export regulation is actually trivial for free software, then requiring it as a condition is not an actual problem; however, it is a potential problem, since a later change in export law could make the requirement nontrivial and thus render the software nonfree.
zh_CN: 当然，自由软件可以仅仅在许可证中提及某条出口条例或相关法律，而不强制要求用户遵守。这样做只是为用户提供了信息而没有实际限制用户。如果某条出口限制法律是普遍存在，全部用户所在的地区都做出该限制的，那么在许可证中要求用户遵守该条例也不会被视为限制用户的自由。然而，这会存在潜在问题：一旦该条出口限制法律在某个用户的所在地区做了修改，那么该许可证也就不被视作自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Legal considerations
zh_CN: 法律考虑

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In order for these freedoms to be real, they must be permanent and irrevocable as long as you do nothing wrong; if the developer of the software has the power to revoke the license, or retroactively add restrictions to its terms, without your doing anything wrong to give cause, the software is not free.
zh_CN: 要落实这些自由度，就应该保证：如果用户遵守许可证上的要求，那么这些自由度就必须是长久的，不可更改的。如果软件的开发者有权利随意修改已发布软件的许可证，那么该软件也不被视为自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A free license may not require compliance with the license of a nonfree program.  Thus, for instance, if a license requires you to comply with the licenses of &ldquo;all the programs you use,&rdquo; in the case of a user that runs nonfree programs this would require compliance with the licenses of those nonfree programs; that makes the license nonfree.
zh_CN: 自由软件许可证不得要求用户额外遵守哪些非自由软件的许可证。例如，自由软件许可证不得要求用户必须遵守&ldquo;所有使用的软件的许可证&rdquo;。因为用户可能使用非自由软件，而要求用户遵守全部使用的软件的许可证则意味着需要遵守非自由软件许可证，这样的要求将被视作非自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It is acceptable for a free license to specify which jurisdiction's law applies, or where litigation must be done, or both.
zh_CN: 自由软件许可证可以指定与软件相关的诉讼需要遵守哪个地区的法律，或需要在哪里提起诉讼。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Contract-based licenses
zh_CN: 基于合同的许可证

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Most free software licenses are based on copyright, and there are limits on what kinds of requirements can be imposed through copyright.  If a copyright-based license respects freedom in the ways described above, it is unlikely to have some other sort of problem that we never anticipated (though this does happen occasionally).  However, some free software licenses are based on contracts, and contracts can impose a much larger range of possible restrictions.  That means there are many possible ways such a license could be unacceptably restrictive and nonfree.
zh_CN: 绝大部分自由软件许可证是基于版权的。基于版权，能采取的限制往往相对有限。如果一个许可证基于版权并且遵照上述的自由软件原则，那么它很可能被视作是自由软件许可证。当然，我们也见过一些例外，不过这些还很少见。然而有些自由软件许可证是基于合同的。合同可能会有更多的额外要求。这就意味着基于合同的许可证可能会在很多不经意的地方违背自由软件原则，导致软件不被视作自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We can't possibly list all the ways that might happen.  If a contract-based license restricts the user in an unusual way that copyright-based licenses cannot, and which isn't mentioned here as legitimate, we will have to think about it, and we will probably conclude it is nonfree.
zh_CN: 很遗憾，我们无法列出所有可能的意外情况。如果一份基于合同的许可证对用户做出了一些额外限制，并且这些限制是不可能包含在一份基于版权的许可证中的，那么我们就需要再三考虑它是否可以被视作自由许可证。很多情况下，这些许可证都是非自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: The Free Software Definition in Practice
zh_CN: 自由软件定义的实际操作

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: How we interpret these criteria
zh_CN: 我们如何诠释这些标准

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Note that criteria such as those stated in this free software definition require careful thought for their interpretation.  To decide whether a specific software license qualifies as a free software license, we judge it based on these criteria to determine whether it fits their spirit as well as the precise words.  If a license includes unconscionable restrictions, we reject it, even if we did not anticipate the issue in these criteria.  Sometimes a license requirement raises an issue that calls for extensive thought, including discussions with a lawyer, before we can decide if the requirement is acceptable.  When we reach a conclusion about a new issue, we often update these criteria to make it easier to see why certain licenses do or don't qualify.
zh_CN: 最后请注意，在实践中，本文中提及的各种关于自由软件的界定标准都需要仔细思考后再做出解释。在决定一个软件许可证是否是自由软件的时候，我们会仔细查看该许可证的内涵和行文是否符合本文中涉及的原则，由此决定许可证是否为自由软件许可证。如果许可证中包含了一些不合理的限制，哪怕这些限制没有在本文中提及，我们也会拒绝承认它是自由的。有时候，某个许可证可能会引起一场大讨论，甚至需要专业律师参与。这时候，我们往往需要仔细定夺之后才能给出结论。遇到这样的许可证，在做出结论之后，我们很可能会更新本文，把之前没有考虑到的因素添加进来。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Get help with free licenses
zh_CN: 获得关于自由许可证的帮助

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you are interested in whether a specific license qualifies as a free software license, see our <a href="/licenses/license-list.html">list of licenses</a>.  If the license you are concerned with is not listed there, you can ask us about it by sending us email at <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 如果你想知道哪些许可证是自由软件许可证，可以参见我们的<a href="/licenses/license-list.html">许可证列表</a>。如果你关注的许可证没有在这个列表中提及，你也可以给我们发邮件来单独询问。我们的邮箱是：<a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you are contemplating writing a new license, please contact the Free Software Foundation first by writing to that address. The proliferation of different free software licenses means increased work for users in understanding the licenses; we may be able to help you find an existing free software license that meets your needs.
zh_CN: 如果你打算起草一份新的自由软件许可证，那么请先不要给上述邮箱发邮件。希望您能先考虑联系自由软件基金会。太多的自由软件许可证会增加用户的选择难度，我们也许可以按照您的要求，帮您找到一份现有的许可证，而不必您亲自操刀起草一份新许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If that isn't possible, if you really need a new license, with our help you can ensure that the license really is a free software license and avoid various practical problems.
zh_CN: 如果您真的需要自己创造一个新许可证，那么我们会尽力帮助您。在我们的帮助下，我们会保证您的许可证是自由的，并且帮助您避免一些常见的问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><h4>
en: Use the right words when talking about free software
zh_CN: 在谈论自由软件时使用正确的词汇

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When talking about free software, it is best to avoid using terms like &ldquo;give away&rdquo; or &ldquo;for free,&rdquo; because those terms imply that the issue is about price, not freedom.  Some common terms such as &ldquo;piracy&rdquo; embody opinions we hope you won't endorse.  See <a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html">Confusing Words and Phrases that are Worth Avoiding</a> for a discussion of these terms.  We also have a list of proper <a href="/philosophy/fs-translations.html">translations of &ldquo;free software&rdquo;</a> into various languages.
zh_CN: 在讨论自由软件的时候，尽量避免使用&ldquo;赠送&rdquo;或&ldquo;免费&rdquo;一类的词汇。因为这会让人们联想到价格，而非自由。一些常见的词汇，例如&ldquo;盗版&rdquo;，其中包含了或褒或贬的感情色彩，而这些感情体现的价值观并不被我们接受。参见<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html">歧义词汇列表</a>，里面列举了我们不推荐使用的词汇以及相关的讨论。我们还有一个<a href="/philosophy/fs-translations.html">列表</a>，包含了&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;一词在不同语言中的推荐翻译。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another group uses the term &ldquo;open source&rdquo; to mean something close (but not identical) to &ldquo;free software.&rdquo; We prefer the term &ldquo;free software&rdquo; because, once you have heard that it refers to freedom rather than price, it calls to mind freedom.  The word &ldquo;open&rdquo; never refers to freedom.
zh_CN: 现在还有另外一伙人，使用 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 一词来表达与 &ldquo;自由软件&rdquo; 类似，但不完全相同的概念。我们更倾向于使用 &ldquo;自由软件&rdquo; 这个词。因为一旦你看到自由二字，就明白了它所要表达的意思。而 &ldquo;开放&rdquo; 却从来不意味着自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Beyond Software
zh_CN: 软件之外

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/philosophy/free-doc.html">Software manuals must be free</a>, for the same reasons that software must be free, and because the manuals are in effect part of the software.
zh_CN: 基于同样的原则，<a href="/philosophy/free-doc.html">自由软件的手册也必须是自由的</a>，因为手册本身也应该被视作软件的一部分。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The same arguments also make sense for other kinds of works of practical use&mdash;that is to say, works that embody useful knowledge, such as educational works and reference works.  <a href="https://wikipedia.org">Wikipedia</a> is the best-known example.
zh_CN: 同理，相同的原则也适用于其他的具有实用功能的作品中&mdash;&mdash;所谓实用功能的作品，是指作品中包含实用的知识，例如教育材料或参考材料。<a href="https://wikipedia.org">维基百科</a> 就是其中一个广为人知的例子。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Any kind of work <em>can</em> be free, and the definition of free software has been extended to a definition of <a href="http://freedomdefined.org/"> free cultural works</a> applicable to any kind of works.
zh_CN: 任何作品都<em>可以</em>是自由的，自由软件的定义也可以延伸到其他作品上。关于这方面的材料，请参见<a href="http://freedomdefined.org/">自由文化作品</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: History
zh_CN: 本文修改历史

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: From time to time we revise this Free Software Definition.  Here is the list of substantive changes, along with links to show exactly what was changed.
zh_CN: 随着时间的发展，我们也在不断对本文做出改进。此处列出历次的主要改动，并给出链接，详细显示出哪里做出了修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.168&amp;r2=1.169">Version 1.169</a>: Explain more clearly why the four freedoms must apply to commercial activity.  Explain why the four freedoms imply the freedom not to run the program and the freedom to delete it, so there is no need to state those as separate requirements.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.168&amp;r2=1.169">版本 1.169</a>：更清楚地解释为什么四个自由必须对商业活动也适用。解释为什么四个自由隐含有不运行程序的自由和删除程序的自由，因此没有必要再单独陈述这些自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.164&amp;r2=1.165">Version 1.165</a>: Clarify that arbitrary annoyances in the code do not negate freedom 0, and that freedoms 1 and 3 enable users to remove them.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.164&amp;r2=1.165">Version 1.165</a>：澄清程序中的随意代码并没有否认用户的自由之零，进而自由之一和自由之三使用户可以克服这些随意代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.152&amp;r2=1.153">Version 1.153</a>: Clarify that freedom to run the program means nothing stops you from making it run.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.152&amp;r2=1.153">Version 1.153</a>：强调运行软件的自由是不能有任何情况来防止用户运行软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.140&amp;r2=1.141">Version 1.141</a>: Clarify which code needs to be free.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.140&amp;r2=1.141">Version 1.141</a>：澄清了哪部分的代码需要是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.134&amp;r2=1.135">Version 1.135</a>: Say each time that freedom 0 is the freedom to run the program as you wish.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.134&amp;r2=1.135">Version 1.135</a>：强调自由度0是用户可以出于任何目的而运行软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.133&amp;r2=1.134">Version 1.134</a>: Freedom 0 is not a matter of the program's functionality.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.133&amp;r2=1.134">Version 1.134</a>：声明自由度0与软件功能无关。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.130&amp;r2=1.131">Version 1.131</a>: A free license may not require compliance with a nonfree license of another program.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.130&amp;r2=1.131">Version 1.131</a>：自由的许可证不得要求用户必须遵守另外一个程序的非自由许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.128&amp;r2=1.129">Version 1.129</a>: State explicitly that choice of law and choice of forum specifications are allowed.  (This was always our policy.)
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.128&amp;r2=1.129">Version 1.129</a>：明确重申法律纠纷的起诉地可以由自由软件所有者指定。（这一直都是我们的原则。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.121&amp;r2=1.122">Version 1.122</a>: An export control requirement is a real problem if the requirement is nontrivial; otherwise it is only a potential problem.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.121&amp;r2=1.122">Version 1.122</a>：出口限制要求在一些特殊情况下可能会生出麻烦。但是大部分的时候它只是个潜在问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.117&amp;r2=1.118">Version 1.118</a>: Clarification: the issue is limits on your right to modify, not on what modifications you have made.  And modifications are not limited to &ldquo;improvements&rdquo;
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.117&amp;r2=1.118">Version 1.118</a>：澄清修改不等于改进。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.110&amp;r2=1.111">Version 1.111</a>: Clarify 1.77 by saying that only retroactive <em>restrictions</em> are unacceptable.  The copyright holders can always grant additional <em>permission</em> for use of the work by releasing the work in another way in parallel.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.110&amp;r2=1.111">Version 1.111</a>：阐明自由软件许可证不得允许版权所有者在软件发布之后对用户增加更多<em>限制</em>。版权所有者完全可以并行用其他发布方式给用户更多<em>许可</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.104&amp;r2=1.105">Version 1.105</a>: Reflect, in the brief statement of freedom 1, the point (already stated in version 1.80) that it includes really using your modified version for your computing.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.104&amp;r2=1.105">Version 1.105</a>：在对自由度1的描述中（如版本 1.80 所述），强调用户使用自己修改后的版本进行计算。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.91&amp;r2=1.92">Version 1.92</a>: Clarify that obfuscated code does not qualify as source code.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.91&amp;r2=1.92">Version 1.92</a>：阐明混淆（obfuscated）后的代码不被视作源代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.89&amp;r2=1.90">Version 1.90</a>: Clarify that freedom 3 means the right to distribute copies of your own modified or improved version, not a right to participate in someone else's development project.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.89&amp;r2=1.90">Version 1.90</a>：阐明自由度3是指用户有权利去发布自己的修改版本，而不是有权利参与别人的开发。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.88&amp;r2=1.89">Version 1.89</a>: Freedom 3 includes the right to release modified versions as free software.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.88&amp;r2=1.89">Version 1.89</a>：自由度3包括了用户有权利以自由软件的形式发布修改后的版本。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.79&amp;r2=1.80">Version 1.80</a>: Freedom 1 must be practical, not just theoretical; i.e., no tivoization.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.79&amp;r2=1.80">Version 1.80</a>：自由度1必须是可以实施的，而不仅仅停留在理论上，比如,不能是 tivoization。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.76&amp;r2=1.77">Version 1.77</a>: Clarify that all retroactive changes to the license are unacceptable, even if it's not described as a complete replacement.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.76&amp;r2=1.77">Version 1.77</a>：声明已经发布给用户的软件，其许可证将不得修改，即使只是部分修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.73&amp;r2=1.74">Version 1.74</a>: Four clarifications of points not explicit enough, or stated in some places but not reflected everywhere:
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.73&amp;r2=1.74">Version 1.74</a>：此次修改重点强调四个要点，它们或者不够清楚,或者只体现在某些地方而不是全局：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: &ldquo;Improvements&rdquo; does not mean the license can substantively limit what kinds of modified versions you can release.  Freedom 3 includes distributing modified versions, not just changes.
zh_CN: &ldquo;改进&rdquo;并不意味着许可证可以限制用户只能做哪些方面的修改。自由度3允许用户再发布修改后的完整软件，而非仅仅是修改的部分。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: The right to merge in existing modules refers to those that are suitably licensed.
zh_CN: 用户有权利在自由软件中使用第三方的代码，但是前提是第三方代码的许可证与该自由软件的许可证兼容。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: Explicitly state the conclusion of the point about export controls.
zh_CN: 明确陈述关于出口限制的问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li><ul><li>
en: Imposing a license change constitutes revoking the old license.
zh_CN: 强调替换已经发布的软件的许可证也被视作撤销许可证。如果许可证允许该行为，那么将不被视作自由软件许可证。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.56&amp;r2=1.57">Version 1.57</a>: Add &ldquo;Beyond Software&rdquo; section.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.56&amp;r2=1.57">Version 1.57</a>：加入&quot;软件之外&quot;一节。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.45&amp;r2=1.46">Version 1.46</a>: Clarify whose purpose is significant in the freedom to run the program for any purpose.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.45&amp;r2=1.46">Version 1.46</a>：关于自由运行软件的权利，用户的意图才是更重要的。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.40&amp;r2=1.41">Version 1.41</a>: Clarify wording about contract-based licenses.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.40&amp;r2=1.41">Version 1.41</a>：针对基于合同的许可证，修改了一些措辞。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.39&amp;r2=1.40">Version 1.40</a>: Explain that a free license must allow to you use other available free software to create your modifications.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.39&amp;r2=1.40">Version 1.40</a>：自由软件许可证必须允许用户使用第三方自由软件的代码来做出自己的修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.38&amp;r2=1.39">Version 1.39</a>: Note that it is acceptable for a license to require you to provide source for versions of the software you put into public use.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.38&amp;r2=1.39">Version 1.39</a>：澄清软件许可证要求软件的发布者提供源代码是可以的。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.30&amp;r2=1.31">Version 1.31</a>: Note that it is acceptable for a license to require you to identify yourself as the author of modifications.  Other minor clarifications throughout the text.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.30&amp;r2=1.31">Version 1.31</a>：自由软件的许可证有权利要求软件的修改者在发布修改版本时提供自己的个人信息。其他几处也做了小修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.22&amp;r2=1.23">Version 1.23</a>: Address potential problems related to contract-based licenses.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.22&amp;r2=1.23">Version 1.23</a>：讨论了基于合同的自由软件许可证可能存在的潜在问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.15&amp;r2=1.16">Version 1.16</a>: Explain why distribution of binaries is important.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.15&amp;r2=1.16">Version 1.16</a>：解释了为什么发布二进制可执行文件很重要。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.10&amp;r2=1.11">Version 1.11</a>: Note that a free license may require you to send a copy of versions you distribute to previous developers on request.
zh_CN: <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;r1=1.10&amp;r2=1.11">Version 1.11</a>：自由软件许可证可以要求软件发布者给以前的作者提供一份发布版的拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There are gaps in the version numbers shown above because there are other changes in this page that do not affect the definition or its interpretations.  For instance, the list does not include changes in asides, formatting, spelling, punctuation, or other parts of the page.  You can review the complete list of changes to the page through the <a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;view=log">cvsweb interface</a>.
zh_CN: 该列表并非包括全部修改记录，而仅仅是包含了一些重要修正。比如，本列表不会包括对拼写错误，错别字等小问题的修改。如果想要看到全部的修改里时，请参见<a href="//web.cvs.savannah.gnu.org/viewvc/www/philosophy/free-sw.html?root=www&amp;view=log">CVS日志</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Footnote
zh_CN: 脚注

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The reason they are numbered 0, 1, 2 and 3 is historical. Around 1990 there were three freedoms, numbered 1, 2 and 3. Then we realized that the freedom to run the program needed to be mentioned explicitly.  It was clearly more basic than the other three, so it properly should precede them. Rather than renumber the others, we made it freedom&nbsp;0.
zh_CN: 使用0、1、2和3排列这些自由有历史的原因。在1990年左右，列出来的自由是1、2和3。然后，我们意识到运行软件的自由也应该明确列出来。这个自由显然比另外3个自由更基本，所以应该列在前面。我们没有修改其他3个自由的序号，而是将运行软件的自由列为&nbsp;0。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会与GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。您也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其它方法</a>联系自由软件基金会。坏链接和其他意见或建议请发送到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面采用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：邓楠 <a href="mailto:monnand@gmail.com">&lt;monnand@gmail.com&gt;</a>，2015。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017-2019，2021-2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
