free-world.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Only the Free World Can Stand Up to Microsoft - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 只有自由世界可以和微软抗衡 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Only the Free World Can Stand Up to Microsoft
zh_CN: 只有自由世界可以和微软抗衡

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Tom Hull
zh_CN: Tom Hull 著

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The reproduction and distribution cost of software is zero at the margin. This means that in theory it is no more expensive to produce software which can be freely distributed and used by everybody than it is to produce software for a limited clientele.
zh_CN: 软件复制和分发的利润趋于0。这意味着理论上，生产可以自由分发、供每个人使用的软件不会比生产供有限客户使用的软件更昂贵。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The pricing of software bears no relationship to the cost of its development. The two factors that do matter are market size (which is limited by price and utility) and competition. Given a market for a software product, the maximum margin can be obtained by precluding or eliminating competition.
zh_CN: 软件的价格和其开发成本毫无关系。起作用的两个因素是市场大小（受限于价格和效用）与竞争。假如一个软件的市场大小给定，通过阻碍或消除竞争，它可以获得最大的利润。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Software companies that are able to thwart competition attain pinnacles of power which are inconceivable in other industries.  Partly this is due to the enormous cash flows that are possible in the absence of competition from products with nil reproduction costs, but largely it is due to the complexity of software itself, which allows dominant companies to design &ldquo;standards&rdquo; which exclude future competition.
zh_CN: 有能力阻挠竞争的软件公司可以获得在其他行业无法想像的至高权力。其部分原因是产品没有竞争对手而且复制成本几乎为0使公司拥有巨大的现金流成为可能，但是其大部分原因是软件本身的复杂性，这种复杂性使得占主导地位的公司可以设计&ldquo;标准&rdquo;来排除未来的竞争。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: All niche markets for software rapidly evolve toward monopoly or an equilibrium where a small number of players tacitly agree not to mutually destroy their profits. (Established companies can defend their market share by reducing their prices to practically nothing, making price competition suicidal for newcomers.) However, there are cases of asymmetrical competition, where a large company with other sources of income can destroy a smaller company that depends on a single niche revenue stream.
zh_CN: 所有软件的细分市场都快速进化为垄断，或者形成一种少数玩家达成盈利默契的平衡。（成熟的公司可以通过无限压低价格来维护其市场份额，这种低价对新入行的公司是自杀性的。）不过，也有些不对称竞争的情况，这时有多种收入来源的大公司会摧毁依靠单一市场收入为生的小公司。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Microsoft has a secure revenue stream based on its dominant position in personal computer operating systems software, and uses the power inherent in that position to favor its other business activities with its ability to dictate &ldquo;standards&rdquo; and to undermine competition, especially where power (as opposed to mere money) is at stake.
zh_CN: 微软凭借其在个人电脑操作系统软件的主导地位获得了安全的收入，并利用由该主导地位继承的权力来促进它的其他商业活动，因为它能够单独把持&ldquo;标准&rdquo;和破坏竞争，尤其是拥有权力（而非仅仅是金钱）的时候。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Capitalists invest in new software ventures with the hope of gaining a dominant position in a new niche market. There is essentially no new investment in existing niche markets, since it is impossible to compete with an established dominant player on the basis of lower costs and the possible gains of an uphill battle for a small share of a shrinking pie rarely justify the risks. In their wildest dreams these capitalists want nothing so much as to be just like Microsoft.
zh_CN: 风险资本家投资新的软件公司是希望能够在新的细分市场获得主导地位。现有的细分市场不会有什么新的投资，因为根本不可能靠低价和成熟的主导公司竞争，而且为了逐渐萎缩的小市场份额来进行漫长而艰难的战斗多半是毫无意义的冒险。这些风险资本家的狂野之梦不是别的，而是像微软这样的公司。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The drive to restrain Microsoft under the rubric of antitrust law seems mostly to be the effort of companies who find their own power positions threatened by Microsoft's activities. They seek to make it harder for Microsoft to undermine their own businesses. However, they are fundamentally similar to Microsoft in that they don't question a world where technology companies working from private caches of intellectual property are able to control the use of that technology for their own best profit.
zh_CN: 根据反垄断法来限制微软的活动看来主要是那些权力地位受到微软威胁的公司努力促成的。他们要使微软破坏他们生意的难度加大。不过，他们基本上和微软是类似的，因为他们不会质疑技术公司依靠对私有知识产权的控制来为自己谋取最大利润的现象。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: In the market equation, demand is equal to, and in many ways the master of, production. Yet in the world we live in, production is highly organized and efficient and commands enormous financial resources and seductive powers of persuasion, while demand is fragmented, uninformed, and powerless. While consumers can still kill a product that they have no desire for, they are nearly powerless to direct or even influence the detailed designs of those products.  For software products, consumers can only choose among a given set of alternatives, which are extremely complex, dauntingly impenetrable, and generally designed more for the company's anticompetitive purposes than for the user's tasks. (Even the old fashioned option of doing without is often impossible due to the intricate web of interdependencies as new hardware and software march in lock step into the future.)
zh_CN: 在市场的等式里，需求等于生产，而且在许多情况下，需求是生产的主人。但是在我们生活的世界里，生产是高度组织化和有效率的，而且掌管着大量的财政资源和诱人的说服力；而需求却是分散的、不统一的和毫无权力的。虽然消费者也可以毁灭一个他们不想要的产品，但是他们对产品设计的细节几乎没有任何指导力或者是影响力。对于软件产品，消费者只有有限的选择，而且极端复杂，无限费解，通常为防止竞争的设计多于为完成用户任务的设计。（随着软硬件相互向前发展形成的错综复杂的内部依赖网络，即使是老式的不做选择也常常是不可能的。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The real &ldquo;killer software&rdquo; is free software: software that is free of intellectual property claims; that is published in source code form, so can be inspected, evaluated, fixed and enhanced by anyone with a mind to do so; that is freely distributed and can be installed on machines and used without limit. Free software is the software that kills the closed, nefarious software product industry. It is software that users can select intelligently, to do today's tasks, and which they can collaboratively build on to handle future needs. Free software is the one thing that not even Microsoft can compete with.
zh_CN: 真正的&ldquo;杀手级软件&rdquo;是自由软件：不受知识产权限制的软件；因为它以源代码方式公开，所以任何有能力的人都可以查看、评估、修复和增强自由软件；它可以自由地分发并能够无限制地安装和使用。自由软件是消灭封闭、邪恶的软件工业的软件。它是用户能够凭智慧选择来完成当下任务的软件，也是用户可以协同工作处理将来任务的基础。自由软件是一个即使是微软也无法抗衡的事物。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Still, there is one core problem: who pays for developing free software? The usual answer&mdash;which leads to all of the trouble above&mdash;is that investors pay for development, which they recover from their profits. The only real answer is that development costs must be paid for by users. The key point here is that what is paid for is not the distribution or use of the software, but its development, and that the development of free software implies that it can be used by anyone. I think there is a simple way to handle this: anyone who wants a piece of software developed or enhanced posts a &ldquo;request-for-proposal,&rdquo; including a sum that the requester is willing to contribute towards its development. Intermediary organizations can pool these requests, and interested parties can up the ante. Developers can then search through the current postings and bid on development work or work on spec. Developers can also post their own proposals, which users can then buy into.
zh_CN: 然而，还有一个核心问题：谁来为自由软件的开发买单？通常的回答&mdash;&mdash;会导致以上所有的麻烦&mdash;&mdash;是投资者为开发付账，然后通过利润回本。唯一真正的答案是用户来为开发买单。这里的重点是不为软件的分发和使用买单，而为软件的开发买单，并且自由软件的开发意味着任何人都可以使用它。我认为有一个简单的方法可以处理此事：任何想要一份新软件或者想要一个软件的增强版的人可以发布一份&ldquo;需求建议&rdquo;，其中包含她愿意为此项开发贡献的金钱。中介机构可以收集这些需求，而感兴趣的人可以提出更多要求。然后，开发者就可以搜索现有的需求发布，并为开发工作或规格书设计竞标。开发者也可以发布他们自己的方案，而用户可以众筹买单。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Free software can be developed less expensively than closed software products. Even for well paid professional developers, fully underwritten by conscientious users, the cost of free software would be significantly less than the premiums now being paid for empire building. The quality would be better, especially in terms of fitness for use. Free distribution would ensure maximum exposure and choice: a free market based purely on utility and quality. The service component of software would also open up: anyone who wanted to could start from the same code, to learn, support, and teach. The best service providers would succeed.
zh_CN: 自由软件的开发可以比封闭软件耗费更少。即使雇佣高薪的职业开发者，并完全由尽责的用户支持，自由软件的成本也会明显比现在付给软件帝国的费用要低。质量也会更好，特别是从适用性来说。自由发布会保证最大的曝光和选择：一个纯粹建立在易用和质量之上的自由市场。软件服务行业也会开放：任何人只要愿意都可以从同样的代码做起，学习、技术支持和教授自由软件。最优质的服务团队应该会成功。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Simple steps can get this movement underway: Form an initial organization to sort out the technical issues, suggest working arrangements, study the economics, hack out a legal framework, seed and coordinate the requests, and canvas for initial technology contributions (including the large body of currently available freeware), do some evangelical work. Urge large companies and organizations to budget a small fraction of their annual software outlays for proposals. Set up a review group for intellectual property issues, challenge dubious claims, and investigate the feasibility of buying and releasing rights to valid claims.  Encourage the development of more local organizations&mdash;local to place, to industry, to niche, to taste&mdash;with the initial group breaking up or fading away: common methods and procedures, but no centralized control.
zh_CN: 简单几步就可以使该项运动起步：成立一个初创组织来整理技术问题、建议工作流程、研究经济生态、构建法律框架、发起和协调需求、勾画初始的技术贡献（包括现有的宏大自由软件库）以及做该做的传播和推广。敦促大型公司和组织花费少部分年度软件预算来竞标。设立监察小组来处理知识产权问题、质疑可疑的案例以及调查维护合法者权益的可能性。鼓励更多的本地开发&mdash;&mdash;本地化、行业化、细分化和定制化&mdash;&mdash;这样初创组织就会逐步解体并退出：共同的方法和过程，但是去中心化控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Let's call this organization, this whole framework, &ldquo;The Free World.&rdquo; It stands for free and open knowledge, free and open development, software that works for you. Take a stand. Make a contribution. You have nothing to lose but <kbd>CTL-ALT-DEL</kbd>.
zh_CN: 让我们称这个组织、整个框架为&ldquo;自由世界&rdquo;。它代表的是自由和开放的知识、自由和开放的开发、为你所用的软件。请表明立场。请做出贡献。除了丢弃<kbd>CTL-ALT-DEL</kbd><sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>之外，你毫无损失。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Additional notes can be found at <a href="/philosophy/free-world-notes.html"> gnu.org/philosophy/free-world-notes.html</a>.
zh_CN: 可在 <a href="/philosophy/free-world-notes.html">gnu.org/philosophy/free-world-notes.html</a> 参看额外的注解。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1"><kbd>CTL-ALT-DEL</kbd>，微软Windows系统的重启组合键，此处代指微软为首的专属软件。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send questions and comments regarding this specific page to Tom Hull <a href="mailto:ftwalk@contex.com">&lt;ftwalk@contex.com&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将关于此页面的问题和评论直接发给Tom Hull<a href="mailto:ftwalk@contex.com">&lt;ftwalk@contex.com&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You may link to this document and/or redistribute it electronically.
zh_CN: 你可以链接这份文件，并且／或者通过电子手段来再发布之。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：妖狐藏马，2011。<a href="mailto:villain5802@yahoo.com.tw">&lt;villain5802@yahoo.com.tw&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018，2019，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
