en to zh_CN translation catalogue (28 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Freedom or Copyright? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 自由还是版权？ - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Freedom&mdash;or Copyright?
zh_CN: 自由&mdash;&mdash;还是版权？

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em>This essay addresses how the principles of software freedom apply in some cases to other works of authorship and art. It's included here since it involves the application of the ideas of free software.</em>
zh_CN: <em>这篇文章论述了自由软件原则在某些情况下如何适用于其他著作权和艺术作品。由于这篇文章涉及自由软件思想的应用，因此收录在此。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright was established in the age of the printing press as an industrial regulation on the business of writing and publishing.  The aim was to encourage the publication of a diversity of written works.  The means was to require publishers to get the author's permission to publish recent writings.  This enabled authors to get income from publishers, which facilitated and encouraged writing.  The general reading public received the benefit of this, while losing little: copyright restricted only publication, not the things an ordinary reader could do.  That made copyright arguably a beneficial system for the public, and therefore arguably legitimate.
zh_CN: 版权是在印刷术时代确立的，是对写作和出版业务的一种行业规范。其目的是鼓励出版多样化的文字作品。其手段是要求出版商在出版新作品时必须获得作者的许可。这使作者能够从出版商那里获得收入，从而促进和鼓励了写作。普通读者从中获益，而又不损失什么：版权只限制出版，但是不限制普通读者可以做的事情。这使得版权可以说是一种有益于公众的制度，因此可以说是合法的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Well and good&mdash;back then.
zh_CN: 固然很好&mdash;&mdash;但那是过去。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Now we have a new way of distributing information: computers and networks.  Their benefit is that they facilitate copying and manipulating information, including software, musical recordings, books, and movies.  They offer the possibility of unlimited access to all sorts of data&mdash;an information utopia.
zh_CN: 现在，我们有了一种新的信息传播方式：计算机和网络。它们的好处是便于复制和处理信息，包括软件、音乐录音、书籍和电影。它们提供了获取各种数据的无限可能&mdash;&mdash;一个信息乌托邦。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One obstacle stood in the way: copyright.  Readers and listeners who made use of their new ability to copy and share published information were technically copyright infringers.  The same law which had formerly acted as a beneficial industrial regulation on publishers had become a restriction on the public it was meant to serve.
zh_CN: 一个障碍阻碍了这一进程：版权。读者和听众利用他们的新能力复制和分享出版信息，从技术上讲就是侵犯版权。同一部法律过去对出版商起着有益的行业规范作用，而现在却成了对其本应服务的公众的限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In a democracy, a law that prohibits a popular and useful activity is usually soon relaxed. Not so where corporations have political power.  The publishers' lobby was determined to prevent the public from taking advantage of the power of their computers, and found copyright a handy weapon.  Under their influence, rather than relaxing copyright rules to suit the new circumstances, governments made them stricter than ever, imposing harsh penalties on the practice of sharing.  The latest fashion in supporting the publishers against the citizens, known as &ldquo;three strikes,&rdquo; is to cut off people's Internet connections if they share.
zh_CN: 在民主社会，禁止受欢迎和有益活动的法律通常很快就会被放宽。但在公司拥有政治权力的地方就不是这样了。出版商的游说集团决心阻止公众利用计算机的能力，并发现版权是一种得心应手的武器。在他们的影响下，政府非但没有放宽版权规则以适应新形势，反而使其比以往更加严格，对共享行为实施严厉的惩罚。支持出版商打击民众的最新手段，即所谓的 &ldquo;三振出局&rdquo;，就是切断共享者的互联网连接。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But that wasn't the worst of it.  Computers can be powerful tools of domination when software suppliers deny users the control of the software they run.  The publishers realized that by publishing works in encrypted format, which only specially authorized software could view, they could gain unprecedented power: they could compel readers to pay, and identify themselves, every time they read a book, listen to a song, or watch a video.  That is the publishers' dream: a pay-per-view universe.
zh_CN: 但这还不是最糟糕的。当软件供应商拒绝让用户控制他们运行的软件时，计算机就会成为强大的统治工具。出版商们意识到，通过出版加密格式的作品，只有经过特别授权的软件才能查看，他们就可以获得前所未有的权力：他们可以强迫读者每次看书、听歌或看视频时都付费，并表明自己的身份。这就是出版商的梦想：一个按次付费的世界。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The publishers gained US government support for their dream with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.  This law gave publishers power to write their own copyright rules, by implementing them in the code of the authorized player software.  Under this practice, called Digital Restrictions Management, or DRM, even reading or listening without authorization is forbidden.
zh_CN: 1998 年，美国政府颁布了《数字千禧年版权法案》，出版商们的梦想因此得到了美国政府的支持。该法案赋予出版商在授权播放器软件代码中实施自己的版权规则的权力。根据这种被称为&ldquo;数字限制管理&rdquo;（DRM）的做法，未经授权的阅读或收听都是被禁止的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We still have the same old freedoms in using paper books and other analog media.  But if e-books replace printed books, those freedoms will not transfer.  Imagine: no more used book stores; no more lending a book to your friend; no more borrowing one from the public library&mdash;no more &ldquo;leaks&rdquo; that might give someone a chance to read without paying.  No more purchasing a book anonymously with cash&mdash;you can only buy an e-book with a credit card.  That is the world the publishers want to impose on us.  If you buy the Amazon Kindle (we call it <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">the Swindle</a>)  or the Sony Reader (we call it the Shreader for what it threatens to do to books), you pay to establish that world.
zh_CN: 在使用纸质书籍和其他基于模拟信号的媒体方面，我们仍然享有和过去同样的自由。但是，如果电子书籍取代了印刷书籍，那么这些自由不会转移。想象一下：不再有旧书店；不能再借书给朋友；不能再从公共图书馆借书&mdash;&mdash;不再有任何 &ldquo;漏洞&rdquo; 来提供免费看书的机会。不再用现金匿名购书&mdash;&mdash;你只能用信用卡购买电子书。这就是出版商想强加给我们的世界。如果你购买亚马逊 Kindle（我们称为 <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html"><i>Swindle</i></a> <a id="TransNote1-rev" href="#TransNote1"><sup>1</sup></a>）或索尼阅读器（我们称为 <i>Shreader</i> <a id="TransNote2-rev" href="#TransNote2"><sup>2</sup></a> 因为它对书造成了威胁），你就为那个世界 &ldquo;出了一份力&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Swindle even has an Orwellian back door that can be used to erase books remotely.  Amazon demonstrated this capability by erasing copies, purchased from Amazon, of Orwell's book 1984.  Evidently Amazon's name for this product reflects the intention to burn our books.
zh_CN: Swindle 甚至还有一个奥威尔式的后门，可以用来远程删除书籍。亚马逊通过删除从亚马逊购买的奥威尔著作《1984》，展示了这一功能。显然，亚马逊为这一产品起的名字就反映了它要<i>烧毁</i>我们书籍的意图<a id="TransNote3-rev" href="#TransNote3"><sup>3</sup></a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Public anger against DRM is slowly growing, held back because propaganda expressions such as &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html">protect authors</a>&rdquo; and &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">intellectual property</a>&rdquo; have convinced readers that their rights do not count.  These terms implicitly assume that publishers deserve special power in the name of the authors, that we are morally obliged to bow to them, and that we have wronged someone if we see or hear anything without paying for permission.
zh_CN: 公众对 DRM 的不满正在慢慢增长，但由于诸如 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html">保护作者</a>&rdquo; 和 &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">知识产权</a>&rdquo; 等鼓吹性表达方式的阻挠，读者相信他们的权利并不重要。这些术语隐含地假定，出版商理应以作者的名义享有特殊的权力，我们在道义上有义务向他们低头，而且如果我们看到或听到任何没有付费获得许可的东西时，我们就在不正当地对待他人。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The organizations that profit most from copyright legally exercise it in the name of the authors (most of whom gain little).  They would have you believe that copyright is a natural right of authors, and that we the public must suffer it no matter how painful it is.  They call sharing &ldquo;piracy,&rdquo; equating helping your neighbor with attacking a ship.
zh_CN: 从版权中获利最多的组织以作者的名义合法行使版权（大多数作者获利甚微）。他们会让你相信，版权是作者的天赋权利，无论多么痛苦，我们公众都必须承受。他们把分享称为 &ldquo;盗版&rdquo;，把帮助邻居等同于攻击船只。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: They also tell us that a War on Sharing is the only way to keep art alive.  Even if true, it would not justify the policy; but it isn't true.  Public sharing of copies is likely to increase the sales of most works, and decrease sales only for big hits.
zh_CN: 他们还告诉我们，&ldquo;对共享宣战&rdquo; 是保持艺术活力的唯一途径。即使这是真的，也不能证明这项政策的合理性；但事实并非如此。公开共享复制品很可能会增加大多数作品的销量，只有热门作品的销量才会下降。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Bestsellers can still do well without forbidding sharing.  Stephen King got hundreds of thousands of dollars selling an unencrypted e-book serial with no obstacle to copying and sharing.  (He was dissatisfied with that amount and called the experiment a failure, but it looks like a success to me.)  Radiohead made millions in 2007 by inviting fans to copy an album and pay what they wished, while it was also shared on peer-to-peer networks.  In 2008, <a href="https://boingboing.net/2008/03/05/nine-inch-nails-made.html"> Nine Inch Nails released an album with permission to share copies</a> and made $750,000 in a few days.
zh_CN: 不禁止共享，畅销书也能卖得好。斯蒂芬·金在不妨碍复制和共享的情况下出售未加密的电子书连载，获得了数十万美元的收入（他对这一数额不满意，称其为失败的实验，但我认为是成功的）。2007 年，电台司令乐队（Radiohead）通过邀请歌迷复制专辑并随意支付，同时在 P2P 网络上分享专辑，赚取了数百万美元。2008 年，<a href="https://boingboing.net/2008/03/05/nine-inch-nails-made.html">九寸钉（Nine Inch Nails）发行了一张允许分享拷贝的专辑</a>，几天内就赚了 75 万美元。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The possibility of success without oppression is not limited to bestsellers.  Many artists of various levels of fame now make an adequate living through <a href="https://www.techdirt.com/2010/01/25/future-music-business-models-those-who-are-already-there/">voluntary support</a>: donations and merchandise purchases of their fans.  Kevin Kelly estimates the artist need only find around <a href="https://kk.org/thetechnium/1000-true-fans/"> 1,000 true fans</a>.
zh_CN: 在没有压迫的情况下取得成功的可能性并不局限于畅销商品。现在，许多不同名气的艺术家都通过粉丝的 <a href="https://www.techdirt.com/2010/01/25/future-music-business-models-those-who-are-already-there/">自愿支持</a>：捐款和购买商品来维持生计。凯文·凯利（Kevin Kelly）估计，艺术家只需找到大约 <a href="https://kk.org/thetechnium/1000-true-fans/">1000 名真爱粉</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When computer networks provide an easy anonymous method for sending someone a small amount of money, without a credit card, it will be easy to set up a much better system to support the arts.  When you view a work, there will be a button you can press saying, &ldquo;Click here to send the artist one dollar.&rdquo; Wouldn't you press it, at least once a week?
zh_CN: 当计算机网络提供了一种简便的匿名方法，无需信用卡即可向他人发送小额资金时，就很容易建立一个更好的支持艺术的系统。当你欣赏一件作品时，你可以按下一个按钮，上面写着：&ldquo;点击这里，给艺术家打赏 1 美元。&rdquo;你难道不会每周都按一次吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another good way to support music and the arts is with <a href="/philosophy/dat.html">tax funds</a>&mdash;perhaps a tax on blank media or on Internet connectivity.  The state should distribute the tax money entirely to the artists, not waste it on corporate executives.  But the state should not distribute it in linear proportion to popularity, because that would give most of it to a few superstars, leaving little to support all the other artists.  I therefore recommend using a cube-root function or something similar.  With linear proportion, superstar A with 1,000 times the popularity of a successful artist B will get 1,000 times as much money as B.  With the cube root, A will get 10 times as much as B.  Thus, each superstar gets a larger share than a less popular artist, but most of the funds go to the artists who really need this support.  This system will use our tax money efficiently to support the arts.
zh_CN: 支持音乐和艺术的另一个好方法是 <a href="/philosophy/dat.html">税收基金</a>&mdash;&mdash;或许可以对空白媒体或互联网连接征税。国家应将税款全部分配给艺术家，而不是浪费在企业高管身上。但是，国家不应该按照受欢迎程度的线性比例分配税款，因为这样会把大部分税款分给少数超级明星，而几乎没有其他艺术家可以得到支持。因此，我建议使用立方根函数或类似函数。这样，每个超级明星都能比人气较低的艺人分到更多的钱，但大部分资金都流向了真正需要支持的艺人。这个系统将有效地利用我们的税款来支持艺术。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The <a href="https://stallman.org/mecenat/global-patronage.html">Global Patronage</a> proposal combines aspects of those two systems, incorporating mandatory payments with voluntary allocation among artists.
zh_CN: <a href="https://stallman.org/mecenat/global-patronage.html">全球赞助</a> 提案结合了这两种制度的各个方面，将强制付款与艺术家之间的自愿分配结合起来。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To make copyright fit the network age, we should legalize the noncommercial copying and sharing of all published works, and prohibit DRM.  But until we win this battle, you must protect yourself: don't buy any products with DRM unless you personally have the means to break the DRM.  Never use a product designed to attack your freedom unless you can nullify the attack.
zh_CN: 为了让版权适应网络时代，我们应该让所有出版作品的非商业复制和共享合法化，并禁止DRM。 但在我们赢得这场战斗之前，你必须保护自己：除非你本人有办法破解 DRM，否则不要购买任何带有 DRM 的产品。除非你能使这种阻挠无效，永远不要使用旨在阻挠你的自由的产品。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <hr /><b>译注</b><ol>
    <li><a id="TranNote1" href="#TransNote1-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    <i>Swindle</i>本意为&ldquo;骗局&rdquo;，是对 Kindle 的讽刺。</li>
    <li><a id="TranNote2" href="#TransNote2-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    <i>Shreader</i>是&ldquo;shredder&rdquo;与&ldquo;reader&rdquo;的合写，&ldquo;shredder&rdquo;本意是&ldquo;碎纸机&rdquo;</li>
    <li><a id="TranNote3" href="#TransNote3-rev" class="nounderline">&#8593;</a>
    &ldquo;kindle&rdquo;本意为&ldquo;点燃&rdquo;</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果你在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：<a href="mailto:mariocanfly@hotmail.com">&lt;Jingge Chen&gt;</a>，2023。
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
