en to zh_CN translation catalogue (25 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Freedom Or Power? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 自由，还是权力？ - GNU 工程 - 自由软将基金会

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: GNU, FSF, Free Software Foundation, Linux, general, public, license, gpl, general public license, freedom, software, power, rights
zh_CN: GNU，FSF，自由软件基金会，Linux，通用公共许可证，gpl，自由，软件，权力，权利

note: type: Attribute 'content' of: <meta>
en: In this essay, Freedom or Power?, Bradley M. Kuhn and Richard M. Stallman discuss the reasons that the free software movement doesn't advocate the so-called freedom to choose any license you want for software you write.
zh_CN: 在《自由，还是权力？》这篇短文中，Bradley M. Kuhn 和 Richard M. Stallman 讨论了自由软件运动没有提倡所谓为自己所写软件选择许可证自由的原因。

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Freedom or Power?
zh_CN: 自由，还是权力？

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Bradley M. Kuhn and Richard M. Stallman
zh_CN: Bradley M. Kuhn 和 Richard M. Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: The love of liberty is the love of others; the love of power is the love of ourselves. &mdash;<i>William&nbsp;Hazlitt</i>
zh_CN: 珍爱自由就是热爱他人；贪爱权力就是迷恋自我。&mdash;&mdash;<i>William&nbsp;Hazlitt</i>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the free software movement, we stand for freedom for the users of software.  We formulated our views by looking at what freedoms are necessary for a good way of life, and permit useful programs to foster a community of goodwill, cooperation, and collaboration.  <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">Our criteria for free software</a> specify the freedoms that a program's users need so that they can cooperate in a community.
zh_CN: 在自由软件运动中，我们坚持的是软件用户的自由。我们的观点来自我们对美好生活所需自由的观察，以及对允许软件培育有良心、合作互助社区所需自由的观察。<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">我们的自由软件标准</a> 明确指出了软件用户能够在社区合作所需要的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We stand for freedom for programmers as well as for other users.  Most of us are programmers, and we want freedom for ourselves as well as for you.  But each of us uses software written by others, and we want freedom when using that software, not just when using our own code.  We stand for freedom for all users, whether they program often, occasionally, or not at all.
zh_CN: 我们坚持的是程序员的自由，也是其他用户的自由。我们之中的大多数都是程序员，我们自己需要自由，你们也一样。但是我们都会使用别人写的软件，我们希望使用这些软件时也有自由，而不只是使用我们自己的代码才有这些自由。我们为所有用户自由而战，不管他们是经常编程，偶尔编程，还是从来不编程。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, one so-called freedom that we do not advocate is the &ldquo;freedom to choose any license you want for software you write.&rdquo; We reject this because it is really a form of power, not a freedom.
zh_CN: 然而，我们并不推崇一个所谓的自由：&ldquo;为自己所写的软件选择许可证的自由&rdquo;。我们拒绝这个自由，因为它实际是一种权力，而不是自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This oft overlooked distinction is crucial.  Freedom is being able to make decisions that affect mainly you; power is being able to make decisions that affect others more than you.  If we confuse power with freedom, we will fail to uphold real freedom.
zh_CN: 这个区别常常被忽略，而它非常关键。自由是能够作出主要影响自我的决定；而权力是能够作出影响他人的决定。如果我们无法区分自由和权力，那么我们就无法坚持真正的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Making a program proprietary is an exercise of power.  Copyright law today grants software developers that power, so they and only they choose the rules to impose on everyone else&mdash;a relatively small number of people make the basic software decisions for all users, typically by denying their freedom.  When users lack the freedoms that define free software, they can't tell what the software is doing, can't check for back doors, can't monitor possible viruses and worms, can't find out what personal information is being reported (or stop the reports, even if they do find out).  If it breaks, they can't fix it; they have to wait for the developer to exercise its power to do so.  If it simply isn't quite what they need, they are stuck with it.  They can't help each other improve it.
zh_CN: 让程序变成专有是一种权力变现。当今的版权赋予了软件开发者这个权力，因此他们也只有他们可以选择加诸于人的规则&mdash;&mdash;少部分人为所有用户作决定，通常是剥夺用户的自由。当用户缺少自由软件定义的自由时，他们无法辨别软件究竟做了什么，无法检查是否有后门，无法监控病毒和蠕虫，无法知道个人信息是否被汇报（或者没有汇报，无法知道）。如果软件出了问题，用户无法解决；他们需要看开发者的脸色，而开发者有权作出决定。如果他们觉得没必要，用户只能忍受。用户们无法互相帮助解决问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Proprietary software developers are often businesses.  We in the free software movement are not opposed to business, but we have seen what happens when a software business has the &ldquo;freedom&rdquo; to impose arbitrary rules on the users of software.  Microsoft is an egregious example of how denying users' freedoms can lead to direct harm, but it is not the only example.  Even when there is no monopoly, proprietary software harms society.  A choice of masters is not freedom.
zh_CN: 专有软件的开发者常常是企业。自由软件运动不反对做生意，不过我们看到过当软件生意有 &ldquo;自由&rdquo; 把任意的规则强加给用户时会发生什么。微软是一个非常恶劣的例子，它告诉我们对用户自由的剥夺会导致什么样的直接伤害，但是例子不只微软一个。即使没有垄断，专有软件也会对社会造成伤害。选择主人不是自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Discussions of rights and rules for software have often concentrated on the interests of programmers alone.  Few people in the world program regularly, and fewer still are owners of proprietary software businesses.  But most of humanity now uses computers (specifically, smartphones) and thus uses software, so software developers now control the way they live, do business, communicate, and are entertained.  The ethical and political issues are not addressed by the slogan of &ldquo;freedom of choice (for developers only).&rdquo;
zh_CN: 讨论软件的权利和规则通常只专注于开发者的利益。世上大多数人并不经常编程，而从事专有软件生意的人更是少数。但是大多数人现在都使用电脑（特别是智能手机），因而也在使用软件，软件开发者正在控制我们的生活方式、商业方式、沟通方式和娱乐方式。&ldquo;（只有开发者自己的）选择自由&rdquo; 这一口号并未考虑道德和政治的问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If &ldquo;code is law,&rdquo; <a href="#f1">(1)</a> then the real question we face is: who should control the code you use&mdash;you, or an elite few? We believe you are entitled to control the software you use, and giving you that control is the goal of free software.
zh_CN: 如果 &ldquo;代码就是法律&rdquo;<a href="#f1">(1)</a>，那么我们面临的真正问题就是：谁应该控制你所用的代码&mdash;&mdash;是你，还是少数精英？我们确信你应该有权控制自己使用的代码，而自由软件的目标就是交给你这样的控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We believe you should decide what to do with the software you use; however, that is not what today's law says.  Current copyright law places us in the position of power over users of our code, whether we like it or not.  The ethical response to this situation is to proclaim freedom for each user, just as the Bill of Rights was supposed to exercise government power by guaranteeing each citizen's freedoms.  That is what the <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">GNU General Public License</a> is for: it puts you in control of your usage of the software while <a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">protecting you from others</a> who would like to take control of your decisions.
zh_CN: 我们坚信你应该可以决定如何处理自己使用的软件；不过，当今的法律并不这么看。无论我们是否认同，目前的法律让开发者有凌驾于用户之上的地位和权力。对此的回应就是主张每个用户的自由，正如权利法案通过保证每个公民的自由来实现政府的权力一样。这就是 <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">GNU 通用公共许可证</a> 的意义：它让你控制自己使用的软件，同时 <a href="/philosophy/why-copyleft.html">保护你免受其他人的控制</a>&mdash;&mdash;他们想要控制你的决定。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As more and more users realize that code is law, and come to feel that they too deserve freedom, they will see the importance of the freedoms we stand for, just as more and more users have come to appreciate the practical value of the free software we have developed.
zh_CN: 正如越来越多的用户意识到代码就是法律，他们开始感觉到他们应该有自由，他们将看到我们所坚持的自由的重要，正如越来越多的用户开始感谢我们所开发的自由软件带来的实际价值一样。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Footnote
zh_CN: 脚注

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: William J. Mitchell, <cite>City of Bits: Space, Place, and the Infobahn</cite> (Cambridge, Mass.: MIT Press, 1995), p. 111, as quoted by Lawrence Lessig in <cite>Code and Other Laws of Cyberspace, Version 2.0</cite> (New York, NY: Basic Books, 2006), p. 5.
zh_CN: William J. Mitchell 著，<cite>City of Bits: Space, Place, and the Infobahn</cite>（Cambridge, Mass.: MIT Press, 1995)，p. 111，在 <cite>Code and Other Laws of Cyberspace, Version 2.0</cite>（New York, NY: Basic Books, 2006)， p. 5. 被 Lawrence Lessig 所引用。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This essay is published in <a href="https://shop.fsf.org/product/free-software-free-society/"><cite>Free Software, Free Society: The Selected Essays of Richard M. Stallman</cite></a>.
zh_CN: 本文发表于 <a href="https://shop.fsf.org/product/free-software-free-society/"><cite>自由软件，自由社会：理查德·斯托曼选集</cite></a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2001, 2009, 2021 Bradley M. Kuhn and Richard M. Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2001, 2009, 2021 Bradley M. Kuhn and Richard M. Stallman<br></br>
    Copyright &copy; 2024 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Verbatim copying and distribution of this entire article is permitted without royalty in any medium, provided this notice is preserved.
zh_CN: 本文允许在任何媒体上进行全文逐字复制和分发，前提是保留此声明。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
