en to zh_CN translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Opposing The European Software Patent Directive - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 反对欧洲的软件专利法令 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Opposing The European Software Patent Directive
zh_CN: 反对欧洲的软件专利法令

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> and Nick Hill
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 与 Nick Hill 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em> The European Union software patent directive, which this 2003 article opposed, was ultimately dropped by its own supporters after facing lots of opposition.  However, they later found another way to impose software patents on most of Europe: through fine print in the <a href="/philosophy/europes-unitary-patent.html">unitary patent</a>.</em>
zh_CN: <em>这篇2003年文章针对的欧盟软件专利法令最终在众多反对声音中被其支持者放弃了。不过，他们后来又找到了另外一条在欧洲大部强加软件专利的方法：通过 <a href="/philosophy/europes-unitary-patent.html">单一专利</a> 中的小字细则。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The computer industry is threatened by a Wild West-style land grab. The biggest, richest companies are being assisted by governments to take unassailable exclusive control of the ideas that programmers combine to make a program.
zh_CN: 计算机工业正面临类似西部圈地般的威胁。最大、最富的公司借助政府获得对程序员们编写程序的集体想法的无可辩驳的控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Our society is becoming more dependent on information technology. At the same time, centralised control over and ownership of the information technology field is increasing, and mega-corporations with law-given dominion over our computers could take away our freedoms and democracy.  With an effective monopoly on modern software, the largest grabbers of the &ldquo;land&rdquo; will have control over what we can ask our computers to do, and control over production and distribution of information on the net, through monopolies that the EU plans to give them.
zh_CN: 我们的社会越来越依赖信息技术。同时，信息技术领域的集中控制和拥有正在提高，超级公司合法拥有的计算机控制权会夺走我们的自由和民主。有了实际上对现代软件的垄断，最大的 &ldquo;圈地&rdquo; 者能够控制我们让电脑做的事，能够控制网络信息的制造和分发。欧盟正计划给予它们这种垄断。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The monopolies are patents, each one restricting use of one or several of these software ideas. We call them &ldquo;software patents&rdquo; because they restrict what we programmers can make software do. How do these monopolies work? If you wish to use your computer as a word processor, it must follow instructions that tell it how to act like a word processor. This is analogous to instructions found on a musical score, which tell an orchestra how to play a symphony. The instructions are not simple. They are made up of thousands of smaller instructions, much like sequences of notes and chords. A symphonic score embodies hundreds of musical ideas, and a computer program uses hundreds or thousands of software ideas. Since each idea is abstract, there are often different ways to describe it: thus, some ideas can be patented in multiple ways.
zh_CN: 这种垄断就是专利，每个专利会限制一个或多个软件想法的使用。因为它们会限制程序员编写程序的功能，所以我们称之为 &ldquo;软件专利&rdquo;。这种垄断如何起作用呢？如果你要把电脑当成文字处理的工具，那么它必须执行那些使它表现得象文字处理工具的指令。这就类似乐谱上的指令，它告诉乐队如何弹奏交响乐。这些指令并不简单。它们由成千上万的更小的指令构成，很象音符与和弦。一个交响乐乐谱包含了几百个音乐思想，而一个电脑程序使用了成百上千的软件思想。由于想法是抽象的，所以有很多方法来描述想法：因此，有些想法能够以多种方式申请专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The US, which has had software patents since the 1980s, shows what this can do to development of everyday software. For example, in the US there are 39 monopoly claims over a standard way of showing video using software techniques (the <abbr title="Moving Picture Experts Group">MPEG</abbr>&nbsp;2 format).
zh_CN: 美国自1980年代起就有了软件专利，它展示了专利对日常软件开发的影响。例如，在美国，使用软件显示视频的标准方法就有39个垄断主张。（<abbr title="动态图像专家组">MPEG</abbr>&nbsp;2 格式）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since a single piece of software can embody thousands of ideas together, and those ideas are arbitrary in scope and abstract in nature, writing software will only be worthwhile for those who are rich and have a large software monopoly portfolio: those with the war chest and clout to fight off claims that might otherwise sink a business. In the US, the average cost of defending against an invalid patent claim is $1.5 million. The courts favour the wealthy, so even when a small business gets a few patents, it will find them useless.
zh_CN: 由于单个软件就能包含几千种想法，而这些想法范围不定且本身抽象，所以只有那些有钱和有大量软件垄断集的人才觉得编写软件有价值：那些有资金和影响力能赢得诉讼的人，否则只能关门大吉。在美国，应对无效专利诉讼的平均费用达150万美元。法庭偏爱有钱人，所以即使小公司有几个专利也会发现无济于事。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software patents are being claimed at a tremendous rate in the US. If they become legal in Europe, most of those US patents will be extended to Europe also. This is likely to have a devastating effect on European software development&mdash;leading to job losses, a poorer economy, more expensive computer use, and less choice and less freedom for the end user.  The advocates of software patents in Europe, and the probable beneficiaries of them, are the patent bureaucracy (more influence on more areas of life), patent lawyers (more business from both plaintiffs and defendants), and computer mega-corporations such as IBM and Microsoft.
zh_CN: 软件专利在美国以惊人的速度增长。如果它在欧洲变得合法，那么大多数美国专利也将扩展到欧洲。这很可能会给欧洲软件的发展带来毁灭性的影响&mdash;&mdash;导致失业、更差的经济、更贵的电脑以及最终用户更少的选择和更少的自由。欧洲软件专利的鼓吹者很可能就是受益者，包括专利官僚（对更多的生活领域有更大的影响）、专利律师（更多来自原告和被告的业务）和象 IBM 和微软之类的计算机超级企业。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Foremost among the software mega-corporations is Microsoft. Even as part of the European commission investigates Microsoft for monopolistic practices, another part is planning to hand it an unending series of overlapping 20-year monopolies. Bill Gates wrote in his Challenges and Strategy memo of May 16 1991 that
zh_CN: 微软是其中最甚者。即使欧盟执委会的一部分机构在调查微软的垄断行为，其另一部分机构还在计划给微软颁发一系列累计跨度超过20年的无终止垄断。比尔盖茨在1991年5月16日的挑战与战略备忘录中写道

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: If people had understood how patents would be granted when most of today's ideas were invented and had taken out patents, the industry would be at a complete standstill today. The solution &hellip; is patenting as much as we can &hellip; A future start-up with no patents of its own will be forced to pay whatever price the giants choose to impose.
zh_CN: 如果人们早知道专利是如何授予的，而现在的大多数想法都已经被申请了专利时，那么今天的工业将是死水一潭。解决之道&hellip;&hellip;是尽量多地申请专利&hellip;&hellip;一个没有自己专利的未来创业公司只能任由巨头们强加盘剥。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Today Microsoft hopes to parlay software patents into a permanent monopoly on many areas of software.
zh_CN: 今天，微软希望把软件专利提升为多个软件领域的永久垄断。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The European commission says its proposed directive on computer-implemented inventions will disallow software patents. But the text was actually written by the Business Software Alliance, which represents the largest software companies. (The commission didn't admit this&mdash;we detected it.) It contains vague words that we suspect are designed to open the door for software patents.
zh_CN: 欧盟执委会说它提议的关于通过计算机实现发明的法令将让软件专利非法。但是该文本实际上是由商业软件联盟（BSA）撰写，该组织代表的是大型软件公司。（欧盟执委会没有承认此事&mdash;&mdash;我们查到了此事。）其用词模糊，我们怀疑是专门为软件专利留下空子。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The text says that computer-related patents must make a &ldquo;technical contribution&rdquo;; the commission says that means &ldquo;no software patents.&rdquo; But &ldquo;technical&rdquo; can be interpreted in many ways. The European patent office is already registering software patents of dubious legal validity, defying the treaty that governs it and the governments that established it.  Operating under those words, it will stretch them to allow all kinds of software patents.
zh_CN: 该文本写道计算机相关的专利必须产生 &ldquo;技术上的贡献&rdquo;；执委会说这意味着 &ldquo;没有软件专利&rdquo;。但是 &ldquo;技术上的&rdquo; 可以有多种解释。欧洲专利局已经在注册一些合法性值得怀疑的软件专利，这是在挑战相关条约和订立条约的政府。采用这样的用词会容许所有的软件专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Arlene McCarthy, <abbr title="Member of the European Parliament">MEP</abbr> for north-west England, has been a key figure promoting and acting as rapporteur for this proposed directive. The cosmetic changes she has so far proposed do nothing to solve the problem.  However, the cultural affairs commission's amendment that defines &ldquo;technical&rdquo; will assure British and European software developers that they will not risk a lawsuit simply by writing and distributing a software package.
zh_CN: 代表英格兰西北部的 Arlene McCarthy，<abbr title="欧洲议会成员">MEP</abbr>，是该提议法令的调查员和关键的推动者。她目前提议的粉饰性修改无宜于解决问题。不过，文化事物委员会定义 &ldquo;技术上的&rdquo; 修订条款会保证英国和欧洲的软件开发者——他们不会简单因为编写和分发软件包而面临法律风险。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The vague words drafted by the mega-corporations must be replaced with clear, decisive wording. Wording that will ensure that our information future will not be hijacked by the interests of a few rich organisations.
zh_CN: 由超级企业草拟的模糊文字必须替换为清晰、确定的文字。这些文字将确保我们的信息未来不被少数富有组织的利益绑架。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Please go to <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20031216123801/http://www.softwarepatents.co.uk"> softwarepatents.co.uk [Archived Page]</a> to learn more, and then talk with the MEPs from your region.
zh_CN: 请打开 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20031216123801/http://www.softwarepatents.co.uk">softwarepatents.co.uk [归档页面]</a> 详细了解，然后和你的地区欧洲议会成员讨论。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2003, 2013, 2021 Richard M. Stallman and Nicholas R. Hill
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2003, 2013, 2021 Richard M. Stallman and Nicholas R. Hill<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2024 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
