en to zh_CN translation catalogue (35 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Harm from the Hague - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 来自海牙的危害 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Harm from the Hague
zh_CN: 来自海牙的危害

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <i>June 2001</i>
zh_CN: <i>2001年6月</i>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Europeans have energetically opposed and thwarted the attempt to introduce software patents in Europe.  A proposed treaty, now being negotiated, threatens to subject software developers in Europe and other countries to U.S. software patents&mdash;and other harmful laws from around the world.  The problem is not just for programmers; authors of all kinds will face new dangers.  Even the censorship laws of various countries could have globalized effect.
zh_CN: 欧洲人一直有力地反对和阻止在欧洲引入软件专利。现在正在谈判中的一个公约会威胁让欧洲和其他国家的软件开发者承受美国的软件专利&mdash;&mdash;以及其他遍布全球的有害法律。这不仅仅是程序员的问题；所有作者都面临新的危险。即使是不同国家的审查法律也可能会有全球影响。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Hague treaty is not actually about patents, or about copyrights, or about censorship, but it affects all of them.  It is a treaty about jurisdiction, and how one country should treat the court decisions of another country.  The basic idea is reasonable enough: if someone hits your car in France or breaks a contract with your French company, you can sue him in France, then bring the judgment to a court in whichever country he lives in (or has assets in) for enforcement.
zh_CN: 海牙公约实际上不是关于专利，也不是关于版权，也不是关于审查，但是它却对所有这些都有影响。该公约是关于管辖权和一个国家应该如何对待另一个国家的法庭判决。其基本想法很有道理：如果有人在法国撞了你的车或者和你的法国公司毁约，那么你可以在法国起诉他，然后把法庭判决带到任何此人居住（或有资产）的国家来执行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The treaty becomes a problem when it is extended to distribution of information&mdash;because information now travels normally and predictably to all countries.  (The Internet is one way, but not the only way.)  The consequence is that you could be sued about the information you distributed under the laws of <strong>any</strong> Hague country, and the judgment would probably be enforced by your country.
zh_CN: 当此公约扩展到信息分发领域时，它就变得有问题&mdash;&mdash;因为现在信息通常而且是可预见地会传播到所有国家。（互联网是一个渠道，但并不是唯一的渠道。）其后果就是你可能因为信息分发被按照 <strong>任何</strong> 海牙公约国的法律起诉，而法庭判决可能会在你的国家执行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For instance, if you release a software package (either free or not)  in Germany, and people use it in the U.S., you could be sued for infringing an absurd U.S. software patent.  That part does not depend on Hague&mdash;it could happen now.  But right now you could ignore the U.S. judgment, safe in Germany, and the patent holder knows this.  Under the Hague treaty, any German court would be required to enforce the U.S. judgment against you.  In effect, the software patents of any signatory country would apply to all signatory countries.  It isn't enough to keep software patents out of Europe, if U.S. or Japanese or Egyptian software patents can reach you there.
zh_CN: 例如，如果你在德国发布了一个软件包（无论是否自由），而人们在美国使用了该软件，那么你可能会因为侵犯了某个荒唐的美国软件专利被起诉。这部分本来和海牙公约无关&mdash;&mdash;现在可能会发生关系。但是目前你还可以不理美国的判决，在德国是安全的，而且专利持有者也知道这一点。有了海牙公约，德国法庭可能会被要求执行美国法庭对你的判决。其效果就是，任何一个公约签署国的软件专利会适用于所有公约签署国。如果美国或日本或埃及的软件专利能够管辖你，那么把软件专利挡在欧洲之外也不无济于事。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But patent law is not the only area of law that could wreak havoc if globalized by the Hague treaty.  Suppose you publish a statement criticizing a public figure.  If copies are read in England, that public figure could sue you under the strict U.K. libel law.  The laws of your country may support the right to criticize a public figure, but with the Hague treaty, they won't necessarily protect you any more.
zh_CN: 但是，如果海牙公约全球化，那么专利法并非可能造成严重混乱的唯一法律领域。假设你发表了一篇批评某位公众人物的声明。如果它在英国被人读到，那么该公众人物可以按照英国严厉的诽谤法来起诉你。尽管你国家的法律可能支持批评公众人物的权利，但是有了海牙公约，这些法律也不再足以保护你。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Or suppose you publish a statement comparing your prices with your competitors' prices.  If this is read in Germany, where comparative advertising is illegal, you could be sued in Germany and the judgment brought back to you wherever you are.  (Subsequent note: I've received word that this law may have been changed in Germany.  The point is the same, though&mdash;any country could have such a law, and some other European countries may still have one.)
zh_CN: 再假设你公布了一个比较你和竞争对手价格的说明。比较价格的广告在德国是非法的，如果它在德国被看到，那么你可能会在德国被起诉，而法庭判决会在你的所在国执行。（后续说明：我收到消息称，德国可能已对该法律进行了修改。不过，重点还是一样&mdash;&mdash;任何国家都可能有这样的法律，欧洲其他国家就可能还有这样的法律。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Or suppose you publish a parody.  If it is read in Korea, you could be sued there, since Korea does not recognize a right to parody.  (Since the publication of this article, the Korean Supreme Court affirmed the right to parody, but the general point remains.)
zh_CN: 再假设你发表了一个滑稽模仿作品。因为韩国不保护滑稽模仿的权利，如果你的作品在韩国被看到，那么你可能会被起诉。（自从本文发表后，韩国最高法院肯定了滑稽模仿权，但是整体的论点还成立。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Or suppose you have political views that a certain government prohibits.  You could be sued in that country, and the judgment against you there would be enforced wherever you live.
zh_CN: 还可以假定你持有政府禁止的政治观点。你会在该国被起诉，而针对你的判决会在任何你落脚的地方执行。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Not long ago, Yahoo was sued in France for having links to U.S. sites that auctioned Nazi memorabilia, which is lawful in the U.S.  After a French court required Yahoo France to block such links, Yahoo went to court in the U.S., asking for a ruling that the French judgment cannot be applied to the parent company in the U.S.
zh_CN: 不久之前，雅虎在法国被起诉包含了拍卖纳粹纪念品的美国网站链接，而这些网站在美国合法。在法国法庭要求雅虎法国拦截这些链接之后，雅虎到美国法庭请求法庭命令：法国的判决不能适用于美国母公司。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It may come as a surprise to learn that exiled Chinese dissidents joined the case in support of Yahoo.  But they knew what they were doing&mdash;their democracy movement depends on the outcome.
zh_CN: 如果了解到流亡在外的中国持不同政见者也加入了支持雅虎的行列，那么你可能会觉得意外。但是他们知道自己在做什么&mdash;&mdash;他们的民主运动有赖于此事的结果。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You see, Nazism is not the only political view whose expression is prohibited in certain places.  Criticism of the Chinese government is also prohibited&mdash;in China.  If a French court ruling against Nazi statements is enforceable in the US, or in your country, maybe a Chinese court ruling against anti-Chinese-government statements will be enforceable there too.  (This might be why China has joined the Hague treaty negotiations.)  The Chinese government can easily adapt its censorship law so that the Hague treaty would apply to it; all it has to do is give private individuals (and government agencies) the right to sue dissident publications.
zh_CN: 你知道，纳粹主义并不是在有些地区被禁止的唯一政治观点。对中国政府的批评也被禁止&mdash;&mdash;在中国。如果法国法庭对纳粹言论的判决可以在美国执行，或者可以在你的国家执行，那么也许中国法庭对反政府言论的判决也将可以同样执行。（这或许就是中国加入海牙公约谈判的原因。）中国政府可以轻易调整其审查法，让海牙公约可以适用；它只需赋予私人（或政府代理人）起诉流亡公众人物的权利即可。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: China is not the only country to ban criticism of the government; as of this writing, the government of Victoria (Australia) is suing to suppress a book called Victoria Police Corruption on the grounds that it &ldquo;scandalizes the courts.&rdquo; This book is available on the Internet outside Australia.  Australia is a Hague treaty participant; if the treaty applies to such cases, an Australian court judgment against the book could be used to suppress it elsewhere.
zh_CN: 中国并非禁止批评政府的唯一国家；就在撰写此文时，澳大利亚维多利亚州政府正起诉要求禁止一本名为《维多利亚警察腐败记（Victoria Police Corruption）》的书籍发行，缘由是它 &ldquo;诽谤法庭&rdquo;。此书在澳大利亚之外的互联网可见。澳大利亚是一个海牙公约参与国；如果公约适用于此案，那么一个澳大利亚法庭对此书的判决将可能被用于在其他地方压制此书。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Meanwhile, works that criticize Islam have faced increasing censorship in Egypt, a Hague treaty participant; this too could be globalized by the Hague treaty.
zh_CN: 同样的，批评伊斯兰主义的作品在埃及面临日益严重的审查，埃及也是海牙公约参与国；这种审查也会通过海牙公约全球化。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Americans may turn to the First Amendment to protect them from foreign judgments against their speech.  The draft treaty permits a court to ignore a foreign judgment that is &ldquo;manifestly incompatible with public policy.&rdquo; That is a stringent criterion, so you cannot count on it to protect you just because your conduct is legal where you are.  Just what it does cover is up to the particular judge.  It is unlikely to help you against broad foreign interpretations of copyright, trademarks or software patents, but U.S. courts might use it to reject outright censorship judgments.
zh_CN: 美国公民也许会使用第一修正案保护他们的言论不受外国法庭判决的影响。公约的草案允许法庭忽略外国判决，如果该判决 &ldquo;明显和公共政策不相容&rdquo;。这是一个严格的标准，因此你不能倚仗它仅仅因为你的行为在当地合法而保护你。它适用于哪些情况由具体的法官判断。虽然第一修正案不太可能就广泛的外国版权、商标或软件专利解释帮助你，但是美国法庭可能据此否定直接的审查判决。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, even that won't help you if you publish on the Internet, because your <abbr title="Internet service provider">ISP</abbr> either has assets in other countries or communicates to the world through larger ISPs that have them.  A censorship judgment against your site, or any other kind, could be enforced against your ISP, or your ISP's ISP, in any other country where it has assets&mdash;and where there is no Bill of Rights, and freedom of speech does not enjoy the same exalted status as in the U.S.  In response, the ISP will shut off your site.  The Hague treaty would globalize pretexts for lawsuits, but not the protections for civil liberties, so any local protection could be bypassed.
zh_CN: 不过，即使你在互联网上发表言论也不能帮到你，因为你的 <abbr title="网络服务提供商">ISP</abbr> 不是在其他国家有资产，就是通过有资产的其他 ISP 进行通信。针对你网站的审查判决（或其他任何类型判决）可在被告 ISP 或其上级 ISP 拥有资产的任何国家执行&mdash;&mdash;只要这些国家没有《权利法案》，且言论自由未享有如美国般崇高的法律地位。做为应对，ISP 会关闭你的网站。海牙公约会是案件全球化的借口，却不是公民自由权利全球化的保护，因此任何本地保护都可能会被视若无物。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Does suing your ISP seem far-fetched? It already happens.  When the multinational company Danone announced plans to close factories in France, Olivier Malnuit opened a site, jeboycottedanone.com, to criticize this.  (The name is French for &ldquo;I boycott Danone.&rdquo;) Danone sued not only him but his site hosting company and domain name registrar for &ldquo;counterfeiting of goods&rdquo;&mdash;and in April 2001 received a ruling prohibiting Malnuit from mentioning the name &ldquo;Danone&rdquo; either in the domain name or in the text of the site.  Even more telling, the registrar removed the domain in fear before the court made a ruling.
zh_CN: 起诉 ISP 看起来难以置信？已经发生了。当跨国公司达能宣布关闭法国工厂的计划时，Olivier Malnuit 开了一个网站——jeboycottedanone.com——批评此事。（网站名字的法语意思是 &ldquo;我抵制达能。&rdquo;）达能不仅起诉了他，还起诉了网站托管公司和域名注册公司，理由是 &ldquo;伪劣产品&rdquo;&mdash;&mdash;并在2001年4月获得判决：禁止 Malnuit 在域名或网站内容中提及 &ldquo;达能&rdquo; 的名字。更值得注意的是，在法院作出裁决前，域名注册机构就因担忧而移除了该域名。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The natural response for French dissidents is to publish their criticism of Danone outside France, just as Chinese dissidents publish their criticism of China outside China.  But the Hague treaty would enable Danone to attack them everywhere.  Perhaps even this article would be suppressed through its ISP or its ISP's ISP.
zh_CN: 法国异见者的自然反应就是在外国发表对达能的批评，就象中国异见者在外国发表对中国的批评一样。但是海牙公约会让达能在任何地方攻击他们。也许即使本文也会遭受来自 ISP 或 ISP 的 ISP 的压制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The potential effects of the treaty are not limited to laws that exist today.  When 50 countries know that their court judgments could be enforced throughout North America, Europe and Asia, they would have plenty of temptation to pass laws just for that purpose.
zh_CN: 该公约的潜在效应不限于当下的法律。当50个国家明白他们的法庭判决会在北美、欧洲和亚洲执行时，仅仅是为这个目的，他们也将非常愿意通过更多的法律。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Suppose, for example, that Microsoft would like to be able to impose copyright on languages and network protocols.  They could approach a small, poor country and offer to spend $50 million a year there for 20 years, if only that country will pass a law saying that implementing a Microsoft language or protocol constitutes copyright infringement.  They can surely find some country which would take the offer.  Then if you implement a compatible program, Microsoft could sue you in that country, and win.  When the judge rules in their favor and bans distribution of your program, the courts in your country will enforce the judgment on you, obeying the Hague treaty.
zh_CN: 例如，我们假设微软想要引入对语言和网络协议的版权。他们会找到一个贫穷的小国，并提出20年内每年在那里花费五千万美元，只要该国能通过一个法律说实现一个微软的语言或协议构成侵犯版权。他们肯定可以找到接受此条件的国家。然后，如果你实现了一个兼容的程序，那么微软就会在那个国家起诉你，并获胜。当法庭站在微软一边判决禁止分发你的程序，为了遵守海牙公约，你国家的法庭会对你执行判决。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Does this seem implausible? In 2000, Cisco pressured Liechtenstein, a small European country, to legalize software patents.  And IBM's chief lobbyist threatened many European governments with a termination of investment if they did not support software patents.  Meanwhile, the U.S. trade representative pressured Middle Eastern country Jordan to allow patents on mathematics.
zh_CN: 这似乎不可能？在2000年，思科迫使欧洲小国列支敦士登把软件专利合法化。而 IBM 的首席游说家以不支持软件专利就终止投资来威胁许多欧洲政府。同时，美国商务代表迫使中东国家约旦允许数学专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="http://tacd.org">A meeting of consumer organizations</a> recommended in May 2001 that patents, copyrights and trademarks (&ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo;) should be excluded from the scope of the Hague treaty, because these laws vary considerably between countries.
zh_CN: 在2001年5月，<a href="http://tacd.org">一次消费者组织会议</a> 建议专利、版权和商标（&ldquo;知识产权&rdquo;）应该排除在海牙公约之外，因为这些法律在各个国家差异很大。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That is a good recommendation, but it only solves part of the problem.  Patents and bizarre extensions of copyright are just two of many excuses used for suppression of publication in certain countries.  To solve the problem thoroughly, all cases about the legality of distributing or transmitting particular information should be excluded from globalization under the treaty, and only the country where the distributor or transmitter operates should have jurisdiction.
zh_CN: 这是一个好建议，但是它只解决了部分问题。专利和荒诞的版权延长只是许多国家压制发表的众多借口之中的两个。要彻底解决问题，所有合法分发或传输具体信息的案例都应该从该公约的全球化中排除，并且只有分发者或传输者的操作国才应该有管辖权。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In Europe, people opposed to software patents will be active in working to change the Hague treaty; for more information, see <a href="http://web.archive.org/web/20061209210148/http://www.noepatents.org/hague/index_html?NO_COOKIE=true">www.noepatents.org</a>.  In the U.S., the Consumer Project for Technology is taking the lead; for more information, see <a href="http://www.cptech.org/ecom/jurisdiction/hague.html">www.cptech.org</a>.
zh_CN: 在欧洲，反对软件专利的人将积极活动以改变海牙公约；更多信息，请看 <a href="http://web.archive.org/web/20061209210148/http://www.noepatents.org/hague/index_html?NO_COOKIE=true">www.noepatents.org</a>。在美国，消费者技术项目在领导此活动；更多信息，请看 <a href="http://www.cptech.org/ecom/jurisdiction/hague.html">www.cptech.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A diplomatic conference is slated to begin today (June 6, 2001) to work on the details of the Hague treaty.  We should make ministries and the public aware of the possible dangers as soon as possible.
zh_CN: 一个研讨海牙公约具体细节的外交会议预定在今天（2001年6月6日）开始。我们应该让主管方和公众尽快知晓这些可能的危险。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is more information about the problems with the Hague at <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20210507012748/http://web.lemuria.org/DeCSS/hague.html">web.lemuria.org</a>.
zh_CN: 关于海牙公约的更多问题详见 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20210507012748/http://web.lemuria.org/DeCSS/hague.html">web.lemuria.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2001, 2022 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2001, 2022 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2024 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2024，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
