imperfection-isnt-oppression.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (14 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Imperfection is not the same as oppression - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 缺點和壓迫並不相同 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Imperfection is not the same as oppression
zh_TW: 缺點和壓迫並不相同

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Each program inevitably has certain functionalities and lacks others that might be desirable. There are some jobs it can do, and others it can't do without further work. This is the nature of software.
zh_TW: 每個程式都可能擁有某些功能，但缺少其他你可能想要的功能。它可以為你做某些工作，但卻不能做其他工作，而這就是軟體的本質。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The absence of key functionality can mean certain users find the program totally unusable. For instance, if you only understand graphical interfaces, a command line program may be impossible for you to use. If you can't see the screen, a program without a screen reader may be impossible for you to use. If you speak only Greek, a program with menus and messages in English may be impossible for you to use. If your programs are written in Ada, a C compiler is impossible for you to use. To overcome these barriers yourself is unreasonable to demand of you. Free software really ought to provide the functionality you need.
zh_TW: 缺少關鍵功能，可能讓某些使用者覺得該程式根本沒有用。舉例來說，如果你只懂得圖形化介面，那麼就不會使用命令列介面的程式。如果你看不見螢幕，一旦程式沒有螢幕閱讀器那麼你或許就不能使用。如果你只懂希臘文，那麼你可能就無法使用英文版的程式。如果你的程式是以 Ada 編寫，那麼即便是有 C 編譯器也沒有用。要求你自行克服這些因你需求而出現的障礙不大合理，自由軟體確實應該提供你所需要的功能。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free software really ought to provide it, but the lack of that feature does not make the program nonfree, because it is an imperfection, not oppression.
zh_TW: 自由軟體確實應該提供，但缺乏這些功能並不會讓這個程式變成非自由軟體。因為這屬於缺點，而不是一種壓迫。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Making a program nonfree is an injustice committed by the developer that denies freedom to whoever uses it. The developer deserves condemnation for this. It is crucial to condemn that developer, because nobody else can undo the injustice as long as the developer continues to do it. We can, and do, try to rescue the victims by developing a free replacement, but we can't make the nonfree program free.
zh_TW: 讓程式變得不自由則是開發者所犯下的不正義行為，這阻撓了使用者的自由。這類開發者應該受到譴責，譴責這類行為相當重要，畢竟只要開發者依然故我，其他人一樣無法撤銷這些不正義的作為。我們可以，而且我們也確實嘗試著開發自由的替代品來拯救受害者，但我們還是沒辦法讓非自由軟體轉變為自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Developing a free program without adding a certain important feature is not doing wrong to anyone. Rather, it's doing some good but not all the good that people need. Nobody in particular deserves condemnation for not developing the missing feature, since any capable person could do it. It would be ungrateful, as well as self-defeating, to single out the free program's authors for blame for not having done some additional work.
zh_TW: 開發出一套缺少特定重要功能的自由軟體，對於任何人來說都沒有錯。相反地，這帶來了一些對的好處，只是不見得都能滿足大家所需要的好處。沒有人應該為沒開發到某個缺少的功能而受到譴責，因為任何有能力的人都可以捲起袖子來自己做。如果只是因為自由軟體的作者沒做到某些事，就針對他指責，那不僅忘恩負義，更不利於己。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What we can do is state that completing the job calls for doing some additional work. That is constructive because it helps us convince someone to do that work.
zh_TW: 我們所能做的，就是指出完成工作還需要一些額外的功夫。這個做法相當有建設性，因為有助於說服某人接手這類工作。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you think a certain extension in a free program is important, please push for it in the way that respects our contributors. Don't criticize the people who contributed the useful code we have. Rather, look for a way to complete the job. You can urge the program's developers to turn their attention to the missing feature when they have time for more work. You can offer to help them. You can recruit people or raise funds to support the work.
zh_TW: 如果你認為自由軟體中有個功能很重要需要擴充，請以尊重我們貢獻者的方式推動事務進行，不要批評那些為我們貢獻有用的程式碼的人。反過來，應該要找出完成工作的方法。例如，你可以呼籲開發者如果有時間的話將注意力轉移到缺少的功能上、你可以向他們提供協助、你也可以號召人們一起幫忙，或是集資資助開發等。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.<br />
    <b>校對</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
