is-ever-good-use-nonfree-program.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (29 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Is It Ever a Good Thing to Use a Nonfree Program? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 使用非自由软件会是件好事吗？- GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Is It Ever a Good Thing to Use a Nonfree Program?
zh_CN: 使用非自由软件会是件好事吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The question here is, is it ever a good thing to use a nonfree program? Our conclusion is that it is usually a bad thing, harmful to yourself and in some cases to others.
zh_CN: 现在问题是，使用非自由软件会是件好事吗？结论是它一般都是坏事，不仅对你有害，有时也会对他人有害。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you run a nonfree program on your computer, it denies your freedom; the immediate wrong is directed at you&#8239;<a class="ftn" href="#f1">[1]</a>.
zh_CN: 如果你在电脑上运行非自由软件，它就不会给你自由。其产生的错误就全算在你的头上&#8239;<a class="ftn" href="#f1">[1]</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That does <em>not</em> mean you're an &ldquo;evildoer&rdquo; or &ldquo;sinner&rdquo; for running a nonfree program.  When the harm you're doing is mainly to yourself, we hope you will stop, for your own sake.
zh_CN: 那<em>不</em>是说你，运行非自由软件，你就成了个“恶棍”或者是个“罪人”。当损害主要对你自己时，我们希望你能为了自己的利益，停下来。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sometimes you may face great pressure to run a nonfree program; we don't say you must defy that pressure at all costs (though it is inspiring when someone does that), but we do urge you to <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html"> look for occasions to where you can refuse, even in small ways</a>.
zh_CN: 有时，你可能被迫需要运行非自由软件。我们不是要让你全力克服这种压力（虽然这么做确实激励人心），而是希望你可以 <a href="/philosophy/saying-no-even-once.html">找到能拒绝使用非自由软件的机会，无论多小</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you recommend that others run the nonfree program, or lead them to do so, you're leading them to give up their freedom. Thus, we have a responsibility not to lead or encourage others to run nonfree software.  Where the program uses a secret protocol for communication, as in the case of Skype, your own use of it pressures others to use it too, so it is especially important to avoid any use of these programs.
zh_CN: 如果你向别人推荐或者怂恿他们运行非自由软件，你就是在让他们放弃自己的自由。当软件使用封闭协议进行通信，例如 Skype，你会迫使别人也使用它。所以，避免使用此类软件特别重要。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But there is one special case where using some nonfree software, and even urging others to use it, can be a positive thing. That's when the use of the nonfree software aims directly at putting an end to the use of that very same nonfree software&#8239;<a class="ftn" href="#f2">[2]</a>.
zh_CN: 但有个使用非自由软件甚至让别人使用的特殊情况，那种情况下也可能是件好事。那就是，使用该非自由软件的直接目的是要终止使用该软件&#8239;<a class="ftn" href="#f2">[2]</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: In the past
zh_CN: 过去

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In 1983 I decided to develop the GNU operating system, as a free replacement for Unix. The feasible way to do it was to write and test the components one by one on Unix. But was it legitimate to use Unix for this? And was it legitimate to ask others to use Unix for this, given that Unix was proprietary software? (Of course, if it had not been proprietary, it would not have required replacing.)
zh_CN: 1983年，我决定开发 GNU 操作系统。它是一个 Unix 的自由替代品。开发最快的捷径是一个接一个的在 Unix 编写并测试组件。但，将 Unix 用以这样的用途是否合理呢？既然 Unix 是专有软件，那要求别人这样使用是否合理？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The conclusion I reached was that using Unix to put an end to the use of Unix was legitimate for me to suggest to other developers.  I likened it to participating in small ways in some evil activity, such as a criminal gang or a dishonest political campaign, in order to expose it and shut it down. While participating in the activity is wrong in itself, shutting it down excuses minor peripheral participation, comparable to merely using Unix. This argument would not justify being a ringleader, but I was only considering using Unix, not going to work for its development team.
zh_CN: 我得出的结论是，建议其他开发者使用 Unix 来停止使用 Unix 对于我来说是合理的。我把它看作是做点小坏事，比如参与犯罪团伙或者虚伪的政治运动，目的是揭露并终止犯罪。虽然参与犯罪本身不对，但是以此来摧毁整个犯罪也算可以接受，这和简单使用 UNIX 类似。这个推理不适用于犯罪头目，不过我只是和使用 UNIX 做比较，而不是参与 UNIX 的开发团队。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The job of replacing Unix was completed when the last essential component was replaced by Linux, the kernel started by Linus Torvalds in 1991. We still add to the GNU/Linux system, but that doesn't require using Unix, so it isn't a reason for using Unix&mdash;not any more. Thus, whenever you're using a nonfree program for this sort of reason, you should reconsider from time to time whether the need still exists.
zh_CN: Unix 的最后一个基础部件被 Linux（由 Linus Torvalds 在 1991 年编写的内核）取代，替换 Unix 的任务完成了。我们还在为 GNU/Linux 系统编写软件，但那再也不需要 Unix 了。那个使用 Unix 的理由不再成立了。所以，当你再因为这样的原因使用非自由软件时，请时不时地考虑一下是否还有这种需要。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Nowadays
zh_CN: 现今

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, there are other nonfree programs we still need to replace, and the analogous question often arises. Should you run the nonfree driver for a peripheral to help you develop a free replacement driver? (More precisely, is it ethical for us to suggest that you do so?)  Yes, by all means. Is it ok to run the <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">nonfree JavaScript</a> on a web site in order to file complaint asking the webmasters to free that JavaScript code, or make the site work without it? Definitely&mdash;but other than that, you should have <a href="/software/librejs/">LibreJS</a> block it for you.
zh_CN: 但是，还有一些非自由软件要替换，类似问题经常出现。为了开发自由替代而在外设上运行专有驱动可以吗？（更准确地说，建议你这么做符合我们的道德吗？）可以，完全可以。我们在网站上运行 <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">非自由 JavaScript</a> 以便对网管提出要求，让网管使用自由的 JS 代码或者提供无需 JS 的网站可以吗？当然可以&mdash;&mdash;除那以外，你应该使用 <a href="/software/librejs/">LibreJS</a> 阻止非自由的代码。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But this justification won't stretch any further. People that develop nonfree software, even software with malicious functionalities, often try to excuse this on the grounds that they fund some development of free software. However, a business that is basically wrong can't be legitimized by spending some of the profits on a worthy cause. For instance, some (not all) of the activities of the Gates Foundation are laudable, but they don't excuse Bill Gates's career, or Microsoft. If the business works directly against the worthy cause it tries to legitimize itself with, that is a self-contradiction and it undermines the cause.
zh_CN: 但这种变通不能过分扩展。开发非自由软件（甚至带有恶意功能）的人经常使用一个借口，那就是，他们赞助了一些自由软件的开发。但是，本质上错误商业活动不会因为它在有意义的事情上花了点钱就变得合理。比如，盖茨基金会的某些（不是所有）活动值得肯定，但这不能作为为比尔·盖茨或微软辩护的理由。如果商业活动直接针对的是让它变得合理的有意义的事，那么它就是在搬起石头砸自己的脚。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Even using a nonfree program to develop free software in general is better to avoid, and not suggest to others. For instance, we should not ask people to run Windows or MacOS in order to make free applications run on them. As developer of Emacs and GCC, I accepted changes to make them support nonfree systems such as VMS, Windows and MacOS.  I had no reason to reject that code, even though people had run nonfree systems to write it.  Their use of unjust systems was not at my request or suggestion; rather, they were already using them before starting to write changes for GNU.  They also did the packaging of releases for those systems.
zh_CN: 一般来说，用非自由软件开发自由软件的情况也最好避免，并且不该向别人建议这样做。例如，我们不该要求人们运行 Windows 或者 MacOS 来开发运行在这些平台上的自由软件。作为 Emacs  和 GCC 的开发者，我接受了为适配非自由系统（比如：VMS、Windows 和 MacOS）的变更。我没有理由拒绝这些代码，即使人们是在非自由系统上编写的。他们并不是应我的要求或者建议而去使用这些不公正的系统的。他们在给 GNU 提交变更时，就已经在使用非自由系统了。他们也为这些系统的发行版制作了软件包。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The &ldquo;developing its own replacement&rdquo; exception is valid within its limits, and crucial for the progress of free software, but we must resist stretching it any further lest it turn into an all-purpose excuse for any profitable activity with nonfree software.
zh_CN: “为开发它们的替代品”的例外也有限制，必须是对自由软件的发展非常关键的。但是，我们必须避免其扩大化，以免其成为使用非自由软件牟利的全能借口。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Footnotes
zh_CN: 脚注

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Using the nonfree program can have unfortunate indirect effects, such as rewarding the perpetrator and encouraging more use of that program.  This is a further reason to shun use of nonfree programs.
zh_CN: 使用非自由软件有时会有些间接的不良影响。例如：鼓励使用者并让该软件被更多地使用。这是避免使用非自由软件的另一个原因。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Most proprietary programs come with an End User License Agreement that hardly anyone reads.  Tucked away in it, in most cases, is an unethical commitment to behave like an uncooperative, bad neighbor.  It claims you promised not to distribute copies to others, or even lend someone a copy.
zh_CN: 很多专有软件都有基本没人去看的《最终用户许可协议》。遵循这种协议，在大多数情况下都会让人承诺不道德的行为，就像是个坏邻居。它声称：你已承诺不会将副本分发给别人，甚至不会借给别人。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: To carry out such a commitment is more wrong than to break it.  No matter what legalistic arguments they might make, the developers can hardly claim their shady trick gives users a moral obligation to be uncooperative.
zh_CN: 履行这种约定比破坏它还要错误。不管他们提出多少法律观点，开发人员也无法宣称他们的技俩会让用户的不友善行为具有道德基础。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: However, we think that the truly moral path is to carefully reject such agreements.
zh_CN: 不过，我们认为真正的道德途径是拒绝此类协议。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: Occasionally it is necessary to use and even upgrade a nonfree system on a machine in order to install a free system to replace it on that machine.  This is not exactly the same issue, but the same arguments apply: it is legitimate to recommend running some nonfree software momentarily in order to remove it.
zh_CN: 有些时候，在设备上使用或者升级非自由系统是必要的，目的是安装自由系统以替换之。虽然问题不完全相同，但是道理一致：为移除非自由软件而暂时运行非自由软件是合理的。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
